• JudyJudyJudy

• Cade

3 minutes ago, Victorian said:

"... been vetted... "

Yip, he is in the Tory delusional and denial mind set.

7 minutes ago, dobmisterdobster said:

Rwanda has been vetted and we haven't sold them any weapons.

:greggy:

280286224_5038091569635619_3552088699765339453_n.jpg

23 minutes ago, dobmisterdobster said:

This has nothing to do with the UN. Despotic regimes are not allowed in the British commonwealth.

Aye, you crack on, mate !

As I say, nice trolling !

The old fishing rod must be creaking today !

6CCB9809-CEAD-4B7E-80D9-BA86B9DF1225.jpeg

23 minutes ago, dobmisterdobster said:

This has nothing to do with the UN. Despotic regimes are not allowed in the British commonwealth.

Aye, you crack on, mate !

As I say, nice trolling !

The old fishing rod must be creaking today !

dobmisterdobster
3 minutes ago, maroonlegions said:

:greggy:

280286224_5038091569635619_3552088699765339453_n.jpg

A Scotsman playing the Doctor. You love to see it.

Just now, dobmisterdobster said:

Not to mention the EU offshoring migrants in Turkey. 

Quick get that in  writing and post straight to the home office. Here is the address below.

280751760_10166398271635002_8810242934754475368_n.jpg

Just now, dobmisterdobster said:

Nope.

dobmisterdobster
1 minute ago, maroonlegions said:

Nope.

He's from Glasgow. Put that in your pipe and smoke it

1 minute ago, dobmisterdobster said:

Dr who is pish . Has been since Tom Baker regenerated into the next one ! 😂

dobmisterdobster
Just now, JamesM48 said:

Dr who is pish . Has been since Tom Baker regenerated into the next one ! 😂

I hate Dr Who more than words can describe but fair play to Ncuti Gatwa.

2 hours ago, dobmisterdobster said:

A lot of people don't know how to cook. It's a problem with the education system.

1 hour ago, dobmisterdobster said:

Don't get takeaways every day. Learn to cook. Use fresh ingredients. It's worth it.

There are people going to foodbanks and asking for food that doesn't need to be heated. Not because they cannot cook but because they cannot afford to turn on their ****ing cooker. 

I suppose you believe poverty to be a personality defect, like Thatcher did. 

dobmisterdobster
3 minutes ago, Gizmo said:

There are people going to foodbanks and asking for food that doesn't need to be heated. Not because they cannot cook but because they cannot afford to turn on their ****ing cooker. 

I suppose you believe poverty to be a personality defect, like Thatcher did. 

I have lived in poverty before. I have been homeless before.

1 hour ago, maroonlegions said:

All in it together.???

In the fifth-largest economy in the world.
More than 90,000 people ‘die in poverty in UK every year’

And before the resident Tory spin doctors start with the usual, But, but buts.
Pay attention to actually carried this research out below.

"Working-age adults are twice as likely to die below the poverty line as pensioners, according to research from Loughborough University commissioned by the end-of-life charity, Marie Curie".

Working adults,  so not dole scrounging smack head junkies then.

Bit of a leap there.

It should come as no surprise to people though that it's those of working age who are the ones being shafted. It was the same during Covid.

Edited by Taffin

21 minutes ago, dobmisterdobster said:

So now you want others to experience what you went through. I get you now.

21 minutes ago, dobmisterdobster said:

Nobody comes from homeless and skint to Tory as hard as you bud :lol: 

Itll be the same skint and homeless when I split up with my mrs. 

B67E03F1-7504-4BE8-99F7-35DD5060AB3A.jpeg

dobmisterdobster
Just now, kila said:

So now you want others to experience what you went through. I get you now.

I want people to avoid poverty by living efficiently.

1 hour ago, maroonlegions said:

All in it together.???

In the fifth-largest economy in the world.
More than 90,000 people ‘die in poverty in UK every year’

And before the resident Tory spin doctors start with the usual, But, but buts.
Pay attention to actually carried this research out below.

"Working-age adults are twice as likely to die below the poverty line as pensioners, according to research from Loughborough University commissioned by the end-of-life charity, Marie Curie".

Working adults,  so not dole scrounging smack head junkies then.

image.jpeg

dobmisterdobster
1 minute ago, jack D and coke said:

Nobody comes from homeless and skint to Tory as hard as you bud :lol: 

Itll be the same skint and homeless when I split up with my mrs. 

B67E03F1-7504-4BE8-99F7-35DD5060AB3A.jpeg

I live in the north of England bud. Not quite the same as bonnie Scotland is it?

31 minutes ago, RobboM said:

image.png.9dcfb488004051cb17e9e916ce8d5b30.png

This got me thinking. Think about the number of times you’ve read stories like this over the years. And the number of times nothing is done about it. So corrupt 

40 minutes ago, RobboM said:

image.png.9dcfb488004051cb17e9e916ce8d5b30.png

AYE BUT REMEMBER THAT TIME WHEN CORBYN DIDN’T SING THE NATIONAL ANTHEM!!!!!!

7 minutes ago, dobmisterdobster said:

Ah wait a minute. So it was YOUR fault that you were in poverty and then homeless before?

33 minutes ago, dobmisterdobster said:

In the same way manaliveits105 voted Yes, ie he didnae!

Screenshot_20220511_192914.jpg

dobmisterdobster
2 minutes ago, Konrad von Carstein said:

In the same way manaliveits105 voted Yes, ie he didnae!

Screenshot_20220511_192914.jpg

I slept on the beach in Cleethorpes. I was homeless for a few years.

35 minutes ago, dobmisterdobster said:

“I have lived in poverty before, therefore I want everybody else to live in poverty”

”Back in my day, we lived off of potatoes and bread everyday and didn’t wash for weeks! This new generation is just soft!”

“I know times are hard right now, but they were hard ages ago as well, so what’s the problem?”

It’s 2022 and we’re living in the developed world where medicine and technology have never been further advanced.

As incredibly unrealistic as it may sound to you mate, things can actually improve, y’know things don’t always need to be s**** just cause they were in the past?

dobmisterdobster
6 minutes ago, kila said:

Ah wait a minute. So it was YOUR fault that you were in poverty and then homeless before?

I want to help people live more efficiently and have more money in their pocket.

dobmisterdobster
1 minute ago, Shooter McGavin said:

“I have lived in poverty before, therefore I want everybody else to live in poverty”

”Back in my day, we lived off of potatoes and bread everyday and didn’t wash for weeks! This new generation is just soft!”

“I know times are hard right now, but they were hard ages ago as well, so what’s the problem?”

It’s 2022 and we’re living in the developed world where medicine and technology have never been further advanced.

As incredibly unrealistic as it may sound to you mate, things can actually improve, y’know things don’t always need to be s**** just cause they were in the past?

I wouldn't wish poverty and homelessness on my worst enemy.

I'm in my 30s so you're barking up the wrong tree.

2 minutes ago, dobmisterdobster said:

Either would I !

Which is precisely why I don't vote Tory, and never will.

4 minutes ago, dobmisterdobster said:

Helping others others doesn't diminish whatever you managed to do to get yourself on your feet. 

There is certainly something to be said for living efficiently and taking responsibility for themselves though. 

16 minutes ago, dobmisterdobster said:

I live in the north of England bud. Not quite the same as bonnie Scotland is it?

Not sure what that’s got to do with it. North of England certainly not Tory either until they lost their mind recently. I’ve maybe got you mixed up with someone else I thought you’d mentioned your parents live in south of France on Le Pen thread.
Apologies wasn’t meant to come across a personal dig. 
Fair play if you’ve picked yourself up from living on the beach, good on you👍🏼

6 minutes ago, dobmisterdobster said:

I want to help people live more efficiently and have more money in their pocket.

What we need is for the rich to live more efficiently instead of wanting more and more.

You clearly desire that lifestyle at all costs to everyone else. Happy for others to be in poverty if it means you have a cosier life.

what about ones that are doing forced transportation, removing human rights legislation and of course industrial scale corruption?

Are they allowed in?

1 minute ago, kila said:

What we need is for the rich to live more efficiently instead of wanting more and more.

You clearly desire that lifestyle at all costs to everyone else. Happy for others to be in poverty if it means you have a cosier life.

That's probably true for an overwhelming majority of the West.

dobmisterdobster
3 minutes ago, jack D and coke said:

Not sure what that’s got to do with it. North of England certainly not Tory either until they lost their mind recently. I’ve maybe got you mixed up with someone else I thought you’d mentioned your parents live in south of France on Le Pen thread.
Apologies wasn’t meant to come across a personal dig. 
Fair play if you’ve picked yourself up from living on the beach, good on you👍🏼

The North of England is more Tory than you think.

My Dad lives in Lyon. I do not.

Thank you for your kind words

I hate Dr Who more than words can describe but fair play to Ncuti Gatwa.

It’s deteriorated drastically in the last few years . Bad writing , plots and hopeless Drs who have had zero personality or charisma . Think last decent one was David Tenant .  I watched some of his adventures . 

WorldChampions1902
26 minutes ago, dobmisterdobster said:

Like switching off their heating in the depths of winter because they cannot afford it and then freezing to death, or having the heating on and therefore unable to afford food, thereby dying of starvation?

Because that is the reality of poverty for huge numbers of our poorest citizens (or about to be). And your solution is to tell them to live “efficiently”?  I suppose that’s a change from, “let them eat cake”.

dobmisterdobster
1 minute ago, JamesM48 said:

It’s deteriorated drastically in the last few years . Bad writing , plots and hopeless Drs who have had zero personality or charisma . Think last decent one was David Tenant .  I watched some of his adventures . 

I would rather pour molten metal down my throat than watch that show. But fair play to the new Doctor for picking up the bag. Hope he makes the most of it.

Just now, Taffin said:

That's probably true for an overwhelming majority of the West.

Takes a certain kind of evil to knowingly and willingly push people into poverty to gain wealth.

I don't think the overwhelming majority of westerners actually want that to happen, though they'll get fed propaganda that tries to convince them to **** themselves over in the interest of the elite.

16 minutes ago, dobmisterdobster said:

Nothin at all wrong with people making their own meals if they can afford it . The amount of salt and sugar in so called “ healthy ready meals “‘is shocking . Yuck . Also a real sense of achievement one can get from

cooking A meal from scratch . Can lift one’s self esteem . 👍 an accomplishment . 

dobmisterdobster
1 minute ago, JamesM48 said:

Nothin at all wrong with people making their own meals if they can afford it . The amount of salt and sugar in so called “ healthy ready meals “‘is shocking . Yuck . Also a real sense of achievement one can get from

cooking A meal from scratch . Can lift one’s self esteem . 👍 an accomplishment . 

Go to Aldi/Lidl or farmers markets and get fresh produce.

1 minute ago, dobmisterdobster said:

Go to Aldi/Lidl or farmers markets and get fresh produce.

Yea that’s been discussed on the “ inflation “ thread . 

4 minutes ago, kila said:

Takes a certain kind of evil to knowingly and willingly push people into poverty to gain wealth.

I don't think the overwhelming majority of westerners actually want that to happen, though they'll get fed propaganda that tries to convince them to **** themselves over in the interest of the elite.

Unsure if some knowingly and willingly push people into poverty to gain wealth but they are certainly reluctant to part with their wealth to benefit their work force ie decent wages etc 

8 minutes ago, WorldChampions1902 said:

Like switching off their heating in the depths of winter because they cannot afford it and then freezing to death, or having the heating on and therefore unable to afford food, thereby dying of starvation?

Because that is the reality of poverty for huge numbers of our poorest citizens (or about to be). And your solution is to tell them to live “efficiently”?  I suppose that’s a change from, “let them eat cake”.

I was having a discussion with my line manager and she informed me that she was aware of some workers wanting to work in the office as it was cheaper than at home due to heating bills . Sad times 

Just now, JamesM48 said:

Unsure if some knowingly and willingly push people into poverty to gain wealth but they are certainly reluctant to part with their wealth to benefit their work force ie decent wages etc 

People who vote for the Conservatives are approving of their austerity measures and all the suffering it causes.

9 minutes ago, kila said:

You don't think others live in poverty to enable the cosy lives we have?

Do a windfall tax.

No.  No.  We're not doing that.  Nah.  Isn't the right time.  Nah.  

(Waits a few days... )

We are considering having a windfall tax.  Everything has changed.  Prudent.  Responsible.

Have an emergency budget.

(Get some slimy welt to take the piss out of the idea).  Nah.  No.  No.  Not doing that.  No need.  We're doing something else.

(Waits a few days... )

???