• Agentjambo

1 minute ago, 1874robbo said:

Thanks mate, first time I’ve had that wee obua thing :lol: 

:greatpost:  :wink: 

6 minutes ago, number witheld said:

E7931657-F5D6-440D-BF5F-33568886F018.png

I’ve never heard of this Jamie Borthwick, so was wondering if any of you guys deem him to be reliable?

Thanks. :thumbsup:

Just now, Morgan said:

I’ve never heard of this Jamie Borthwick, so was wondering if any of you guys deem him to be reliable?

Yes, seems pretty well linked to Hearts 

1 minute ago, 1874robbo said:

Ffs on a roll tonight!!! Could get used to this :thumbsup:  cheers Morgan.

No problem!  

Another :greatpost: from you.  :biggrin:

1 minute ago, Morgan said:

hearts fan and iirc a former member here

1 minute ago, Morgan said:

Yes, covers both Hearts and Hibs and far from being the worst.

Just now, soonbe110 said:

Yes, seems pretty well linked to Hearts 

Thanks very much, hopefully he’s right.

1 minute ago, milky_26 said:

hearts fan and iirc a former member here

Just now, graygo said:

Yes, covers both Hearts and Hibs and far from being the worst.

Appreciate your replies.

Thank you both.

Fire_At_The_Disco
34 minutes ago, OldGorgie said:

For a so called Hearts supporter you have a nasty way of referring to the club

Cheer up ya madman.... it’s called banter ye ken... arrived soon after the internet. 

3 minutes ago, Morgan said:

Can back up other posters. Good Hearts man is Jamie. 

Met him him during the first Fans for Charity game in 2006. 👍🏻

3 minutes ago, Morgan said:

I would think so, sat next to him at Dunfermline away, certainly a fan of Hearts.

1 minute ago, Debut 4 said:

Can back up other posters. Good Hearts man is Jamie. 

Met him him during the first Fans for Charity game in 2006. 👍🏻

1 minute ago, Biffa Bacon said:

I would think so, sat next to him at Dunfermline away, certainly a fan of Hearts.

Thanks.

Sounds like some pretty good information then.  :thumbsup:

Appreciate your replies.

11 minutes ago, 1874robbo said:

Thanks mate, first time I’ve had that wee obua thing :lol: 

Is that like the KB version of the Ballon d’Or

10 minutes ago, Morgan said:

Big Jambo 

Am I the only one thinking that there are parallels here with DS, gulp, and Gary Caldwell. Caldwell won League One, Stendel went up in second a couple of seasons later with a couple more wins than Caldwell's Wigan. Both binned shortly into Championship season. I believe their styles seem to be very different but maybe a bit of caution on immediate expectation required if Ann does get her man.

14 minutes ago, Morgan said:

Yes, Hearts fan, sits in front of me in the main stand, section T

Just now, jimmyjambo said:

Yes, Hearts fan, sits in front of me in the main stand, section T

Thanks, Jimmy.

7 minutes ago, sac said:

Is that like the KB version of the Ballon d’Or

But marginally more prestigious.  :lol: 

number witheld
25 minutes ago, Smith's right boot said:

Found a pen? 

Yes the first one wasn’t given by John Beaton 

7 minutes ago, eyesandears said:

Am I the only one thinking that there are parallels here with DS, gulp, and Gary Caldwell. Caldwell won League One, Stendel went up in second a couple of seasons later with a couple more wins than Caldwell's Wigan. Both binned shortly into Championship season. I believe their styles seem to be very different but maybe a bit of caution on immediate expectation required if Ann does get her man.

i do not get your point here

number witheld
3 minutes ago, number witheld said:

Yes the first one wasn’t given by John Beaton 

Sorry dreadful attempt at a joke by me. 

number witheld
Just now, MacPhee said:

i do not get your point here

I think managers who went up but didn’t get much time in championship. I think that’s the comparison. Dunno I’m no expert but stendels reputation seems a little bit better than caldwells these days. Throw in a poor spell afterwards with thistle I think similarities are minimal. 

2 minutes ago, number witheld said:

I think managers who went up but didn’t get much time in championship. I think that’s the comparison. Dunno I’m no expert but stendels reputation seems a little bit better than caldwells these days. Throw in a poor spell afterwards with thistle I think similarities are minimal. 

Yes I hope so. Hopefully just a coincidence of success. Caldwell seems to have dipped badly. Of course Stendel is coming now to a far bigger and better resourced club than PTFC

number witheld
3 minutes ago, Italian Lambretta said:

Would be a big boost if this could be resolved and an announcement made before tomorrows game

I’d doubt it unless lawyers and folk involved are working weekends? 

Just now, Morgan said:

Died in the wool Jambo. Very reliable journalist, also plays with real maroon the fans team. Not a bad winger too.

Such is the ridiculousness of a managers shelf life in England it would be foolish to discount anyone who had been sacked for poor results but had previously done well. I include Caldwell in that too who did fantastic to get Wigan up.

No easy leagues down there.

1 hour ago, allyby said:

Any news, just finished making dinner?

What I wrote was what they said pretty much, just hearts hope to have it over the line soon.

1 hour ago, Space Pirate said:

Total saga. 

Someone somewhere has not done their job. 

Either Stendel was still employed by Barnsley or he wasn't, It should only take 2 lawyers and some paperwork to sort that out and no another 2 games of Macphee in charge. 

Only applies if both parties are telling the truth at the outset and one party aren’t chancing bassas.

Folk giving AB a hard time for playing a wee bit hardball. Same folk would be whinging if she paid em or pulled out of the deal. Lose/lose/lose. People saying why didn’t we know at the outset there was compo? Perhaps there wasn’t at the outset.

Personally I want Stendel but I’d rather we give him money in Jan rather than give Barnsley dough if we don’t have to

3 hours ago, Hairdryer said:

Of course not

You posted this

the longer this goes on Daniel Stendel might decide himself to pull out

everything the club does is always so complicated and takes forever 

look how quick Celtic replaced Brendan Rogers

I am looking at how long they took and it was 3 months or so.  We're barely halfway there yet so why do you post this rubbish?

44 minutes ago, Morgan said:

Thanks.

Sounds like some pretty good information then.  :thumbsup:

Appreciate your replies.

Jono will be on to his 20th pint by now.  This news could push him close to the 30 mark.

I'll certainly be having an impudent little chardy or two later in the day for an early celebration.

5 minutes ago, Jamhammer said:

Only applies if both parties are telling the truth at the outset and one party aren’t chancing bassas.

Folk giving AB a hard time for playing a wee bit hardball. Same folk would be whinging if she paid em or pulled out of the deal. Lose/lose/lose. People saying why didn’t we know at the outset there was compo? Perhaps there wasn’t at the outset.

Personally I want Stendel but I’d rather we give him money in Jan rather than give Barnsley dough if we don’t have to

Aye, but you're assuming that everything we've done has been correct, going by our recent history.. that is doubtful imo. 

The time it took Ann to get rid of levein was embarrassing. 

Even when she should of known that it was on the cards, she obviously wasn't planning ahead. 

Sitting down the bottom of the league and she's asking people to put their CV's in. It could take 6 weeks etc. 

Well it bloody is taking 6 weeks and i fear that the new man won't have enough time to pull us out the shit hole. 

5 minutes ago, Kiwidoug said:

Jono will be on to his 20th pint by now.  This news could push him close to the 30 mark.

I'll certainly be having an impudent little chardy or two later in the day for an early celebration.

Impudent little chardy.  :lol: 

@jonnothejambo will be head deep in a hedge by about 10.00pm.

9 minutes ago, dazajmbo said:

Think that was Robert.

Was he the guy that wrote the book? 

26 minutes ago, poultry said:

Died in the wool Jambo. Very reliable journalist, also plays with real maroon the fans team. Not a bad winger too.

Thanks, sounds very promising.

Just now, Morgan said:

Impudent little chardy.  :lol: 

@jonnothejambo will be head deep in a hedge by about 10.00pm.

We've all been there.  Well I have anyway. Not for some time though.  If I did it now I'd  never get out again.😂😂😂❤❤❤

2 minutes ago, TypoonJambo said:

Was he the guy that wrote the book? 

Are you maybe thinking of Buffalo Bill (Andrew Henry Bowie) who wrote Two miles to Tynecastle?

3 minutes ago, Kiwidoug said:

We've all been there.  Well I have anyway. Not for some time though.  If I did it now I'd  never get out again.😂😂😂❤❤❤

:sadrobbo:  Nowt wrong with a wee kip in a hedge on the way home, Doug.

8 minutes ago, Morgan said:

Are you maybe thinking of Buffalo Bill (Andrew Henry Bowie) who wrote Two miles to Tynecastle?

Yep thats the one, good read, got it somewhere. 

• davemclaren locked this topic