SNP and Greens coalition.

ri Alban

New Town Loafer
9 minutes ago, Smithee said:

There's nothing wrong with that though, they're politically opposed in almost every way and the Tories have proven themselves time and again to be conniving *******s who continually abuse good faith and obstruct when they don't get their way.

I think you could apply the latter part of your post to every political party. 

With regard to the former I understand that they are very different, but over local issues it is utterly daft to say they wouldn’t work with the Conservatives. 

• Replies 3.4k

• JudyJudyJudy

• Unknown user

• jack D and coke

• The Mighty Thor

10 minutes ago, New Town Loafer said:

I think you could apply the latter part of your post to every political party. 

This is something Tories say

42 minutes ago, Lord Montpelier said:

Thing is I don't mind the greens traditional core message. Making the environment better can only be a good thing, in my view anyway. 

It's been heavily diluted in the Scottish Greens with all the other nonsence they seem to advocate now. 

Yes I used to admire the party but what the hell happened to them ? 

How on earth could anyone not want to work with this guy? 

A more honest, principled politician you'll struggle to find.

4 hours ago, The Mighty Thor said:

How on earth could anyone not want to work with this guy? 

A more honest, principled politician you'll struggle to find.

Baroness Ruth the most talented Scottish politician for many years 

1 hour ago, manaliveits105 said:

Baroness Ruth the most talented Scottish politician for many years 

Oh aye mooth that was going to resign 4 or 5 times over Brexit and Johnson and whatever else.

A shameless self promoter who achieved feck all. 

Hibs won more than she did. 

1 minute ago, The Mighty Thor said:

A shameless self promoter who achieved feck all. 

To be fair you could easily be talking about Sturgeon there.

Just now, Dawnrazor said:

To be fair you could easily be talking about Sturgeon there.

That's why I qualified it with the next paragraph.

Mooth Davidson. The Hibs of Scottish politics. 

2 minutes ago, The Mighty Thor said:

That's why I qualified it with the next paragraph.

Nicola Sturgeon. The Hibs of Scottish politics. 

Yep, I saw that, but......

6 hours ago, Smithee said:

This is something Tories say

Every tory/unionist  on here does the same. No matter how many lies, law breaking, racisist, bigoted crap they come out with our wee band on here will just say all parties are the same. It's funny and sad in equal measure. Hopefully next month's elections will see the tories languishing in 3rd place all over the UK(guaranteed to be the case in Scotland) 

The Tories historically do badly  in local elections like 2018 then do what’s required to get a result in the GE.

Hopefully in Scotland those who can be bothered to vote tell Sturgeon and the dangle berry Greens that we have had enough of their shoite 

2 hours ago, manaliveits105 said:

The Tories historically do badly  in local elections like 2018 then do what’s required to get a result in the GE.

Hopefully in Scotland those who can be bothered to vote tell Sturgeon and the dangle berry Greens that we have had enough of their shoite 

Oh I’ll certainly be voting . 

2 hours ago, manaliveits105 said:

Yeah I certainly had enough of it, that's why I will be voting tory becau..... oh wait a minute!!!!!

Lies

Police fines

Sleaze

Racism

Corruption on an industrial scale

Blatant cruelty

Definitely need a lot more of that eh :vrface:

She has had so many open goals lately to call a ref but still no ! Hhhmmmm standing by the sidelines pontificating seems to be her strategy . Do something then !!’ 

DFFBF536-FC81-412B-B8A0-B26C7E3499D7.jpeg

19 hours ago, XB52 said:

Every tory/unionist  on here does the same. No matter how many lies, law breaking, racisist, bigoted crap they come out with our wee band on here will just say all parties are the same. It's funny and sad in equal measure. Hopefully next month's elections will see the tories languishing in 3rd place all over the UK(guaranteed to be the case in Scotland) 

SNP are the biggest liars in town. Have brainwashed 44% of the population into thinking that we would somehow be better off.  😂  liars and in some cases clueless ****ing idiots who genuinely believe it.

58 minutes ago, kingantti1874 said:

SNP are the biggest liars in town. Have brainwashed 44% of the population into thinking that we would somehow be better off.  😂  liars and in some cases clueless ****ing idiots who genuinely believe it.

I fell for it for a few years . But no more . Got my vote due to Indy irrespective of the deck ups they have had with almost every thing they touch . No more . Only policy I can honestly think was positive was charging for plastic bags in shops . That’s it . 

1 hour ago, kingantti1874 said:

😃😃😃😃

7 hours ago, Pans Jambo said:

Yeah I certainly had enough of it, that's why I will be voting tory becau..... oh wait a minute!!!!!

Lies

Police fines

Sleaze

Racism

Corruption on an industrial scale

Blatant cruelty

Definitely need a lot more of that eh :vrface:

All of that been going on in East Lothian?
Wow!

31 minutes ago, Korky said:

Wow!

😃

1 hour ago, Korky said:

Wow!

Worse. The whole of the UK unfortunately 🤷‍♂️

3 hours ago, XB52 said:

😃😃😃😃

If independence ever happens SNP lies will all become clear, and the masses who have bought into sturgeons nonsense will not be happy.  

Not only will we be fundamentally poorer we will have another NI situation.

stupidity on stupidity

13 minutes ago, kingantti1874 said:

If independence ever happens SNP lies will all become clear, and the masses who have bought into sturgeons nonsense will not be happy.  

stupidity on stupidity

you're in a rich vein of form tonight chief. 

You cannae beat it when people show you who they are 😂

20 minutes ago, kingantti1874 said:

stupidity on stupidity

😂😂😂😂 Not got a clue have you 😂😂😂😂

5 minutes ago, The Mighty Thor said:

you're in a rich vein of form tonight chief. 

You cannae beat it when people show you who they are 😂

He's totally lost it. 

On 14/04/2022 at 23:54, JamesM48 said:

She has had so many open goals lately to call a ref but still no ! Hhhmmmm standing by the sidelines pontificating seems to be her strategy . Do something then !!’ 

DFFBF536-FC81-412B-B8A0-B26C7E3499D7.jpeg

So do you disagree with her point? Do you think the policy is not despicable? Do you think it isn't a distraction from partygate? Do you think the Tory government is not morally bankrupt?

Just got this through the door doesn’t mention where this chap is standing for cooncil election - does anybody know ?

9E419432-79B3-40D4-8F4E-866B01434FCE.jpeg

8 minutes ago, A Boy Named Crow said:

So do you disagree with her point? Do you think the policy is not despicable? Do you think it isn't a distraction from partygate? Do you think the Tory government is not morally bankrupt?

No

Yes 

Yes 

No 

1 minute ago, manaliveits105 said:

Just got this through the door doesn’t mention where this chap is standing for cooncil election - does anybody know ?

It’s a one person party really ! A cult 

6 minutes ago, JamesM48 said:

No

Yes 

Yes 

No 

Interesting, you're entitled to your opinions though...

On 16/04/2022 at 10:01, manaliveits105 said:

'Everything possible' are the key words and very easy to say. She constantly says that she will do all in her powers to do things that don't or will not happen and then blames others when it doesn't quite work out.

The SNP is the only party that hasn't posted me yet.  

Sky have Ms Sturgeon on video on Saturday not wearing a mask in a barber shop on the campaign trail breaking her own rules again !! 

Will you resign First Minister ?

(already raised in masks thread I see but hey questions must be asked this is a serious matter)

Edited by manaliveits105

Ainsley Harriott
On 14/04/2022 at 17:45, manaliveits105 said:

:qqb006:

I had a Tom Trotter out canvassing my local area in East Lothian for the Nationalists guy was a slavering maniac. 

Ainsley Harriott
42 minutes ago, manaliveits105 said:

Sky have Ms Sturgeon on video on Saturday not wearing a mask in a barber shop on the campaign trail breaking her own rules again !! 

(already raised in masks thread I see but hey questions must be asked this is a serious matter)

I suspect she will be on the phone to police Scotland and the outcome will be nothing to see here. 

BBC Scotland news no mention - the cult PR machine clampdown in full swing 

there will be no rolling out of people who attended funerals of loved ones on Saturday and had to wear masks it seems 

10 hours ago, jonesy said:

We used to switch the ‘n’ and ‘m’ keys on a colleague’s computer keyboard about once a month. Drove him nuts.

Seems like, halfway through your post, someone did the same with your ‘l’ and ‘n’ keys.

4 hours ago, manaliveits105 said:

Absolutely reeking of desperation. 

:glorious:

10 minutes ago, Space Mackerel said:

57B1C3CC-3B99-44BC-A693-925012144419.gif

Keep them. What will you use to clean up your mess every time Nicola pops into your heed?

Space Mackerel
15 minutes ago, Nucky Thompson said:

Keep them. What will you use to clean up your mess every time Nicola pops into your heed?

£10 says you paid £10 for a Yoonyin Jack Fleg at Hampden on Saturday. 

And 99% of Hearts supporters thought? 😃

4 minutes ago, Space Mackerel said:

I wouldn't pay £1 for Weegie merch.

As much as I love the Union flag, I wouldn't be seen dead with one at a football match

Space Mackerel
3 minutes ago, Nucky Thompson said:

I wouldn't pay £1 for Weegie merch.

As much as I love the Union flag, I wouldn't be seen dead with one at a football match

You love a flag? That’s a bit weird? 

2 hours ago, Space Mackerel said:

Union flag and if the fud that is the dentist triggers you 99.9% of Hearts fans think you should start going to games instead of trolling their websites.

On 14/04/2022 at 15:53, kingantti1874 said:

Deary me. The state of you.