Coronavirus Super Thread ( merged )

CJGJ

Coronavirus: SPFL's Neil Doncaster warns of 'dire financial consequences'

https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/51756886

Oh oh it starts.  Link to the latest announcement by the SPFL about the possible spread of the disease and what might happen.

Building up to sorry have to cancel games and then oops sorry have to cancel the leagues this season because we cannot get all the games played.  

If that happened all hell would let loose.

Edited by joondalupjambo

• Replies 107.1k

• JudyJudyJudy

• Victorian

• redjambo

• The Real Maroonblood

29 minutes ago, Mac_fae_Gillie said:

Did a huge Tesco online shop and upped my Tin goods/rice/pasta/sauces and Bog roll plus 16 2lt Water etc just gonna make up 2 boxes of stuff, use to have them anyway when I went camping back in 2000ish (the fuel strike was on) so long life easy cook foods always useful. Not as if I lose out if nothing happens just use the stuff slow time anyway. Not really a panic about getting virus but  the effects of the panic of the panic of the virus.

Aye, you buckle-up...:notsure: Gotta be at the ham, you'll have mountains of it.

Edited by Old Blue Eyes

26 minutes ago, Mac_fae_Gillie said:

Did a huge Tesco online shop and upped my Tin goods/rice/pasta/sauces and Bog roll plus 16 2lt Water etc just gonna make up 2 boxes of stuff, use to have them anyway when I went camping back in 2000ish (the fuel strike was on) so long life easy cook foods always useful. Not as if I lose out if nothing happens just use the stuff slow time anyway. Not really a panic about getting virus but  the effects of the panic of the panic of the virus.

12 minutes ago, Nucky Thompson said:

Those bams stockpiling deserve to get the virus.

I couldn't give a feck if there is a shortage of toilet rolls, I'll just wipe my erse with newspaper if need be.

Also I'll just let everyone else sanitise their hands, Ill just use soap and water

Make sure it’s the Daily Mail or the Daily Express.

1 hour ago, Lord BJ said:

In fairness I generally get my toilet paper from Costco. The packs they sell there are probably about a years worth !!!

I was in Costco this morning. It was busier than Christmas.

And they had no toilet roll left 😂

4 minutes ago, The Roller said:

Won one five.

The Coronavirus knows the score. 

5 minutes ago, Stu40 said:

No shit? CV-19 countered with Andrex...:thumbsup:

Edited by Old Blue Eyes

2 minutes ago, Stu40 said:

No toilet rolls.

Next week it’s Diarrhoea Week.

It runs from Sunday.😉

Just now, The Real Maroonblood said:

No toilet rolls.

Next week it’s Diarrhoea Week.

It runs from Sunday.😉

Should that not be in the shit jokes thread 😀

I used to smoke Corona cigars, but gave them up after they were hidden away, behind the shelves in shops, by the government.  And used to drink Corona beer, before the government imposed the increased pricing.

I do hope the Carona virus leaves my computer alone.......

2 minutes ago, Stu40 said:

I thought it was   :)

9 minutes ago, Stu40 said:

Starting to look like this is it.  :vrface:

1 hour ago, manaliveits105 said:

Asda Chesser told mrs that as soon as hand sanitiser was put on shelf Chinese were buying by box load

just back from Morrison’s Gyle and toilet rolls stocks running down and soap aisle is ridiculous - have people just started washing ffs 

They cleared the Asda Jewel out of Dettol

34 minutes ago, Stu40 said:

Just got our bog roll  just now delivered from Amazon.If I run out after it I will just use the paper they had stuffed inside to fill out the big ****ing box it came in 🤣

Edited by vegas-voss

Mac_fae_Gillie
58 minutes ago, Old Blue Eyes said:

Aye, you buckle-up...:notsure: Gotta be at the ham, you'll have mountains of it.

Spam and Ham... in all seriousness its just a case of hitting x12 instead of x2 on a dozen products delivered to my door, does love my spam and egg burger buns.

3 minutes ago, Mac_fae_Gillie said:

Spam and Ham... in all seriousness its just a case of hitting x12 instead of x2 on a dozen products delivered to my door, does love my spam and egg burger buns.

Survival training kicking in?

1 hour ago, Mac_fae_Gillie said:

Why stockpile water, do you think the water supply is going to shut down? 

You should maybe buy a gas stove and a couple of gas bottles and a generator just incase the gas and electricity supply goes off.

Armageddon :rofl:

11 minutes ago, AlimOzturk said:

Spreading like wild fire now. 

Aye there's a whole 6 cases in Scotland and people are losing their shit :lol:

Just now, Nucky Thompson said:

Aye there's a whole 6 cases in Scotland and people are losing their shit :lol:

6 cases of beer ?

Shit, better join in the panic !

2 minutes ago, Boab said:

6 cases of beer ?

Shit, better join in the panic !

Heinekenvirus here.

Not enough of it!!

1 minute ago, The Real Maroonblood said:

Is it?

Told him a million times not to exaggerate.

16 minutes ago, Morgan said:

Told him a million times not to exaggerate.

We are all going to die mate. No point in denying it

If we run out of toilet roll is it really that big a deal? just hop in the shower or if you're at work you can reek of shite and have an excuse

8 minutes ago, AlimOzturk said:

We are all going to die mate. No point in denying it

Obviously, but some are better dodging the proverbial bullets than others, keep your heid doon and nae third lights.

Joking apart no idea where people are pulling the “death rate is less than 1% chat

theres about 3400 deaths globally from just under 100k cases so about 3.5%,

in Italy  148 deaths from 3900 cases 3.7%

there are variations based on how long the virus has been in one country but the death rate is pretty high

10 minutes ago, kingantti1874 said:

Joking apart no idea where people are pulling the “death rate is less than 1% chat

theres about 3400 deaths globally from just under 100k cases so about 3.5%,

in Italy  148 deaths from 3900 cases 3.7%

there are variations based on how long the virus has been in one country but the death rate is pretty high

There’s probably a good number around the globe thinking they’ve just got a bit of flu or don’t have the means to get tested. 

2 minutes ago, mrmarkus1981 said:

Dunbar Asda. People are horrible

received_2613598668860548.jpeg

I can't make out what it is

Just now, gjcc said:

There’s probably a good number around the globe thinking they’ve just got a bit of flu or don’t have the means to get tested. 

Or not even being aware what flu is. 
The thousands upon thousands of people who are dying as we speak won’t get this media coverage.

1 minute ago, mrmarkus1981 said:

There's also no bread, toilet roll or paracetamol 

Shite. Three of my hangover necessities. I’m going to need to stay drunk until this all blows over. 

Just now, Mauricio Pinilla said:

Handwash/soap.

Hope the ****ers slip on the soap in the showers.

Arseholes!!

Just now, gjcc said:

yes possibly, even still - deaths rate from the flu is about 0.1%..  

the WHO say the COVID 19 death rate is about 3.4% .. for sake of arguement let’s say it’s 2% .. the government are estimating about 50 to 80% could get this.. 66million people in the UK - that equates to between 600k and 1m deaths. 

it’s not hard to see why people are getting freaked out by this, it’s pretty unprecedented in modern times.

1 minute ago, The Roller said:

Hope the ****ers slip on the soap in the showers.

Arseholes!!

People don’t feel like they can control this, so they are doing whatever small thing they think will help to protect their family. 

Can’t believe what I’ve seen and read the last couple of pages 

Some utter tits out there 

2 minutes ago, Boab said:

How manky were people before this ?

:tlj:

My wife is from Dunbar and I can confirm she was filthy when I first met her.

Not so much now. ☹️

• Maple Leaf changed the title to Coronavirus pandemic
  • davemclaren changed the title to Coronavirus Super Thread ( merged )
  • JKBMod 12 featured, locked, unlocked and unfeatured this topic