***World Cup Play-off Draw - Ukraine. ***

iantjambo

15 minutes ago, New Town Loafer said:

Fully expecting the referee’s arse to collapse and for him to feel under pressure to ensure Ukraine win. 

Where’s the ref from?

• Replies 1.7k

• Malinga the Swinga

• Sooks

New Town Loafer
23 minutes ago, Boab said:

Not sure about that. He's old bill of the Dutch variety !

11 minutes ago, Towzer said:

Where’s the ref from?

Dutch apparently. Why couldn’t we have got a Russian? 

Don't want to tempt fate here, but should we get to the playoff final, where in Edinburgh would be the best place to go for the game?

Cheers

Scots wanting Ukraine to win just because of what's happening in their own country, aren't true Scots in my book, yes it's a bloody shame what's happening, but it's okay to want Scotland to win whilst still supporting Ukraine in their quest against Russian aggression, and I think this will be shown in a show of solidarity to Ukraine by Scotland fans tonight, but as soon as that game kicks off, let's get wired right in about them!! 

Come on Scotland!!!  

Ukraine don't need any help from anyone as a football team. 

They will be a tough game for Scotland and Wales if they get through. 

All this talk of stepping aside to let them qualify is extremely patronising. 

I would not be surprised if they qualify for te World Cup finals. 

I wish them well politicaly but my support tonight is with my country unlike the snake who used to play for Scotland. 

Why don't we cancel the World Cup and just give the trophy to Ukraine now, eh?

I don't remember other nations at war being given free passes into the big tournaments.

:bolt:

100% sympathy and solidarity with Ukraine off the field.

Get stuck in to them on the pitch.

13 minutes ago, The Old Tolbooth said:

Scots wanting Ukraine to win just because of what's happening in their own country, aren't true Scots in my book, yes it's a bloody shame what's happening, but it's okay to want Scotland to win whilst still supporting Ukraine in their quest against Russian aggression, and I think this will be shown in a show of solidarity to Ukraine by Scotland fans tonight, but as soon as that game kicks off, let's get wired right in about them!! 

Come on Scotland!!!  

Word round the campfire is that the Tartan Army will be dishing out the words of the Ukraine anthem so they can all sing along to both anthems !

😬

14 minutes ago, Boab said:

Word round the campfire is that the Tartan Army will be dishing out the words of the Ukraine anthem so they can all sing along to both anthems !

😬

That's all very well, but does anyone actually know the tune? :lol: 

PortyJambo
On 30/05/2022 at 15:24, The Treasurer said:

No 

We'll beat Ukraine and then feck it up against Wales 

Beat Ukraine, then lose to Wales  in a penalty shootout...with Aaron Ramsey scoring the winning penalty.

44 minutes ago, The Old Tolbooth said:

That's all very well, but does anyone actually know the tune? :lol: 

Good point ! 😂

Best left to the Ukrainians is my view.

A pissed up Tartan Army may make a James Hunt of it.

5 hours ago, New Town Loafer said:

Dutch apparently. Why couldn’t we have got a Russian? 

He'd have probably camped out in the Ukraine box for the whole of the match.

4 hours ago, The Old Tolbooth said:

Come on Scotland!!!  

Not news. 

At guess.... About 55 % of the adult population aren't true Scots. 

:jambobanana:

6 minutes ago, I P Knightley said:

He'd have probably camped out in the Ukraine box for the whole of the match.

He'd probably take about 6 days to do  the job that should take about 90 minutes. 

1 minute ago, Bazzas right boot said:

Not news. 

:jambobanana:

Leave your politics out 😴

Just now, GBJambo said:

Leave your politics out 😴

That's the men that wear pants under their kilt. 

What politics do you refer to? 

4 minutes ago, Bazzas right boot said:

That's the men that wear pants under their kilt. 

What politics do you refer to? 

Your belief that people that voted no are not true Scotsman.  Like I said keep your politics out 😴

2 minutes ago, GBJambo said:

Your belief that people that voted no are not true Scotsman.  Like I said keep your politics out 😴

You said that, not me. 

Please keep politics out of this. 

😘

1 minute ago, Bazzas right boot said:

You said that, not me. 

Please keep politics out of this. 

😘

No you said it 🤦🏻

3 minutes ago, GBJambo said:

No you said it 🤦🏻

Aye,  and as I clarified that's my guess on how many men wear pants under their kilt and it was in a response to a poster about Scottish folk  wanting a Ukrainian win not being true Scots. 

Happy to leave it there. 

On the hand you seem to have taken it personal and brought politics into it. 

That's on you. 

Edited by Bazzas right boot

4 hours ago, Boab said:

😬

We don't have an anthem. 

Just some dirge that has been adopted by sports fans and sung before games 

Starting to get excited for this game now. The whole world, apart from Russia and Scotland(mostly), want us to lose but for 90 minutes it's all about the football and we need to win. Hopefully Ukraine get a great reception before and after, including their anthem 

It's not new international football being played when one of the participating country's is at war.

Forty years ago both Scotland and England were playing in a world Cup along with Argentina, when Argentinians, English and Scots were dying.

So let's just remember that tonight is a competitive game of football, with a possibility of the Victors participating in the World Cup later this year.

As a Scotsman I fervently hope it's Scotland.

6 hours ago, The Old Tolbooth said:

Come on Scotland!!!  

I want/wish Scotland well tonight but I don't actually give a damn about the national team. I'll be watching the CD Tenerife v Las Palmos derby play off tonight. Vamos Tete.

8 minutes ago, Mikey1874 said:

20220601_181830.jpg

Looks like

____________Gordon

McTominay__Hanley__Cooper

Hickey__Gilmour__McGregor__Robertson

______________McGinn

__________Adams__Dykes

I don't have Sky Sport.  Any streaming sites....Hesgoal seems to be putting up more protections.

1 minute ago, Japan Jambo said:

argh, thanks folks, another ridiculous decision by the arseholes that run the game in Scotland.

Highlights on BBC1 Scotland later.

7 hours ago, Boab said:

😬

Here it is for a practice 

Birregrande
43 minutes ago, John Findlay said:

It's not new international football being played when one of the participating country's is at war.

Forty years ago both Scotland and England were playing in a world Cup along with Argentina, when Argentinians, English and Scots were dying.

So let's just remember that tonight is a competitive game of football, with a possibility of the Victors participating in the World Cup later this year.

As a Scotsman I fervently hope it's Scotland.

Good post - I'm Scotland all the way for this game, even though I'm not a huge SFA fan. I'll still try and support the poor sods if they get through, and regardless, I'll obviously keep supporting Ukraine any way I can.

I'm impressed that the BBC researched the number of times Aaron Hickey has played right side for Bologna this season - they say its 6 out of 36 games. Not making the point he only didn't start 3 league games. 

Lets hope a chorus of

Graeme souness is a w.nkr breaks out 

Edited by The Fox
Typo

Watching the match in a wee sports bar in Cala Galdana.  Mixed English/Scottish audience. I don’t think the English are supporting Scotland. 

9 minutes ago, heatonjambo said:

Graeme sourness 

fud

I find it offensive that he's working on this game spouting his self important pish. 

Get him to **** off our screens. 

He's got history for this he wanted to pull out of the squad for the 1982 

World Cup in Spain because of the Falklands war. 

heatonjambo
6 minutes ago, luckydug said:

Agreed 👍 

3 minutes ago, The Fox said:

Lets hope a chorus of

Graeme souness is a w.nkr breaks out 

I think Boyd and McFadden what to sing that 

heatonjambo
Just now, luckydug said:

I find it offensive that he's working on this game spouting his self important pish. 

Get him to **** off our screens. 

He's got history for this he wanted to pull out of the squad for the 1982 

World Cup in Spain because of the Falklands war. 

I didn’t know that

good info and knowledge there

7 hours ago, The Old Tolbooth said:

Come on Scotland!!!  

This. :bravo:

Souness has lost the plot. Too emotional and should never have been let out on his own tonight, he can’t get this is sport not politics. Scottish people have been fully supportive of Ukraine, morally, politically and financially.