• Alex Kintner

• ...a bit disco

• maroonexile

Just now, Harry Potter said:

Oscars was the place, 

Being slightly younger I was a 9c or Music Box guy.

2 minutes ago, New York Fleapit said:

Uh-huh.

Best club sounds in Edinburgh back in the day.

Honest.

1 minute ago, ...a bit disco said:

Best club sounds in Edinburgh back in the day.

Honest.

Uh-huh.

Bungalow Bill
18 minutes ago, ryan hmfc said:

Can someone please tell me if half the people here would rather sit at tynecastle or an away game sitting down on your arse not singing, or be up on your feet singing bouncing, creating an atmosphere having a good time with the odd bad word? Ease up for **** sake.

Spectacularly missed the point. Folk want a good atmosphere without the sectarian, IRA references. 

8 minutes ago, New York Fleapit said:

Uh-huh.

Yup.

1 minute ago, ...a bit disco said:

Yup.

I liked CC's drinks promotions...

Just now, New York Fleapit said:

Wouldn't know.

Never been there.

36 minutes ago, Sir Vladimir of Romanov said:

You took a screenshot of a child's profile on Facebook? Then decided to post it here. All due to some crusade you are on. A crusade you are on from home, because you are going on second hand information as you were not at the game? 

Totally agree. The power of the keyboard casual. Think people should maybe change their Saturday afternoons to visiting IKEA with their wives rather than going to the dirty football games with nasty foul mouthed supporters. 

5 minutes ago, New York Fleapit said:

I was once in there with a kilt on. A spectacular mistake as word got round of 'a bear in a kilt'.

Still find myself drifting off into a 1000 yard stare when I think of it.

20180819_125541.png.3906d3ed573d65cb373068d4e22598f5.png

Alex Kintner
48 minutes ago, MoncurMacdonaldMercer said:

unsavoury singing to a greater or lesser degree within all supports has been going on for decades and decades and frank thinks it's going to disappear in a couple of months  :lol:

The singing might not be gone in a couple of months but the singing section will be ??

1 minute ago, been here before said:

I was once in there with a kilt on. A spectacular mistake as word got round of 'a bear in a kilt'.

You failed to mention the kilt was pink with disco lights on it.

2 minutes ago, New York Fleapit said:

You failed to mention the kilt was pink with disco lights on it.

It was by the time I left. Still get the flashbacks.

I tell myself its a sort of compliment... in a way...

Alex Kintner
50 minutes ago, Sir Vladimir of Romanov said:

You took a screenshot of a child's profile on Facebook? Then decided to post it here. All due to some crusade you are on. A crusade you are on from home, because you are going on second hand information as you were not at the game? 

Did indeed. Felt the little bigot being outed on here as part of the singing section was relevant to the thread topic.

Your obsession with me, while sweet and everything, isn’t really on topic and is a bit creepy tbh. How many threads have you follwed me across now? Perhaps drop me a PM if there’s anything you want to discuss ??

39 minutes ago, ryan hmfc said:

Can someone please tell me if half the people here would rather sit at tynecastle or an away game sitting down on your arse not singing, or be up on your feet singing bouncing, creating an atmosphere having a good time with the odd bad word? Ease up for **** sake.

37 minutes ago, been here before said:

How long would it take you to grow a respectable moustache ryan?

Edited by Frank1874

3 minutes ago, been here before said:

It was by the time I left. Still get the flashbacks.

I tell myself its a sort of compliment... in a way...

It's Sunday... Don't be afraid to confess.

38 minutes ago, been here before said:

How long would it take you to grow a respectable moustache ryan?

10 minutes ago, been here before said:

Blooms in a kilt :hartley:

Sir Vladimir of Romanov
1 minute ago, Frank1874 said:

Did indeed. Felt the little bigot being outed on here as part of the singing section was relevant to the thread topic.

Your obsession with me, while sweet and everything, isn’t really on topic and is a bit creepy tbh. How many threads have you follwed me across now? Perhaps drop me a PM if there’s anything you want to discuss ??

Following you? Its a public forum. ? 

And let's be honest here you can't call anyone creepy. Taking screenshot of children's profiles because you think they might be involved in the signing section. 

Maybe you should go to some games and discuss your concerns with the singing section. They sit in one section. 

Why would I want to pm you? I'm happy pointing out it's creepy as **** for you to be doing the above in public thanks. 

Alex Kintner
6 minutes ago, Sir Vladimir of Romanov said:

And let's be honest here you can't call anyone creepy. Taking screenshot of children's profiles because you think they might be involved in the signing section. 

Maybe you should go to some games and discuss your concerns with the singing section. They sit in one section. 

Why would I want to pm you? I'm happy pointing out it's creepy as **** for you to be doing the above in public thanks. 

I don’t think jkb has a crayon font so I’ll do my best to explain it simply for you...

The young man in question posted publicly to a Hearts FB page which has thousands of members. I’m sure he won’t give a monkeys it’s been reposted on here. He’s clearly proud of his loyalist and sectarian views. 

You carry on trying your best to make it out to be something else though ;) 

Alex Kintner
1 minute ago, Nookie Bear said:

Has anyone here contacted the club with their concerns over his singing section?

I’m sure the club will be well aware without a single fan having to do that tbh

Just now, Frank1874 said:

I’m sure the club will be well aware without a single fan having to do that tbh

I bet they are. 

Outrage at these lads i find ridiculous really. Throughout my time going to games there are people doing/singing things you may not like or agree with. Being on a supporters bus growing up and going to games i remember watching grown adults in their late thirties do and behave in outrageous ways 

If you don't like something ignore it. Speak up or raise your concerns to the appropriate people. I have no real opinions on these lads i go to games to support the team spend a day with mates and my old boy. 

So much decent stuff around the club the now. 

Edited by mscjambo

Sir Vladimir of Romanov
8 minutes ago, Frank1874 said:

I don’t think jkb has a crayon font so I’ll do my best to explain it simply for you...

The young man in question posted publicly to a Hearts FB page which has thousands of members. I’m sure he won’t give a monkeys it’s been reposted on here. He’s clearly proud of his loyalist and sectarian views. 

You carry on trying your best to make it out to be something else though ;) 

'crayon font' nice of you to go on the attack when it's pointed out how creepy it is to screenshot a child's Facebook profile. 

Alex Kintner
8 minutes ago, Debut 4 said:

Can see a 5 page spread in the Monday morning Sun paper at this latest flare outrage.  

Probably. Why give them any excuse to have a go at us.

Alex Kintner
1 minute ago, Sir Vladimir of Romanov said:

'crayon font' nice of you to go on the attack when it's pointed out how creepy it is to screenshot a child's Facebook profile. 

B20EEBC7-5305-43B6-952F-703D47DC612F.jpeg

Probably. Why give them any excuse to have a go at us.

You're serious? Are we going to be so,paranoid about what other people make of us that we become some sort of puritan club?

Your average football fan would look at it, give a quick nod and say "nice one". 

41 minutes ago, ZEUS said:

Totally agree. The power of the keyboard casual. Think people should maybe change their Saturday afternoons to visiting IKEA with their wives rather than going to the dirty football games with nasty foul mouthed supporters. 

The language my partner uses in front of me at Ikea I'm probably better off going to the football. Less confrontational. 

1 hour ago, ryan hmfc said:

Aww ffs. It's not bad words folk have an issue with, it's sectarianism. 

Since it's only words, maybe we can mix it up week by week and at Killie we sing **** the UDA. Will rhythm in the same same songs as the IRA ones. Perfect solution. Unless of course we've got a bunch of fans that aren't only interested in atmosphere, they are actually bigoted wee hun wannabes? 

Sir Vladimir of Romanov
9 minutes ago, Frank1874 said:

B20EEBC7-5305-43B6-952F-703D47DC612F.jpeg

Yeah didn't think you would want to comment on it. 

You just keep on crusading. Maybe next time you'll hear these things with your own ears as opposed to being offended after the fact. 

13 minutes ago, mscjambo said:

Outrage at these lads i find ridiculous really. Throughout my time going to games there are people doing/singing things you may not like or agree with. Being on a supporters bus growing up and going to games i remember watching grown adults in their late thirties do and behave in outrageous ways 

If you don't like something ignore it. Speak up or raise your concerns to the appropriate people. I have no real opinions on these lads i go to games to support the team spend a day with mates and my old boy. 

So much decent stuff around the club the now. 

Shut yer eyes and hope it'll go away eh :rofl:

Alex Kintner
21 minutes ago, Nookie Bear said:

You're serious? Are we going to be so,paranoid about what other people make of us that we become some sort of puritan club?

Your average football fan would look at it, give a quick nod and say "nice one". 

Your average football fan wants nothing to do with politics, religion and smoke bombs inside a football ground

13 minutes ago, Sir Vladimir of Romanov said:

Yeah didn't think you would want to comment on it. 

You just keep on crusading. Maybe next time you'll hear these things with your own ears as opposed to being offended after the fact. 

8CA9E16A-8BA3-4ACC-9C92-F15545683578.jpeg

Your average football fan wants nothing to do with politics, religion and smoke bombs inside a football ground

8CA9E16A-8BA3-4ACC-9C92-F15545683578.jpeg

Religion? Probably right. 

Politics? You’d better tell all those worldwide fans of Barca how closely that club and politics are intertwined. 

Smoke bombs? The kind of stuff that gets shared on social media every week and everyone here goes “ooh, why don’t we have an atmosphere like they do in Germany?”

So...what’s average?

1 hour ago, Sir Vladimir of Romanov said:

I'm not in complete agreement with Frank.

And he does annoy me a wee bit .

He's spot on about the sectarian bit though.

But trying to insinuate he's some kind of beast is way off the mark imo.

bringbakterracing
1 hour ago, Frank1874 said:

The singing might not be gone in a couple of months but the singing section will be ??

Yeah, and then your and all your sad little friends work will be done. 

What will you have to moan about then??

Sir Vladimir of Romanov
3 minutes ago, jake said:

I'm not in complete agreement with Frank.

And he does annoy me a wee bit .

He's spot on about the sectarian bit though.

Nobody has argued about needing to rid that stuff from the section and the club mate.

But he has taken it upon himself to try and out people. It's creepy and ridiculous for him to think he has the right to copy children's profiles and post them on here. 

I'm not insinuating anything mate, if that's what you infer from his actions then that's on him. 

Anyway, hope youre well I don't think iv seen u post for a bit. 

12 minutes ago, Nookie Bear said:

Religion? Probably right. 

Politics? You’d better tell all those worldwide fans of Barca how closely that club and politics are intertwined. 

Smoke bombs? The kind of stuff that gets shared on social media every week and everyone here goes “ooh, why don’t we have an atmosphere like they do in Germany?”

So...what’s average?

Religion and politics should have nothing to do with Hearts.

But in saying that back in the 80s we had a large section of our support who were involved in the miners strike.

And a smaller section who were neo Nazis.

This involved singing of Arthur Scargill songs and frequent fights with the police.

The neo Nazis took it after attacking socialists top of McLeod street who were collecting for the miners.

So yes politics can affect support.

But this is a long running affair in Scottish history and I would say even those like me who sang stupid songs when young need to say simply.

No it's shit.

It has no place at a football club Nookie.

We live in a country that allows you to express those feelings in many different ways.

Don't need the cover of HMFC to do so.

1 minute ago, Sir Vladimir of Romanov said:

Nobody has argued about needing to rid that stuff from the section and the club mate.

But he has taken it upon himself to try and out people. It's creepy and ridiculous for him to think he has the right to copy children's profiles and post them on here. 

I'm not insinuating anything mate, if that's what you infer from his actions then that's on him. 

Anyway, hope youre well I don't think iv seen u post for a bit. 

Aye they are young laddies.

But you are trying to paint a picture of him that demeans the horrible crime of child abuse.

I'm probably not wording this right but you know full well what I mean.

10 minutes ago, jake said:

Its pretty tragic in all honesty.

Pathetically so.

4 minutes ago, bringbakterracing said:

Yeah, and then your and all your sad little friends work will be done. 

What will you have to moan about then??

He's a Hearts supporter.

There will be plenty ? 

Come oan tae fek lads peace out

Sir Vladimir of Romanov
3 minutes ago, jake said:

Aye they are young laddies.

But you are trying to paint a picture of him that demeans the horrible crime of child abuse.

I'm probably not wording this right but you know full well what I mean.

I'm painting nothing. His words, his actions. At no point have I accused him of anything of the sort. 

I found myself near them on Saturday. They look harmless to me. As others have said, the drummer needs to practice. 

1 hour ago, Debut 4 said:

Can see a 5 page spread in the Monday morning Sun paper at this latest flare outrage.  

Be over it like a rash mate, they dont like us, who cares.

53 minutes ago, Oliver Twist said:

Shut yer eyes and hope it'll go away eh :rofl:

No really. Been bammers going for years. It's never just been limited to young boys. Did i say shut your eyes, eh no i didn't. What other people do or don't do doesn't worry me every weekend. The one negative experience i had with these lads was at Starks park one used the n***** word towards nade in our promotion year and i called the boy on it as did boys around me. So your daft emoji really shows that you obviously can't understand what was written, which reflects more on you.

Will i spell it out for you again. For years bammers have all ages have gone to games, these young boys are no different.  I don't spend every waking Saturday worry about what they say or don't say. If they bother you so much do something about it instead of moaning on here. I'm not bothered what they do or don't do as what they do doesn't particularly bother me. If budge has let them back then that's her decision to live by. 

Clear enough....

18 minutes ago, Sir Vladimir of Romanov said:

I'm painting nothing. His words, his actions. At no point have I accused him of anything of the sort. 

Shall we say you suggested then? Insinuated? Would like people to think?...

26 minutes ago, Sir Vladimir of Romanov said:

It's creepy and ridiculous for him to think he has the right to copy children's profiles and post them on here. 

... it's pointed out how creepy it is to screenshot a child's Facebook profile. 

Taking screenshot of children's profiles because you think they might be involved in the signing section. 

I'm happy pointing out it's creepy as **** for you to be doing the above in public thanks. 

2 hours ago, Sir Vladimir of Romanov said:

You took a screenshot of a child's profile on Facebook? 

...and thats just from the last page.

You're a wee bit obssesed here with what you're struggling to turn into an ad hominem argument.

2 hours ago, ryan hmfc said:

Missing the point.

Do you run round the playground calling people fenians??? 

Sir Vladimir of Romanov
1 minute ago, been here before said:

Shall we say you suggested then? Insinuated? Would like people to think?...

...and thats just from the last page.

You're a wee bit obssesed here.

Are any of the posts you quoted incorrect? 

Frank's "detective" work is pretty disturbing. Whatever his grievance is with these young lads it's outrageous to be trawling through social media posting pictures of kids on here, regardless of whatever crime he thinks they've commited or are committing. His moral crusade must take up a fair chunk of his time. Sad behaviour for what I'm assuming is a grown man.

I wonder what the lads parents would make of it?

• davemclaren locked this topic