• JudyJudyJudy

• Victorian

• redjambo

• The Real Maroonblood

5 minutes ago, Suso Santana said:

Why the hell are people buying all the eggs? They only last about 10 days. 

Because some other idiots done it and then some more and so on and so on.

It's the bottled water that gets me :lol: 

8 minutes ago, Suso Santana said:

Why the hell are people buying all the eggs? They only last about 10 days. 

Easter Eggs ?

Shit, I better get my skates on !

2 minutes ago, Boab said:

Easter Eggs ?

You'd better hurry. Skates are selling out fast!

3 minutes ago, Nucky Thompson said:

We got the best water in the world and muppets still buy it.

Mental.

Coronavirus: Sports bosses and broadcasters summoned to discuss contingency plans.

Sports authorities and broadcasters have been summoned by the government for discussions on coronavirus contingency plans, Sky Sports News has reported.

The meetings will be held in London on Monday and will cover various possibilities in case the virus spreads further.

Ministers will go over a wide range of scenarios in the hope of reaching agreements about a plan to protect the public.

Some events could potentially be held behind closed doors, it is understood.

The Premier League has currently not changed any football fixtures but has scrapped the traditional pre-match handshake between players.

Coronavirus: Premier League considers ban on over 70s at matches over coronavirus
http://news.sky.com/story/coronavirus-sports-bosses-and-broadcasters-summoned-to-discuss-contingency-plans-11951225

Edited by Dannie Boy

Just now, redjambo said:

You'd better hurry. Skates are selling out fast!

I’ll send ma drone to the shops to check !

Can’t risk going oot !

Jambo-Jimbo
1 hour ago, vegas-voss said:

Said it before far too many **** you jack I'm ok folk in the UK.

So many folk just don't give a shit until it hits them mate.No doubt be bleating like **** about this or that should have happened when it does effect them to.

What gets me about these types, is that they think because they are in perfect health that they are invincible, yeh they may be in perfect health now, but all that can change in the blink of an eye and then suddenly they are in the vulnerable group, bet it'll be a different story then, it always is.

2 minutes ago, Dannie Boy said:

Coronavirus: Sports bosses and broadcasters summoned to discuss contingency plans.

Sports authorities and broadcasters have been summoned by the government for discussions on coronavirus contingency plans, Sky Sports News has reported.

The meetings will be held in London on Monday and will cover various possibilities in case the virus spreads further.

Ministers will go over a wide range of scenarios in the hope of reaching agreements about a plan to protect the public.

The Premier League has currently not changed any football fixtures but has scrapped the traditional pre-match handshake between players.

Coronavirus: Premier League considers ban on over 70s at matches over coronavirus
http://news.sky.com/story/coronavirus-sports-bosses-and-broadcasters-summoned-to-discuss-contingency-plans-11951225

Some boff on the news made a very good point.

Games behind closed doors will still attract many to boozers etc and the spread will continue regardless.

Suso Santana
4 minutes ago, The Real Maroonblood said:

Mental.

I'll be honest, i'm one of those muppets. 

I can taste the difference. 

I'm not going out to buy a whole shelf worth though. 

Jambo-Jimbo
9 minutes ago, Nucky Thompson said:

Think I'll buy several packets of laxatives and hopefully the numpties will clear the shelves of them.

That'll use up their stockpile of bog rolls.  :rofl:

13 minutes ago, redjambo said:

Skates are selling out fast!

Of course they are, fish is good for you.

8 minutes ago, Suso Santana said:

I honestly don’t understand it.

Each to their own.

I’ve only ever bought bottled water when abroad except when in Oz where it was filtered.

20 minutes ago, Nucky Thompson said:

16 minutes ago, The Real Maroonblood said:

Mental.

10 minutes ago, Suso Santana said:

I’m with Suso, our fridge is always full of bottled water. It started with my boys, when the wife bought a case for them to take a bottle to school and now the whole family drinks them. Once you start, you will really do notice the difference when you get a glass of tap water, I can easily tell the difference.  It never used to bother me, but I do have to say that tap water just doesn’t taste as good.

16 minutes ago, Lord BJ said:

Wonder if SPFL would follow suit? AB to be banned from watching Hearts 🤔

17 minutes ago, Boab said:

Some boff on the news made a very good point.

Games behind closed doors will still attract many to boozers etc and the spread will continue regardless.

Indeed, never thought of that. 

Suso Santana
19 minutes ago, The Real Maroonblood said:

I honestly don’t understand it.

Each to their own.

I’ve only ever bought bottled water when abroad except when in Oz where it was filtered.

I dunno, it's not like i need it, but i can taste the stuff they put in tap water. 

15 minutes ago, luckyBatistuta said:

I’m with Suso, our fridge is always full of bottled water. It started with my boys, when the wife bought a case for them to take a bottle to school and now the whole family drinks them. Once you start, you will really do notice the difference when you get a glass of tap water, I can easily tell the difference.  It never used to bother me, but I do have to say that tap water just doesn’t taste as good.

Is it not just chloride you are tasting.Watched a series on Netflix about Spring water and it's basically all a load of shit there just isn't enough natural springs to keep it going.Nestle in the US take it out the same pipe as tap.

Just now, vegas-voss said:

Is it not just chloride you are tasting.Watched a series on Netflix about Spring water and it's basically all a load of shit there just isn't enough natural springs to keep it going.Nestle in the US take it out the same pipe as tap.

Not got a clue what it is I’m tasting bud, but I know I can damn sure tell the difference just as I can Coca-Cola and Pepsi. I know this will sound mad, but it even feels different in my mouth too🤷🏼‍♂️

1 minute ago, luckyBatistuta said:

Not got a clue what it is I’m tasting bud, but I know I can damn sure tell the difference just as I can Coca-Cola and Pepsi. I know this will sound mad, but it even feels different in my mouth too🤷🏼‍♂️

No I agree it does taste different but the whole market is just one big con and I buy the stuff myself when I'm out and about.

Suso Santana
8 minutes ago, vegas-voss said:

I buy Nestle water, If they take it out a tap they must filter it before they put it on sale. 

It's tastes clean. Tap water tastes dirty. 

And no, it's not just my pipes, ha. 

The water at my work i wouldn't even dare drink, it comes out clowdy. 

Edited by Suso Santana

6 minutes ago, vegas-voss said:

Nestle’s must have learned that from Del Boy.

1 minute ago, Suso Santana said:

I buy Nestle water, If they take it out a tap they must filter it before they put it on sale. 

It's tastes clean. Tap water tastes dirty. 

I stopped buying Nestle after I watched the Netflix doc 

Suso Santana
1 minute ago, vegas-voss said:

I stopped buying Nestle after I watched the Netflix doc 

Ha. Show's you what media can do. 

I go by what my taste buds say. 

gashauskis9
49 minutes ago, Dannie Boy said:

If this gets north of the border, we might need to recall Stevie MacLean.

Suso Santana
Just now, vegas-voss said:

Trailer for it here

Aye, ok, I'll go back to Highland Spring. 

Can't be arsed watching that. 

Was flicking through Twitter looking at some of the posts on Coronavirus and interesting how it reflects the mentality on social media.

The replies to this interview with an expert in the field, from people, who I assume have no expertise in this area, are hilarious if slightly worrying.

It's like the Gove bullsh*t of "we've had enough of experts ".

If someone says something that doesn't agree with their already held world view, then they're wrong regardless of their knowledge and expertise.

On 05/03/2020 at 17:56, Morgan said:

Heinekenvirus here.

Not enough of it!!

Reach's the parts other virus's can't reach...

1 hour ago, Boab said:

Easter Eggs ?

I'm a bit hesitant about shelling out on them...

54 minutes ago, Jambo-Jimbo said:

Think I'll buy several packets of laxatives and hopefully the numpties will clear the shelves of them.

That'll use up their stockpile of bog rolls.  :rofl:

Not so much a case of the bottom falling out your world, catching the virus, more so, the world falling out of your bottom....

11 minutes ago, Costanza said:

Was flicking through Twitter looking at some of the posts on Coronavirus and interesting how it reflects the mentality on social media.

The replies to this interview with an expert in the field, from people, who I assume have no expertise in this area, are hilarious if slightly worrying.

If someone says something that doesn't agree with their already held world view, then they're wrong regardless of their knowledge and expertise.

Yes saw that.....  There really is a sense of fear building.....

BBC Scotland's Nine has just reported a Scotland Women International rugby player has tested positive for Corona. 

Makes the France game on Sunday a bit more risky surely!

3 minutes ago, Suso Santana said:

Sainsbury's taste the difference. 

Sainsbury's do Chlorine, well I never!!

Jambo-Jimbo
9 minutes ago, hueyview said:

Not so much a case of the bottom falling out your world, catching the virus, more so, the world falling out of your bottom....

If I said that I'd seen it on facebook or twitter that some expert said it would flush the virus out of your body, you'd get some thicko believing it. 

24 minutes ago, Costanza said:

Pretty much confirms my thoughts on the virus.  

Anyway I'm sure it will all just blow over in a couple weeks :lol:

Suso Santana
8 minutes ago, Dawnrazor said:

Sainsbury's do Chlorine, well I never!!

Vegas voss will give you the link to the netflix documentary on it. 

1 hour ago, vegas-voss said:

No I agree it does taste different but the whole market is just one big con and I buy the stuff myself when I'm out and about.

You get conned in just about everything in every day life.

1 hour ago, Suso Santana said:

Ha. Show's you what media can do. 

I go by what my taste buds say. 

Yup, same

Just now, Suso Santana said:

Taps Aff

Oh yes please.

Some were here today too.

Lovely jubbly.

• Maple Leaf changed the title to Coronavirus pandemic
  • davemclaren changed the title to Coronavirus Super Thread ( merged )
  • JKBMod 12 featured, locked, unlocked and unfeatured this topic