Harry Kane

Morgan

19 minutes ago, Joey J J Jr Shabadoo said:

Hat-trick v the mighty Panama, though. Imagine if Bobby Charlton had played against the pish Kane and Rooney have?

Nae San Marino, Gibraltar or Faroe islands back in his day. Tho Scotland could do a great impersonation, at times. :D

• Replies 596

• H2

• Unknown user

• Cruyff

Speaking with the authority of Mr Evening News apparently, I can categotically state that Harry Kane, good as he is, is nowhere near one of the greats.

One poster  postulated that if he was to win 4 or 5 major club league titles and the World Cup for England, he would be elevated to that status.

Obviously, you could say that about pretty much every English professional player.

6 minutes ago, Kiwidoug said:

Speaking with the authority of Mr Evening News apparently, I can categotically state that Harry Kane, good as he is, is nowhere near one of the greats.

One poster  postulated that if he was to win 4 or 5 major club league titles and the World Cup for England, he would be elevated to that status.

Obviously, you could say that about pretty much every English professional player.

How true.  👍

19 minutes ago, Kiwidoug said:

Aye and naw. 

If Maguire wins a wc he's still a big huddy. 

5 minutes ago, Bazzas right boot said:

Aye and naw. 

If Maguire wins a wc he's still a big huddy. 

And a big heady.  👍

1 minute ago, Morgan said:

And a big heady.  👍

Now't wrong with a snipers dream heed. 

1 minute ago, Bazzas right boot said:

Never heard that one before!

Ivory Coast will be quaking in their boots tonight at the very thought of facing big Harold.

:greggy:

maroonsgotop
On 28/03/2022 at 12:11, TheBigO said:

Le Tiss.  Or Robbo.

Seems directly linked to belly size!

Le Tiss scored 47 out of 48 and is probably the best.

Graham Alexander scored 72 out of 77 (was living in Preston so saw quite a few of these but also two misses including one in a play off win over Birmingham)

Tommy Gemmill was pretty good too. 34 from 37 (One of his misses was from a brilliant save by Cruickie).

Alexander and Gemmill both blasted their kicks whilst Le Tiss scored in all types of ways. 

2 hours ago, Bazzas right boot said:

Bob Mortimer would like his joke back .

1 hour ago, ri Alban said:

Bob Mortimer would like his joke back .

That jokes older than him. 

17 hours ago, Morgan said:

Ivory Coast will be quaking in their boots tonight at the very thought of facing big Harold.

Cani think why.

harold.webp

• 2 months later...
The Ultimate Worrier
On 30/03/2022 at 11:41, smiler said:

Cani think why.

harold.webp

1 hour ago, Morgan said:

Some chap, Harold.  👍

England and Wales in the same group. Neighbours.

Der Kaiser

All his goals

27.03.2015Lithuania (Euro)1

05.09.2015San Marino (Euro)1

08.09.2015Switzerland (Euro)1

26.03.2016Germany (Friendly)1

22.05.2016Turkey (Friendly)1

10.06.2017Scotland (World Cup)1

13.06.2017France (Friendly)2

01.09.2017Malta (World Cup)2

05.10.2017Slovenia (World Cup)1

08.10.2017Lithuania (World Cup)1

02.06.2018Nigeria (Friendly)1

18.06.2018Tunisia (World Cup)2

24.06.2018Panama (World Cup)3

03.07.2018Colombia (World Cup)1

18.11.2018Croatia (Nations League)1

22.03.2019Czech Republic (Euro)1

25.03.2019Montenegro (Euro)1

07.09.2019Bulgaria (Euro)3

10.09.2019Kosovo (Euro)1

11.10.2019Czech Republic (Euro)1

14.10.2019Bulgaria (Euro)1

14.11.2019Montenegro (Euro)3

17.11.2019Kosovo (Euros)1

28.03.2021Albania (World Cup)1

31.03.2021Poland (World Cup)1

29.06.2021Germany (Euro)1

03.07.2021Ukraine (Euro)2

07.07.2021Denmark (Euro)1

02.09.2021Hungary (World Cup)1

05.09.2021Andorra (World Cup)1

08.09.2021Poland (World Cup)1

12.11.2021Albania (World Cup)3

15.11.2021San Marino (World Cup)4

26.03.2022Switzerland (Friendly)1

07.06.2022Germany (Nations League)1

15 Penalties

Didn't score against 

Belgium

Spain

Italy

Netherlands

Portugal

Sweden

Iceland

Russia

Austria

Ivory Coast

Estonia

Slovakia

Wales

Make of these stats what you will...

HighYoungHound-max-1mb.gif.ae67ac6d7eb81a7392defb0448f5f94c.gif

11 hours ago, Der Kaiser said:

All his goals

10.09.2019Kosovo (Euro)1

15 Penalties

Didn't score against 

Belgium

Spain

Italy

Netherlands

Portugal

Sweden

Iceland

Russia

Austria

Ivory Coast

Estonia

Slovakia

Wales

I would say he's going to be Englands top goalscorer.

But he's never going to be Englands best ever striker.

Der Kaiser
1 hour ago, Bauld said:

giphy.gif.35d1ab0a9bf4af623d8b2f91f777ec83.gif

On 29/03/2022 at 09:36, briever said:

If.

He said "if". 🤣

2 hours ago, TexasAndy said:

Nice dive to ensure the penalty award last night

Thought he was offside also, but unsure what rules are if it came of the German player. 

3 hours ago, Bauld said:

Greavsie and Linekar for me.

13 minutes ago, Beave1874 said:

Thought he was offside also, but unsure what rules are if it came of the German player. 

What about that disallowed goal for Real against Liverpool.  Even though the ball came off a Liverpool defender apparently the rule is it has to be deliberate.  Was totally confused by that as I have always believed it was basically who got last touch.  But yes I was surprised nobody mentioned Kane was clearly offside as ball was played through.  

PapaShango

Kane is decent but nowhere near the likes of Shearer, who for me is the best number 9 in the recent English era. To think he also had a couple of horrendous injuries to contend with and still be at the level he was. Some of the goals he scored are top quality. 

22 hours ago, The Ultimate Worrier said:

England and Wales in the same group. Neighbours.

Yep, neighbours on Ramsay/Ramsey street 👍

hereford_hearts
6 hours ago, PapaShango said:

Kane is decent but nowhere near the likes of Shearer, who for me is the best number 9 in the recent English era. To think he also had a couple of horrendous injuries to contend with and still be at the level he was. Some of the goals he scored are top quality. 

You mean 'Elbows'? Every time he went up for a header, he deserved a red card, but he was Shheeerraaar, and played for England, so instead of a foul against him, it was 'Penalty Rangers!'. 

Edited by hereford_hearts

2 minutes ago, hereford_hearts said:

You mean 'Elbows'? Every time he went up for a header, he deserved a red card!

Behave yourself.

’Every time’?  

Get out of here!

You’d think Kane only scores penalties and tap ins judging by some people opinions of him. He scores some absolute screamers every season. 

hereford_hearts
Just now, Morgan said:

Behave yourself.

’Every time’?  

Get out of here!

His Elbows were higher than his head every time. Lived down south since 84, and watch football with my mates who supported all sorts of different clubs. It was in the majority that he was a dirty ******* when he went up for a header. 

His other skills were excellent obviously. 

6 minutes ago, Tazio said:

You’d think Kane only scores penalties and tap ins judging by some people opinions of him. He scores some absolute screamers every season. 

3 minutes ago, Tazio said:

The uploader will not allow me to view this in France.  :sad: 

9 minutes ago, Morgan said:

The uploader will not allow me to view this in France.  :sad: 

It’s a montage of Harold’s greatest dives.

26 minutes ago, Tazio said:

Indeed, I think he’s a fantastic player, his assist rate is also very decent, still cheats and dives far too often though.

Edited by smiler

7 hours ago, Morgan said:

Behave yourself.

’Every time’?  

Get out of here!

He got away with murder. I know it was Lennon, but if anyone else did what Shearer had done, they'd have been gaoled.

On 26/03/2022 at 21:17, Morgan said:

Equalled Sir Bobby Charlton’s goal tally for his country tonight.

Some say he’s not a good striker though.  🤷🏿‍♂️

If anyone thinks he isn’t good they are on the windup or simply clueless. Top drawer Kane is 

On 08/06/2022 at 00:09, Der Kaiser said:

All his goals

10.09.2019Kosovo (Euro)1

15 Penalties

Didn't score against 

Belgium

Spain

Italy

Netherlands

Portugal

Sweden

Iceland

Russia

Austria

Ivory Coast

Estonia

Slovakia

Wales

English Lukaku. Flat track bully who bangs them in against minnows, but is nowhere to be seen when the chips are down. He's got what 3 or 4 competitive goals there against decent opposition.

Good player, not a great player. Same as Spurs are a good club, not a great club. Match made in heaven really.

16 hours ago, TexasAndy said:

What about that disallowed goal for Real against Liverpool.  Even though the ball came off a Liverpool defender apparently the rule is it has to be deliberate.  Was totally confused by that as I have always believed it was basically who got last touch.  But yes I was surprised nobody mentioned Kane was clearly offside as ball was played through.  

Was interesting that the replay the ref got had no build up just the dive/trip. Potential offside was completely ignored 

PapaShango
10 hours ago, hereford_hearts said:

You mean 'Elbows'? Every time he went up for a header, he deserved a red card, but he was Shheeerraaar, and played for England, so instead of a foul against him, it was 'Penalty Rangers!'. 

Absolute nonsense, Shearer in his prime was the best in the world. It's no fluke that he's the only player Ferguson has tried to sign twice for Man Utd. He was no shrinking violet I'll give you that but he played against some quality centre backs. 

3 hours ago, Baxfee said:

Was interesting that the replay the ref got had no build up just the dive/trip. Potential offside was completely ignored 

I don’t think the refs ever look at offside on VAR.  Offsides are decided by the VAR people - they then just tell the ref whether it’s offside or onside.  So presumably they’d already looked at that.  The offside rule is a farce though.  

6 hours ago, NB GIN said:

If anyone thinks he isn’t good they are on the windup or simply clueless. Top drawer Kane is 

14 hours ago, smiler said:

It’s a montage of Harold’s greatest dives.

Indeed, I think he’s a fantastic player, his assist rate is also very decent, still cheats and dives far too often though.

You should have a wee gander at the montage of Harold's greatest goals.

‘Not my best result, or performance, but I’ve still got the World Cup to look forward to’.

🤓

1 hour ago, Morgan said:

‘Not my best result, or performance, but I’ve still got the World Cup to look forward to’.

🤓

1 hour ago, Morgan said:

🤓

But he did say he will take it on the chin 🤪

7 hours ago, JAYEL said:

But he did say he will take it on the chin 🤪

No, he said, "thwe thwill thake it on tha thchin"

More diving antics again last night, he really is a serial cheat and gets away with it because of who he is.