***official Kilmarnock vs. Heart of Midlothian match day thread***

martoon

martoon

The semi final was a disappointment but it's gone and we still have third, and the guaranteed Euro group stage, to clinch.

It's Stevie's first season as head coach and it's been a good one. 

No one can claim otherwise, surely?

A win at Killie will clinch third.

Hearts are on the way up and forward. It's built on solid ground, with great foundations, and not on the shifting sands, owner's whims, of the clubs below us.

:flagwave:

• Replies 833

• Hearts007

• Ricardo Quaresma

• Sooks

Bunny Munro

Clark

Kingsley Kent Rowles

Atkinson Devlin Beni Cochrane 

Oda Vargas

Shankland 

Let's get this over the line. 

Cameronstheman

Correct take  a huge support and bag 3rd, me and 2 kids going

Europe here we come FTH 

I really hope we don’t go off on our holidays early here. Third is almost certain, but I want us to secure it under our own power, rather than Killie running out of games.

Mdoug79

Really disappointed with the game yesterday. We showed that Rangers were very brittle, had we taken one of our chances I’m confident we would of gone on to win it but for me we lost the game in the middle of the park, we were a man short in their, Naismith should of changed to a 3-5-2 as Devlin and Beni were up against the 3 of Rangers.

i don’t think Rowles or Natty are good enough when against the better teams, we get away with them against 80% of the SPL but we need to upgrade.

Hoff was a huge miss today and Vargas showed his inexperience.

theshed

Can see us getting beat to be honest. 

Hopefully sneak a draw after passing it around all match then that’s us secured 3rd 

Kilmarnock 2-1 Heart of Midlothian

Oda

Be a tough game, Killie havent beaten us this season though, not many if any will be able to say that, another indication of how good this season has been bar one team. Draw is good enough.

We will be out to prove a point ,and a point is what we will get a score draw 1-1 or 2-2.

Job done .

29 minutes ago, theshed said:

Hopefully sneak a draw after passing it around all match then that’s us secured 3rd 

be 0-0

Heartsmad1874

Any update on tickets for this? Assuming maybe tomorrow, bit short notice

GinRummy
15 minutes ago, Sooks said:

Hoff likely to be back for this ? We really missed him yesterday 

‘No return date’ was the last I heard so I’m reading that as no. 

Be a tough game. Oda has looked pretty good lately, be tempted to start him and give Vargas minutes off the bench. 

poultry

I'd be happy with a draw, to be honest, but a win would be a fantastic result. Killie are no mugs.

6 minutes ago, GinRummy said:

Be a tough game. Oda has looked pretty good lately, be tempted to start him and give Vargas minutes off the bench. 

Damn . Need Beni and Cammy to get back to 2022 levels then . Agree about Oda as well . Shankland could do with upping his game a bit too , gone a bit off the boil 

GinRummy
2 minutes ago, Sooks said:

Damn . Need Beni and Cammy to get back to 2022 levels then . Agree about Oda as well . Shankland could do with upping his game a bit too , gone a bit off the boil 

Yep be great to get over the line on Saturday. I know third is safe but I’d like to see Tait and Denholm getting more game time in the last few games with Beni likely to leave. Would also like to see more of Tagawa. 

Will be a tough game, killie have proved they are a good side but our away form is great. I'd take a draw but always want to win. 1-1 I reckon

Thomaso

As usual they will play their horrendous pitch to their advantage! I’ll take a point right now.

6 minutes ago, Thomaso said:

As usual they will play their horrendous pitch to their advantage! I’ll take a point right now.

That pitch and Livingston's are rubbish. 

Thomaso
Just now, davemclaren said:

That pitch and Livingston's are rubbish. 

An understatement Dave 🫣

1 hour ago, Sooks said:

A huge miss yesterday. He'll be the main man in the middle of the park next season imo. Not fussed if we see both of the CDM's who started yesterday leave in the summer. 

Jack Torrance
2 hours ago, Sooks said:

Reckon we'd have been looking forward to a cup final if he'd been playing yesterday. C'est la vie. 

2205ian
3 hours ago, Heartsmad1874 said:

Any update on tickets for this? Assuming maybe tomorrow, bit short notice

Tuesday 10:00am, loyalty points 50 

Worst case scenario is we come away with a point and keep gap the same but as always a think we'll win 1-0

Australis
5 hours ago, theshed said:

They couldn't get up for it playing in a semi final in front of all those fans.

Fingers crossed there is a huge change of attitude and interest for playing at Kilmarnock.

3 hours ago, Sooks said:

Will Benni play on a 3G pitch? Yes he has played previous matches, but I don't think he does this time. He doesn't have to and not signed a contract for next year would also make me feel he won't travel.

avhudtheteeshirt

Draw would mean Killie needing to win all of the last 4 games and we would have to lose all 4!!!

Tam1981
1 hour ago, 2205ian said:

Whats the chances of it going below that? Want to take the wee man and whilst me and the old man are okay he around the 20 mark.

5 hours ago, GinRummy said:

Killie defenders are spooked by someone running right at them so Oda could be a right choice.

(Mind you, we said the same about Rangers defenders...)

Chuck Berry

Best place to park for the away end?  been a few years since I last drove there.

soonbe110
29 minutes ago, Chuck Berry said:

Best place to park for the away end?  been a few years since I last drove there.

Surrounding streets.  Plenty of spaces if you are there early enough. 

Chuck Berry
17 minutes ago, soonbe110 said:

Surrounding streets.  Plenty of spaces if you are there early enough. 

Thanks.

ollie2004

Killie need to win 4 of their 5 games and for us to lose all 5, with Septic and Sevco fighting for title I suspect Killie's chance of winning 4 from 5 is pretty slim IMO.

3 hours ago, 2205ian said:

if they are handing out 50 loyalty points , count me in....

think Im just going to go sit in the killie end

Philfigo

That horrific pitch puts them with a big advantage. I've seen better 3g pitches in the Edinburgh leagues. 

2205ian
5 hours ago, doctor jambo said:

if they are handing out 50 loyalty points , count me in....

think Im just going to go sit in the killie end

You are taking a chance are you not? Hearts supporter from Ayr in the Killie end! 

You deserve 50 loyalty points if you sit on your hands when we score to clinch 3rd spot👍

gregzy2k7

Tough game,

I hope we can win but every time we have played killie this season they have been difficult opponents and they haven't beaten us yet this season and will probably want to rectify that,

Will go a hard fought 0-0 draw.

JimmyCant
15 hours ago, Sooks said:

Shankland could do with upping his game a bit too , gone a bit off the boil 

Aye he had a shocker against Livvy right enough

jambotony

Clark

Atkinson kent kingsley cochrane

Beni Devlin 

Oda Grant Vargas 

Shankland 

Finlay James

I’d take a boring 0-0 draw as it all but confirms third spot.  tough place to go but we’ve had their measure this season.

However, I’m hoping for a reaction and a 3-0 win.

daveyhmfc

I would like to purchase two tickets for this game but I am restricted to one at the moment. 

jamboozy

I would expect a reaction from Steven and the team on Saturday, in saying that Killie will want to prove a point with us. I will go for 2-2 , Killie will have made their point, literally.

Aussie Jambo

I’m saying this is a make or break game. If we lose this we are in all sorts of trouble. If our heads go down again like last year we are snookered. 

Aren't we always pish after the split? Let's hope the players aren't mentally on their holidays.

1 hour ago, Aussie Jambo said:

I’m saying this is a make or break game. If we lose this we are in all sorts of trouble. If our heads go down again like last year we are snookered. 

No we're not, calm down to a panic.

Make or break game- in what way and why?

What does it make or break?

Edited by Bazzas right boot

2-1 Killie.

Then celtic will beat us.

Jkb to be in suicide watch, then we'll win the next 3 games and we'll be favourites for the league next season with the same group.