Special Agent Dale Cooper

aye , should be movement this week

That's a good start...erm who?

Sent from my Swift 2 using Tapatalk

That's a good start...erm who?

Sent from my Swift 2 using Tapatalk

He's probably just talking about going to the toilet.

Last I read (couple of weeks ago) they'd scraped 12,000. Where did you see they'd sold 13,000?

I said "about" I'm not that bothered about the exact figure, just we have more. Points still stand though.

I fully accept the need for a new manager to be included in some way on new signings, but we need to sort out our midfield pronto. Hamilton is also due another howler in goals after being excellent at the weekend.

One of the reasons given why McPhee wasn't given the head coach role, was his continued involvement in our transfer dealings. With that in mind, and the fact that we are out the league cup and two league games into the league season, how about some action.

Djoum's welcome return to form on Saturday was a godsend and it further shows how we are only a couple of players, with pace, away from a strong, competitive and exciting team.

Being forced to bring on duds like Novak, bottle merchants like Martin or snow motion specialists like Randall isn't going to cut it.

I fully accept the need for a new manager to be included in some way on new signings, but we need to sort out our midfield pronto. Hamilton is also due another howler in goals after being excellent at the weekend.

One of the reasons given why McPhee wasn't given the head coach role, was his continued involvement in our transfer dealings. With that in mind, and the fact that we are out the league cup and two league games into the league season, how about some action.

Djoum's welcome return to form on Saturday was a godsend and it further shows how we are only a couple of players, with pace, away from a strong, competitive and exciting team.

Being forced to bring on duds like Novak, bottle merchants like Martin or snow motion specialists like Randall isn't going to cut it.

Maybe Hamilton will take confidence from his excellent performance and kick on.

Can you explain the reasoning behind that? I want Hibs to be as shite as possible and winning the cup hasn't maintained them being shite and now actually half decent. Why would you want them to win it? They are our rivals, they where on the brink of being buried which would have long term benefited us, now they have about 13,000 season ticket holders and a no bad squad. Had they been pumped they would have sub 8k crowds and in the league below with a shite squad and no money. Baffling but would love to see your logic.

I still can't get my head round Hearts supporters wanting or preferring Hibs to win the cup.

I have never come across any Hearts fan in the non internet world who wished for this.

Truly staggering and no amount of bullshit reasoning will ever get me to agree with them. I doubt they would have been so vocal about this at the time or even now if they were face to face amongst Hearts fans at a game / function / supporters meeting etc

Maybe Hamilton will take confidence from his excellent performance and kick on.

If only.

About 40 games last season and some this term, suggest otherwise.

I still can't get my head round Hearts supporters wanting or preferring Hibs to win the cup.

I have never come across any Hearts fan in the non internet world who wished for this.

Truly staggering and no amount of bullshit reasoning will ever get me to agree with them. I doubt they would have been so vocal about this at the time or even now if they were face to face amongst Hearts fans at a game / function / supporters meeting etc

Lol, calling bull shite then aiming thinly veiled threats at other Hearts fans for not thinking the same way.

You are saying a Hearts fan with that view would be unsafe if they aired this view amongst other Hearts fans would you be " up n' at them"? If so, to what purpose?

Tragic patter when confronted with a different view point.

Back on topic, all quite on new players until the new gaffer.

Lol, calling bull shite then aiming thinly veiled threats at other Hearts fans for not thinking the same way.

You are saying a Hearts fan with that view would be unsafe if they aired this view amongst other Hearts fans would you be " up n' at them"? If so, to what purpose?

Tragic patter when confronted with a different view point.

Back on topic, all quite on new players until the new gaffer.

Calm down dear, who mentioned violence.

Be honest though would you have been so vocal about it in the real world?

Only tragic patter is you wanting the Hibs to end their horrendous cup record.

I said "about" I'm not that bothered about the exact figure, just we have more. Points still stand though.

I see. So using your logic we've sold about 15,000.

No, I actually know how much we have sold as it's an interest of mines.

I did.

Created quite a debate.

Some agreed, some didnae.

The ranger's have a worse record, never won it..... Don't want that to end either, although I'll happily take no hibs win for another 115 years.

No, I actually know how much we have sold as it's an interest of mines.

So you agree that the point you were making included made up figures to fit your agenda?

Lot of people on here happy to speak for almost all jiambos.  I must have missed that survey.

Me, if pushed to choose, I preferred Hibs winning the Cup to the Zombie Hun (or Celtic, if it came to it).  But obviously I'm also one of the 1%.

Absolutely, I'm with you.

I find it staggering that anyone would want the huns to win the cup rather than H1b5. Too much hate, way far too much. Not healthy.

I did.

Created quite a debate.

The ranger's have a worse record, never won it..... Don't want that to end either, although I'll happily take no hibs win for another 115 years.

I did.

Created quite a debate.

You never answered so I take it it's just on here you would air that view.

I will agree to differ, but it wasn't the smartest move to do on a Hearts forum, as now if follows you around on here and you will always be known as "That Guy"

I find it staggering that anyone would want the huns to win the cup rather than H1b5. Too much hate, way far too much. Not healthy.

When you were at school did you flip flop between Hearts and Hibs?

You do realise you are in the tiny minority when you say that!

Clark Griswold

Is this thread not supposed to be about potential tansfers? Jesus Wept, this place sometimes.

Riddley Walker

I don't want to flick through the last 50 pages of pish. Are we being closely linked with anyone at the moment?

You never answered so I take it it's just on here you would air that view.

I will agree to differ, but it wasn't the smartest move to do on a Hearts forum, as now if follows you around on here and you will always be known as "That Guy"

I did answer, I had the debate a few times.

It was poll, with two options ( both different teams who most dislike) or there wouldn't have been a poll to stimulate the debate in the first place, hardly controversial.

Funnily enough it was the ranger's supporters who were more surprised that I wasn't too bothered and was quite happy for them to get beat.

I'm happy to be the guy who dislikes rangers ( and Celtic) more than hibs.

No issue with it. I suspect there are a few who feel the same way.

I'll also look at what's best for Hearts FC, imo a weak rangers is best for us.

Anyway, back on topic.

When you were at school did you flip flop between Hearts and Hibs?

You do realise you are in the tiny minority when you say that!

Perfectly clear, Hearts always first and then any team who beat the bigot brothers. And definitely not in the minority in the circle of Hearts fans I know.

Ok then, do you all drink in Leith, hehe

Quick heads up, Ebay are selling half and half Hibs and Hearts scarves, still plenty in stock!

as a matter of interest , do you know the material ? they sound perfect for our downstairs loo, the Hearts half being of a towelling cloth would work nicely

Lucille's Thirsty

When the new manager is announced I hope to god we see some movement.

If they sell half n' half ****o/ I'm naw funny scarves you should hurry on down as well.

You must be bored today...away and put on your cup winning DVD.

Do you stare at the discs pondering to yourself, hmmh, will I go for the 2012 or the 2016 edition.

You must be bored today...away and put on your cup winning DVD.

Do you stare at the discs pondering to yourself, hmmh, will I go for the 2012 or the 2016 edition.

That makes no sense to your half n' half theory, giving we beat hibs in he final.

The hibs/ rangers had logic when you first made it up, but you've ****ed your own shite story with that one.

Get your colouring pens out again and work on something else.

Anyway, your attempt at derailing a thread with to what purpose, only you know , is tiresome.

That makes no sense to your half n' half theory, giving we beat hibs in he final.

The hibs/ rangers had logic when you first made it up, but you've ****ed your own shite story with that one.

Get your colouring pens out again and work on something else.

Anyway, your attempt at derailing a thread with to what purpose, only you know , is tiresome.

WTF are you on about??

Haha, "****ed up your own story" seriously you must have issues. Take deep breaths boy.

Your attempts at defending yourself for wanting Hibs to win the Cup are beyond most Hearts fans understanding, I will leave it at that.

lost in space

It's quiet out there - too quiet!

The number idiots on this thread discussing anything but the thread title is now astonishing.

Time is really beginning to run out now. If we dont intend to have a manager in this week the Levein needs to make some good signings now.

Free agents can be signed after, but I agree that could be 4/5 games in. Factor n fitness etc, a quarter of the season could be gone.

Hopefully a new gaffer Mon/ Tues next week then a few signings by the time the weeks out.

Not at all ITK, but I saw Shay Given in Skysports this morning. He is currently looking for a club.

Personally, I think he'd be great for us and Jack Hamilton.

Thoughts???

i seen Charlie nicholas on the same channel

not ITK but could do a job up top

Sent from my SM-G955F using Tapatalk

i seen Charlie nicholas on the same channel

not ITK but could do a job up top

Sent from my SM-G955F using Tapatalk

Nope - down below, using his spiky barnett as a lavvy-brush and his head to clear any obstructions or clogging deeper within the plumbing.

Can you explain the reasoning behind that? I want Hibs to be as shite as possible and winning the cup hasn't maintained them being shite and now actually half decent. Why would you want them to win it? They are our rivals, they where on the brink of being buried which would have long term benefited us, now they have about 13,000 season ticket holders and a no bad squad. Had they been pumped they would have sub 8k crowds and in the league below with a shite squad and no money. Baffling but would love to see your logic.

I don't *want* them to win it - but given a choice between any of the Old Firm and anyone else, I'll settle for anyone else.  The Old Firm are the cancer at the centre of Scottish football - Hibs are just a shitty club with shitty fans.

Your logic eludes me though, to be honest - if they'd not won the cup, they'd not have got promoted?  And if they'd not won the cup they'd not have bought any decent players or sold any season tickets?  You don't think those last two are maybe linked to them getting promoted?

But this is the transfers thread, so I'll leave it at that.

Hilarious! Still, back to school tomorrow, eh?

Budge if I remember correctly can't interview much his week as she had prior commitments which then frees up levein to focus on signings this week and sort manager next week

yabadabadoo1874again

Might find Glasgow Hearts fans might or might not have a very different perspective and be quite open about wanting Hibs to beat Sevco...for example...wishing for Hibs and/or any other team to beat them any day of the week...

Hampden Demolition

Former Motherwell winger Marvin Johnston has told Oxford he wants to leave. Would be a good signing for us.

Aye if we had a million quid or so.

Might find Glasgow Hearts fans might or might not have a very different perspective and be quite open about wanting Hibs to beat Sevco...for example...wishing for Hibs and/or any other team to beat them any day of the week...

I want them both to lose. 

Sh@t himself last time he was at tynie