The January Transfer Window Super Thread

dazajmbo

3 minutes ago, Jack Torrance said:

I just so happen to be heading to the airport. I'll keep a look out... unless the lounge bar is more appealing.

we will need photos mind 

• Replies 13.3k

• Lord Beni of Gorgie

• Hearts007

• Bongo 1874

14 minutes ago, TheBigO said:

Palace pay us £2M for Steven MacLean, we'll throw in Hickey for £1.

In all seriousness, is there anything which would stop this type of shenanigans.  Sort of thing an OF club would do to us (the old Velicka or Webster rouse for example).

We’re we not shafted over the Lee Wallace dosh?

17 hours ago, steve123 said:

Mulraney will be gone with in the next few days !!

Apparently had his medical for his potential new club on Friday.

In Aberdeen of all places.

19 minutes ago, TheBigO said:

In all seriousness, is there anything which would stop this type of shenanigans.  Sort of thing an OF club would do to us (the old Velicka or Webster rouse for example).

I saw someone suggest selling him for £100k with a 50% sell on clause, hard to argue with that but we need money now unfortunately

1 minute ago, DETTY29 said:

Atlanta united and Aberdeen have a partnership

5 minutes ago, highlandjambo3 said:

We’re we not shafted over the Lee Wallace dosh?

Yes after agreeing a fee to be paid in installments Rangers then came back and said they were not going to pay the original amount and we said aye ok then.

Typical Rangers and we gave into them without much of a fight because they knew we were desperate for the cash

5 minutes ago, DETTY29 said:

They are partners with Atlanta, makes sense

24 minutes ago, TheBigO said:

Gough was similar.

Jim McLean refused to sell him to rangers.

He ended up at Ibrox via Spurs.

Mulraney to Atlanta Utd for 200k, then to Aberdeen on loan where McInnes can randomly play him at centre back would be fine.

12 minutes ago, The Real Maroonblood said:

Gough was similar.

Jim McLean refused to sell him to rangers.

He ended up at Ibrox via Spurs.

Was there not some sort of payment issue with Webster signing for rangers. He signed for Wigan and mysterious ended up on loan to rangers within 6 months. 

If there is a loop hole we can exploit with hickey, I'm all for it. 

21 minutes ago, wavydavy said:

Yes after agreeing a fee to be paid in installments Rangers then came back and said they were not going to pay the original amount and we said aye ok then.

Typical Rangers and we gave into them without much of a fight because they knew we were desperate for the cash

To be fair to the Huns (cant believe I'm saying that) it's what you would expect most clubs to do in that instance. They knew we were on our arse and needed immediate cash flow.

I would expect Hearts to do the same in that situation

5 minutes ago, His name is said:

Was there not some sort of payment issue with Webster signing for rangers. He signed for Wigan and mysterious ended up on loan to rangers within 6 months. 

If there is a loop hole we can exploit with hickey, I'm all for it. 

Also Velicka as well, ended up in Norway before joining the blue filth, they've shafted us so many times it's unreal! (Can' believe he's 40 now!) 

7 minutes ago, sac said:

From my window

I was joking meaning the plane looks like its touched down in a field !! LOL

Great spot just hope hes on it !!

5 minutes ago, gjcc said:

No even a scarf above the planes heid. 

donis.jpeg

Edited by August Landmesser

1 hour ago, johnthomas said:

Alan Johnstone to Sunderland via France was a very obvious con job . 

Wee bit awkward time for him in France mind you as he discovered they all spoke French there !

Went to Brittany for my summer holidays in 96 so I could watch Rennes.  How daft was I?

Just now, TheBigO said:

How do you know the size of the plane?

True, I retract my earlier comment. More plane size investigation needed......

:sadrobbo:

1 minute ago, Natural Orders said:

Any other rumours of who we are interested in apart from this Donis guy? 

Some player called Boyce.   

15 minutes ago, innerjambo said:

That's definitely a photoshop, the scarf's too big imo

Is it near or is it far away

(Father Ted quote)

Just now, AB291 said:

Screenshot_20200120-113320_Chrome.jpg

I would be really shocked if that is true given how Stendel wants his keepers to play.

Pereira has some scary moments but he will do until the end of the season.

Craig Gordon would be a weird signing - he's not great with the ball at his feet, which Our Daniel seems to like in a GK. 

My half sister
1 minute ago, August Landmesser said:

Craig Gordon would be a weird signing - he's not great with the ball at his feet, which Our Daniel seems to like in a GK. 

I like a goalkeeper that can save a shot, if he's good with the ball at his feet, then that's a bonus

2 minutes ago, My half sister said:

I like a goalkeeper that can save a shot, if he's good with the ball at his feet, then that's a bonus

I also like a GK that can save a shot, but Our Daniel likes one that's good with the ball at his foot too, which is why CG would be an odd signing. 

Also, when CG rushes out of his box to clear balls, he usually flattens the striker, and the refs won't let him get away with doing that in a Hearts jersey.

Edited by August Landmesser

3 minutes ago, My half sister said:

Brendan Rodgers did praise Craig Gordon for adapting.

Although he dropped him when he came in he got back in the team. Though dropped him again last year for Bain.