Tick tock

Ronald Villiers

7 minutes ago, Rick Sanchez said:

Did Tam Cowan not say he was eternally grateful to Dempster for saving/turning around Motherwell's fortunes? I don't think she caused any financial harm.

While unlikely, it does have a feel of something that might have been in the pipeline for a while.

You might be right there. I think someone told me that a while back too. I just keep associating her with Motherwell, Zoom and Hibs. One was in admin twice and survived, another was in admin and is now gone, whilst the other looks to be circling the pan as we speak. 🤷‍♂️

• Replies 1.9k

• martoon

Gilberts Fridge
7 minutes ago, Mikey1874 said:

But maybe that was a dream. Because Ron told us this for the first time last week. 

Maybe his real name is Ron Hubbard.

1 hour ago, Barack said:

Are Hibs' wifies not affected by RG's *(ahem) "cost savings" too? 

Or is it just the famed Leith Barcelona feeder Academy that's hit, along with the main squad?

I did wonder (and about our ladies team as well) although their season starts later than the men’s so it’s easier to mothball for a while. 

No matter what though, what Ron is doing there is a disgrace. They and their fans should be embarrassed and the media should be writing appalled stories about it. 

Rick Sanchez
36 minutes ago, Special Officer Doofy said:

You might be right there. I think someone told me that a while back too. I just keep associating her with Motherwell, Zoom and Hibs. One was in admin twice and survived, another was in admin and is now gone, whilst the other looks to be circling the pan as we speak. 🤷‍♂️

When you put it like that :laugh:

3 hours ago, John Findlay said:

How very socialist of you😉

Yeah I can be extremely hypocritical concerning Hibs 🤷🏾‍♂️😆

1 minute ago, Pasquale for King said:

Yeah I can be extremely hypocritical concerning Hibs 🤷🏾‍♂️😆

Whatsthefuture
3 hours ago, Leveins Battalion said:

I think Dempster will move,quite clearly Ron Gordon has no interest in Hibs or football in general. Added to the financial strain now on that club,change in ethos from Farmers reign etc it's time to get out for a lot of them.Fully expect players like Boyle to move on.

Also after just binge watching Sunderland till I die I find it highly amusing the Jack Ross is their manager.🤣🤣

Heard the Dempster rumour a while back around 3 weeks ago.  Relationship with Ron is very disingenuous to her knowledge of the game. He constantly disregards her viewpoint. I thought it was just chat and last week same person said it’s becoming common knowledge within Scottish football. Club Chairman are now quietly questioning Doncaster. Dempster is thought of highly within the game and seen as a potential replacement if the SPFL don’t come out if this with a win. 

rip van tinkle
13 hours ago, Vlad Magic said:

HSL making decent progress with new pledgers increasing.

Problem is a large number of pledgers are committing to a pound a month!!

Desperate to hit 3500 members a month.

Desperate for numbers but scared it’s going in Ron’s pocket.

Pound a month 😂😂😂

It appears to be a minimum of £7.73 a month? Christ knows where that figure came from 

2 hours ago, Rick Sanchez said:

Did Tam Cowan not say he was eternally grateful to Dempster for saving/turning around Motherwell's fortunes? I don't think she caused any financial harm.

While unlikely, it does have a feel of something that might have been in the pipeline for a while.

Think so. She did a lot of good there. In fairness to her, she's done a bit of good for Hibs too on the outside looking in. She added a bit of professionalism to Hibs in the last few seasons, particularly while Petrie was still there, and we all know his laughable they were under his 'guidance'.

54 minutes ago, rip van tinkle said:

It appears to be a minimum of £7.73 a month? Christ knows where that figure came from 

Not sure if this is a question that you do know the answer to or not but I will bite 😃😃

Maybe 7-0 in 1973

4 minutes ago, joondalupjambo said:

Not sure if this is a question that you do know the answer to or not but I will bite 😃😃

Maybe 7-0 in 1973

That was what I was smelling earlier mate. 

1 hour ago, rip van tinkle said:

Bolt.:bolt:

Coincidentally about 10% of a week's JSA. 

Which reminds me of the time that Cronin tried to dock a quid directly from their fan's giros, only for the DWP to tell them to bolt. Tinpot af. :D   

I doubt it!

Ken what’s amusing about Hibs interlopers on here? The fact that their club are up to their necks in undiluted manure, yet they are wasting their time and energy trying to bam up Hearts supporters. Might want to redirect that energy in to saving your own wee jobby of a club as it circles the pan.

Rabbie_Burns
19 minutes ago, Special Officer Doofy said:

Ken what’s amusing about Hibs interlopers on here? The fact that their club are up to their necks in undiluted manure, yet they are wasting their time and energy trying to bam up Hearts supporters. Might want to redirect that energy in to saving your own wee jobby of a club as it circles the pan.

Indeed, just like 2014 all over again, poor simpletons...

Just now, Rabbie_Burns said:

Indeed, just like 2014 all over again, poor simpletons...

It’s every single time, man! They spend far more time and effort peeking out the hedge to see what’s going on at Hearts, than they do protecting Hibs. You could set your watch by it. 

These utter idiots would happily push the plunger down on ten tonnes of Semtex under Easter Road just to kill a Hearts supporting groundsman as he cuts the grass. It’s staggering. 

You see it frequently if you ***** about on social media and places where the fans mix online. They will be busy laughing at FoH for bringing in millions to Hearts, and when you mention Hibs shutting shit down through lack of cash, they don’t have a clue what you are even on about. :rofl:

1 hour ago, joondalupjambo said:

Maybe 7-0 in 1973

It's all they have. Hardly any of them were alive to see it. Over 47 years ago.

Unlike the 5-1 hammering they suffered quite recently, in a major cup final, watched by millions, that they all saw. At least until they scuttled off home early. 

5 minutes ago, SectionDJambo said:

Unlike the 5-1 hammering they suffered quite recently, in a major cup final, watched by millions, that they all saw. At least until they scuttled off home early

Give credit where it's due.  At least they were back home to see the cup presentation on TV

Just now, JamboAl said:

Give credit where it's due.  At least they were back home to see the cup presentation on TV

Would have got to see Gary Jos throw his loser medal away too. :) 

47 minutes ago, Special Officer Doofy said:

Mothy I am particularly enjoying the rejuvenation of your absolute Vermin hatred. It's a beautiful thing to witness and I can only endorse every word. 

23 minutes ago, Special Officer Doofy said:

It’s every single time, man! They spend far more time and effort peeking out the hedge to see what’s going on at Hearts, than they do protecting Hibs. You could set your watch by it. 

These utter idiots would happily push the plunger down on ten tonnes of Semtex under Easter Road just to kill a Hearts supporting groundsman as he cuts the grass. It’s staggering. 

You see it frequently if you ***** about on social media and places where the fans mix online. They will be busy laughing at FoH for bringing in millions to Hearts, and when you mention Hibs shutting shit down through lack of cash, they don’t have a clue what you are even on about. :rofl:

Spot on. Their unhealthy obsession is worrying. 

19 minutes ago, SectionDJambo said:

Unlike the 5-1 hammering they suffered quite recently, in a major cup final, watched by millions, that they all saw. At least until they scuttled off home early

Like turning the lights on in a room filled with cockroaches.

Edited by Joey J J Jr Shabadoo

1 minute ago, Salad Fingers said:

Spot on. Their unhealthy obsession is worrying. 

It’s creepy but satisfying. It shows how much pain has been inflicted on them by us.

I, like many others, have been lucky enough to enjoy Hearts dominate them, pretty much, since Wallace decided it was time to put them back into their box, in September 1983.

Some wonderful memories over the years.

58 minutes ago, Special Officer Doofy said:

Whilst that would be the sensible thing to do , I’d prefer it if they just kept on at us whilst failing to notice a big ****ing iceberg heading towards SS hibs .

If Hibs do go under, I can’t see a way they can claw themselves out of the pan. Ron would take Beaster rd, the academy and pretty much anything of worth. Who would want that sinking turd submarine with zero assets?

i hope all that’s left of them it the big long skidmark they leave behind trying to cling to existence 

9 minutes ago, SectionDJambo said:

It’s creepy but satisfying. It shows how much pain has been inflicted on them by us.

I, like many others, have been lucky enough to enjoy Hearts dominate them, pretty much, since Wallace decided it was time to put them back into their box, in September 1983.

Some wonderful memories over the years.

Was reminiscing with a mate recently about the unbeaten runs but it did keep going into JJs first spell although more fragmented. 

Up til May 2000 and Hearts first derby win in the new millennium, we’d only lost 10 derbies in 65 games from the point we started 17 in a row during 1983....No wonder they are destroyed. 😁🇱🇻

Edited by Debut 4

4 hours ago, rip van tinkle said:

10% of their giro.

3 hours ago, Special Officer Doofy said:

they would happily celebrate going bust as long as we went bust 5 minutes before them

2 hours ago, jonnothejambo said:

2012 finished these feckers off. 

Look at the state of them now. Basket cases. 

Of course the inbreeding doesn't help the brain functioning and it must be weird going home to a two heided, three toed, one eyed, pus encrusted, canyon arsed relative of dubious gender.

:fth:

Canyon arsed. 

Beautifully put as always. 

The Dempster just said on BBC sport that she would love to start the new campaign playing at Murrayfield but the costs determine we would need 15,000 or 17000 or 20000 in attendance to make it worthwhile.

Which is it Leanne because there is probably only one of those figures you have any chance of reaching?  Sounds like she knows it is a good option but cannot rely on the trumpets to turn up.

5 hours ago, SectionDJambo said:

Unlike the 5-1 hammering they suffered quite recently, in a major cup final, watched by millions, that they all saw. At least until they scuttled off home early. 

Yep, they maybe saw 4-0 as well. 

7 minutes ago, joondalupjambo said:

The Dempster just said on BBC sport that she would love to start the new campaign playing at Murrayfield but the costs determine we would need 15,000 or 17000 or 20000 in attendance to make it worthwhile.

Which is it Leanne because there is probably only one of those figures you have any chance of reaching?  Sounds like she knows it is a good option but cannot rely on the trumpets to turn up.

2,000 or 3,000 at Easter Road would be better?

alicante jambo
1 hour ago, joondalupjambo said:

Wonder if thats paying customers or including st holders?

5 hours ago, SectionDJambo said:

Yep, they'd be late 50's to remember it properly and as we know, Methodone Mick's don't tend to live past 50.

8 minutes ago, SE16 3LN said:

Yep, they'd be late 50's to remember it properly and as we know, Methodone Mick's don't tend to live past 50.

It’s like being a Huddersfield fan and buzzing off your title win in 1926

5 hours ago, JamboAl said:

Not the group of four that we (slowly) passed, pointed and laughed at on our way home as they stood around try to fix their broken down - and most likely, stolen - Audi. I almost felt sorry for them*.

* not really, it was ****ing hilarious. 

1 hour ago, Dusk_Till_Dawn said:

It’s like being a Huddersfield fan and buzzing off your title win in 1926

At least that was a title win. H***s fans go on about one league game where they won 2 points!!?

Maiden Gorgie

Hibs only get decent crowds when we are pish. As soon as we start becoming even semi successful again they will float about the 10k mark

3 hours ago, Jodami said:

Mothy I am particularly enjoying the rejuvenation of your absolute Vermin hatred. It's a beautiful thing to witness and I can only endorse every word. 

I Agree 

Just now, Special Officer Doofy said:

Imagine two points being the biggest achievement of your football club.

:levein2:

Don't you dare forget they Drybourgh Cups  maybe before your time

2 hours ago, Zico said:

Not the group of four that we (slowly) passed, pointed and laughed at on our way home as they stood around try to fix their broken down - and most likely, stolen - Audi. I almost felt sorry for them*.

After the 2012 final our bus got away quite sharpish after the game, and we managed to overtake a few of the slower Hibs buses on the M8.

As we passed some of them wouldn't look at us, some of them made angry hand gestures, but the majority just had a haunted, pained look of someone who knows that football banter had changed forever, and not necessarily in their favour. 

What a time to be alive!

Just now, Zico said:

I am not making this up after the 5-1 we passed a car and they gave us the 7-0 my god it cut like a knife and i thought to myself my god they really do own us nothing will ever make up for it :lol::lol::lol:

4 minutes ago, andi17 said:

Don't you dare forget they Drybourgh Cups  maybe before your time

Would love somebody to bump that thread from dot.nut.