The rise and fall of The SNP.

23 minutes ago, Cruyff said:

It's true, there is no real viable alternative party to the SNP if you support Independence but people vote SNP for a number of reasons,  Nationalism, for some the EU, protest against Westminster etc...

However, the world has changed quite significantly in the last few years. We've left the EU. We've had a worldwide pandemic. The economy is absolutely ****ed and it's going to get more ****ed with Sanctions on Russia. World energy supplies are becoming more scarce. There's going to be famines like we've never seen because two of the worlds biggest producers of grain are at war.

Infact, we've been in a perpetual state of war for the last 20 years and it's continuing to escalate to new heights. There's no climb down from this. This is the new normal. If we avoid a Nuclear War, it will take 20 years minimum before we're back to a moderate period of calm.

A lot of people here no longer care about Brexit or Independence. Those are secondary issues to what is going on in the real world. 

Yet, we've got the SNP going on about an Independent Scotland that would be part of the EU, even though many in the party wouldn't vote it. They don't want to be part of NATO, they don't accept a nuclear Deterrent. They're more concerned about playing student politics and virtue signalling.

They're a joke and they're not living in the real world. They cannot be taken seriously anymore. People in Scotland aren't going to go for this version of the SNP. The only folk that will vote for them are the mirror image of Labour voters in the 90's-00's who voted Labour because they always did, except now it's Nationalists. 

They have had their opportunity to advance Scottish Democracy and fight for more powers in the Scottish Parliament using their mandates as a bargaining chip for the interests of everyone in Scotland. Instead, they have blown it because they're obsessed with furthering their own agenda which now belongs in the land of elves and pixies. 

I think people will now probably vote Labour in both elections because they are sick of the Tories and Independence is on the back burner. For this, Labour will have to give Scotland more powers to stop the SNP getting back into power. Perhaps in 10-15 years Independence will be on the agenda again if Labour fail, the SNP recognise their mistakes and come back to the cold reality of the real world and perhaps it'll happen. Right now, not a snowballs chance in hell. They need to get real. 

Superb posting 👍

• Replies 16.3k

• Unknown user

• jack D and coke

• manaliveits105

• Roxy Hearts

Alex Kintner
27 minutes ago, Cruyff said:

However, the world has changed quite significantly in the last few years. We've left the EU. We've had a worldwide pandemic.

They're a joke and they're not living in the real world. They cannot be taken seriously anymore. People in Scotland aren't going to go for this version of the SNP. 

I think people will now probably vote Labour in both elections because they are sick of the Tories and Independence is on the back burner. For this, Labour will have to give Scotland more powers to stop the SNP getting back into power. Perhaps in 10-15 years Independence will be on the agenda again if Labour fail, the SNP recognise their mistakes and come back to the cold reality of the real world and perhaps it'll happen. Right now, not a snowballs chance in hell. They need to get real. 

There was an election literally ten months ago. The SNP convincingly won it. 🎉

Since then we’ve had partygate and Tory sleaze turning more and more people against Westminster. You’re so removed from reality it’s hilarious. 😂

6 minutes ago, Smithee said:

I doubt very, very much that labour will gain from the SNP

Things have changed Smithee. The SNP can't argue their current position without looking ridiculous.

Debate Night 2026

Broadcaster - "So eeeeeh Nicola, if an Independent Scotland isn't part of NATO and under the umbrella of the Nuclear Deterrent - how will Scotland defend it's area of economic interest against Russian Aircraft and Naval Vessels who have on an almost daily basis encroached our waters and airspace"? 

Nicola gives some nonsense idealist answer about Nuclear bombs being bad and throws in a few sound bites like "bairns not bombs", we'll have a defence force etc... 

Broadcaster - "So.... how many, Naval Vessels, Fighter Jets and Submarines will Scotland have to protect its security and defend it's renewable energy sources, communications cables under the sea from Russian sabotage, that must cost quite a lot, do you have a rough figure for that"? 

" also, if Scotland could escort Russian vessels and jets from that area - how would it defend itself if fired upon without partners who provide their communications and intelligence, let alone defence capabilities". 

She cannae answer that and if they don't change they will be hammered into the ground on that. 

3 minutes ago, Alex Kintner said:

Since then we’ve had partygate and Tory sleaze turning more and more people against Westminster. You’re so removed from reality it’s hilarious. 😂

Get a clue mate. 👍

Alex Kintner
6 minutes ago, Cruyff said:

Things have changed Smithee. The SNP can't argue their current position without looking ridiculous.

Debate Night 2026

Broadcaster - "So eeeeeh Nicola, if an Independent Scotland isn't part of NATO and under the umbrella of the Nuclear Deterrent - how will Scotland defend it's area of economic interest against Russian Aircraft and Naval Vessels who have on an almost daily basis encroached our waters and airspace"? 

Nicola gives some nonsense idealist answer about Nuclear bombs being bad and throws in a few sound bites like "bairns not bombs", we'll have a defence force etc... 

Broadcaster - "So.... how many, Naval Vessels, Fighter Jets and Submarines will Scotland have to protect its security and defend it's renewable energy sources, communications cables under the sea from Russian sabotage, that must cost quite a lot, do you have a rough figure for that"? 

" also, if Scotland could escort Russian vessels and jets from that area - how would it defend itself if fired upon without partners who provide their communications and intelligence, let alone defence capabilities". 

She cannae answer that and if they don't change they will be hammered into the ground on that. 

Get a clue mate. 👍

You’re amazing. 😂 The ability to jump back ten months and change the results of an election AND the ability to jump four years into the future and predict exact conversations.

Give your head a wobble.

:jj_facepalm:

12 minutes ago, Cruyff said:

To you, but that's no different to normal. You're away with the fairies if you think labour are away to take loads of votes away from the SNP though! Away from the Tories maybe.

Roxy Hearts
27 minutes ago, Alex Kintner said:

I'm ex Labour and never again! Only gullible mugs vote for them. SNP get my vote.

14 minutes ago, Alex Kintner said:

You’re amazing. 😂 The ability to jump back ten months and change the results of an election AND the ability to jump four years into the future and predict exact conversations.

Give your head a wobble.

:jj_facepalm:

Alex Kinter kens his shit, cornettes and facepalms, very original.🤣

If you've got absolutely nothing at all to say. 

:bolt:

7 minutes ago, Smithee said:

To you, but that's no different to normal. You're away with the fairies if you think labour are away to take loads of votes away from the SNP though! Away from the Tories maybe.

2 minutes ago, Roxy Hearts said:

I'm ex Labour and never again! Only gullible mugs vote for them. SNP get my vote.

You couldn’t pay me enough to vote for any of them. 

SNP - clueless

SLab - puppet government 

STories - bootlickers

SLibDem - who?

Greens - tree hugging hippies

Alex Kintner
7 hours ago, Cruyff said:

Alex Kinter kens his shit, cornettes and facepalms, very original.🤣

If you've got absolutely nothing at all to say.

I tried explaining with logic why you were talking nonsense. That didn’t work so thought pictures might work. Clearly not.

I’ll leave you to your fantasy 🤪

9 minutes ago, Alex Kintner said:

I tried explaining with logic why you were talking nonsense. That didn’t work so thought pictures might work. Clearly not.

I’ll leave you to your fantasy 🤪

When? :rofl:

Drugs and alcohol deaths still rising in Scotland. I blame Boris for the Minimum alcohol pricing and extra tax we pay to help find this rise. 

Alex Kintner
36 minutes ago, Cruyff said:

When? :rofl:

Apologies, there is no crayon font available so you’ve likely missed it. 🤣

9 hours ago, Cruyff said:

It's true, there is no real viable alternative party to the SNP if you support Independence but people vote SNP for a number of reasons,  Nationalism, for some the EU, protest against Westminster etc...

However, the world has changed quite significantly in the last few years. We've left the EU. We've had a worldwide pandemic. The economy is absolutely ****ed and it's going to get more ****ed with Sanctions on Russia. World energy supplies are becoming more scarce. There's going to be famines like we've never seen because two of the worlds biggest producers of grain are at war.

Infact, we've been in a perpetual state of war for the last 20 years and it's continuing to escalate to new heights. There's no climb down from this. This is the new normal. If we avoid a Nuclear War, it will take 20 years minimum before we're back to a moderate period of calm.

A lot of people here no longer care about Brexit or Independence. Those are secondary issues to what is going on in the real world. 

Yet, we've got the SNP going on about an Independent Scotland that would be part of the EU, even though many in the party wouldn't vote it. They don't want to be part of NATO, they don't accept a nuclear Deterrent. They're more concerned about playing student politics and virtue signalling.

They're a joke and they're not living in the real world. They cannot be taken seriously anymore. People in Scotland aren't going to go for this version of the SNP. The only folk that will vote for them are the mirror image of Labour voters in the 90's-00's who voted Labour because they always did, except now it's Nationalists. 

They have had their opportunity to advance Scottish Democracy and fight for more powers in the Scottish Parliament using their mandates as a bargaining chip for the interests of everyone in Scotland. Instead, they have blown it because they're obsessed with furthering their own agenda which now belongs in the land of elves and pixies. 

Daily Mail reader :troll:

10 hours ago, Cruyff said:

I said way back in the thread that defence and the UK's national and geographical interests would scupper any moves to remove our capabilities by some Nats and I stand by it.

If there were ever a yes vote for Indy, that issue would rage on for years.

This was a view long before current events. 

It ain't happening.

Consequently, current events will have a huge impact on how people view our place in the union.

The Nats probably know they are on a hiding if they pursued a policy of removal of our deterrent in Scotland.

I genuinely can't see an Indy ref any time soon as they'd lose..and they know it.

Alex Kintner
4 minutes ago, Boab said:

Consequently, current events will have a huge impact on how people view our place in the union.

Absolutely. You won’t get a better argument for Independence than the current Tory horror show down in Westminster.

Patel doing everything she can to stop refugees arriving and lying about Visa depots in Calais.

Truss making glaring mistakes at home and abroad on a daily basis while trying to recreate herself as Thatcher in photos.

Rees-Mogg tweeting graphs about Russian money which actually show just how in bed London is with Russian oligarchs.

Johnson’s hilarious six point plan and claims to be leading the response to the crisis. How many times has Putin met with him?

Why on earth would anyone want to be part of a union led by that bunch 🤪

8 minutes ago, Alex Kintner said:

Absolutely. You won’t get a better argument for Independence than the current Tory horror show down in Westminster.

Patel doing everything she can to stop refugees arriving and lying about Visa depots in Calais.

Truss making glaring mistakes at home and abroad on a daily basis while trying to recreate herself as Thatcher in photos.

Rees-Mogg tweeting graphs about Russian money which actually show just how in bed London is with Russian oligarchs.

Johnson’s hilarious six point plan and claims to be leading the response to the crisis. How many times has Putin met with him?

Why on earth would anyone want to be part of a union led by that bunch 🤪

You don't have to convince me how vile and corrupt that lot are, mate.

The issue of defence and our place in it was my issue.

I maintain there is no answer to it that would satisfy the UK and you can bet your life it would dominate future debates. IMO, the Nats would be toast in that debate as look out on the world now.

Don't expect a push for a ref date any time soon.

Alex Kintner
7 minutes ago, Boab said:

You don't have to convince me how vile and corrupt that lot are, mate.

The issue of defence and our place in it was my issue.

I maintain there is no answer to it that would satisfy the UK and you can bet your life it would dominate future debates. IMO, the Nats would be toast in that debate as look out on the world now.

Don't expect a push for a ref date any time soon.

To be honest I don’t know enough about the defence side of things and it’s one of the issues I’ll be keen to see explained in their white paper.

In terms of a referendum date, the more it gets delayed the happier I am to be honest. I think next year is a few years too soon and is far too risky. 2025 would be ideal for me as it gives time for the aftermath of Covid to be fully known and the inevitable boost to Indy when the Tories get voted back in at the next general election.

1 hour ago, Pans Jambo said:

Daily Mail reader :troll:

2 hours ago, Alex Kintner said:

Apologies, there is no crayon font available so you’ve likely missed it. 🤣

bagdad-bob.jpg.96669e0bae80d42fae43420f5cb9f946.jpg

Imagine supporting a political party like a fitbaw team. 

::facepaw::

1 hour ago, Boab said:

I said way back in the thread that defence and the UK's national and geographical interests would scupper any moves to remove our capabilities by some Nats and I stand by it.

If there were ever a yes vote for Indy, that issue would rage on for years.

This was a view long before current events. 

It ain't happening.

The Nats probably know they are on a hiding if they pursued a policy of removal of our deterrent in Scotland.

I genuinely can't see an Indy ref any time soon as they'd lose..and they know it.

Yep, spot on. They can't see it though because they are delusional.

Sorry, that's why Scotland shouldn't have its own government? 

There would be a bunch of stuff to sort out?

**** me, let's just keep doing whatever England's electorate wants then

Putin and the Russians bought so many Tory MP’s he convinced England and oor uncle tams the EU was our enemy and Russia was to be trusted and here’s the gif troll posting about ****ing drive thrus, nonce Tory mps and the Daily Express :lol: Seriously man I give you 2/10 today for the shite trolling today. You believe a single thing that’s printed in that paper you’re a complete and utter I’m afraid. 
Read by hoose jocks and posted on message boards by nonces. 
FACT. 
😘

2 minutes ago, jack D and coke said:

Putin and the Russians bought so many Tory MP’s he convinced England and oor uncle tams the EU was our enemy and Russia was to be trusted and here’s the gif troll posting about ****ing drive thrus, nonce Tory mps and the Daily Express :lol: Seriously man I give you 2/10 today for the shite trolling today. You believe a single thing that’s printed in that paper you’re a complete and utter I’m afraid. 
FACT. 
😘

Are you now in the same training camp as that other poster !  “ hoose jocks “ etc dearie me . You used to be a better poster than that but I think you’re getting more desperate as your arguments are non arguments now . As for Daily express etc , don’t shoot the messenger yet again . Other so called “ left wing “ rags don’t report stories regarding the SNP unless they are praising them . What’s the “ nonces” comment meant to mean ? 

5 minutes ago, Smithee said:

Sorry, that's why Scotland shouldn't have its own government? 

There would be a bunch of stuff to sort out?

**** me, let's just keep doing whatever England's electorate wants then

That’s not what I’m saying, Smithee.

We all know the skullduggery that went on in 2014. Some downright lies about oil and even, ridiculously Lamont standing ootside Asda, scaring grannies into believing the price of milk would go up !

In the present circumstances, you can put your house on the debate being about national security and it’s relevance in Scotland.

Put it this way,mate, if people think it’s a good idea to change the name of ****ing chicken Kievs, how would they react when talking about national defence ?

5 minutes ago, JamesM48 said:

Are you now in the same training camp as that other poster !  “ hoose jocks “ etc dearie me . You used to be a better poster than that but I think you’re getting more desperate as your arguments are non arguments now . As for Daily express etc , don’t shoot the messenger yet again . Other so called “ left wing “ rags don’t report stories regarding the SNP unless they are praising them . What’s the “ nonces” comment meant to mean ? 

James take your ultracrepidarianism to another thread. It doesn’t leave you with much to play with I’ll be honest but try. 
You’re now nothing more than a troll. 
Every day you’re at it. 

5 minutes ago, Boab said:

That’s not what I’m saying, Smithee.

We all know the skullduggery that went on in 2014. Some downright lies about oil and even, ridiculously Lamont standing ootside Asda, scaring grannies into believing the price of milk would go up !

In the present circumstances, you can put your house on the debate being about national security and it’s relevance in Scotland.

Put it this way,mate, if people think it’s a good idea to change the name of ****ing chicken Kievs, how would they react when talking about national defence ?

By having an adult conversation about it.

Ten years away gave me a perspective on the UK - we're ****ing mental. We can only see in black and white, independence = adversarial relationship with England.

Personally, I'm all for independence and a close relationship with our oldest friends. There's no reason we couldn't have agreements to keep some things as they are, some with degrees of partnership.

Re defence, England, and Europe for that matter, CAN'T allow Scotland to be an unprotected small nation given it's strategic importance, and these are the things that people need to talk about. 

I want independence but this has never been about **** England, just making our own decisions. And I bet a lot of those decisions involve relationships with our neighbours.

6 minutes ago, jack D and coke said:

James take your ultracrepidarianism to another thread. It doesn’t leave you with much to play with I’ll be honest but try. 
Every day you’re at it. 

Ooh that's the good stuff

9 minutes ago, jack D and coke said:

Every day you’re at it. 

What other thread ? its the SNP thread. Sorry if reality is hard to grasp for you and others. Its a discussion form. Anything related to Indy is up for discussion. Including articles from whichever source.  

12 minutes ago, jack D and coke said:

ultracrepidarianism

and how the deck did you find that word.  Impressive really. 

26 minutes ago, jack D and coke said:

FACT. 
😘

:greatpost:

5 minutes ago, JamesM48 said:

What other thread ? its the SNP thread. Sorry if reality is hard to grasp for you and others. Its a discussion form. Anything related to Indy is up for discussion. Including articles from whichever source.  

You don’t really want to discuss you want to wind people up. You’re at it every single day. At least admit it. 

10 minutes ago, manaliveits105 said:

Beautiful - I can just crash on and book next years hollibobs then nothing happening .

Indy vote  isn't happening anytime soon I note another Indy zealot has said the later the better for him and the movement.  Dearie me they really will swallow every thing their party says to them.  By this rate I doubt we will see any ref until after the next election in Scotland. 2026 That'll secure the SNP for another 5 years then the carrot will be dangled again. 

Just now, JamesM48 said:

Indy vote  isn't happening anytime soon I note another Indy zealot has said the later the better for him and the movement.  Dearie me they really will swallow every thing their party says to them.  By this rate I doubt we will see any ref until after the next election in Scotland. 2026 That'll secure the SNP for another 5 years then the carrot will be dangled again. 

More trolling….
Is this posters virtue signalling avatar nauseating btw? 

3 minutes ago, Pans Jambo said:

Not one fact there at all, all wind, piss, frothing & personal opinion.

I was right, Daily Mail fanboi :rofl:

SNP supporters :seething: because they've absolutely ****ed it. 

Deary me. 

You do realise I support Independence? 

But i'm not delusional like you cult members. That's the difference.

Just now, Cruyff said:

SNP supporters :seething: because they've absolutely ****ed it. 

Deary me. 

You do realise I support Independence? 

But i'm not delusional like you cult members. That's the difference.

Honestly mate, your hilarious :lol:

15 minutes ago, jack D and coke said:

You don’t really want to discuss you want to wind people up. You’re at it every single day. At least admit it. 

No. I put articles up . Then let the discussion commence. Sorry I am giving it too much respect by calling it  " discussion. I know as soon as I put that up you or another would discredit the source.  I was thinking? Will i put it up and face their wrath and usual pile on or not ? I then thought if i didn't they have won. I'm silenced. Censored. So deck that.  

52 minutes ago, jack D and coke said:

FACT. 
😘

1 minute ago, jack D and coke said:

More trolling….
Is this posters virtue signalling avatar nauseating btw? 

You really dont understand the meaning of trolling do you? 

28 minutes ago, Smithee said:

By having an adult conversation about it.

Ten years away gave me a perspective on the UK - we're ****ing mental. We can only see in black and white, independence = adversarial relationship with England.

Personally, I'm all for independence and a close relationship with our oldest friends. There's no reason we couldn't have agreements to keep some things as they are, some with degrees of partnership.

Re defence, England, and Europe for that matter, CAN'T allow Scotland to be an unprotected small nation given it's strategic importance, and these are the things that people need to talk about. 

I want independence but this has never been about **** England, just making our own decisions. And I bet a lot of those decisions involve relationships with our neighbours.

Regarding defence, agreements would have to be reached regarding Faslane for example.

Salmond’s idea, of removing Trident and placing a Scottish Defence Force there, was a non starter then and even more so now.

By all means, have an adult debate but let’s be realistic regarding an incredibly important issue.

9 minutes ago, Pans Jambo said:

Honestly mate, your hilarious :lol:

You lot are deluded. Better save up your shortbread tins to throw at them Russian jets. :lol:

18 minutes ago, Boab said:

Regarding defence, agreements would have to be reached regarding Faslane for example.

Salmond’s idea, of removing Trident and placing a Scottish Defence Force there, was a non starter then and even more so now.

By all means, have an adult debate but let’s be realistic regarding an incredibly important issue.

Yeah, I agree, an adult conversation requires realism, not screeching

27 minutes ago, Pans Jambo said:

Not one fact there at all, all wind, piss, frothing & personal opinion.

I was right, Daily Mail fanboi :rofl:

I didn't say any of those things

22 minutes ago, JamesM48 said:

No. I put articles up . Then let the discussion commence. Sorry I am giving it too much respect by calling it  " discussion. I know as soon as I put that up you or another would discredit the source.  I was thinking? Will i put it up and face their wrath and usual pile on or not ? I then thought if i didn't they have won. I'm silenced. Censored. So deck that.  

See there you go. Claiming you’re getting silenced and it’s a pile on. Bolloks. 
Troll thread, get challenged on it. Post meme. Claim you’re being bullied. 
It’s the same every day man. 

17 minutes ago, Cruyff said:

You lot are deluded. Better save up your shortbread tins to throw at them Russian jets. :lol:

1 minute ago, jack D and coke said:

No read my comment again, see that the issue you keep saying I'm trolling the thread when I put up any articles or views which dare criticise the SNP but reframing as  " trolling  " to discredit these opinions or article's. When did I say i was bullied? Remind me please?  Certainly i would consider calling someone a troll is a form of bullying as the aim is to silence their views. You want a " I decking LOVE the SNP thread" create it then, 

4 minutes ago, JamesM48 said:

No read my comment again, see that the issue you keep saying I'm trolling the thread when I put up any articles or views which dare criticise the SNP but reframing as  " trolling  " to discredit these opinions or article's. When did I say i was bullied? Remind me please?  Certainly i would consider calling someone a troll is a form of bullying as the aim is to silence their views. You want a " I decking LOVE the SNP thread" create it then, 

Voted for them once in my life. Possibly not again I’m no SNP lover. I despise the others though. 
You’re a Corbyn and Bernie Sanders lover who defends the ****ing tories daily and you say you’re not trolling?? :lol: 
And dry your eyes with the bullying claims ffs maybe the internet isn’t for you if you can’t handle getting called out when you post stuff people don’t agree with. 
You post like a gatling gun I can barely open a thread without being greeted by literally dozens of your posts and memes. Usually managing to wedge some anti snp stuff into a Djokovic or Russian Ukraine war thread. 
You’re a troll. 

Alex Kintner
16 minutes ago, jack D and coke said:

He’s admitted several times he posts things to simply wind people up. He then starts complaining when he gets the reaction he’s looking for. 🤪

Just now, jack D and coke said:

Voted for them once in my life. Possibly not again I’m no SNP lover. I despise the others though. 
You’re a Corbyn and Bernie Sanders lover who defends the ****ing tories daily and you say you’re not trolling?? :lol: 
And dry your eyes with the bullying claims ffs maybe the internet isn’t for you if you can’t handle getting called out when you post stuff people don’t agree with. 
You post like a gatling gun I can barely open a thread without being greeted by literally dozens of your posts and memes. Usually managing to wedge some anti snp stuff into a Djokovic or Russian Ukraine war thread. 
You’re a troll. 

He'd love to see independence though mind