Daniel Stendel

Martin_T

10 minutes ago, Pans Jambo said:

Used to love the commando comics back in the 70's.

Me too. You can still get them but they are waaaay tamer than they once were.

I seem to remember a sci-fi based wee comic that was similar to commando but can't recall what it was called. It was scathingly racist towards the aliens too iirc.

• Replies 12.6k

• soonbe110

• Agentjambo

Might take awhile for this guys system to get rewards if he gets the job so I hope the fans have the patience and after a few bad results it's not - get this guy to ****

Everyone will need to raise the work levels.

9 hours ago, Gorillajam said:

He is involved in the recruitment of the new manager. He told me the club has been working very hard behind the scenes and have interviewed a large number of applicants. All that he was saying is that the newspapers don't have a clue whats going on. Robinson and Stendel are not under consideration due to the compensation that is due for their services. And that the new manager will have experience of the Scottish game. Expect an announcement next week. He didn't say anything about who they have interviewed or who they wish to hire. I wouldn't post it here even if he did as it could be potentially harmful to Hearts. Therefore he hasn't leaked anything IMO. 

The releasing of any information not through approved channels or formal announcements constitutes that the information is being leaked. 

Details that Robinson and Stendel are not under consideration, that new manager will have Scottish experience, and appointment will be announced next week - releasing this type of information certainly fall into the category of your source leaking information.

1 minute ago, Governor Tarkin said:

I seem to remember a sci-fi based wee comic that was similar to commando but can't recall what it was called. It was scathingly racist towards the aliens too iirc.

Rogue Trooper ?

26 minutes ago, BangkokHearts said:

Goodbye Craig Levein
Though I never knew you at all
You had the arrogance to hold yourself
While those around you crawled

They crawled out of the woodwork
And they answered to their name
But then they all got injured
And they made you change your game

And it seems to me you came from Fife
to wait on Strendel in the wings
Never knowing who to play up front
When the pain set in
And I would have liked to have known you
But I was on a bus
Then Strendel was appointed long before
You relegated us

Post of the year 

2 minutes ago, Hampden Demolition said:

He came across the border,

To coach a bigger team

He’s here to be a jambo,

He hates the boys in green.

His name is Daniel Stendal

He’s likes us to attack

The Gorgie Boys are coming

We’re no longer sitting back!

ALLEZ ALLEZ ALLEZ

Think this is slightly better imo.

29 minutes ago, BangkokHearts said:

Goodbye Craig Levein
Though I never knew you at all
You had the arrogance to hold yourself
While those around you crawled

They crawled out of the woodwork
And they answered to their name
But then they all got injured
And they made you change your game

And it seems to me you came from Fife
to wait on Strendel in the wings
Never knowing who to play up front
When the pain set in
And I would have liked to have known you
But I was on a bus
Then Strendel was appointed long before
You relegated us

Take a bow sir, made my day! 

1 minute ago, vegas-voss said:

Rogue Trooper ?

Hmm, don't think so.

This one had different stories/characters each issue.

I could be imagining this.

4 minutes ago, Rudy T said:

Just a lager for me mate cheers!

You do realise that there is no surer confirmation of Stendel NOT coming to Hearts than me having money on it?

The sad truth.

1 minute ago, Hackney Hearts said:

You do realise that there is no surer confirmation of Stendel NOT coming to Hearts than me having money on it?

The sad truth.

Aw now you tell us!!  Mad Hackney OOT!!

Edited by Rudy T

9 minutes ago, allyby said:

Making up songs and he's not guaranteed to come here!

RAUS!

:getout:

Edited by Governor Tarkin

The only thing for sure is that there will be more Dither and Delay.

This time next week we will still be waiting on the manager being announced.

Perhaps we should all just calm down and be patient until the club makes a statement.  Truth is, none of us knows who'll be appointed and to pretend otherwise is to just make a t*t of yourself.

1 minute ago, Italian Lambretta said:

The only thing for sure is that there will be more Dither and Delay.

Do they come as a package or will one of them be sporting director?

John Gentleman

Ooops, wrong thread...

Edited by John Gentleman
Wrong thread!

7 minutes ago, better_call_saul said:

Well played.

Not really. Single-handedly jinxed it.

It doesn't take much money for the bookies to slash the odds but the fact they have not closed the book means it could still be a bit away from being done

1 minute ago, afanderson33 said:

Do they come as a package or will one of them be sporting director?

They are the new Bookies favourites😀

1 minute ago, John Gentleman said:

This could really turn supernova when they eventually track down the elusive Ghislaine Maxwell. And the Yanks will pursue her, given they don't have the restraints of the UK polis burdening them. 

Ghislaine for manager? Currently 500-1.

John Gentleman
Just now, Hackney Hearts said:

Ghislaine for manager? Currently 500-1.

Could do a job. A certain type of job....

6 minutes ago, manaliveits105 said:

WTF is going on with all the song writing 

I blame the X factor - Im going sing one of my own song diddys 

Who are you calling a diddy?

2 minutes ago, clark963 said:

Its from Dumb and Dumber

I am shocked that Tosh isn't familiar with this.

7 minutes ago, Rudy T said:

Aw now you tell us!!  Mad Hackney OOT!!

I know. I can only apologise.

I've let JKB down, I've let my family down, I've let East London down, but most of all, ... etc.

26 minutes ago, Governor Tarkin said:

Starblazer 

Has anyone else contacted the board to get a more recent update? Maybe try using pigeons or smoke this time.

4 minutes ago, superjack said:

Has anyone else contacted the board to get a more recent update? Maybe try using pigeons or smoke this time.

.. ... / .. - / -.. .- -. .. . .-.. ..--..

9 minutes ago, Bozi said:

Starblazer 

Bozi, I think you've nailed it!

Cheers, buddy. :) 👍

I'm sane after all.

2 minutes ago, Icon of Symmetry said:

Commando comics - Where most of my generation learned their first German words.

I still use hände hoch when I'm getting the wee man undressed.

1 minute ago, Barack said:

PornHub is where most of this generation learnt theirs too.

5 years in Germany and i never got much passed "Ich commen, Ich commen" invaluable when dealing with the traffic poliza

3 minutes ago, Governor Tarkin said:

Bozi, I think you've nailed it!

Cheers, buddy. :) 👍

I'm sane after all.

I still use hände hoch when I'm getting the wee man undressed.

Funnily enough "hande hoch" is the first german I learned through the medium of comics.

1 hour ago, Dalstonjambo said:

Of course - but i think it's a pretty logical statement to make that the volume of bets placed on who the new hearts manager will be isn't going to be earth shattering. 

Going back to my betting shop manager days markets like next manager were classed as novelty bets. Any bets over £50 sometimes even less had to be referred to HQ before acceptance. 

Your observation is correct imo.

Phil D. Corners
4 minutes ago, TypoonJambo said:

5 years in Germany and i never got much passed "Ich commen, Ich commen" invaluable when dealing with the traffic poliza

Hate to say it but you never got past Ich komme. :lol: 

Fitzroy Pointon
7 minutes ago, Barack said:

High school German was so juvenile. :lol:

"Ich leibe dich" = I love you.

"Ha ha! Davie loves the boaby. Nae luck!"

I always wondered what Trio were singing.  

12 minutes ago, Barack said:

Should have employed your voiceless velar fricative?

13 minutes ago, Barack said:

Grim times, Davie, but thanks for sharing. :( 

Herr Stendel

oh oh oh oh

Herr Stendel

Oh oh oh oh

He comes from Germanay

To show the Vermin how to play

Repeat

Beating Jack Ross' Sunderland to promotion with a much less expensive squad is certainly a good recommendation and nice one to have over your City rivals. 

• davemclaren locked this topic