Loic Damour signs for 4 years (subject to international clearance)

TheAntiHibee

18 minutes ago, chester copperpot said:

Tbh Levein has played a blinder this close season.

Not even the CL critics can dispute that.

I had a meltdown a few weeks ago after the East Fife game as I was pissed and I was pissed off but would like to see what he can achieve this year. 

• Replies 1.2k

• Jambo 4 Ever

• BarneyBattles44

Our potentially strongest team:

Keeper

Smith    Souttar   Halkett   White/Hickey

Haring      Damour

Naismith

Uche                               Walker

Washington

A player we've missed since Joaquim Adao

Delighted. And 4 years shows how highly we rate him

Well done Ann and Craig

25 minutes ago, chester copperpot said:

Tbh Levein has played a blinder this close season.

Not even the CL critics can dispute that.

I had a meltdown a few weeks ago after the East Fife game as I was pissed and I was pissed off but would like to see what he can achieve this year. 

Totally agree👍🏻

Seems to be more quality over quantity in this window.

132goals1958
5 minutes ago, Absolute Scenes said:

Keeper

Haring      Damour

Naismith

Washington

I seem to be in a minority who maintains Berra will soon be back to his inimitable best.

Just now, 132goals1958 said:

I seem to be in a minority who maintains Berra will soon be back to his inimitable best.

I agree mate

Have to say absolutely take my hat off to Levein for this one. Full credit. 

We needed to upgrade on Djoum & Lee, we’ve done so - on paper at least. Looking forward to seeing him play. 

Coburg Hearts

Just read the article in the Evening News and the comments at the bottom are something else. 

This is maybe the worst one.....

60188541_120193609179532_312050514742424

J**n S****e
Another piece of garbage joins hearts wheres lafferty

This from a guy who has the Hearts badge beside his name. Are there really people this thick?

1 hour ago, ...a bit disco said:

One in celebration of this signing (for slightly more mature posters!).

Viva viva Loic Damour,

You're what we've been waiting for,

You'll light up our midfield so fine so fine.

Dollar by the way.

Shouldn't we wait and see what he's like before singing songs like this?

1 minute ago, Coburg Hearts said:

Just read the article in the Evening News and the comments at the bottom are something else. 

This is maybe the worst one.....

60188541_120193609179532_312050514742424

J**n S****e
Another piece of garbage joins hearts wheres lafferty

This from a guy who has the Hearts badge beside his name. Are there really people this thick?

I read that as well. That guy is always posting negative sh1te day in day out. He’s no way Hearts supporter.

Agree with those thinking Berra will soon be back to his best, will always be in my first 11 before Halkett and Soutar and this signing hopefully means a flat back 4 in most games.

Schevchenko
33 minutes ago, Barack said:

Wh-en Scott Brown gets hacked down like a ****ing wee clown,

That's Damour-e

When the ball's at his feet you know you've been beat, by Damour-e

When you see the all Hibs, with broken ribs

That's Damour-e

Excuse a me can't you see that his name's Loïc Damour-e...!

Sorry.

:(

This is amazing an needs to catch on!!

Coburg Hearts
1 minute ago, Dannie Boy said:

I read that as well. That guy is always posting negative sh1te day in day out. He’s no way Hearts supporter.

I rarely read the comments, but when I do his name is usually there.

Well done to Ann Budge and craig levien for getting this one over the line ! Never seen the lad play but on paper looks good ambitious signing 

35 minutes ago, Mauricio Pinilla said:

Until he's 29 he's 28 and that's a fact. 

DjmT7_KW0AAKyfH.jpg:large

Not in Italy. They round you up 6 months before

7 minutes ago, Seymour M Hersh said:

Shouldn't we wait and see what he's like before singing songs like this?

Riding the wave of optimism Seymour.

It feels good!

21 minutes ago, jonnothejambo said:

The manager being negative as the freckle faced fud can't say Levein's name. 

Absolutely right Jonno, size of the man. But he isn't a man eh

An ambitious signing on paper. As ever with players I haven't seen I will reserve judgement till I see him in maroon but fingers crossed he really improves the starting 11. Good luck Loic. 

4 minutes ago, Schevchenko said:

This is amazing an needs to catch on!!

Song sheets at Tynie tomorrow for the young team? They might get soaking wet (the song sheets that is) and the youngees might not even know the song. Over to you Scott Wilson!

12 minutes ago, Ron Burgundy said:

How soon can International clearance be granted?

It can be quick. We apply to FA in this case. Might be busy today though. 

26 minutes ago, Dazo said:

I think the length of contract offers protection all round. The guy is in his prime and imo comes with a better pedigree than those you mention. I think he’ll be desperate to do well. He could have sat on his arse making money. 

Very true mate.

17 minutes ago, 132goals1958 said:

I hope so!

That team was just based on form....so I'm possibly being hypocritical having Uche there, but his game improved massively when he moved over when our subs came on against the sheep

4 minutes ago, jambonian said:

Song sheets at Tynie tomorrow for the young team? They might get soaking wet (the song sheets that is) and the youngees might not even know the song. Over to you Scott Wilson!

https://www.bing.com/search?q=dollar+oh+l'amour&form=IENTHT&mkt=en-gb&httpsmsn=1&refig=de1e22b9bddc464a8474042a1b0babe4&sp=2&qs=AS&pq=dollar+o&sk=AS1&sc=8-8&cvid=de1e22b9bddc464a8474042a1b0babe4

Just put this on the big screens, couldn't resist

Really surprised at length of contract and how we can afford his wages tbh. 

Quite unusual to be handing out 4 year contracts these days is it not? 

Naismith is easier to get because he will probably go into the coaching side of things at some point. 

Portable Badger

Welcome to the Famous Loic.  

Hope he can deliver up to everyone 'expectations' and help us achieve a consistent European qualification spot year on year. I've high hopes though.  Well done to everyone involved to get this over the line.

18 minutes ago, Dannie Boy said:

He’s obviously a JKB poster who loves Lafferty.

I wonder who that could be😃

36 minutes ago, Mr Elwood P said:

If we could add Lafferty and Whelan,  Aberdeen would be shitting their pants!

I'd rather have a decent keeper plus Whelan,  but I agree.

Mr Elwood P
4 minutes ago, EIEIO said:

I'd rather have a decent keeper plus Whelan,  but I agree.

Fine.

In: Craig Gordon, Kyle Lafferty and Glenn Whelan.

loan: Wighton, Keena

One way trip into outer space: Bobby or Doyle, let them fight in the Octagon. Winner gets blasted. 

Happy? 

This could turn out to be an amazing signing. Suddenly we now look like a much stronger side on paper. Get Whelan in too and (on paper) we could blow the majority of the teams away.

So make some noise, you gorgie boys, we’re going to Europe :yas:

CloustonHMFC
12 minutes ago, Robbo-Jambo said:

Naismith is easier to get because he will probably go into the coaching side of things at some point. 

The 4 year contract will be to compensate for the reduction in wages. 

Rocky jamboa
39 minutes ago, Absolute Scenes said:

Keeper

Haring      Damour

Naismith

Washington

Don't really know anything about this guy but sounds like the player we need. 

I'd like to see us play souttar, berra and Halkett, and thought uche and washington worked well v the Don's. So this:

Bobby

Souttar  Berra  Halkett

Snith   haring  d'amour  Hickey/mulraney

Naismith 

Washington    uche 

Mr Elwood P
14 minutes ago, Robbo-Jambo said:

Signed Naismith on a four year deal last week, so would now seem to be the norm. Next four year deal needs to be young Aaron Hickey. 

Dallas Green
2 hours ago, Victorian said:

Aye but his legs will have gone.    Ffs his legs are on the way oot.    Oot legs oot.

OOT LEGZ OOT

Mr Elwood P
Just now, Paulp74 said:

Don't really know anything about this guy but sounds like the player we need. 

I'd like to see us play souttar, berra and Halkett, and thought uche and washington worked well v the Don's. So this:

Bobby

Souttar  Berra  Halkett

Snith   haring  d'amour  Hickey/mulraney

Naismith 

Washington    uche 

Walker needs to play. Scored in the last two games. Otherwise really like that team.

51 minutes ago, Mr Elwood P said:

If we could add Lafferty and Whelan,  Aberdeen would be shitting their pants!

Correct 👍

Rocky jamboa
3 minutes ago, Mr Elwood P said:

Walker needs to play. Scored in the last two games. Otherwise really like that team.

Not sure he has the work rate to play the wing back role or get in ahead of smith, if playing that formation. A nice problem to have though - who to leave out!

22 minutes ago, Robbo-Jambo said:

Benny Factors.

Mr Elwood P
3 minutes ago, Paulp74 said:

Not sure he has the work rate to play the wing back role or get in ahead of smith, if playing that formation. A nice problem to have though - who to leave out!

Maybe a 4-2-3-1 works better just now? Especially with Souttar out. That leaves the decision over Uche or Washington ..

17 minutes ago, Portable Badger said:

Welcome to the Famous Loic.  

Hope he can deliver up to everyone 'expectations' and help us achieve a consistent European qualification spot year on year. I've high hopes though.  Well done to everyone involved to get this over the line.

Length of contract easily explained. 

He is a better quality# of player than we can afford within our pay structure. By committing to 4 years’ salary, we don’t breech the salary cap but he earns more than we would pay if deal was shorter. 

# Not based on a call on his individual ability but based on a player regularly selected for a top 5 Championship team (last season) with International youth caps. Our wage cap should not allow us access to such players.

My opinion. Risk? Yes. Worth the risk? Yes. 

To the tune of ‘Gimme More’ by Britney Spears

Every time they turn the lights down,
Just want to go that extra mile for you.
Your public display of affection,
Feels like no one else in the room (but you).
We can get down like there's no one around,
We'll keep on rockin' (We'll keep on rockin').
We'll keep on rockin' (Keep on rockin').
Cameras are flashin' while we're dirty dancin'
They keep watching (They keep watching)
Keep watching
Feels like the crowd is saying...

GIMME LOIC DAMOUR,

LOIC DAMOUR,

GIMME LOIC DAMOUR.

You’re all welcome.

34 minutes ago, Sir Gio said:

Good shout but how about this - has been buzzing in my head ever since we were linked with Damour.

Ready made for I think. Can just hear them crowd singing "RATA TATA TA"

Edited by JohnB