*** Hearts Summer Transfer Window 2022 - Snodgrass signs ***

dazajmbo

39 minutes ago, Sooks said:

Loving Woo is easy cos hes beautiful 

Brilliant!!! 😁 ....

.... and now that's my earworm for today, thanks very much ... grrrr ...

2nd line being:-

"Loving Woo, is all I wanna do."

• Replies 39.3k

• RustyRightPeg

• Sooks

• BackOfTheNet

1 minute ago, jamboinglasgow said:

Yup, love these kinds of transfer stories.

Though not taking anything for granted, as it sounds like its tougher to get through then people seem to realise. It could just as easily come out tonight that it has been rejected (as said earlier I think I the Ogashiwa excitement and quick disappointment 24 hours later as made me cautious of bids for Asian based players.)

I think these deals can sometimes take a while to get over the line with visas etc. However we may have been working on this in the background for weeks / months and it may be almost done. I don't think these stories break in the press until they are quite far down the line. I'm hoping for 2 in this week, I would imagine that Davenport is a stick on if what's been mentioned earlier is correct and he's been up to look around the Oriam in the last week. If he stays injury free then he could be a top player for us. 

I'm not expecting anything to move quickly with Lee Seung-woo anyway due to work permits but I certainly wouldn't expect anything before Wednesday. 

If Lee still has a one game suspension to serve, it makes sense to leave him registered with Suwon until after they play Incheon on Wednesday.

heisenberg86

I can’t live, if living is without Woo 

Can’t take my eyes of Woo 

I’ll be there for Woo ( Friends theme song ) 

Love me Woo 

so many options man 😂

BackOfTheNet

Just you watch, poor Davenport will be announced today or tomorrow and all he’ll see in the comments section is “ANNOUNCE WOO!” :lol:

15 minutes ago, Pap said:

The mods can check the IP on Wiki and match it to the poster's IP on here.

They done it before. Turns out it was the very poster who posted "Who's been editing his Wiki page?".

Mods? :jjyay:

"I've hillariously changed his wiki and have a vpn" type post imho

I'm still not convinced this is happening. Hasnt Banderson just taken some scrap from here and made it into a story?

Unless the original poster is ITK then its just made up 🤷‍♂️

1 minute ago, heisenberg86 said:

I can’t live, if living is without Woo 

Can’t take my eyes of Woo 

I’ll be there for Woo ( Friends theme song ) 

Love me Woo 

so many options man 😂

Woo stole the cookie from the cookie jar

12 minutes ago, Debut 4 said:

Ffs. What are we getting then? 😂

We’d be getting a gamble, like just about every other player we sign to some extent. He’s flopped in Europe but been very good at home. 

I often  think if you’re going to sign someone from a completely different culture, sign 2 of them at the same time. Worked for Celtic with the Japanese players who all settled very quickly

5 minutes ago, Spookie said:

Happens now and then I'm going to ruin it now 

Did you ever hear about the Korean gymnast that lost his leg?

They called him 

Yin Gim Shu 

That's a total 'Dad Joke'. 😁

But ... your suggestion of:

"Woo let the dogs out

WOO, WOO, WOO"

has 'football chant' written all over it.

Easy to remember, snappy, dinnae need a degree in musicology tae figure it oot, disnae matter how pished ye are.

23 minutes ago, fabienleclerq said:

Blur surely?

Probably, I’m an old man with a failing memory, it’s all a blur to me

Takeshi kovac

We defo need another CM and from what ive read about Davenport he is a a deep lying midfielder with a lot of energy and good passing range. Exactly what we need if you look at our midfield from Saturday 

Mr Elwood P
6 minutes ago, Pap said:

I'm still not convinced this is happening. Hasnt Banderson just taken some scrap from here and made it into a story?

The original source was a guy on Twitter who holds himself up as a 'K-League Expert' ...

6 minutes ago, Pap said:

The journalist responsible has broken news of another Korean who went to Olympiakos, so I daresay there is at very least an approach

1 minute ago, Takeshi kovac said:

We defo need another CM and from what ive read about Davenport he is a a deep lying midfielder with a lot of energy and good passing range. Exactly what we need if you look at our midfield from Saturday 

Crying out for a playmaker, if the boy can pass, he will be a good addition, we need one as you say

12 minutes ago, Clark Griswold said:

No wonder our song book hasn’t changed in years! Jesus wept 

Join in and make a suggestion then, grumpy-pants. 😉

Sounds interesting but offering a contract means little at this stage.

It alerts others who may now do same.

But at least we are trying.

LarrysRightFoot

I guess we’ll find out over the next week if it’s his someone we are genuinely trying to sign. 

Typically Japanese and Korean players are high intensity, which is something we really need. Forrest was as a little buzz bomb 2nd half until he went off and helped change the game, we need more of that. 

10 minutes ago, Wee Mikey said:

"Woo let the dogs out

WOO, WOO, WOO"

Easy to remember, snappy, dinnae need a degree in musicology tae figure it oot, disnae matter how pished ye are.

Made for

Woo put the Hibs out

Woo Woo Woo

after the next derby cup match

1 minute ago, scott herbertson said:

Made for

Woo put the Hibs out

Woo Woo Woo

Totally. 👍

8 minutes ago, Lord Beni of Gorgie said:

The journalist responsible has broken news of another Korean who went to Olympiakos, so I daresay there is at very least an approach

It was also reported by a Spanish journalist (I would imagine a Catalan one, and so will keep an eye on ex-Barca players) earlier yesterday but no one picked up on it.

Translation: 

The former azulgrana @Seungwoolee has an offer from Scottish Hearts FC. If he accepts it, he would play in Europe again and this season he would play the Europa League because Hearts finished third last season

12 minutes ago, Wee Mikey said:

"Woo let the dogs out

WOO, WOO, WOO"

Auld Dad 🙋

That's my thinking 

Wee man goes on a jinky run which wins a corner 

A rapturous wheatfield belts out 

Who let the dogs out 

Woo Woo Woo

4 minutes ago, scott herbertson said:

Made for

Woo put the Hibs out

Woo Woo Woo

👏 👏 👏 

I'm pretty sure Spandau Ballet foresaw this signing

Huh huh huh hu-uh huh
I know this much is Woo-ooo
Huh huh huh hu-uh huh
I know this much is Woo

14 minutes ago, Mr Elwood P said:

The original source was a guy on Twitter who holds himself up as a 'K-League Expert' ...

14 minutes ago, Lord Beni of Gorgie said:

Cheers 👍

Changed it slightly

Theme of 'The Candyman'

Woo can get the goals in

Get the crosses through

He's the Messi from Korea and he loves the Gorgie too

Lee Seung

Lee Seung Woo 

So given that he is under contract, i wonder how much we will have to pay? He's playing well so it wont be cheap.

As mentioned though, there could be a European club clause.

Definetely an exciting signing though. 

Edited by Pap

Clark Griswold
14 minutes ago, Wee Mikey said:

Join in and make a suggestion then, grumpy-pants. 😉

:lol: just an observation.

I am no singer songwriter and I don’t intend to start embarrassing myself now!

The Wrinkly Ninja
1 minute ago, Clark Griswold said:

:lol: just an observation.

I am no singer songwriter and I don’t intend to start embarrassing myself now!

That’s the worst one yet. No idea what the tune is and it doesn’t even mention Woo!

EEN confirming we have submitted an offer and a 3 year deal.   I can’t see us speculatively submitting a concrete offer like this without already having sounded out player and club and for the conversations to have gone well.  May or may not happen but clearly a lot of work has already been done in this.   Interesting one to say the least! 

Very strange to also hear about the length of contract also.

normally don’t hear about those details until signing complete.

13 hours ago, davemclaren said:

To win a final you have to get into it. :whistling:

Since reading that 👆 early doors, I've been pottering about with various whistling tunes going through my head:

The Great Escape

Don't Worry, Be Happy

(Sittin' on) the Dock of the Bay

But, just to join in with the 'Song for Lee Seung Woo' chat, here's a cracking whistling tune and it would be a hoot.

Apologies if this spoils anyone's Weetabix.

"Lee-ee Seung woo,

Lee-ee Seung woo,

(All join in whistelling)

Lee-ee Seung woo,

Lee-ee Seung woo, hoo hoo

Lee-ee Seung woo

To the tune of, "I was Kaiser Bill's Batman".

Check it out ... a total classic!!! 😁

Dick Dastardly
5 minutes ago, Wee Mikey said:

Since reading that 👆 early doors, I've been pottering about with various whistling tunes going through my head:

The Great Escape

Don't Worry, Be Happy

(Sittin' on) the Dock of the Bay

But, just to join in with the 'Song for Lee Seung Woo' chat, here's a cracking whistling tune and it would be a hoot.

Apologies if this spoils anyone's Weetabix.

"Lee-ee Seung woo,

Lee-ee Seung woo,

Lee-ee Seung woo, hoo hoo

Lee-ee Seung woo

To the tune of, "I was Kaiser Bill's Batman".

Check it out ... a total classic!!! 😁

That is the worst thing i have heard in my life and i worked for 20yrs in a pub with karaoke. Jeezus! 🤮🤮🤮

6 minutes ago, 1874robbo said:

Very strange to also hear about the length of contract also.

normally don’t hear about those details until signing complete.

Thats my thinking. 

Its either a done deal as we don't leak anything these days, or the offer has been leaked by his agent to try and drum up a competitor bid.

Or, its a loadapish!

15 minutes ago, Sooks said:

Woo put the ball in the Hibees net

Needs to be expanded:-

Woo put the ball in the Hibee's net?

Sui Wee, Sui Wee,

Tynie's wee Sui Wee.

Tynie's wee Sui Wee,

Tynie's wee Sui Wee

2 minutes ago, Pans Jambo said:

Thats my thinking. 

Its either a done deal as we don't leak anything these days, or the offer has been leaked by his agent to try and drum up a competitor bid.

Or, its a loadapish!

Yeh. Given how close to our chest we have played things recently, i defo think this has been leaked by his agent. 

Ford Prentice

Jacob Davenport

All day long

Jacob Davenport

to the tune of Chaise Long by Wet Leg.

I shall now go for a lie down.

6 minutes ago, Pans Jambo said:

Thats my thinking. 

Or, its a loadapish!

Surely Barry Anderson has done SOME research on the veracity of this before going to press. If he’s just taken It off here and ran with it then his remaining microscopic credibility is down the pan 

Edited by JimmyCant

1 minute ago, JimmyCant said:

Surely Barry Anderson has done SOME research on the veracity of this before going to press. If he’s just taken It off here and ran with it then his remaining credibility is down the pan 

You would like to think that BA has checked his sources.....or maybe we are his sources 🤷‍♂️

Mr Elwood P
3 minutes ago, JimmyCant said:

Surely Barry Anderson has done SOME research on the veracity of this before going to press. If he’s just taken It off here and ran with it then his remaining credibility is down the pan 

The rumour didn't start here ...

• davemclaren changed the title to *** Hearts Summer Transfer Window 2022 - Snodgrass signs ***