Johnson confidence vote is on

2 minutes ago, Mikey1874 said:

Starmer has been pretty useless in offering a vision.

But Labour was criticised previously for having too many policies. With 2 years till an election there is plenty time to put together their policies and a coordinated plan. 

As it happens if you want to know Labour's economic plan look at Sunak's.

Sometimes when Starmer is speaking,  he actually spends as much time not speaking as speaking.  Too ponderous.

• Replies 2.7k

• The Mighty Thor

• ri Alban

• jack D and coke

• Victorian

24 minutes ago, manaliveits105 said:

Leftie Shadow Transport Minister on tv on picket line saying all Labour mps should be - vote loser hopefully 

Chance for Starmer to get rid of yet another Corbyn supporter. 

Who can the grey suits, the money men and the ERG control more easily, Truss or Sunak?

Truss.

2 hours ago, Dawnrazor said:

I think Truss would be worse that Joh son, like him or loathe him he did have charisma and public appeal, she has neither and doesn't seem particularly intelligent, I didn't like Corbyn but at least the man believed in his principles, I can't say Starmer has any beliefs and is less charismatic than Truss.

I don't think that is fair or accurate. She is pretty wooden though. 

1 minute ago, Seymour M Hersh said:

You think Liz truss seems particularly intelligent?

2 minutes ago, Smithee said:

You think Liz truss seems particularly intelligent?

Its all relative. 

28 minutes ago, Seymour M Hersh said:

Aye, fair enough, doesn't seem to be a quick thinker may be a better way of putting it.

1 hour ago, Mikey1874 said:

Labour won the last blue collar byelection in Wakefield. 

Yep, but lost how many traditionally Labour working class seats in the last election?

1 minute ago, Dawnrazor said:

Aye, fair enough, doesn't seem to be a quick thinker may be a better way of putting it.

I don't think it's at all unfair to say she doesn't seem particularly intelligent.

40 minutes ago, Smithee said:

I don't think it's at all unfair to say she doesn't seem particularly intelligent.

In fairness she has regularly slammed the very poor quality of her own education under the Thatcher and Major Tory governments

47 minutes ago, Dawnrazor said:

Yep, but lost how many traditionally Labour working class seats in the last election?

Big challenge keeping any of them Tory at next election. 

1 minute ago, Mikey1874 said:

Big challenge keeping any of them Tory at next election. 

Possibly, but Labour lost a huge section of their previously loyal supporters, that's my point.

47 minutes ago, Smithee said:

She's the type of person who can do what's necessary to pass exams. That is a form of intelligence but it's not very portable to the 'real world'.

Liz Truss has very little of the type of intelligence one would wish for from a leader. This is why she was valued by Johnson (someone making him look better) and why the ERG love having her as their figurehead.

4 minutes ago, Dawnrazor said:

Possibly, but Labour lost a huge section of their previously loyal supporters, that's my point.

If Truss can make Brexit a big issue again they have a chance. Though that could backfire if she can't show the benefits. 

And spend a lot of money in Northern areas. 

IMG_20220727_131938.jpg

Edited by Mikey1874

1 hour ago, Mikey1874 said:

If Truss can make Brexit a big issue again they have a chance. Though that could backfire if she can't show the benefits. 

And spend a lot of money in Northern areas. 

IMG_20220727_131938.jpg

It's a cluster **** mate and no doubt about it and just when you need a super hero to turn up, the get the political equivalent of Blunderwoman and ****in Cooperman😢

6 hours ago, The Mighty Thor said:

Labour's PR team should have the easiest job in world politics. 

Straight from the horses mouth no less!

This is as close to honesty as we'll ever get from Tory MPs.

6 hours ago, The Mighty Thor said:

It's difficult to know what either of the legacy parties stand for.

One has become a parody, pseudo fascist, corrupt Junta and the other is trying to fill the void of conservatism left behind. 

What's staggering is people who have a choice, still choose to be a part of it all. 

It's mesmeric. 

I think it's hilarious watching these 2 slug it out to see who hates tory policies the most, but then I remember there are voters in Scotland, and on here, that prefer them to independence 

4 minutes ago, XB52 said:

I think it's hilarious watching these 2 slug it out to see who hates tory policies the most, but then I remember there are voters in Scotland, and on here, that prefer them to independence 

They would rather take it dry from the Tories.

Weird behaviour.

4 minutes ago, Callum231 said:

i think he resigned so he could avoid train strike.

he will be back in september

So far this week No 10 sources (ie Boris Johnson) have

been pushing a story about Tory members wanting him on the leadership ballot
touted himself as Head of NATO
looking for a deep blue seat where he wouldn't have to bother his arse with his constituency work

He's a turd that won't flush

The make up of this audience of Conservative members in the hustings in Leeds is unsurprisingly full of ruddy pink faced old white men. 

Sunak has got no chance 😂

14 hours ago, RobboM said:

So far this week No 10 sources (ie Boris Johnson) have

been pushing a story about Tory members wanting him on the leadership ballot
touted himself as Head of NATO
looking for a deep blue seat where he wouldn't have to bother his arse with his constituency work

He's a turd that won't flush

The story is more that Johnson is waiting for Truss to implode and take over again. 

Truss is going to win and likes of Ben Wallace supporting her shows everyone knows it.

Truss might have limitations and could make Labour a shoo in at next election. But she won't give in. I think she'll do okay. The challenges with cost of living and poor economic growth are too big for her. But you never know. Maybe tax cuts will work. 

37 minutes ago, Mikey1874 said:

The story is more that Johnson is waiting for Truss to implode and take over again. 

Truss is going to win and likes of Ben Wallace supporting her shows everyone knows it.

Truss might have limitations and could make Labour a shoo in at next election. But she won't give in. I think she'll do okay. The challenges with cost of living and poor economic growth are too big for her. But you never know. Maybe tax cuts will work. 

Dan Snow's observation made me chuckle

17 minutes ago, Victorian said:

Edit

Truss isn't doing the Neil interview.  

Shitebag, just like Johnson.

Just now, Ray Gin said:

Shitebag, just like Johnson.

Utter shitebag
And she'll claim to be tough enough to stand up to Putin. But Andrew Neil? Run a ****ing mile

40 minutes ago, Victorian said:

Sunak performing quite well vs Andrew Neil here.  Truss will end up in rehab vs the same badgering.

He's really interviewing now for his next job. I think he'll get Foreign Secretary. 

2 minutes ago, Mikey1874 said:

He's really interviewing now for his next job. I think he'll get Foreign Secretary. 

Given the animosity between them on their approaches to the economy in particular they have ended up in an awkward situation. Cabinet government requires collective responsibility so they would have to go along with , and enthusiastically support, the policies of the other that they have spent 6-8 weeks rubbishing. It's equally difficult to exclude the other as a source for discontent outside the cabinet.

23 hours ago, The Mighty Thor said:

Sunak has got no chance 😂

And rightly so.  He thinks there shouldn't be a border in Ireland (great for the republicans and nationalists, but, er, y'know).  And he thinks Darlington is in Scotland.

On 27/07/2022 at 14:57, Irufushi said:

I’m team Truss. 🙌

Apparently the European Commission is salivating at the prospect.  :rofl:

Seen Truss saying she thought Johnson had done a great job last night🤡🤡
Her old man seems a bit miffed with her these days as well…

More faces than the toon hall clock 😂

3113270A-26CB-40A2-A476-B0D37D32A010.jpeg

39 minutes ago, jack D and coke said:

Seen Truss saying she thought Johnson had done a great job last night🤡🤡
Her old man seems a bit miffed with her these days as well…

More faces than the toon hall clock 😂

3113270A-26CB-40A2-A476-B0D37D32A010.jpeg

577150C5-6164-4436-BF77-2B72453DC4A1.jpeg

16 minutes ago, jack D and coke said:

https://www.theguardian.com/commentisfree/2022/jul/29/boris-johnson-lords-cronies-legitimising-bribery?CMP=share_btn_tw
Nice one Goaggsy but you’ll be oot with another intervenshun soon telling us to vote No again :lol: 

What an utter goon he is! 

I've a lot of time for Brown. The only time I've voted for Labour was when him and Sir Tony Blair were in charge.

I'm tempted to give Sir Keir my vote now though.

Rule Britannia 

7 minutes ago, jack D and coke said:

giphy.gif?cid=5e2148868itwdkoc4hy6aqpu3l

Somebody’s on the westons…🤡😂

YOU *******! Like you ain’t on it . It’s Friday ffs. 

team truss. 

2 minutes ago, Irufushi said:

YOU *******! Like you ain’t on it . It’s Friday ffs. 

team truss. 

No touched a drop the night…

giphy.gif?cid=5e21488662qzgbrh7vezkjxr60

Looking after my old man…😐

5 minutes ago, Nucky Thompson said:

I've a lot of time for Brown. The only time I've voted for Labour was when him and Sir Tony Blair were in charge.

I'm tempted to give Sir Keir my vote now though.

Rule Britannia 

0/10

2 minutes ago, jack D and coke said:

No touched a drop the night…

giphy.gif?cid=5e21488662qzgbrh7vezkjxr60

Looking after my old man…😐

Tomorrow loon 🤞

7 minutes ago, jack D and coke said:

0/10

Fecking hell. I thought I would get at least a 2 :biggrin2:

Just now, Irufushi said:

:sweeet:one day I’ll get in the tavern.

Two kegs of Tiger and a keg of Birra chilling as we speak…

I’ll be knocking his door off it’s hinges aboot lunchtime the morn 😋