• Radio Ga Ga

• luckyBatistuta

• ¼½¾

wentworth jambo
3 hours ago, Maroon Sailor said:

IMG_2523.JPG

Ah, another memory rekindled - Hamilton Street (from Fort House)...down the road on the left corner, Ceily's sweet shop - used to go in there and ask "What can I get for a penny ?" - "4 things out of the bottom tray"..."I'll just take one then cos I've nae money !!". Remember watching them knock these tenements down as well - no health and safety - knocked down with a wrecking ball and 1 guy standing at the top of the road telling people "If yir gaun doon there, watch yir heed!"

21 minutes ago, Morgan said:

Lutton Place or Rankeillor Street?

21 minutes ago, Morgan said:

Lutton Place or Rankeillor Street?

Beaumont Place

27 minutes ago, Morgan said:

Is that your guess Bob?  Or, is that the answer?

Its a guess based on some memory, but I know for sure its not Lutton Place or Rankeillor Street. The fact that the buildings on gthe corner have gone changes my perspective of the street, but its awful familiar.

15 minutes ago, bobsharp said:

Its a guess based on some memory, but I know for sure its not Lutton Place or Rankeillor Street. The fact that the buildings on gthe corner have gone changes my perspective of the street, but its awful familiar.

Thanks Bob.  My wife comes from that side of town and it was her that guessed Lutton or Rankeillor.

I’ll have to spank her for getting it wrong :lol: 

3 minutes ago, Morgan said:

Aye, for wee boys.

500 notes for me though.

:wave1:

Her last words to me were. Nice to have a meal. Morgan can only provide a snack:whistling:.

2 minutes ago, John Findlay said:

Her last words to me were. Nice to have a meal. Morgan can only provide a snack:whistling:.

:lol: I’m lost for words John :lol: 

3 minutes ago, Morgan said:

:lol: I’m lost for words John :lol: 

I don't believe you. It won't let me put any emojis in. Grrrrr

Edited by John Findlay

32 minutes ago, Toggie88 said:

Gobsmacked. I lived very close to Scotland Street and I read a bit about it and the line it's on but this is the first time I've ever read about an actual underground line in the city. 

1 minute ago, NANOJAMBO said:

Gobsmacked. I lived very close to Scotland Street and I read a bit about it and the line it's on but this is the first time I've ever read about an actual underground line in the city. 

Did you see what date the article was published?

1 minute ago, Doogz said:

Did you see what date the article was published?

:biglaugh: No , but as soon as I read your post I knew what was coming. <secretly raging>

15 minutes ago, Maroon Sailor said:

IMG_2539.JPG

Fountain Park about to go up

14 minutes ago, Maroon Sailor said:

IMG_1752.JPG

East Fountainbridge

10 minutes ago, Morgan said:

Near Saughton House?

Calder Road going towards the Longstone roundabout, they’re building the dual carriageway on the LHS of the photo

55 minutes ago, Carl Fredrickson said:

Is/was that in Edinburgh? It looks like something from a deprived communist state.

The multi-storey flats at Hailesland 

9 minutes ago, Radio Ga Ga said:

Calder Road going towards the Longstone roundabout, they’re building the dual carriageway on the LHS of the photo