• Agentjambo

Willkommen Daniel, jetzt werde eine Legende

Edited by The Frenchman Returns
excited

10 minutes ago, Jambo Hardhat said:

Came from someone that works at Tynecastle 😉

Haven’t been told he’s at Dalmahoy but it’s someone from within Tynecastle that told me he’s pole position to become the man. 

2 minutes ago, Barack said:

Daniel Strudel.

(Saves i8 thinking up anything pish for him.👍🏻)

Can't wait for him to come out with that in the middle of a rant! 

Just now, tian447 said:

Can't wait for him to come out with that in the middle of a rant! 

He’ll get confused, and write Phoodle.

4 minutes ago, Barack said:

Very interesting. Didn't see MacPhee as Sporting Director to be honest ever in the process but kind of makes sense (he has created contacts for Hearts) 

4 minutes ago, Barack said:

As much as I hate the Sun, they’re normally very good at getting their football stuff spot on. I’m happy with Stendel as manager and MacPhee as sporting director. 

8 minutes ago, The Frenchman Returns said:

Willkommen David, jetzt werde eine Legende

Is David his brother?  :whistling:

26 minutes ago, ToqueJambo said:

Can’t be the only one nostalgic for the days when press just meant a cupboard.

My worry about the counter press in scotland as the default strategy is you can be vulnerable to long balls, and most teams outwith celtic and rangers are more than happy to lump it upfield. Ie its not the game for berra.

We need someone who can set up a team to break down teams that have no intention of attacking us - often the case at tynecastle in particular.

Anyhow, as well as being a respected coach, Stendel seems popular with fans and players. This is what we need and what both cathro and levein seemed to lack. Neilson had it.

Also has a rep for working and developing young players so fits the bill in many ways.

Aye, that is certainly the current definition of Edinburgh press Toque, will there be a new one? 

Fully agree about finding a way to break teams down at home, I've banged on enough about attacking transition to you and others for months and it's a puzzle that needs resolved. Would it be a case of really high tempo pressing and hemming teams in? I don't know, I would hope he wasn't just a one trick pony. 

He would be a brand new toy for Christmas and that will buy him good will and some time as long as he picks up points steadily. If we are bringing him in then at least we would be adopting a consistent strategy that we could repeat in younger teams. I would be happy for us to adopt more consistent tactics rather than the chop and change we have seen this calendar year. 

Interesting times as I said and it will be intriguing to see how he works in tandem with the new SD. 

10 minutes ago, Barack said:

Daniel Strudel.

Daniel Stand-down would be my guess.

2 minutes ago, Davie Deans said:

The Sun are off the pace on this.

Booooo!!!

If it’s in the Sun, it must be true!

If all true, then I presume he will be in charge for the Kilmarnock game this weekend or it could be a murky introduction to this newly formed Sporting Director role :ninja:

What happens to Donald Park?

8 minutes ago, Morgan said:

Is David his brother?  :whistling:

Having a mare mate, its the thought of playing exciting attacking football

1 minute ago, Bongo 1874 said:

How sure are you on this? 

He’s not, he’s trying to save face on his assertion Stendel wasn’t interested. 

Just now, jambo_ said:

as barnsley have just appointed a new manager its possible stendel is now broken ties

Their assistant (stendel’s no2) also just left too. 

6 minutes ago, Davie Deans said:

The Sun are off the pace on this.

Has your source confirmed this to you .........

I would still prefer MacPhee assisting rather than sporting director. Don't see how his skills fit that role and it seems an odd career move for him when he looks to be ambitious to be a manager in his own right. 

17 minutes ago, DarioHMFC said:

Haven’t been told he’s at Dalmahoy but it’s someone from within Tynecastle that told me he’s pole position to become the man. 

There is a conference on there tomorrow, for auditors, I know two of our staff who are attending. Will try to catch them first thing before they head out with strict instruction to be on DANIEL watch

3 minutes ago, Bongo 1874 said:

How sure are you on this? 

I trust the person who told me.

If I was even 50/50 on it, wouldn’t be posting what I am.

3 minutes ago, DarioHMFC said:

He’s not, he’s trying to save face on his assertion Stendel wasn’t interested. 

He isn’t.

The club now know this.

37 minutes ago, Jambo Hardhat said:

Just been told he’s up at the Dalmahoy this evening 

It's always the Dalmahoy eh

Just because Isma Goncalves got his picture taken outside as well 

21 minutes ago, Barack said:

Daniel Strudel.

i8 and Winston over the road are usually good for a nickname.

The quality varies though.

1 minute ago, Davie Deans said:

He isn’t.

The club now know this.

so he has an interview and now he’s not interested? 

Don’t have any reason to doubt you, but strange behaviour 

1 minute ago, kingantti1874 said:

so he has an interview and now he’s not interested? 

Don’t have any reason to doubt you, but strange behaviour 

He hasn’t had an interview 🤷‍♂️

4 minutes ago, Davie Deans said:

He isn’t.

The club now know this.

So the Sun is right he was our top target but he has turned down the offer ?

1 minute ago, vegas-voss said:

So the Sun is right he was our top target but he has turned down the offer ?

No idea if he was top target. He’s informed the club he isn’t interested in managing in Scotland after being invited up here to talk.

7 minutes ago, Davie Deans said:

He hasn’t had an interview 🤷‍♂️

Ok, so the stories about being clear favourite are all false.

Just now, kingantti1874 said:

Ok, so the stories about being clear favourite are all false.

As of this evening. Yes they are.

GorgieRules22

I find it difficult to believe that we have been in touch with him, it’s all about the papers but the guy had already insisted he didn’t want to manage in Scotland.

Suppose the Sun have covered themselves with this one. Maybe their ‘scoop’ is Austin being SD. The article only mentions that Stendel is weighing up the offer and to decide. If DD from this thread is correct then technically the Sun weren’t wrong as he is top favourite (as the Bookies have it) and it’s his decision. And if DD is correct his decision is no. We’ll just have to wait I guess.

Edited by BackOfTheNet

Just now, Cruyff Turn said:

Any other decent managers on the horizon? @Davie Deans

Heard no other names.

Look, what I’ve posted has clearly rubbed some up the wrong way. I dunno if it’s because people fancy him for the job and what I’ve posted is seen as disappointing news. I’ve no reason to lie. Posting what I have isn’t for kicks or to wind up. It’s just passing on what I’ve been told.

I’ll bow out now. Maybe I’m wrong and I’ll be ridiculed on here tomorrow. Or maybe I’m correct and the press will catch up in the next day or so. Time will tell.

5 minutes ago, GorgieRules22 said:

I find it difficult to believe that we have been in touch with him, it’s all about the papers but the guy had already insisted he didn’t want to manage in Scotland.

Where?

Dunno why, something about @Davie Deans posting style but I’m inclined to believe him. Not usually a trust afforded to such a new poster..

anyway, hope he’s wrong.. if not can put that to bed and onto the next target

• davemclaren locked this topic