***Official Rangers vs Heart of Midlothian match thread ***

2 hours ago, neilnunb said:

Richard Foster in tears cos Amy McDonald won't be putting out tonight

Where you gonna sleep tonight? Haha - in the shed. 

1 hour ago, heartandsoul said:

Went into lockdown when United got their second. Lovely.

Has the penny dropped yet for the delusional hibs arseholes who came out with gems like “Baniginme bang avg, Allan is better blah blah”, “Motherwell were the better team”?

I hope reality has dawned on them and it stings like feck. We’re back and yous are getting beat or challenged by average sides at home. 

Hahaha. 

• Replies 1.9k

• Hearts007

• King prawn

• CloustonHMFC

I'm fairly sure the Robbie Neilson has had trouble before with Don Robertson's unique way of refereeing Hearts games. He is a dreadful referee. Just another who has managed to go onwards and upwards within the terrible standards that pass for refereeing in Scotland these days, where it's more important which area of Scotland you live in, rather than having any ability to do the job fairly and consistently.

I made these predictions before kick off.

4 hours ago, upgotheheads said:

Could boil down to McGregor V Gordon.

5 hours ago, upgotheheads said:

To go to Ibrox with Mackay Steven and Gino on the bench means that going into the last 20 minutes (presuming we're not three behind, pessimist that I am) we are still in the game.

I make no apologies for feeling smug.

2 minutes ago, upgotheheads said:

😆😆😆

McKay should be tied up and his head shaven for not passing that. 

Poor from him after a great run. 

Maroon tinted glasses 2
4 minutes ago, upgotheheads said:

I doff my cap to you sir!

5 minutes ago, upgotheheads said:

👍🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿🥃

2 minutes ago, Smith's right boot said:

No chance , no one was passing that

Just now, Barack said:

He's a ***** for not. Seen the: "MCKAY SCORES WONDER GOAL AGAINST BOYHOOD CLUB" headlines flashing, & didn't use his brain.

Two Hearts players waiting on an open goal. 

Did brilliantly initially. But I'd have been seething if I was Boyce. That was our most clear cut chance of the match.

Well you just can f off pres 🤨 I doubt Boyce or whomever else was in the box would have passed either. He should have scored though had a big gap at the post but hit it to close to McGregor 

2 minutes ago, Boy Daniel said:

Although you have been yellow carded if the incident merited a red for violent conduct can it be given retrospectively? 

Not if the ref saw it. So if he gave a yellow then nothing else can happen. 

Just now, Barack said:

Point proved. Doubly ****ing stupid choice.

That aside; he provides a lot of creativity, & has proved my initial scepticism wrong, thankfully.

6 minutes ago, Barack said:

He's a ***** for not. Seen the: "MCKAY SCORES WONDER GOAL AGAINST BOYHOOD CLUB" headlines flashing, & didn't use his brain.

Two Hearts players waiting on an open goal. 

Did brilliantly initially. But I'd have been seething if I was Boyce. That was our most clear cut chance of the match.

I don’t have a problem with him shooting but he should have scored. Just inside the post and McGregor is getting nowhere near it

28 minutes ago, SectionDJambo said:

I'm fairly sure the Robbie Neilson has had trouble before with Don Robertson's unique way of refereeing Hearts games. He is a dreadful referee. Just another who has managed to go onwards and upwards within the terrible standards that pass for refereeing in Scotland these days, where it's more important which area of Scotland you live in, rather than having any ability to do the job fairly and consistently.

Does make you wonder if the history between the two has influenced the sending off today

2 minutes ago, Jim Panzee said:

Does make you wonder if the history between the two has influenced the sending off today

A proper league would keep managers and refs with history apart. Although there would be no refs available to ref any games.

best in the land
12 minutes ago, GinRummy said:

Because he's a cheating *******, and knew he had to to avoid it being looked at. 

Stupid rule, referees get too much protection and need to answer questions about these constantly bad performances. 

Need foreign referees also. 

Never get anything in Glasgow. 

24 minutes ago, sadj said:

No chance , no one was passing that

Aye they would. 

I'd pass that. 

😜

19 minutes ago, GinRummy said:

Pretty sure that's not the case these days.

1 minute ago, Smith's right boot said:

Aye they would. 

I'd pass that. 

😜

🤣 im sure loads would on here but still anyone on the pitch wouldn’t 😝

Just now, Awbdy Oot said:

This you are correct not sure what the criteria is though

Just now, Awbdy Oot said:

What’s the rules these days?  I’m used to being out of touch ☹️

31 minutes ago, Smith's right boot said:

Massively frustrating he didn’t square it but I suppose when you have a wee run like that he’s maybe entitled to having a pop. Ironically I’d thought he was out most composed player until that shot on goal. That was just a mindless effort, close your eyes and hit it…a little composure there and he scores or gives Boyce the tap in. 
He’s looked good so far. 

Edited by jack D and coke

Just now, GinRummy said:

Been out of touch since the 30s haven’t ya pal? 😏 

2 minutes ago, GinRummy said:

I know it's not Clare Whyte now.

But under the Scottish Football Association's disciplinary rules, compliance officer Clare Whyte can take further action so long as it is ruled to be "exceptional in nature".

https://www.thescottishsun.co.uk/sport/football/6410377/rangers-morelos-lucky-yellow-dundee-utd-upgraded-gallagher/

Edited by Awbdy Oot

1 minute ago, sadj said:

Been out of touch since the 30s haven’t ya pal? 😏 

Will be sharpening my quill and attempting to keep up with the kids any time soon 😀

3 minutes ago, GinRummy said:

Will be sharpening my quill and attempting to keep up with the kids any time soon 😀

🤣🤣🤣🤣

My take on it today:

Rangers started strongly and could have had 2 or three if it wasn’t for poor finishing great goalkeeping and defending from us in 1st half, great strike for the opener for them and Gordon unlucky, saw it late’ish as the pic on previous page shows, if the hibby wanks was a red last week then aribos was certainly deserved of it as well. 2nd half we started to play a bit more and as the game went on we had more belief and Rangers started to tire, unlucky not to have scored at least one more before we got the equaliser, red card all day long for whoever it was that put his hands round Kingsley’s throat, hoping Robbie appeals his ordering off. Draw probably a fair result in the end but could have went either way. 

Still undefeated despite being cheated 😂😂😂 GIRFUY to the sevconians looking in, and the H1B5 PR1CK5 🇱🇻🇱🇻🇱🇻

8 minutes ago, No Idle Talk said:

I thoroughly enjoyed Alfredo Morelos performance today. Thought he was tremendous for us.

😂😂👌

13 minutes ago, manaliveits105 said:

Is it still hibs city though ? 

Its been ours since 19/05/12..

Playing fitbae the Gorgie way....  22 games in a row tae.

HHGH 1874.

Edited by maroonlegions

18 minutes ago, maroonlegions said:

Red all day long. 

245911926_161727806159608_4653753887648707503_n.jpg

I missed that at the time but if Porteous was the benchmark last week then yes, that's a sending off.

2 hours ago, SwindonJambo said:

I like how the BBC man at Ibronx passively and mournfully anounced the Hearts goal.

But wtf!

YASSSSSS!

Richard foster (I know -  I’d forgotten about him too) sounded as lively as a cross between Andy Murray on mogadon and Marvin the Paranoid Android- it’s tv license ending stuff.

Just now, Homme said:

I missed that at the time but if Porteous was the benchmark last week then yes, that's a sending off.

Just hope we do them at Tynie.

Just now, Bootzilla said:

Richard foster (I know -  I’d forgotten about him too) sounded as lively as a cross between Andy Murray on mogadon and Marvin the Paranoid Android- it’s tv license ending stuff.

Foster the imposter..

4 minutes ago, Bootzilla said:

Richard foster (I know -  I’d forgotten about him too) sounded as lively as a cross between Andy Murray on mogadon and Marvin the Paranoid Android- it’s tv license ending stuff

He couldn't even pretend . Dick would have been , at least , professional

11 minutes ago, Victorian said:

Tackle not shown.  

I said it wouldn’t be! 😏

Aribo tackle not even shown on the highlights.

Bacuna rasing his hands not even discussed. 

Shocked. So I am. 

Edited by DS98