Coronavirus Super Thread ( merged )

CJGJ

4 hours ago, Spitonastranger said:

Voted tory but not a Tory😆 you should maybe reflect on who you voted in.

Too embarrassed to admit what he is. Typical, laughable Yoon cretin. 

• Replies 107.1k

• JudyJudyJudy

• Victorian

• redjambo

• The Real Maroonblood

1 hour ago, been here before said:

Beaten people. The down trodden, broken people who have given up on happiness and who know that life has given up on them.

And Morrisons shoppers.

My wife then 😮.

34 minutes ago, Weakened Offender said:

Too embarrassed to admit what he is. Typical, laughable Yoon cretin. 

Ooh suits you sir :rofl:

Typical tartan keyboard warrior 

23 minutes ago, Nucky Thompson said:

Ooh suits you sir :rofl:

Typical tartan keyboard warrior 

Just stating a fact. 😊

2 hours ago, 3fingersreid said:

On the 22 bus as I type , 12 on the top deck , 6 people wearing a mask of which I’m 1 and hating to wear it but will , 6 not. 
Now it could be the other 6 have health issues but what’s the ****ing point in making a law when it’s not being adhered too ? 

Be the same ****s that fly-tip, chuck their green plastic poke's foo "o" dug shite (staffie) in the bushes, park on pavements, abuse disabled parking spaces (when they get their licence back) and save up enough benefits to replace their last heap "o" shite that was clamped and crushed. Oh! and have clock tattoos to remind them when Whitney & Youston were dropped.

8 hours ago, milky_26 said:

transport secretary grant schapp has been caught up in the new quarantine rules for spain. He flew out there on saturday with his family for a holiday. he will have to self isolate on his return

He won’t care, I normally need a week to recover from all the drinking and eating when on holiday

Hes got another two weeks holiday to look forward to when he gets home 

5 minutes ago, theshed said:

He won’t care, I normally need a week to recover from all the drinking and eating when on holiday

:glorious:

Edited by Governor Tarkin

40 minutes ago, theshed said:

Fully paid as well.

Might have to give a couple of interviews to Piers Morgan on zoom from his drawing room :D

3 hours ago, been here before said:

Beaten people. The down trodden, broken people who have given up on happiness and who know that life has given up on them.

And Morrisons shoppers.

I’m surprised you didn’t mention the disabled and wheelchairs.

Edited by The Real Maroonblood

15 minutes ago, The Real Maroonblood said:

I’m surprised you didn’t mention the disabled and wheelchairs.

Never entered my mind for a second.

Seems to be an obvious call for you though.

4 minutes ago, been here before said:

Never entered my mind for a second.

Seems to be an obvious call for you though.

I’m surprised because you normally like to put the boot in.

5 minutes ago, The Real Maroonblood said:

I’m surprised because you normally like to put the boot in.

So you decided to include "the disabled and wheelchairs" gor some reason.

Probably says more about you than I ever could.

1 hour ago, OBE said:

Be the same ****s that fly-tip, chuck their green plastic poke's foo "o" dug shite (staffie) in the bushes, park on pavements, abuse disabled parking spaces (when they get their licence back) and save up enough benefits to replace their last heap "o" shite that was clamped and crushed. Oh! and have clock tattoos to remind them when Whitney & Youston were dropped.

I’m with you apart from the Staffie bit . 
That said the people on the bus were normals. 

that was a  funny rant tho 😂😂

4 hours ago, been here before said:

Normal people dont travel on buses 

4 hours ago, been here before said:

And Morrisons shoppers.

I rest my case.

Nice try at backtracking.

Just now, The Real Maroonblood said:

I rest my case.

Nice try at backtracking.

No-ones back tracking.

Or are you suggesting that "the disabled and wheelchairs" arent normal?

Just now, been here before said:

No-ones back tracking.

Or are you suggesting that "the disabled and wheelchairs" arent normal?

You were by implying normal people don’t use the bus.

You never thought through your original post.

10 minutes ago, The Real Maroonblood said:

You were by implying normal people don’t use the bus.

You never thought through your original post.

I never implied anything. Ive quite clearly typed it, there is no implication. Now whose not thinking things through?

For some reason you've decided to try and project your prejudice toward "the disabled and wheelchairs" onto me. No idea why but its very odd.

To be perfectly honest if you cant see the tongue in cheek nature of the original posts, as others evidently could, then I couldnt really care less. 

You've really not thought this through have you? Which probably goes quite a way to explaining why so many of your posts are nothing but wee smiley faces.

Im off to watch Space Cowboys now on ITV4. You have a good night sitting there being all offended at nothing.

2 minutes ago, been here before said:

I never implied anything. Ive quite clearly typed it, there is no implication. Now whose not thinking things through?

For some reason you've decided to try and project your prejudice on "the disabled and wheelchairs" onto me. No idea why.

To be perfectly honest if you cant see the tongue in cheek nature of the original posts, as others evidently could, then I couldnt really care less. 

You've really not thought this through have you? Which probably goes quite a way to explaining why so many of your posts are nothing but wee smiley faces.

Im off to watch Space Cowboys now on ITV4. You have a good night sitting there being all offended at nothing.

Enjoy the rest of your night.

6 hours ago, Cade said:

Middle of a global health emergency

Brexit talks stalling

Parliament on holidays until feckin september.

All going to plan for this government

4 hours ago, AlimOzturk said:

Couldn’t have done any worse than the boris the buffoon.

Not sure. Wasn't he video'd walking down a high street with his mask on only to remove it once he stepped foot in a shop... bizarre

His brothers a mad one as well

2 hours ago, been here before said:

For some reason you've decided to try and project your prejudice toward "the disabled and wheelchairs" onto me. No idea why but its very odd.

You cared enough to write a short story. 

8 hours ago, 3fingersreid said:

On the 22 bus as I type , 12 on the top deck , 6 people wearing a mask of which I’m 1 and hating to wear it but will , 6 not. 
Now it could be the other 6 have health issues but what’s the ****ing point in making a law when it’s not being adhered too ? 

At least it shows my experience wasn't unique

9 hours ago, 3fingersreid said:

Perhaps to test how much civil disobedience the authorities will encounter, come the next round of wee nibbles at social cohesion.

Spitonastranger
19 hours ago, Nucky Thompson said:

I'm not a member of any political party. They are all lying tosspots.

I vote for who I think are best of a bad lot at that time.

I would never vote for anyone that had Ian Blackford as an MP though

So the best a the time was a bunch of "lying tossposts" tories 

1 hour ago, Spitonastranger said:

So the best a the time was a bunch of "lying tossposts" tories 

Infinitely better than Corbyn.

We'd probably all be dead by now.

Spitonastranger
50 minutes ago, Governor Tarkin said:

Infinitely better than Corbyn.

We'd probably all be dead by now.

Drama Queen alert for voting tory and all the deaths they have caused 

7 minutes ago, Spitonastranger said:

Just be thankfull your still allowed to use the Queen's English to shitpost on the internet.

Corbyn would have you talking in Arabic with a Irish republican accent.

11 minutes ago, Spitonastranger said:

Calling someone a drama Queen and then going on to blame the Tories for all the pandemic deaths :rofl:

11 minutes ago, Nucky Thompson said:

Calling someone a drama Queen and then going on to blame the Tories for all the pandemic deaths :rofl:

Except he didn't of course

4 minutes ago, Smithee said:

Except he didn't of course

All the deaths they have caused. 

Try telling people who have lost loved ones in Scottish care homes that it was all the Tories fault.

Ainsley Harriott

Scottish Health Care workers signing UK Government Petitions and berating Boris for a pay rise. 22 years since devolution and they still cant fathom it's The Scottish Government they should be after. 

For the record I would back them getting an increase.

Just now, Nucky Thompson said:

Try telling people who have lost loved ones in Scottish care homes that it was all the Tories fault.

Him saying "all the deaths they have caused" isn't the same as blaming them for all the pandemic deaths. You can say it is, but it just isn't.

30 minutes ago, Governor Tarkin said:

Just be thankfull your still allowed to use the Queen's English to shitpost on the internet.

Corbyn would have you talking in Arabic with a Irish republican accent.

I'd like to hear that, I had an Irish mate whose Dutch was glorious

They dont **** about in Asia.

3 cases in Vietnam ( first in 100 days ) and they are evacuating 80 thousand people.Hong Kong tightening things now as well after a rise of over 100 cases for the 5th day in a row.

7 minutes ago, Ainsley Harriott said:

Scottish Health Care workers signing UK Government Petitions and berating Boris for a pay rise. 22 years since devolution and they still cant fathom it's The Scottish Government they should be after. 

For the record I would back them getting an increase.

For NHS Scotland to facilitate a pay increase surely it would be necessary for the same in England first (for Barnett consequentials to fund it).
Lobbying the Scottish government would be pointless in the first instance.  

Ainsley Harriott
14 minutes ago, gjcc said:

For NHS Scotland to facilitate a pay increase surely it would be necessary for the same in England first (for Barnett consequentials to fund it).
Lobbying the Scottish government would be pointless in the first instance.  

Not true the SNP can determine the pay of nursing staff etc. Many a time before they have been given pay rises when down south haven't. What you just did there is exactly what the SNP and its supporters do.

Spitonastranger
1 hour ago, Nucky Thompson said:

Voting tory and then trying to deny they are a tory. Voting for a party who have been shown to be disastrous in handling the pandemic, then trying to be wide :facepalm:  not taking any responsibility for the part they voted for :vrface:also i didn't say they caused all the deaths :fonzie:

Edited by Spitonastranger

44 minutes ago, Smithee said:

I'd like to hear that, I had an Irish mate whose Dutch was glorious

I like the sound of that.

I once had a brief dalliance with a South African girl who'd been living in Belfast for a couple of years. She was an awfy bonnie lassie, but the accent - interesting though it was - wasn't something I was prepared to get used to.

53 minutes ago, Nucky Thompson said:

You're wasting your time engaging with uppity nat's, Nucky. For them every topic of discussion will sooner or later work it's way back around to grievance politics.

Anyway,  no more covid deaths in Scotland once again. Things are looking up.

1 hour ago, Spitonastranger said:

#inBorisWeTrust

21 minutes ago, Spitonastranger said:

Voting tory and then trying to deny they are a tory. Voting for a party who have been shown to be disastrous in handling the pandemic, then trying to be wide :facepalm:  not taking any responsibility for the part they voted for :vrface:also i didn't say they caused all the deaths :fonzie:

What the feck are you on about?

I've voted Lib dem before, does that make me a Lib dem?

I've voted Labour before, does that make me a fully fledged member of the Labour party?

The fecking Tories had nothing to do with the unnecessary care home deaths in Scotland and I would vote for them every time before the ramshackle SNP

Spitonastranger
1 minute ago, Nucky Thompson said:

What the feck are you on about?

I've voted Lib dem before, does that make me a Lib dem?

I've voted Labour before, does that make me a fully fledged member of the Labour party?

The fecking Tories had nothing to do with the unnecessary care home deaths in Scotland and I would vote for them every time before the ramshackle SNP

more important things to worry about than discussions with a tory denier 

3 minutes ago, Spitonastranger said:

more important things to worry about than discussions with a tory denier 

Toddle on then 

53 minutes ago, Lord BJ said:

A cat has apparently tested positive in UK. Time to kill cats me thinks.

Cats? Is that short for conservative Britnats fae Scotland. If so, 

:asiancat:

On a 21 bus heading to Crewe Toll this morning and generally most wearing masks but at least 10 had the mask under their nose!

Its not rocket science learning how to wear a mask properly!!!

Sorry for taking the thread off topic but zero deaths again in Scotland. 👍

Scottish numbers: 27 July 2020

• 3 new confirmed cases of COVID-19; this is 0.1% of newly tested individuals.
  • 0 new reported death(s) of people who have tested positive (noting that Register Offices are now generally closed at weekends)
  • 2 people were in intensive care last night with confirmed COVID-19.
  • 270 people were in hospital with confirmed COVID-19.
  • 4,315 new tests for COVID-19 that reported results
  • 1 new suspected COVID-19 case in adult care homes on 26 July.

54 minutes ago, frankblack said:

On a 21 bus heading to Crewe Toll this morning and generally most wearing masks but at least 10 had the mask under their nose!

Its not rocket science learning how to wear a mask properly!!!

54 minutes ago, graygo said:

Sorry for taking the thread off topic but zero deaths again in Scotland. 👍

Scottish numbers: 27 July 2020

• 3 new confirmed cases of COVID-19; this is 0.1% of newly tested individuals.
  • 0 new reported death(s) of people who have tested positive (noting that Register Offices are now generally closed at weekends)
  • 2 people were in intensive care last night with confirmed COVID-19.
  • 270 people were in hospital with confirmed COVID-19.
  • 4,315 new tests for COVID-19 that reported results
  • 1 new suspected COVID-19 case in adult care homes on 26 July.

Excellent stats too no wonder the media are concentrating on a cat having it , they hate the good news 

3 hours ago, Lord BJ said:

Good, start with that fecker that keeps shitting in my garden every night 

3 hours ago, Lord BJ said:

Was it an English cat or a Scottish cat?

18 minutes ago, Fun Boaby said:

More to the point, was it a fat cat?

Jambo-Jimbo
16 minutes ago, Fun Boaby said:

Worse if it was a Persian cat, you know, one of those Mad Meaowers.

I'll get my coat.  :runaway:

• davemclaren changed the title to Coronavirus Super Thread ( merged )
  • JKBMod 12 featured, locked, unlocked and unfeatured this topic