Maloney / Hibs - Lee Johnson appointed ( Merged )

2 hours ago, Stu_HMFC said:

Kevin Thomson written all over that job. Cost cutting and a young manager Rangers come calling in a couple years to be their water boy and he will walk up the M8 over broken glass 😂😂 

Every Hibby I know hates him. Be a great appointment if doesn’t go well right away😂

• Replies 1.6k

• Sooks

• Rudy T

• Wee Mikey

How the **** are they going to punt season tickets?

Seriously, I cannot wait to see what their marketing campaign will be.

They’ve got absolutely nothing going for them.

15 minutes ago, jack D and coke said:

Every Hibby I know hates him. Be a great appointment if doesn’t go well right away😂

Didn't he give the Hibs fans the middle finger when he played for the Huns? :lolderwood:

43 minutes ago, 1971fozzy said:

The Hibs player of the year awards dinner is apparently on 15th May. 🤣🤣🤣

That would be absolutely fantastic to watch. 
Flair football and all that jazz being celebrated no doubt

When's their manager of the year award?

3 minutes ago, Joey J J Jr Shabadoo said:

Didn't he give the Hibs fans the middle finger when he played for the Huns? :lolderwood:

He might’ve done but he’s certainly classed as a true hun by the ones I know. Always goes down well at Easter road that 😂

20 minutes ago, Shooter McGavin said:

Leith is our port in any storm.

Just now, jack D and coke said:

He might’ve done but he’s certainly classed as a true hun by the ones I know. Always goes down well at Easter road that 😂

Aye, the ones I know despise him too. Almost as much as they hate us. 😆

30 minutes ago, Shooter McGavin said:

Will they not just drag that 2 bit actor and the 2 bints again 😂😂😂 

that was comedy gold. 

They will likely get Ron the cons son to do a party piece

Batistuta87
1 hour ago, 22games nro said:

They are quite rightly going tonto  over there

This particular one left me feeling "fuzzy’

"I usually have the greenest of tinted specs but this Hibs team has sucked the life right out of me, zero redeeming qualities in this squad, absolutely clueless gimps"

😎😎🍿🍿

"Clueless gimps" hahahahaha

:rudiyas:

50 minutes ago, 1971fozzy said:

Will they not just drag that 2 bit actor and the 2 bints again 😂😂😂 

that was comedy gold. 

They will likely get Ron the cons son to do a party piece

1 hour ago, 1971fozzy said:

The Hibs player of the year awards dinner is apparently on 15th May. 🤣🤣🤣

That would be absolutely fantastic to watch. 
Flair football and all that jazz being celebrated no doubt

I look forward to Martin Boyle winning having only played half a season at Hibs.

17 minutes ago, Des Lynam said:

Only Hibs would make a promo video featuring 2 Hibs fans being absolutely thick.  Then again, they maybe auditioned thousands of candidates and these were the most literate 2 they could find.

There's class, there's 2nd class, there's economy class, there's economy minus class, there's jakey class, then there's Hibs class.

1 hour ago, John Findlay said:

Leith is our port in any storm.

Have you been approached to present their POTY award?  You clearly make a very good job of it.

Dont turn it down if asked.

59 minutes ago, jamboinglasgow said:

I look forward to Martin Boyle winning having only played half a season at Hibs.

I’m honestly amazed that H1B5 fans are that daft they didn’t realise they were a one man team. It was blatantly ****ing obvious. Yeah they cashed in but they’ve either got to find someone else to punt the ball too who scores or falls over, or build a team. Neither of which is easy. 

I seen a belter on Facebook. There was a post about Marshall signing a 2 year deal. 1 hibby posted "not as good as Zibby but still a decent keeper ". Bloody spat out my tea when I read that.

10 hours ago, Des Lynam said:

I’d forgot just how horrendous that was 😂

Like I say, I cannot wait for their marketing geniuses to try and punt season tickets with the slogan “This is our city”

Clark Griswold

It’s so cringe it’s hilarious. Also ‘This is OUR city’ :rofl: 

ScottieMac17

Season ticket perks until they get full capacity back... Guess that will be a while

7 minutes ago, Clark Griswold said:

It was revolutionary though. 

buzzbomb1958
2 hours ago, Clark Griswold said:

What the actual **** who even approved this this has got to be a spoof surely 

Obviously Lee Johnson is not to concerned for his mental health if he takes the Hibs job

Screenshot_20220512-102218_Samsung Internet.jpg

Bull's-eye
1 hour ago, John Findlay said:

Obviously Lee Johnson is not to concerned for his mental health if he takes the Hibs job

Screenshot_20220512-102218_Samsung Internet.jpg

Don't know about that JF.

Looks like a cushy number these days, don't pick the players, don't sign the players, waffle a load of old Bongo to the press and pick up a tasty cheque after about 3 months.

Jobs uh good un.

54 minutes ago, Rick Sanchez said:

All these names and Steve Kean is the right man all along.

Def has that whiff about it. Very pleasing.

2 minutes ago, Armageddon said:

It'll be Warburton.

What a half baked suggestion

Fitzroy Pointon
1 hour ago, Rick Sanchez said:

Please let this happen 🙏 

Clark Griswold
6 minutes ago, Armageddon said:

It'll be Warburton.

He’ll be their Achilles heel. 

Clark Griswold
1 hour ago, Rick Sanchez said:

Aye the right man was just along the corridor all along. Where have we heard that before…. 👀 

5 minutes ago, Wee Mikey said:

Not if they use their loaf.

Ps ... If it is Warburton then 1st trip to Tynie and he'll be toast.

11 minutes ago, Armageddon said:

It's who they'll have scone for...

At yeast their trying🙈😻

4 minutes ago, Wee Mikey said:

Ps ... If it is Warburton then 1st trip to Tynie and he'll be toast.

I think he's gone a bit stale

Just now, Wee Mikey said:

Crumbs!!! I hadn't thought of that.

Seems like he's a sandwich short of a picnic these days

7 minutes ago, RobNox said:

Seems like he's a sandwich short of a picnic these days

He must be if he'd consider a piece of lower 6 SPL action as a good move.

17 minutes ago, PTBCAL said:

Lee Johnson getting this 

Apparently so.

Shame, I liked him, we'll just have to break his heart again.

18 minutes ago, PTBCAL said:

Lee Johnson getting this 

Agent Lee, you know what to do.

Percival King
18 minutes ago, Wee Mikey said:

Crumbs!!! I hadn't thought of that.

Come on, the guy's got to earn a crust.

1 minute ago, Percival King said:

Come on, the guy's got to earn a crust.

He'd have to be off his crust.

Percival King
Just now, Wee Mikey said:

He'd have to be off his crust.

Yes, but he's probably just wanting a slice of the action.

3 minutes ago, Percival King said:

Yes, but he's probably just wanting a slice of the action.

Depends on which side his bread is buttered on, sounds like a jam tomorrow sort of appointment

Edited by RobNox

• davemclaren changed the title to Maloney / Hibs - Lee Johnson appointed ( Merged )