Harry Kane

Morgan

Just now, BlueRiver said:

I always feel a bit put out that I never got to witness Levein play considering what the near universal appraisal of him as a player seems to be! 

A Rolls Royce of a player in a league full of Ford Escorts.

• Replies 596

• H2

• Unknown user

• Cruyff

2 minutes ago, BlueRiver said:

I always feel a bit put out that I never got to witness Levein play considering what the near universal appraisal of him as a player seems to be! 

It's no exaggeration either, Ferguson's on record as saying only injury stopped Man U going in for him. 

Pacey, skillful, strong in the air, and a hard ******* too, he really was some player.

Roxy Hearts
2 minutes ago, BlueRiver said:

He was absolutely class. Wonderful football player and different from any other defender. Read the game brilliantly. Similar to Alan Hansen.

1 minute ago, Roxy Hearts said:

He was absolutely class. Wonderful football player and different from any other defender. Read the game brilliantly. Similar to Alan Hansen.

Except Hansen was slow AF

21 minutes ago, Cruyff said:

You've lost it if you think that. 

You've even answered the argument.

If you were to pick England's greatest XI, who you picking upfront? 

It's Greaves and Rooney all day long. You said it yourself.

Kane doesn't even enter the conversation. 

Greatest EPL striker? 

In modern times Henry, Drogba, Aguero, Van Nistelrooy, Rooney, Van Persie going back Owen, Fowler, Cole, Shearer... Kane's in the conversation but let's be honest, he's probably not even making the bench. 

If he stays at Spurs, he might finish with a statue and that's about it. :lol:

What have I lost. I wouldn't have Rooney, I'd have Greaves and Charlton. 

Kane is a better goal scorer than Rooney the facts show that. 

Rooney had better players around him to assist in better teams but still has a lower goal ration than Kane.

but hey if you want to ignore facts, that's your choice.

image.png.0960693fbccc4aa789115fbb0ce0a1a8.png

4 minutes ago, Smithee said:

It, if you think Maradona's best remembered for cheating

without influencing anyone before you ask them , ask some people what they remember about him, it might surprise you.

1 minute ago, H2 said:

without influencing anyone before you ask them , ask some people what they remember about him, it might surprise you.

:laugh2: let it go man!

5 hours ago, Nookie Bear said:

If a guy who has scored 200+ in the EPL is not “tremendous” then what is he?

Conparable scoring rate to Thierry Henry and Aguero. 

But we get it, he’s English and you can’t cope with that 🤷‍♂️

I think he's very good, but tremendous. No. Shearer was tremendous, Linekar was tremendous, Greaves was absolutely world class, a God of a striker. Kane has done really well. Great player.

But If it makes you feel better, you can think I can't cope.  👍

1 hour ago, Smithee said:

Yeah, why single out the captain of our biggest rivals?

Is it no a Harry Kane thread?

11 hours ago, Tommy Brown said:

Was quite surprised at Kane's 

My stats are from Wiki.

A wee bit better than St Gary's and a lot better than Rooney's

Kane 54 in 84

Rooney 53 in 120

Sir Bobby 49 in 106

Lineker 48 in 80

Where's Greaves?

England have had some fantastic players. 

Keegan, Linekar and Hoddle could have played for any team. Add in Francis, Wilkins, Robson, Beardsley and John Barnes. Absolute Class. 

Kane wouldn't get near any England team before 2018.

Platt, Gazza, Pearce, Waddle, Walker, Shilton, Steven and Stevens. I remember when England were some team. Loved watching them, especially if they got beaten by Scotland. Who were no mugs either.

24 minutes ago, H2 said:

What have I lost. I wouldn't have Rooney, I'd have Greaves and Charlton. 

Kane is a better goal scorer than Rooney the facts show that. 

Rooney had better players around him to assist in better teams but still has a lower goal ration than Kane.

but hey if you want to ignore facts, that's your choice.

image.png.0960693fbccc4aa789115fbb0ce0a1a8.png

I'm not ignoring the facts. Nobody disagrees that he's a great striker for England and Spurs. But he's still not getting in anyone's England or EPL XI. 

Kane doesn't even make you're XI and you're going on about him being great ffs. :lol:

As for Rooney. Rooney was an infinitely better player than Kane in every aspect, the laddie was phenomenal. Kane could score another 200 goals and it won't change that fact. 

Just now, indianajones said:

No idea why folk refuse to accept Kane is one of the best strikers in the world. 

This e

1 hour ago, indianajones said:

No idea why folk refuse to accept Kane is one of the best strikers in the world. 

It’s because he English, Indy.

Simple as that.

My mum used to call this sort of mind-set ‘small minded’.

4 hours ago, ri Alban said:

Kane wouldn't get near any England team before 2018.

Utter nonsense. So you think prior to 2018 every England forward picked was better than Kane? 

15 minutes ago, Tazio said:

Utter nonsense. So you think prior to 2018 every England forward picked was better than Kane? 

Francis Jeffers, Darren Bent, Michael Ricketts, Gabby Agbonlahor and Jay Bothroyd off the top of my head.

Naisys Tackle
1 hour ago, Bull's-eye said:

Haaland, Kane, Lewandowski and Shankland.

The best strikers on the planet.

Add Robbo to that list and you have nailed it.

3 hours ago, Morgan said:

It’s because he English, Indy.

Simple as that.

My mum used to call this sort of mind-set ‘small minded’.

Wheesht, it's a football rivalry, no different from how Nisbet's pish because he's Hibs.

Harry Kane's a fat tongued prick and I hope winning the Audi cup in a friendly against Bayern is the biggest thing he ever wins.

4 hours ago, Smithee said:

Wheesht, it's a football rivalry, no different from how Nisbet's pish because he's Hibs.

Harry Kane's a fat tongued prick and I hope winning the Audi cup in a friendly against Bayern is the biggest thing he ever wins.

Ok, I take it you don’t agree with me then?  :lol: 

Anyhow, it’s ma thread, so there!  :tongue:

1 hour ago, Morgan said:

Ok, I take it you don’t agree with me then?  :lol: 

Anyhow, it’s ma thread, so there!  :tongue:

Was it that obvious? Oops!

2 minutes ago, H2 said:

That's amusing, it takes two to tango "man"!

It does aye, you're talking shite and trying to distract from it, while I'm pointing it out. Let's call it the gobshite two step.

I'm done dancing though, Maradona still isn't best remembered as a cheat! 😆

15 hours ago, Cruyff said:

I'm not ignoring the facts. Nobody disagrees that he's a great striker for England and Spurs. But he's still not getting in anyone's England or EPL XI. 

Kane doesn't even make you're XI and you're going on about him being great ffs. :lol:

As for Rooney. Rooney was an infinitely better player than Kane in every aspect, the laddie was phenomenal. Kane could score another 200 goals and it won't change that fact. 

He'd make my current 11.

"Rooney was infinitely better" that is just so wrong on so many counts, in particular the word infinitely, even you don't believe that. 

2 minutes ago, Smithee said:

It does aye, you're talking shite and trying to distract from it, while I'm pointing it out. Let's call it the gobshite two step.

I'm done dancing though, Maradona still isn't best remembered as a cheat! 😆

oh dear, getting a little sensitive now! "let it go man" 🙂

7 minutes ago, H2 said:

oh dear, getting a little sensitive now! "let it go man" 🙂

Maradona STILL isn't best remembered as a cheat!

5 minutes ago, H2 said:

:jj_facepalm:"let it go man":HeartsManspotrun:

Never!

There's shite, and there's shite, but yours is seventh shite of a seventh shite.

Maradona's best remembered as a cheat 🤪

Famous 1874

World class player. He is unbelievable. Ultimately his own loyalty to Spurs (excluding last summer when Levy rejected any moves) is what’s going to cost him from winning any major trophies. 

Will retire the Premier League’s top goal scorer of all time. I’d like to see him to go Manchester United in the summer.  

1 hour ago, Smithee said:

Never!

There's shite, and there's shite, but yours is seventh shite of a seventh shite.

Maradona's best remembered as a cheat 🤪

"Let it go man", He's a cheat and you know it. :greggy:

12 minutes ago, H2 said:

"Let it go man", He's a cheat and you know it. :greggy:

Even in that game he’s best remembered for this…..

4 hours ago, H2 said:

He'd make my current 11.

"Rooney was infinitely better" that is just so wrong on so many counts, in particular the word infinitely, even you don't believe that. 

Oh Rooney was infinitely better, had more talent in his wee toe on his weakest foot. 

5 hours ago, Famous 1874 said:

World class player. He is unbelievable. Ultimately his own loyalty to Spurs (excluding last summer when Levy rejected any moves) is what’s going to cost him from winning any major trophies. 

Will retire the Premier League’s top goal scorer of all time. I’d like to see him to go Manchester United in the summer.  

Getting his brother who had no idea what he was doing to negotiate his 6 year contract, not entering a get out clause, and trusting Levy were big mistakes.
As for loyalty he went on strike to try and force a move to Man City two years ago. 

25 minutes ago, jambopilms said:

Has anyone mentioned he is a cheat, because he is one of the worst I have seen.

Totally unlikable dick

Did a Tom Daley in the first few minutes, referee saw through him but shat out of booking him.

Famous 1874
1 hour ago, Pasquale for King said:

Getting his brother who had no idea what he was doing to negotiate his 6 year contract, not entering a get out clause, and trusting Levy were big mistakes.
As for loyalty he went on strike to try and force a move to Man City two years ago. 

Was last summer no? That’s the one I was referring to anyways but yeah bad mistake having his brother as his agent 

37 minutes ago, jambopilms said:

Has anyone mentioned he is a cheat, because he is one of the worst I have seen.

Totally unlikable dick

He's a cheating loser.

ArcticJambo

Southgate doesn't half play the game by numbers!  yawn. They've got a very exciting group of players but they'll get in front against average sides like Ukraine then just stifle the game with 9/10 behind the ball. Tedious af!  Even the subs ... bar giving Toney his debut to give Harry the acclaim, which was the most obvious sub, like ever was just one big yawn.