Tick tock

Ronald Villiers

19 hours ago, Kiwidoug said:

My eyesight is becoming problematic.  I just can't see the bit where Ron says he will support the club financially during these unprecedented times.

Your not looking hard enough.....it’s in the, err, a wee bit down by the...em, oh Wait I can’t see it either 

• Replies 1.9k

• martoon

7 hours ago, Ronald Villiers said:

A Hibby at work told me 2 weeks ago that they were in great shape financially and that they were going to make a few shrewd signings.  Apparently we were on the verge of going into administration even prior to us being 'expelled' from the premiership.  He said we have too many players and can't afford the wages we're giving to Naismith, Boyce etc.  Also says we should 100% be relegated despite the league being called with 8 games left.  He's been on holiday since then so I've not seen him.  Cannae wait to hear what he's got to say later this week.  You couldnae make it up with these welts.  I love how when things look grim for us Hibs cheers us up.  Things are starting to look up for us now and Robbie will hopefully steady the ship.  Jack Ross is staring at a mutiny on his.  Lovely!

We will be requiring an update from this ring piece please.....when you can.

Ronald Villiers
14 minutes ago, highlandjambo3 said:

We will be requiring an update from this ring piece please.....when you can.

Gladly, should see him tomorrow.  Cannae wait.

4 minutes ago, Ronald Villiers said:

Gladly, should see him tomorrow.  Cannae wait.

Unless he’s decided to self shield.......................with his sister 😀

Edited by highlandjambo3

JamboAndrew
6 hours ago, Deevers said:

Certainly my thoughts. I suspect we will see a few high profile leavers from their squad. I would think there will be a fair amount of anger among their squad at having had their wages deferred and now being told that they will have to take a wage cut. They must feel that they have been taken for mugs.

Because they have been. They've been Ron'ed.

JamboAndrew
3 hours ago, robbojambo said:

dont  post much on JKB, and apologies if been posted before, i got told by a Hobo who has been made redundant from the academy, the first team playing budget over there has been cut from £3.8million per season to just £1.6million. he was also told that they couldn't tell him when or if he would be employed again. Not claiming to be ITK, but guy was 100% positive.

Its rare that I've wanted an informative ITK post to be as right as this one. Please, please, please.

Ronald Villiers
51 minutes ago, highlandjambo3 said:

Unless he’s decided to self shield.......................with his sister 😀

Every chance, that's what they do. 🤣

We can only imagine the fuss that would be have been made if Hearts had deferred wages, to look like the good guys, then cut wages, sacked coaches, mothballed youth opportunity and declared they still had money for signing new players.

A prime example of how the Scottish media report on Hearts in comparison to others. Then there’s dear old Fraser Wishart.

Hamilton have confirmed they are maintaining their youth academy in full.

In part due to the James Anderson money. 

All squads need fresh faces and so could be that they sell one or two and get cash.  Then they sign two or three frees or out of contract players without signing on fees, or at least very small ones then pay them low wages. That could all be done out of the sale of one or two of the current squad.

Arguement then from Ron could be we did it cost neutral with nothing coming out of the reduced wage budget.

I know still not a good look for them but if they spin it right.  One thing for sure is that no way will they be bringing in players for big sums of money.

1 hour ago, Mikey1874 said:

Hamilton have confirmed they are maintaining their youth academy in full.

In part due to the James Anderson money. 

Did they say this?

I don't know this guy's history is he an American? Does he have businesses in America ? What I do know is American companies in testing times shut down everything outside their operations in the US ! I have first hand experience of this.. which was actually nice was a great earner for me!

26 minutes ago, highlandjambo3 said:

Did they say this?

I don't imagine £50k will go very far when spent on an academy. 

4 minutes ago, jambogemz said:

Could mean all the youth coaches they need. 

Whilst Hamilton are clearly wankers its great to see them using the JA money to keep their academy running. 

They have a very respected youth academy which would be a shame on our game to lose. Far more talent on show there than in the East Lothian farm.

Shame on Hibs for what they've done. 

24 minutes ago, jambogemz said:

2 or 3 part time coaches? Expenses for players? Equipment?

andyscott82

A young lass at my work used to be involved in the fitness side of things at the vermin, but left to go to Dundee Utd earlier in the season. 

She still speaks to a few of them, and told me at the weekend that Darren McGregor recently said she was right to get out when she did. I believe the words ‘sinking ship’ were used in the conversation. 

43 minutes ago, PTBCAL said:

Think Hibs have told their U16s downwards that they will pick up with them again in the NY

NICE. 

Correct, the boys with 'contracts' have been told they will be fine and Hibs will pick them up again next year, no idea if that's January or December 2021.  I'd guess those boys would be better joining another club until it's all sorted out but then again will Hibs play the contract card.......

Edited by Armageddon

HSL making decent progress with new pledgers increasing.

Problem is a large number of pledgers are committing to a pound a month!!

Desperate to hit 3500 members a month.

Desperate for numbers but scared it’s going in Ron’s pocket.

Pound a month 😂😂😂

I see a few of our 'friends' over t'road have started using the hashtag #onlyheartsmatter in relation to what's going on with the legal case. Presumably they still can't get their head around we're not just doing it to save ourselves...

Regardless, what a thoroughly shameful analogy to a genuinely life or death subject. They really are just a truly minging institution.  

7 minutes ago, trotter said:

I see a few of our 'friends' over t'road have started using the hashtag #onlyheartsmatter in relation to what's going on with the legal case. Presumably they still can't get their head around we're not just doing it to save ourselves...

Regardless, what a thoroughly shameful analogy to a genuinely life or death subject. They really are just a truly minging institution.  

they have no shame. Only that mob could use that analogy. Despicable fans

19 minutes ago, Vlad Magic said:

Pound a month 😂😂😂

Please tell me this is true. 

24 minutes ago, Vlad Magic said:

Pound a month 😂😂😂

thought they had less than 1000 pledging ? 
No matter, as said above a couple of quid each all going to Ron the ‘Con’

Edited by 1971fozzy

3 minutes ago, 1971fozzy said:

thought they had less than 1000 pledging ?

3304 contributors at “various stages of their donation journey” as of earlier today.

A large portion of that will have reached the target of £225 so their monthly payments will have stopped automatically. Only those that asked to continue paying will still be donating. 

Looks like stoke are sniffing at Hibs desperation for money.  They wont offer 1 mill for boyle, they are looking to offer a cut deal based on;

A more structured deal based on appearances and team and individual success would be more to the club’s liking were Stoke to pursue this one.

Much of the impetus for the Boyle speculation may be prompted by his representatives, but it also appears that Hibs are keen to do business with someone to boost their troubled finances.

4 hours ago, Homme said:

Whilst Hamilton are clearly wankers its great to see them using the JA money to keep their academy running. 

They have a very respected youth academy which would be a shame on our game to lose. Far more talent on show there than in the East Lothian farm.

Shame on Hibs for what they've done. 

It’s the only thing impressive about the club. They’ve brought through better players than we have recently.

17 minutes ago, HMFC01 said:

Looks like stoke are sniffing at Hibs desperation for money.  They wont offer 1 mill for boyle, they are looking to offer a cut deal based on;

Looking after his old club, **** him I hope they get relegated next season.

7 hours ago, Pasquale for King said:

How very socialist of you😉

7 hours ago, Pasquale for King said:

Stoke are linked with loads of Scottish players due to O’Neill knowing the market and living here. Hickey was mentioned last season, as was that Cosgrove at Aberdeen and Jonny Hayes recently. 

Anyway, they will not pay £1m for a guy with one year left in his contract. Another issue is that Boyle’s wife plays for hibs ladies so I suspect he will move to Glasgow. 

Leveins Battalion

I think Dempster will move,quite clearly Ron Gordon has no interest in Hibs or football in general. Added to the financial strain now on that club,change in ethos from Farmers reign etc it's time to get out for a lot of them.Fully expect players like Boyle to move on.

Also after just binge watching Sunderland till I die I find it highly amusing the Jack Ross is their manager.🤣🤣

10 hours ago, Armageddon said:

Correct, the boys with 'contracts' have been told they will be fine and Hibs will pick them up again next year, no idea if that's January or December 2021.  I'd guess those boys would be better joining another club until it's all sorted out but then again will Hibs play the contract card.......

surely this is breach of contract.. you can’t do that 

Gordon Ramsay
9 hours ago, Koolkeith said:

This would be hilarious but I would be seriously alarmed if I was a Hibee. 

With no Dempster there its free reign for Ron to do whatever he wants with the club. Asset strip time. 

Very generous EEN article about Ron the Con this morning.   Says He certainly faced up to it head-on, effectively becoming the first top flight club in Scotland to warn of the need for major cutbacks for example.   It was AB who took the hard decisions 1st and warned of need to cut and not defer wages. 

No questioning of approach or critiquing re the mistake to defer wages, or decision to moth ball the academy, or indeed voting no to recon and trying to feck up 3 other clubs. 

We always seem to get it tight for some reason......youd think he was still seen as the Knight in shining armour when the reality must point to growing doubts about the ER outfit.    

Edited by Gmcjambo

Maybe that welt at Barnsley could step in and save Hibs? Was he not looking for a small SPFL team to use as a feeder club?

23 minutes ago, Gmcjambo said:

Very generous EEN article about Ron the Con this morning.   Says He certainly faced up to it head-on, effectively becoming the first top flight club in Scotland to warn of the need for major cutbacks for example.   It was AB who took the hard decisions 1st and warned of need to cut and not defer wages. 

No questioning of approach or critiquing re the mistake to defer wages, or decision to moth ball the academy, or indeed voting no to recon and trying to feck up 3 other clubs. 

We always seem to get it tight for some reason......youd think he was still seen as the Knight in shining armour when the reality must point to growing doubts about the ER outfit.    

You really would not expect anything else from the Hibs fanzine. An absolute joke of a local paper.

I can't remember the EEN ever having a balanced view on Edinburgh football.    It's always been a muppet rag.  

Gilberts Fridge
43 minutes ago, sassenach said:

Serious question, has Dempster done that good a job at Hibs or at Motherwell?

Things haven't always been rosy at Hibs, and I think I remember finances were a bit dodgy at Motherwell when she left them.

I'm not criticising her, as I don't know how much is down to the owner, the board and the chief exec, I'm just putting it out there for folks who maybe know a bit about business to comment on.

Hopefully there is no truth to this rumour.

I don't think she has set the heather on fire at either club. She has been part of a couple of poor managerial appointments and I would be uncomfortable as a hibs fan with her role in the take over by Ron whilst remaining as a HSL director, it was and remains a massive conflict of interest for me.

Apart from upsetting the hibs and removing a level of local checks and balances against any of Rons plans for hibs, I do not see any major benefit for us. 

We do need to plan succession from Ann but LD is not the right person for me.

I’m also in the not keen on Dempster camp. Been with a few companies that have been in financial trouble now. Bamming up Hibs is one thing, but you want the best person for the job.

Edited by Special Officer Doofy

Rick Sanchez

Did Tam Cowan not say he was eternally grateful to Dempster for saving/turning around Motherwell's fortunes? I don't think she caused any financial harm.

While unlikely, it does have a feel of something that might have been in the pipeline for a while.

It's a very good article in the Evening News - if Matthew Elder is the main Hibs writer they have lots to look forward to.

It is strange times. But I do remember people warning of big problems for football back in March. Dave Cormack of Aberdeen in particular. Others too. 

But maybe that was a dream. Because Ron told us this for the first time last week.