***Official Aberdeen v Hearts Match Thread***

1 hour ago, IveSeenTheLight said:

LOL, Utter bollocks.

This is a Hearts forum where you are a guest. If you have problems with what Hearts fans post on this Hearts forum piss off to your own crappy site

• Replies 2k

• sadj

• Jambof3tornado

• IveSeenTheLight

• Famous 1874

1 hour ago, Icon of Symmetry said:

Quite possibly. Definitely needs someone solid and imposing. 

Thats no me and you agreeing on something 😮

6 minutes ago, Sparkymarky1874 said:

My team for today. Obviously walker and mulraney dropping back to make a 5 in midfield.

Screenshot_2019-08-04-11-14-00-1.png

No Naismith 

25 minutes ago, busby1985 said:

What I think we’ll see:

Bobby 

Smith Berra Souttar Hickey 

Walker Clare Irving Mulraney 

Naismith 

Uche 

Aberdeen 2 - Hearts 0 

Aberdeen are a decent outfit and we haven’t addressed the midfield problems that have plagued us. Here’s hoping Aberdeen have an off day due to Europe on Thursday and Naismith makes a big difference for us. 

I might be wrong but I don't think Naismith will start.

11 minutes ago, IveSeenTheLight said:

‘Oh the irony.

anyway, game day. Really hoping for a cracker, but fear it will be a negative bore-fest 0-0.

Your team is full of con artists.    Has been for years.     

Alex Kintner
11 minutes ago, Sparkymarky1874 said:

My team for today. Obviously walker and mulraney dropping back to make a 5 in midfield.

Cochrane is miles off being match fit

Rudi5kaceldream1ng
9 minutes ago, XB52 said:

This is a Hearts forum where you are a guest. If you have problems with what Hearts fans post on this Hearts forum piss off to your own crappy site

Folk have been telling him to piss off for years mate-good luck with that👍🏼

Sparkymarky1874
7 minutes ago, To Be Frank said:

That's why I'm a fan.not a manager then 😂

Brave Hearts
20 minutes ago, IveSeenTheLight said:

‘Oh the irony.

anyway, game day. Really hoping for a cracker, but fear it will be a negative bore-fest 0-0.

At least the Squealler Shinnie is not there now but you have plenty of others who do the same act of weeble wobble then fall over screeching.

And talking of thugs, what about your right back Dumb Bell ????

IveSeenTheLight
17 minutes ago, XB52 said:

Its just an opinion, of course you can disagree ;)

Just now, kingantti1874 said:

Is this actually on TV? 

Only on Hearts Tv with abroad IP address or a firestick/IPTV from what i can see

Just now, kimosavi said:

Anyone with a firestick/IPTV its on channel 546 on the UK Sports section. Will come live at 3pm 

Will it still have sheep shaggers commentary? 

Sparkymarky1874
9 minutes ago, To Be Frank said:

Maybe bozanic or Washington for him

IveSeenTheLight
2 minutes ago, Brave Hearts said:

At least the Squealler Shinnie is not there now but you have plenty of others who do the same act of weeble wobble then fall over screeching.

And talking of thugs, what about your right back Dumb Bell ????

Lets see how the game pans out.

We've developed a team that appears to be able to cope with a physical approach, where we didn't in the past.

You have a very decent team on paper, if they were allowed to play to their capabilities.

Sadly I think Levein will have them drilled into not playing to their strengths and you'll be hoping to come to Pittodrie happy with a draw or trying to sneak a winning goal against the run of play.

I don't think we'll see either teams strongest teams yet and neither will it be an open go get the game won approach from both sides.

I'm expecting a 0-0, but hopefully I'm wrong.

3 minutes ago, IveSeenTheLight said:

Its just an opinion, of course you can disagree ;)

You are a shower of cheating ***** and you personally are a voyeurist weirdo. 

Disagree with that if you can 

IveSeenTheLight
2 minutes ago, TypoonJambo said:

RedTv will be streamed so likely to get from hesgoals near 3

Holyrood_Hearts
26 minutes ago, Sparkymarky1874 said:

This wouldn’t be far away from my team today, although I’d go 4-2-3-1 with Irving & Clare sitting and Walker, Washington (If Naismith isn’t fit) & Mulraney behind Uche

Washington still out with his eye recovering I think? Naismith to come on later for Walker:

Bobby

Smith    Souttar    Halkett    Hickey

Irving      Clare

McDonald     Walker     Mulraney

Uche

Edited by kila

IveSeenTheLight
Just now, Sir Gio said:

I do disagree on both points, but if its going to make you feel any better inside, crack on with your opinion.

I'm sure we can both agree we hope for a good game.

No danger berra doesn’t start with cosgrove in form, will be 3-5-2.. assuming Naismith and Washington won’t start it’ll be your players below with berra in for Mac Donald 

2 minutes ago, kila said:

Bobby

Smith    Souttar    Halkett    Hickey

Irving      Clare

McDonald     Walker     Mulraney

Uche

Edited by kingantti1874

1 minute ago, IveSeenTheLight said:

I do disagree on both points, but if its going to make you feel any better inside, crack on with your opinion.

I'm sure we can both agree we hope for a good game.

Could not give a shit if it is a good game or not. 

I don't need to be telling you anything to make myself feel better. 

Being truthful does though  :)

4 minutes ago, Sir Gio said:

👏🏻👏🏻👏🏻

3 hours ago, Kiwidoug said:

If you're right about Bozanic, let's hope he can prove the many doubters on here wrong.

I don't mind him tbh. Agree we probably want better in 1st 11 but he's a steady deputy. Tries to play the ball quickly, gets stuck in. He's probably played best coming on as a sub when we need someone to get on the ball.

If we get whelan and once Haring back, he won't play much at all.

I think he's quite a likeable sort though

brunoatemyhamster
8 minutes ago, TypoonJambo said:

" Aboot twa foosand Hertz farns trevelled up fi the border today" 

31 minutes ago, XB52 said:

This. No idea why this continues to be permitted. Especially on days where we play the sheep. Maybe ISTL should have a self imposed period of exile for match days and a few days after.

2 minutes ago, brunoatemyhamster said:

" Aboot twa foosand Hertz farns trevelled up fi the border today" 

Fit like ma loon, fawr day ye bide? EDINBRUZ! faurs that likesy, doon sooth? 

Brave Hearts
8 minutes ago, IveSeenTheLight said:

We've developed a team that appears to be able to cope with a physical approach, where we didn't in the past.

You have a very decent team on paper, if they were allowed to play to their capabilities.

Sadly I think Levein will have them drilled into not playing to their strengths and you'll be hoping to come to Pittodrie happy with a draw or trying to sneak a winning goal against the run of play.

I don't think we'll see either teams strongest teams yet and neither will it be an open go get the game won approach from both sides.

Is that you saying your team is changing its approach away  from being a mix of weeble wabble squealers and thugs like Dumb Bell ??

As you say let’s see how the game pans out.

Jambo dans les Pyrenees

Zlamal

Souttar      Halkett

Smith                                          Hickey

Bozanic

McDonald           Irving

Naismith        Mulraney

Mclean                       

Subs:  Doyle, Berra, Walker, Uche, Clare, Keena, Cochrane       

Haringshairband
39 minutes ago, XB52 said:

My thoughts exactly. 👏

22 minutes ago, IveSeenTheLight said:

Can you name these players, list their strengths and explain how Levein has drilled them into not playing to their strengths please?

thanks. 

52 minutes ago, IveSeenTheLight said:

‘Oh the irony.

Away and take your face for a shite, mate. :lol:

The Pittodrie seagulls have more class than half of the piano-shifters your hun-sympathising, rat of a manager puts out on the park.

I hope the oil and gas downturn isn't turning Aberdeen back into the third-world, backwater, shithole that it was before it got lucky. 👍

That would be just awful.

Stephen Muddie
On 01/08/2019 at 10:02, indianajones said:

2-0 Dons unfortunately. 

No chance. 3-1 Hearts

Caution, if we do lose just be patient till we get our proper team out on the park! Wouldn't greet at a point but if Naisy is on hoping for a win

1 hour ago, kingantti1874 said:

Aberdeen fans only think we are dirty becuase you dive so ****ing much, seriously - watch the game today.. I’d guess on more than 10 occasions an aberdeen player will physically scream under minimal contact.  

Indeed. Horrible team.

35 minutes ago, TypoonJambo said:

Its Hearts Tv Live on stbEmu (Pro) so should be the Hearts TV team, Vit Like 

Werner Herzog

Pretty worried about the game today, mainly cause I've no idea how Levein solves the midfield conundrum which he has allowed to happen. I guess Irving might be the best shout in terms of the holding role, but I'm not sure at all. Having him, Clare & Bozanic as a potential 3 doesn't match up particularly well with Ferguson/Ojo/Bryson, whereas having only 2 of those 3 is even less secure. Ryan Edwards might have been useful today in terms of having a bit of energy in there, which makes his release from the club even more bewildering to me.

brunoatemyhamster
18 minutes ago, TypoonJambo said:

Fit like ma loon, fawr day ye bide? EDINBRUZ! faurs that likesy, doon sooth? 

Whit ? 

Only joking , Braw banter. 

Twaa thumbs up oan baith hawns.

11 minutes ago, Governor Tarkin said:

Away and take your face for a shite, mate. :lol:

The Pittodrie seagulls have more class than half of the piano-shifters your hun-sympathising, rat of a manager puts out on the park.

I hope the oil and gas downturn isn't turning Aberdeen back into the third-world, backwater, shithole that it was before it got lucky. 👍

That would be just awful.

Someone had to say it. We were all thinking it. 😄

1 hour ago, kimosavi said:

Thats no me and you agreeing on something 😮

:wow:

Won’t last! 😄

Can't see this being a classic but first game of the season so you never know. 

Is Washington definitely out?

Our CMs are the obvious worry, could need a big game from young Irvine.

Hearts win one - nil. Naismith from the bench. Hickey to be MOTM.