New manager incoming ( merged )

Hendolad

CloustonHMFC
1 minute ago, Des Lynam said:

No he was ****ing was not. 

He was a hibs fan as a boy and when he signed for us.

• Replies 3.3k

• sadj

• soonbe110

4 minutes ago, Des Lynam said:

I accepted promotion soon as we were unfairly demoted. What you are saying is if given the choice you would have accepted the worst defeat in our history. That’s incredibly low standards for Hearts. 

If that's your interpretation then so be it.

I'm not going to waste time feeding your quest for hair splitting.

Go forth.

Niemi’s gloves
3 minutes ago, CloustonHMFC said:

He was a hibs fan as a boy and when he signed for us.

My understanding was that he had a staunch Jambo father (who died when he was about 14) and a Hibs supporting oldest brother, with John somewhere in the middle. I don’t think that it is of great significance that he played youth football for Edina Hibs.  And his readiness to turn his back on Hibs who wanted to sign him (but the chairman Tom Hart pissed him about) suggests that he wasn’t a massive Hibs fan. 

Anyway I just thought it odd Steven Naismith offering up opinions on Kennedy when there is no obvious connection between the two of them. 

18 minutes ago, Des Lynam said:

No he was ****ing was not. 

You been on the sauce?

4 hours ago, AlphonseCapone said:

Folk know they aren't compelled to check JKB right? Deleting accounts isn't necessary. 

4 hours ago, frankblack said:

Added to that if you post under a pseudonym it doesn't connect to you in real life.

This is all news to me. 

47 minutes ago, luckydug said:

Anyway I just thought it odd Steven Naismith offering up opinions on Kennedy when there is no obvious connection between the two of them. 

Naismith may be more influential than we think.

1 hour ago, luckydug said:

Alex MacDonald was Rangers and he was good for us. 

If we want a good manager it shouldn't matter who he used to play for or he supported. 

Aye, well Rangers aren't Celtic. 

1 hour ago, CloustonHMFC said:

John Robertson was Hibs. Paul Hartley was Hibs and also a Celtic fan. Kyle Lafferty was Rangers. 

What's your point?

He's Celtic. 

Des Lynam
7 minutes ago, Cruyff said:

He's Celtic. 

Who does our new manager support? Please don't tell me it's the cabbages.

1 hour ago, Des Lynam said:

There’s almost a perverse satisfaction from some Hearts fans who revel in the myth he was allegedly a Hibs fan.  🤷🏼‍♂️     

I’ve always argued he wasn’t as I know people that grew up around JR. 

It was great for him to become a Hearts legend when you think of his Father and how JR must’ve thought about him all the way through those years doing the biz for the famous. 👍🏻 Imagine ending up a Hearts legend like one of your Dad’s heroes?  What a feeling.  

Des Lynam
10 minutes ago, Cruyff said:

You sticking up for Celtic Des. Lovely. 

Just found your post a bit bizarre and sad. 

1 minute ago, Des Lynam said:

Just found your post a bit bizarre and sad. 

Because I wouldn't touch John Kennedy with a totem pole? That's really bizarre. 

Des Lynam
Just now, Cruyff said:

Because I wouldn't touch John Kennedy with a totem pole? That's really bizarre. 

But if he was Rangers that would be ok? 

Just now, Des Lynam said:

But if he was Rangers that would be ok? 

I think the difference is, John Kennedy has been Celtic for his entire life, not just a Celtic fan like Hartley for example but an institutionalised employee of Celtic. That's like saying you'd happily take Paul Kane at Hearts. Revolting stuff. 

16 minutes ago, Cruyff said:

He's Celtic. 

I can give you the bus fare to Ibrox if you're stuck. 😏

No difference in my book between the two evil twins. 

I don't see why we shouldn't employ an ex employee from them. 

If the person has got the qualifications and professionalism to do the job it shouldn't matter. 

Alex MacDonald once said everybody is ex some team or other. 

Des Lynam
Just now, Cruyff said:

I think the difference is, John Kennedy has been Celtic for his entire life, not just a Celtic fan like Hartley for example but an institutionalised employee of Celtic. That's like saying you'd happily take Paul Kane at Hearts. Revolting stuff. 

Just now, luckydug said:

I can give you the bus fare to Ibrox if you're stuck. 😏

No difference in my book between the two evil twins. 

I don't see why we shouldn't employ an ex employee from them. 

If the person has got the qualifications and professionalism to do the job it shouldn't matter. 

Alex MacDonald once said everybody is ex some team or other. 

Aye Right. Saying you'd take John Kennedy at Hearts is like saying you'd happily employ the likes of Paul Kane at Hearts. No thanks. 

2 minutes ago, Cruyff said:

He ended up at Norwich that's where he got the injury that finally finished his career. 

Paul Kane would never have been good enough to play for Hearts so the situation wouldn't arise. 

Just now, luckydug said:

He ended up at Norwich that's where he got the injury that finally finished his career. 

Paul Kane would never have been good enough to play for Hearts so the situation wouldn't arise. 

Aye whatever. He's bleeds Celtic. That's the point.

Have you gone soft in the heid? John Kennedy, jings.

Neil Lennon would be preferable to that prick. 

You should go and have a wash for even suggesting it. 

Cruyff seems to be on the bicardi breezers tonight. RAGING. haha. 

1 minute ago, Cruyff said:

Aye whatever. He's bleeds Celtic. That's the point.

Have you gone soft in the heid? John Kennedy, jings.

Neil Lennon would be preferable to that prick. 

You should go and have a wash for even suggesting it. 

You're coming across as a Hun sympathiser.

Are they your 'second team' ? 

Just now, luckydug said:

Not even a wee bit. A very lazy insult on your part. Straw clutching at best. 

I could say you're coming across like you have a soft spot for Celtic here. Not a good look for a Hearts supporter. 

6 minutes ago, Greedy Jambo said:

Cruyff seems to be on the bicardi breezers tonight. RAGING. haha. 

Is that the Lidl own brand?

Any good? 

2 minutes ago, Cruyff said:

Is that the Lidl own brand?

Any good? 

Aye, you get a free box of pens. 

46 minutes ago, luckydug said:

:laugh2:

12 hours ago, Cruyff said:

Because he's Celtic. 

No  just dont think he is very good

36 minutes ago, GYL said:

So whens this announcement @Hendolad?

The only announcements coming out of Tynecastle will be opening of nail bar or sewing bee in the main stand

5 minutes ago, pointon said:

The only announcements coming out of Tynecastle will be opening of nail bar or sewing bee in the main stand

Might get some tripadvisor updates. Exciting times.

ford donald
4 minutes ago, pointon said:

Or the sound of knitting needles clanging.

1 hour ago, GYL said:

So whens this announcement @Hendolad?

He said if his info turned out to be incorrect he'd delete his Kickback account.

Yesterday he was asking the mods how he should go about deleting his account...

Edited by fancy a brew

This thread is so bad it should move to the Classics.

1 hour ago, Geoff Kilpatrick said:

This thread is so bad it should move to the Classics.

I think once it’s confirmed neilson is staying, it most probably will become a classic thread. 

1 minute ago, Furious Styles said:

I think once it’s confirmed neilson is staying, it most probably will become a classic thread. 

It can be brought back in 6 months time. 

I'm being generous with the time scale. 

1 hour ago, pointon said:

:biglaugh:   The sad thing is it wouldn't surprise me in the least.

Wait till you see which one of our former boot room have just joined the Lochend cockends 

42 minutes ago, SMJ_1874 said:

Wait till you see which one of our former boot room have just joined the Lochend cockends 

Big Elvis has just announced on Off the Ball that he starts a new job in football in July... surely no'...

2 minutes ago, whodanny said:

Big Elvis has just announced on Off the Ball that he starts a new job in football in July... surely no'...

:illogical:

3 minutes ago, whodanny said:

Would love it if he goes in there. He’s hopeless

1 minute ago, Dusk_Till_Dawn said:

Would love it if he goes in there. He’s hopeless

My worry was more along the lines of him coming to us ! :eek:

He wasn’t part of leveins boot room.  Won’t be announced for another week though 

4 minutes ago, whodanny said:

My worry was more along the lines of him coming to us ! :eek:

The sort of appointment Budge would make tbf

• davemclaren locked this topic