New Official Singing Section

HMFCSSO

Just now, Sarah O said:

Excuse me? 

It was the most under-populated section of Tynecastle on Saturday other than the G4S segregation seats.

I can assure you I am not sexually aroused by this. 

But not the only unsold tickets, am I right? 

I’d suggest that your opinion on this is politically driven, which has no place at the club.

• Replies 5.7k

• Alex Kintner

• ...a bit disco

• maroonexile

3 minutes ago, maroonexile said:

I’d suggest that your opinion on this is politically driven, which has no place at the club.

What are you waffling on about? What’s political about the SSO? :vrface: 

Have you booked drumming lessons yet? 

1 minute ago, Sarah O said:

What are you waffling on about? What’s political about the SSO? :vrface: 

Have you booked drumming lessons yet? 

I’ll be in my season ticket in N on Wednesday, will there be a drum there? 

You think your being coy here but it’s not hard to see through.

12 minutes ago, Sarah O said:

Excuse me? 

It was the most under-populated section of Tynecastle on Saturday other than the G4S segregation seats.

I can assure you I am not sexually aroused by this. 

Maybe you should start following chess, nice and quiet, no drums, just pure peace.

Serge Pizzorno
1 hour ago, Hertz51 said:

To be fair it is very tough for them, as the club refuse to sell single tickets for their section 

Is this because the club hold them for members of the group to buy them?

if so then surely that is of no fault but their own, a shame considering they’ve been in good voice away from home all season

2 hours ago, Hertz51 said:

To be fair it is very tough for them, as the club refuse to sell single tickets for their section 

Why would the club not sell tickets for seats that are unsold?

2 hours ago, maroonexile said:

So what's happened with the singers? 

14 minutes ago, To Be Frank said:

Why would the club not sell tickets for seats that are unsold?

They don't sell tickets for lower H but I have no idea why

24 minutes ago, luckydug said:

So what's happened with the singers? 

No idea, could be any number of reasons I suppose but I could only guess.

3 hours ago, maroonexile said:

I think you are being over-sensitive mate. As far as I'm aware  the SSO were Hearts and Hearts only and apparently left politics aside and I saw or heard nothing to suggest different, are you suggesting other wise? If so, perhaps this has put people off buying tickets there. It's just a possible theory, so don't get your frillies into a further twist.  

3 hours ago, Harry Potter said:

Maybe you should start following chess, nice and quiet, no drums, just pure peace.

Or maybe I can just sit a few blocks away from our drum and enjoy the game and support my team, you can hardly hear it from distance anyway. Drums like the Celtic one however are unavoidable unfortunately - so we'll just need to keep beating them as that soon silences them! :scenes: 

4 hours ago, maroonexile said:

Whats happening on Wednesday?

7 minutes ago, been here before said:

After school club? 

1 minute ago, Sarah O said:

After school club? 

Maybe if he takes his crayons he could draw a drum.

10 minutes ago, been here before said:

You're sending me 10K and the Nigerian boy is sending you 250,000K.

:wink:

4 hours ago, Sarah O said:

Singing section is probably now costing us sales.

The average off the street punter probably does not want to be in the middle of the teenage disco and awful drum. 

Nice idea. Failed.

Time to move on since they already have. 

You have an agenda as we can all clearly see. I’d rather you moved on. 

1 minute ago, henry said:

Please enlighten me.  I've been nothing but supportive of the singing section from it's conception.  Trawl through this thread for evidence if you  must.  

It's a shame it's not worked - time to face reality.  I have no clue why people are so hyper-sensitive about it. 

7 minutes ago, been here before said:

Maybe if he takes his crayons he could draw a drum.

Tap bantzzzzz mate.

I’ve no green crayons though, maybe you’d have a few?

6 minutes ago, henry said:

Him and his wee pal are just having some good hearted fun. Anonymous lumps of wood in the stadium but lively as hell in front of a keyboard.

8 minutes ago, maroonexile said:

Tap bantzzzzz mate.

I’ve no green crayons though, maybe you’d have a few?

Nah.

Can you only draw green drums?

Just now, been here before said:

Nah.

Can you only draw green drums?

You sure? Seems kinda down your street.

I love the fact a few wee guys banging a drum is rustling your jimmies :pleasing:

Hope it ruins your night tomorrow...... unless you’re not going?

7 minutes ago, To Be Frank said:

The prodigal son returns. You not reared your head on the Lafferty thread yet :rofl:

4 minutes ago, maroonexile said:

You sure? Seems kinda down your street.

I love the fact a few wee guys banging a drum is rustling your jimmies :pleasing:

Hope it ruins your night tomorrow...... unless you’re not going?

You're really just slavering now. Its not me complaining about the shite drummer.

However you're in luck as I reckon the bairns should have some green crayons I could let you have. Problem is Ill be in Dundee tomorrow night at the Hearrs game then you'll be in Section N on Wednesday doing whatever it is you're doing and by then itll be too late.

Its a problem eh?

2 minutes ago, been here before said:

You're really just slavering now. Its not me complaining about the shite drummer.

However you're in luck as I reckon the bairns should have some green crayons I could let you have. Problem is Ill be in Dundee tomorrow night at the Hearrs game then you'll be in Section N on Wednesday doing whatever it is you're doing and by then itll be too late.

Its a problem eh?

Hardly I’ve got a half day tomorrow and am heading up to Dundee early. 

Maybe I could pick them up on the way there for the train while I’m having a few tins?

Your full premise of slating me is that I said Wednesday, as opposed to ‘next’ Wednesday  :cornette:

23 minutes ago, maroonexile said:

Him and his wee pal are just having some good hearted fun. Anonymous lumps of wood in the stadium but lively as hell in front of a keyboard.

You don't half slaver pish when you are mad. :facepalm:

9 minutes ago, been here before said:

You must be the only one then mate. Was a delight not being able to hear it on Saturday ??

Just now, Sarah O said:

As opposed to you who slavers pish the entire time :rofl:

26 minutes ago, maroonexile said:

Hardly I’ve got a half day tomorrow and am heading up to Dundee early. 

Maybe I could pick them up on the way there for the train while I’m having a few tins?

Your full premise of slating me is that I said Wednesday, as opposed to ‘next’ Wednesday  :cornette:

You're on the train topping up your meths with a few tins whilst Im driving. 

Someone else will be collecting your trolleys.

Cant see how we can make it work. Couldnt you just use a different colour crayon?

12 minutes ago, been here before said:

You're on the train topping up your meths with a few tins whilst Im driving. 

Someone else will be collecting your trolleys.

Cant see how we can make it work. Couldnt you just use a different colour crayon?

No room for trollies (see we all make mistakes :rofl:) at my desk mate. You suggesting only folk on the Forbes list can support Hearts like? 

Dont think so, between you and Scott Brown the rest have been munched.

2 minutes ago, maroonexile said:

No room for trollies (see we all make mistakes :rofl:) at my desk mate. You suggesting only folk on the Forbes list can support Hearts like? 

It’s trolleys ?

lovereallyhurtwithoutdjoum
44 minutes ago, Sarah O said:

Your profile picture says it all. Trying to make a political statement on a Hearts badge :facepalm:

4 minutes ago, lovereallyhurtwithoutdjoum said:

Your profile picture says it all. Trying to make a political statement on a Hearts badge :facepalm:

Still absolutely NOTHING to do with the singing section. 

lovereallyhurtwithoutdjoum
2 minutes ago, Sarah O said:

Still absolutely NOTHING to do with the singing section. 

Your motives are clear for all to see

13 minutes ago, lovereallyhurtwithoutdjoum said:

Your motives are clear for all to see

You’re the one coming off one-sided and blinded in this, mate. 

They got moved to section G Celtic game was it not. ? Where will they go for Hibs game as friend is corner on G and they have been moved along as police having no one in the corner. Same as Rangers game, never knew till the ticket arrived...

Edited by Tams bird

8 minutes ago, Toggie88 said:

You’re the one coming off one-sided and blinded in this, mate. 

Hardly, myself and one other poster have also referenced this in the last page and a half.

11 hours ago, Steve_Jersey_HMFC said:

Lower H seems to have been emptyish the last few home games, and those in there don't seem to be the flag waving, singing types. Have they disbanded? split up and moved elsewhere in the stadium? some of them followed Lafferty to Ibrox??

I had no idea how many tickets were initially bought for that section but way back towards the start of the season I got the impression, rightly or wrongly, numbers would be over 100 initially, although maybe I misinterpreted what was being posted at the time. There did seem to be a reasonable number who turned up for the initial two league cup games played at Tynecastle when they were in the bottom left hand corner of the new main stand, but gradually the numbers appear to have been dropping since they moved back to the area at the front of the Roseburn. There couldn't have been more than 20-30 there on Saturday and maybe about a similar number at one of the two previous games (maybe both I can't remember) against Motherwell or St Johnstone. The flags that they all had at the League Cup ties appear to have disappeared as well. For a group that seemed so enthusiastic at the start it doesn't seem to be taking off for some reason.

Edited by portobellojambo1

It was never going to work putting them in a area that is Cat B ST. It will be interesting to see the display at MF on Sunday as they made their £500 target weeks ago.

1 hour ago, maroonexile said:

No room for trollies...

"trollies"... :facepalm: just :facepalm:

59 minutes ago, To Be Frank said:

(see we all make mistakes :rofl:)

Well you certainly do.

Its traditionally lego Scott Brown munches, not crayons...

(see we all make mistakes :rofl:) 

Well you certainly do (again :rofl: )

You're having a nightmare here. Pretty much the posting equivilant of the shite drummer.

However lets do you a favour and put all that aside... are you going to draw us a drum?

4 minutes ago, been here before said:

Well you certainly do.

You're having a nightmare here. Pretty much the posting equivilant of the shite drummer.

However lets do you a favour and put all that aside... are you going to draw us a drum?

Trolleys you say?

8643569A-E484-4119-B3C5-82154E4EB8EC.png

2 minutes ago, maroonexile said:

Trolleys you say?

8643569A-E484-4119-B3C5-82154E4EB8EC.png

Not sure what that supposed to indicate other than you trying to demonstrate you collect underwear or knickers.

Like I said, a nightmare.

6 minutes ago, been here before said:

Well you certainly do.

I don’t take myself too seriously. If you hate the drum so much why don’t you raise it with the lads? Imagine slagging teenage Hearts fans from the safety of your keyboard.

Told you, I need the full set, and you seem to have a history of holding the green ones, if you follow my meaning. Catch you at Dens, I’ll look for the impotent looking guy with steam coming out his ears as young jambos enjoy themselves  :wink: 

1 minute ago, been here before said:

Not sure what that supposed to indicate other than you trying to demonstrate you collect underwear or knickers.

Like I said, a nightmare.

You’re claiming, again through the medium of linguistics, to hold all the cards on this one. Just pointing out the reality here.

You’re the oddball who has constructed a fantasy of me being a supermarket worker (what would be the problem with this?), who is part of the singing section. In reality, I’ve got double some of those lads’ years, sit in a completely different stand, and work in the most corporate environment you can imagine.

Again, I’ll see you at Dens, SEETHING over a drum.

1 minute ago, maroonexile said:

I don’t take myself too seriously. If you hate the drum so much why don’t you raise it with the lads? Imagine slagging teenage Hearts fans from the safety of your keyboard.

Told you, I need the full set, and you seem to have a history of holding the green ones, if you follow my meaning. Catch you at Dens, I’ll look for the impotent looking guy with steam coming out his ears as young jambos enjoy themselves  :wink: 

Like Ive already said I dont hate the drum, its just the drummers shite. What but is it you're struggling with?

Not sure I do follow your meaning here...

4 minutes ago, maroonexile said:

and you seem to have a history of holding the green ones, if you follow my meaning.

...fancy explaining it for all to see?

Go for it.

17 minutes ago, been here before said:

Well you certainly do.

You’ve misquoted me here mate ??

• davemclaren locked this topic