New Official Singing Section

HMFCSSO

1 hour ago, letsalllaughathobos said:

This is it for me, I have 88 loyalty points and go every game couldn't get a ticket today as I was busy at work when these went on sale, 

If you don't want these songs sing something louder, 

Back the team guys, 

Mon the jambos

Ive got 119. 

Whats the relevance?

• Replies 5.7k

• Alex Kintner

• ...a bit disco

• maroonexile

buckhind jambo
3 hours ago, Sarah O said:

just seen a wee boy, no older than 13 walking to the match with a northern eire flag tied round his waist. 

:gok: bizzare

And why shouldn't he we have players in our Squad from Northern Ireland........................ Bizarre! 

bringbakterracing
6 minutes ago, been here before said:

Game hadnt started.

The clues in the post.... "4 mins to kick off..."

That help?

That makes it ok then. Absolute zoomer!

Just now, bringbakterracing said:

That makes it ok then. Absolute zoomer!

Jeeezo.

Im afraid Ive not got the crayola app so I cant really draw you a picture but...

How do you enjoy a game that hasnt started yet?

I’m gutted my flag for Mulraney hadn’t arrived in time.

Should be here for the Rangers game though. :pleasing:

Great result, dug deep against stuffy opposition. Onwards and upwards!

6 hours ago, Harry Potter said:

Never had a no2 on a train, bucket list , added.

You make me laugh Harold!  :thumbsup:

Have a wee bevvy on me...

975AEA08-33C8-4AD4-9CC8-8CBD6340FC27.png

4 hours ago, Sarah O said:

just seen a wee boy, no older than 13 walking to the match with a northern eire flag tied round his waist. 

:gok: bizzare

Why? Maybe he's from Belfast? Maybe it's because Lafferty/Hughes play for NI?

Honestly, so quick to judge and jump to conclusions

Just now, farin said:

No idea who done this, but this kind of stuff could cost the club money if it gets reported. 

C4BF1B14-F310-4793-8F9C-7CA6AA08C2E0.thumb.jpeg.d7aadcac3ee58c0ad160d1cf23ae9374.jpeg

Idiots!

Singing about fenians - check 

Throwing smokebombs - check 

Don't get too cosy lads, you won't last.

Alex Kintner
3 minutes ago, farin said:

No idea who done this, but this kind of stuff could cost the club money if it gets reported. 

C4BF1B14-F310-4793-8F9C-7CA6AA08C2E0.thumb.jpeg.d7aadcac3ee58c0ad160d1cf23ae9374.jpeg

Yeah but it pure creates an atmusfeer man. Cannae beat it!

☹️

Alex Kintner
2 minutes ago, hmfc_liam06 said:

Was it definitely the singing section?

bringbakterracing
7 minutes ago, been here before said:

Jeeezo.

Im afraid Ive not got the crayola app so I cant really draw you a picture but...

How do you enjoy a game that hasnt started yet?

Splitting hairs over 4 minutes. Obviously missing the point. Will leave it at that. Too many fans cant wait to slaughter our own fans. So sad.

Hope you had a good day. 

6 minutes ago, Morgan said:

You make me laugh Harold!  :thumbsup:

Have a wee bevvy on me...

975AEA08-33C8-4AD4-9CC8-8CBD6340FC27.png

Ma Ha, mind o him mate, great result bud, you rock it tonight in hot weather

Just now, Frank1874 said:

The ira chants were nonscense out of 4700 away fans not that bad

1 minute ago, Harry Potter said:

Ma Ha, mind o him mate, great result bud, you rock it tonight in hot weather

Will do Harold!

Cheers ?

Alex Kintner
2 minutes ago, bringbakterracing said:

Splitting hairs over 4 minutes. Obviously missing the point. Will leave it at that. Too many fans cant wait to slaughter our own fans. So sad.

Hope you had a good day. 

You’re having a bit of a shitemare here pal

3 minutes ago, Morgan said:

Will do Harold!

Cheers ?

My top mate on here Morgan, ive calmed a lot, ok a bit

2 minutes ago, bringbakterracing said:

Hope you had a good day. 

Aye thats right splitting hairs over your inabilty to work out when a match has started or not started :lol:

"waiting to slaughter" ... anyone got the drama button handy?

Give them their dues though... couple of good renditions of the Billy Boys- fenian blood and all.

And letting these off...

20180818_183053.thumb.jpg.a246a9c85e8aa92da96c207a43fb28b1.jpg

...right in front of a couple of wee lassies about 5 or 6 and some old boy who really struggled for a bit.

Missing the point though.

Alex Kintner
1 minute ago, been here before said:

Aye thats right splitting hairs over your inabilty to work out when a match has started or not started :lol:

"waiting to slaughter" ... anyone got the drama button handy?

Give them their dues though... couple of good renditions of the Billy Boys- fenian blood and all.

And letting these off...

20180818_183053.thumb.jpg.a246a9c85e8aa92da96c207a43fb28b1.jpg

...right in front of a couple of wee lassies about 5 or 6 and some old boy who really struggled for a bit.

Missing the point though.

If true that’s pretty shocking. Hope these responsible are identified.

14 minutes ago, hmfc_liam06 said:

Just stir it my friend, you must be 20 cant remember the shed, the songs and smoke bomb was bad, get over it.

Im Sure Queen Ann has

Alex Kintner
2 minutes ago, Harry Potter said:

Just stir it my friend, you must be 20 cant remember the shed, the songs and smoke bomb was bad, get over it.

Im Sure Queen Ann has

:wtfvlad:

2 minutes ago, Frank1874 said:

I'm thinking the same.

If he thinks Budge will tolerate singing about fenians, IRA and letting off smoke bombs then he'll need to think again.

Every game so far this season folk are commenting on this so called singing section. Every game they are doing something divisive. They'll never get anywhere with the sort of stuff they've been singing or doing.

On 10/08/2018 at 16:54, Mr Sifter said:

This post in its isolation is probably a bit smart arsed, and for that I apologise. But I’ve got to say that the suggestion that HMFC don’t do enough for bairns has me gobsmacked. We probably do more than most to encourage families along, it’s about time we started looking after the teens/twenty somethings a bit better tbh ??

I think we need to do more for our obese supporters.  The turnstiles are way too narrow.  25 years ago you could get two folk through at the same time.  Now some folk need to show their tickets at the wooden gates adjacent to the turnstiles.  As a modern, forward thinking club we have missed an opportunity here to show how inclusive we are by widening the stiles.  So lets not worry too much about age groups more about how to help the larger sized in our support.

Edited by joondalupjambo

3 minutes ago, Frank1874 said:

Ha Ha Ha think i said it all, getting to the stage now when our fans are getting split , u obviously like that, goodnight.

Maybe next time type what you mean instead of a childish vision of Vlad, hard work 

bringbakterracing
24 minutes ago, Frank1874 said:

You’re having a bit of a shitemare here pal

Explain? 

3 minutes ago, joondalupjambo said:

I think we need to do more for our obese supporters.  Those turnstile entrance gates are way too narrow.  25 years ago you could get two folk through at the same time.  Now some folk need to show their tickets at the gates!!  As a modern, forward thinking club we have missed an opportunity here to show how inclusive we are.   So lets not worry too much about age groups more about how to help the larger sized in our support.

Should they pay for 2 seats once over a certain body mass.

5 minutes ago, jake said:

Yes, FTFB  ?

7 minutes ago, jake said:

Only if they bring in a pie as well.

Alex Kintner
16 minutes ago, Harry Potter said:

Ha Ha Ha think i said it all, getting to the stage now when our fans are getting split , u obviously like that, goodnight.

Maybe next time type what you mean instead of a childish vision of Vlad, hard work 

I genuinely couldn’t understand the point you were trying to make because of the way you typed it mate ??

Alex Kintner
12 minutes ago, bringbakterracing said:

Explain? 

You’re all over the place. Criticizing someone for complaining about the IRA songs because he should be focusing on the game but the game hadn’t even started when he posted it! ?‍♂️

Bottom line is IRA songs are unnecessary, unwanted and will lead to the singing section being a glorious failure

12 minutes ago, Frank1874 said:

I genuinely couldn’t understand the point you were trying to make because of the way you typed it mate ??

If you'd had 76 pints and a slim fast curry you'd be having difficulty typing as well. 

PHM like HP start celebrating a good win at 6am.

Edited by Oliver Twist

47 minutes ago, farin said:

Young guys part of the singing section were talking about getting smoke bombs on train back from Hamilton. 

Talked about how you should throw them from behind your back to avoid better being identified. 

I am shocked that yet another "atmosphere generating" singing section attempt turns out to be wee sectarian bawsacks more interested in being in the headlines than supporting Hearts.

SHOCKED.

:gfy:

Edited by Cade

5 minutes ago, Oliver Twist said:

If you'd have 76 pints and a slim fast curry you'd be having difficulty typing as well. 

Alex Kintner
9 minutes ago, Oliver Twist said:

If you'd had 76 pints and a slim fast curry you'd be having difficulty typing as well. 

I see. Sorry HP ??

Alex Kintner
6 minutes ago, Cade said:

I am shocked that yet another "atmosphere generating" singing section attempt turns out to be wee sectarian bawsacks more interested in being in the headlines than supporting Hearts.

SHOCKED.

:gfy:

8 minutes ago, Oliver Twist said:

If you'd have 76 pints and a slim fast curry you'd be having difficulty typing as well. 

Oliver time to get yer saps, the gruel that mr bumble serves up, still love you mate ha ha.

stirlingshirejambo

be Thankful

i was in Dunfermline end beside their drummer

was like a step back in time with their songs

they really really hate rangers

hate Naismith 

hate lafferty

they hate levein

the hate G4security more

was bizarre what they got worked up about

2 minutes ago, stirlingshirejambo said:

be Thankful

hate Naismith 

hate lafferty

they hate levein

the hate G4security more

2 minutes ago, stirlingshirejambo said:

be Thankful

hate Naismith 

hate lafferty

they hate levein

the hate G4security more

More on here getting worked up.

It takes a certain amount of creative genius to work references to the IRA into most of their songs.

bringbakterracing
21 minutes ago, Frank1874 said:

You’re all over the place. Criticizing someone for complaining about the IRA songs because he should be focusing on the game but the game hadn’t even started when he posted it! ?‍♂️

Bottom line is IRA songs are unnecessary, unwanted and will lead to the singing section being a glorious failure

All over the place?? Its quite simple, i obviously have thicker skin than a lot of people on here. Everybody is entitled to their opinion mate, i personally cant stand how powder puff our support are these days.Pretty bored with it all tbh. We won today, just enjoy it. 

12 minutes ago, bringbakterracing said:

All over the place?? Its quite simple, i obviously have thicker skin than a lot of people on here. Everybody is entitled to their opinion mate, i personally cant stand how powder puff our support are these days.Pretty bored with it all tbh. We won today, just enjoy it. 

Thicker... aye...

1 hour ago, Frank1874 said:

Come on  stop spoiling the witch hunt with irrelevant facts like that .

Alex Kintner
16 minutes ago, bringbakterracing said:

I wouldn’t call enjoying songs about the IRA and fenians being “thick skinned.” Can think of another word for it though. Give you a clue, it’s an anagram of: tigob ??

Alex Kintner
42 minutes ago, Mikey1874 said:

Young guys part of the singing section were talking about getting smoke bombs on train back from Hamilton. 

Talked about how you should throw them from behind your back to avoid better being identified. 

Should have been discussing how to keep a rhythm instead. Couple of my mates who were there said the drummer was awful...again! :facepalm:

1 hour ago, Frank1874 said:

Naff gear.

Just about managing to shave.

No giving a fxxk about anyone else

Shite at getting songs going.

Drum.

SpruceBringsteen
27 minutes ago, Martin_T said:

It takes a certain amount of creative genius to work references to the IRA into most of their songs.

More impressed that anyone under the age of 40 knows or cares who they were.

PhoenixHearts

Not sure how related this is, but it was singing nonetheless... behind me, in the east block of main stand there was a gaggle of stupid little neds singing the f word in hello hello. One even topped it off with a 'tangerine' anorak. 

Hope it was worth it wee guys...

28 minutes ago, Martin_T said:

That is wrong.

1 hour ago, joondalupjambo said:

I think we need to do more for our obese supporters.  The turnstiles are way too narrow.  25 years ago you could get two folk through at the same time.  Now some folk need to show their tickets at the wooden gates adjacent to the turnstiles.  As a modern, forward thinking club we have missed an opportunity here to show how inclusive we are by widening the stiles.  So lets not worry too much about age groups more about how to help the larger sized in our support.

I actually find the seats very uncomfortable on my back and the width of the seats difficult for my shoulders and quads so im all for this  bigger stiles , seats and leg room ??????

Edited by sadj

• davemclaren locked this topic