Tick tock

Ronald Villiers

eyesandears
1 minute ago, Special Officer Doofy said:

Her good intentions attracted our biggest investor in years though too. 

I think she will be far less inclined to offer the hand of friendship in future though, after she was stabbed in the back by all comers.

Agree. Fool me once shame on you, fool me twice shame on me.

• Replies 1.9k

• martoon

2 hours ago, Special Officer Doofy said:

Being perfectly honest, one good thing that hopefully comes as a byproduct of all of this, is more Hearts supporters finally having the scales removed from their eyes and realising what Hibs are all about. This friendly rivalry thing some lap up, while they actively try and destroy our club is nauseating. I thought the way they acted when we were in admin would have woken everyone up, but it didn’t. Surely now, folk realise they hate Hearts and would love to see us dead and buried.

And hopefully, the feeling is now mutual.

15 minutes ago, Maple Leaf said:

And hopefully, the feeling is now mutual.

You would hope, but sadly I doubt it. Even now.

Ricardo Shillyshally
1 hour ago, Hearts007 said:

nhs on shirts instead of a sponsor.. then start asking folk to take wage cuts? 🤣

That was a PR success for them. They couldn't get a sponsor so spun it as supporting  the NHS.

A collosal bit of bandwagon jumping 

Finlay James
4 hours ago, JamboAl said:

Think about it like this too.

Leaving Ann Budge aside for a moment, if we wanted to improve our national game, we could have engaged a pioneering, entrepreunarial bueinessman with a history of money-spinning success to review Scottish football and make recommendations for the future.  I'm thinking of someone like Barry Hearn   Oh, wait.......

Anyone who remotely challenges the status quo is ridiculed and vilified, not only strategically but lower down also.  Brian McClair and Mark Wotte are prime examples of forward thinkers who left banning their head off of a brick wall because the majority thought they knew better than them.  They didn't of course and Scottish football continues to go backwards while the rest of the football world moves forward.

The first thing that needs to happen is to get rid of the ridiculous members/voting system that is set up to protect the old boys network.   Only then will real and lasting change ever come.

29 minutes ago, Ricardo Shillyshally said:

That was a PR success for them. They couldn't get a sponsor so spun it as supporting  the NHS.

Very crass. Already looking cringey as. 

Leveins Battalion
4 minutes ago, BarneyBattles said:

How old is he roughly? I was brought up in Mayfield and remember a few Moffats.

Kev will be about 37,38.

Lived up the top of Mayfield.

Just now, BarneyBattles said:

I'm the same. Born in 1970 so I can't remember them having any periods of dominance over us other than a few games here and there. They've also been utterly shit on the pitch in general for most of my 49 years on this planet and badly run off it.

I always want them to get beat but I struggle to take them seriously. 

Keep them out of Midlothian though please. It's mainly Hearts out here :) 

I’m in East Lothian, which is why I suggested Midlothian 😀

2 hours ago, Special Officer Doofy said:

You would hope, but sadly I doubt it. Even now.

There's no better feeling than beating Hibs in the Derby, you'd rather do away with it though?

2 minutes ago, Space Pirate said:

There's no better feeling than beating Hibs in the Derby, you'd rather do away with it though?

I’d rather they were liquidated and started again as a new club (for the second time in ‘their’ history). All their properties and assets sold, and starting off in the EoS Leagues.

Yep. That is exactly where I stand on this.

5 hours ago, Leveins Battalion said:

I went to school with Kev,he's actually alright.Lives in Preston now,he has had a lifetime of ribbing for 1 supporting Hibs and 2 being a ginge.

4 hours ago, Leveins Battalion said:

Aye,he also grew up in Mayfield.

Not a lot going for him.

So you're fieldy too then?

Leveins Battalion
1 minute ago, Smithee said:

So you're fieldy too then?

No moved to Gorebridge in P2.

2 hours ago, martoon said:

Been on this train since 1984 when I was 16. My girlfriend at the time and I were attacked by at least half a dozen Hibs casuals in front of St. James' Centre.

We'd been at Morton away (2-3 Hearts) and were, of course, wearing colours. 

Cowardly scum. 

Sandy Clarks debut buy chance and aye your right mate all this shit that casuals only fought other casuals feking bullshit.The spineless wee *******s used to hang about the centre spot looking for folk to pick off the wee *******s shit themselves when the five of us chased them YMBO ya bass lol

Just now, Special Officer Doofy said:

I’d rather they were liquidated and started again as a new club (for the second time in ‘their’ history). All their properties and assets sold, and starting off in the EoS Leagues.

Yep. That is exactly where I stand on this.

Yes Yes and Yes what bit to Hearts fans not get they are not a playful cuddly toy they are a bunch of conniving sleekit back stabbing scum who wanted us dead i hope thy disappear up there own arseholes fek hfc and all who sail in her

1 minute ago, andi17 said:

Yes Yes and Yes what bit to Hearts fans not get they are not a playful cuddly toy they are a bunch of conniving sleekit back stabbing scum who wanted us dead i hope thy disappear up there own arseholes fek hfc and all who sail in her

2 hours ago, GinRummy said:

I’m in East Lothian, which is why I suggested Midlothian 😀

No thanks, the coo shed is in East Lothian, you can keep them! 

Keep Midlothian tidy.

1 hour ago, Spot the dog said:

Trump rally, venue holds 19000, claimed two thirds full. Official

Attendance 6200...sound familiar ?

When games resume behind closed doors, they'll still be claiming crowds of 18/19,000. 😄

51 minutes ago, andi17 said:

Well said.

I heard on the news literally this minute that Donald Trump is very angry with tick tock.  It ruined his campaign rally.

Is that this thread?  Does he support the cabbages?  What's going on?  Are they bankrupt yet?

Been sent a screenshot of a text conversation from a senior players Dad. 
Sweeping cuts and players refusing to agree these - 7 at the moment. Players Union now involved. RG transferred all assets to himself. 

Hibs statement due in days 

2 minutes ago, PTBCAL said:

Sweeping cuts and players refusing to agree these - 7 at the moment. Players Union now involved. RG transferred all assets to himself. 

This has been a great father's day for most Jambos. Not all possibly but for me it just gets better.

3 minutes ago, PTBCAL said:

You really should share that... 😋

13 minutes ago, PTBCAL said:

Please share it with us so I can get a good 8 hours kip tonight. 

I also know a H1b5 player's dad and will hopefully see him tomorrow, I'll see if he's got any intel.

He's a Hearts fan so will hopefully not hold back.

5 hours ago, Ricardo Shillyshally said:

my thoughts too

I’m stocking up on champagne, viagra, lube and “I told you so” merchandise just in case.

39 minutes ago, PTBCAL said:

just reading the same conversation. Makes for good reading it sounds like they are trying to axe the senior players basically there top earners. Take it or leave it ultimatum to the players. 

The player Dad makes it even more tastier. 

Edited by Rods

I find it really sad that people take screenshots of their personal conversations and share.

Hey lads... maybe we should all have a whip around and try and save them like we did in the past? That’s what they would do for us, right? ... oh... wait...

https://www.hibs.net/showthread.php?158395-Share-Transfers-Agreed-Cooling-off-period/page1052

aye, but since then... oh wait...

https://www.hibs.net/showthread.php?342787-The-generic-Hearts-thread&p=6213658#post6213658

Just ****ing die, you ****ing rodents. 

Just now, i8hibsh said:

I find it really sad that people take screenshots of their personal conversations and share.

I find it sad that you troll JKB, even though you used to support Hearts.

48 minutes ago, PTBCAL said:

You're not going to tease like that and then set up a £10 a pop subscription only subpage on the forum are you!! 🤔🤔😂😂🍻

Stoke after Boyle for 1 mill.  Been mentioned? :) 

Edit: 

Stoke City are being tipped to make a move for Hibernian winger Martin Boyle.

According to The Sun, the Potters are lining up a £1m bid for the Australian who could be available for the right price this summer.

Boyle is out of contract in 2021 and yet to agree on a new contract, Hibs will be reluctant to lose him for nothing next year.

The four-time Australia international has been with Hibernian since 2015.

Edited by HMFC01

5 hours ago, Ricardo Shillyshally said:

Exactly.  Totally shameless.

Away strip will be; Black Lives Matter.

3rd Strip will be; Extinction Rebellion.

1 hour ago, Boris said:

You really should share that... 😋

Genuinely don’t know how to.

I would have otherwise 

36 minutes ago, Rods said:

just reading the same conversation. Makes for good reading it sounds like they are trying to axe the senior players basically there top earners. Take it or leave it ultimatum to the players. 

The player Dad makes it even more tastier. 

Yip 

Had it checked by another player and it’s true. 

I got told Barry Anderson was sitting on a bad news story re Hibs 9 days ago. Why the f@@k is he still sitting on it 🙁

Edited by PTBCAL

7 minutes ago, PTBCAL said:

Yip 

Had it checked by another player and it’s true. 

I got told Barry Anderson was sitting on a bad news story re Hibs 9 days ago. Why the f@@k is he still sitting on it 🙁

Yeh Banderson was mentioned in the info I have. 

I am suspicious though so waiting to see it in the press.

Edited by Rods

Can someone please assure me that any money they receive in transfers goes straight into Ron's back pocket?

Even if it's not true.

6 minutes ago, 1971fozzy said:

I heard the cuts were significant and for 12 months ?

Seemingly players against proposed cuts but the ones being sold are remaining on full pay or it can possibly breach contract.

The text seems legit tbh and ties in with what I was told end of last week. 

Whilst I’m not defending them I would imagine most clubs are having difficult decisions to make. 

4 minutes ago, PTBCAL said:

Seemingly players against proposed cuts but the ones being sold are remaining on full pay or it can possibly breach contract.

Whilst I’m not defending them I would imagine most clubs are having difficult decisions to make. 

All the more reason that they (and others) should of thought about the bigger picture instead of putting the boot in to other clubs. 
now they are faced with either a) immediate reconstruction      b) reinstating us and dumping Dundee Utd.    c) delaying the season possibly and playing it all out in court
of course  d) it could be thrown out of court.   But do they want to risk it all. These SKY payments in August must be absolutely vital to clubs now given what we are reading.

Old Pivotonian
On 20/06/2020 at 18:27, Mikey1874 said:

It is a disgrace.

It's an insult to all the fine people who have worked hard in often difficult circumstances. Made sacrifices.

Going back even say to Kenny Waugh who worked hard with others in the 80s when Hibs struggled to attract good youngsters in competition with the likes of Hearts. So much hard work and effort.

Disgrace really. 

Exactly. What is the point of them having taught all of Brazil how to play football the 'Hibernian' way, if they can't afford to even pass on that valuable information to Edinburgh laddies nowadays? Likesay?

8 minutes ago, PTBCAL said:

As long as those decisions are “do I buy a boat, or a house?” in Ron’s case, then I’m all onboard.

23 minutes ago, PTBCAL said:

So Hibs could lose their top players for nothing. 

I must agree what someone earlier said, this sounds like administration in all but name.

heatonjambo
44 minutes ago, PTBCAL said:

47 minutes ago, PTBCAL said:

Genuinely don’t know how to.

I would have otherwise 

You can take a screen shot on your phone.

email it to yourself and then copy and paste using the paper clip icon below

hope this helps and waiting in anticipation!!

37 minutes ago, PTBCAL said:

Come on man! PM it to me and I’ll post it!!!

Dear Mr Gordon,

I write to you as an ashamed Scotsman. I want to draw to your attention the price you could get for the land that Easter Road stadium is built on... etc... *snigger* ... yaddah...

Yours Sincerely,

Mevin Koffat