More Tory lies

aussieh

16 minutes ago, Konrad von Carstein said:

I don't read your posts and memorise them, was maybe a throwaway line you wrote ages ago. :(

I have my doubts... ;)

• Replies 27.3k

• The Mighty Thor

• Victorian

• JudyJudyJudy

• Cade

18 minutes ago, coconut doug said:

I asked you why it was offensive to compare the plight of slaves with that of Scots or other exploited groups. What has the above answer to so with that? 

Because slaves and exploited groups aren't given the keys to the cell. It's incomparable and imo offensive to those it happened to, and yes I include our ancestors in that.

18 minutes ago, coconut doug said:

Are you suggesting that descendants of slaves are not oppressed now in the land of uncle Tom or that they should just vote themselves into a better country?

Are modern day Scots oppressed? No.

5 minutes ago, Taffin said:

Because slaves and exploited groups aren't given the keys to the cell. It's incomparable and imo offensive to those it happened to, and yes I include our ancestors in that.

Just the Scottish Tories. 

chris-farley-laugh.gif

49 minutes ago, Konrad von Carstein said:

Seeing as you admit to looking like a Trump/Bojo love child ah hae ma doots :lol:

Aye if you see some fat git with blonde hair asleep at the game and he's pished himself it's probably James 

12 minutes ago, Jeffros Furios said:

Aye if you see some fat git with blonde hair asleep at the game and he's pished himself it's probably James 

image-23-10-21-11-03-1.gif

2 hours ago, Savage Vince said:

Screenshot_20220113_140321.jpg

Belter. 

2 hours ago, Taffin said:

What would be the first 3 things you'd do to make Scotland better that are currently prevented by Westminster?

And nothing in Scotland can be improved without independence? Not one thing?

Three that I believe to be among the most important (there are many more, probably at least 50...)

1) Immediate vote on full Proportional Representation. No point having a post-independent Scotland if we do not represent the people properly and fairly. If this results in consensus politics and rainbow coalitions which move away from cult-of-personality/slogan-based politics and a combative, jeering house, all the better.        

2) Legalise all drugs, use the taxation to pay for getting help on the streets (in the same way boots on the street helped to reduce knife crime in Glasgow). Clean drugs will reduce loss of life as will help to kick them, decriminalisation and state control of distribution will clean up a huge swathe of crime related to drugs.

3) Immediate application to rejoin the EU.  

The Met will only investigate the parties if Sue Gray finds evidence of wrongdoing.

Next time I'm accused of a crime I'm going to appoint my own investigator.

2 hours ago, Lone Striker said:

There's loads of things in Scotland that need improving though.   More affordable housing, more NHS staff, more police, better funding for essential council services, etc         There's a concerning disconnect between the SG and the Scottish voters currently  - the SG say they're constrained by Westminster funding rules, yet seem determined to avoid raising more taxes from Scottish businesses and people,  imo for political reasons. Keep blaming devolution.

In an independent Scotland, would we (the voters) not expect to pay more tax in order to achieve these better outcomes ?   I would, and would gladly pay more tax if I could see a SG with radical ambition to improve the country.  

Take the FoH analogy.  Whats the point of moaning that Hearts don't have enough money to compete at the top end of the league when we (the fans) have  got the means of giving extra funding voluntarily to the club ?  If Hearts came out and said they were looking for funding to build our own training facility, most fans would  gladly contribute if they could afford to.    For me, I love Scotland and would take the same view if it was to help  advance our country.

3 hours ago, Taffin said:

That wasn't the question. You surely know the top things you want improved that Westminster are preventing? 

If we ever get it I think you're in for a shock. You won't wake up the morning after with a magic panacea pill. 

3 hours ago, I P Knightley said:

This, in my opinion, is why the leave campaign failed. Everything was vague and tried to appeal to vague notions of national pride without saying "X doesn't work within the current set up but we'll be able to do Y". The nonsense chat about an independent Scotland's currency illustrated this perfectly: "We'll keep Sterling" (Bank of England), "Eh, hud oan a minute, we need to talk." "We'll have the Euro"; (ECB), "Sorry, were you talking to us?"

To veer back on topic, it's similar to the Tories 'pledges' to "level up"; there's nothing to illustrate what levelling up would look like. We won't know whether it's happened or not when a Tory tells us they've done a good job with it. No business would be run this way (successfully and sustainably) but we're prepared to put up with it from the people making the most important decisions about our lives and livelihoods?

In my opinion we're better off if Scottish politicians make decisions for Scotland. Home county MPs, northern English MPs, Welsh MPs and Irish MPs won't.

WorldChampions1902

Breaking news. MI5 today warns Westminster MP’s of a Chinese spy who has been cultivating relationships with U.K. politicians. BBC news then shows photograph of the alleged spy alongside Jeremy Corbyn. Then goes on to say Barry Gardiner (Labour MP) accepted £400k over a number of years for research purposes.

What a lovely distraction from Clownshoes Garden Party scandal, whilst smearing the opposition. Which is exactly why MI5 chose to reveal this news now (they have known about this for years but chose this moment to release this news).

Democracy?

1 hour ago, Taffin said:

Those it happened to are not here any more. They are not offended. Suggesting that their ethnic group or others such as yourself are offended on thier behalf is strange to me. There have always been people who identified with their oppressors mostly because they had no realistic choice. 

Calling some of our unionist commentators uncle Toms is often a compliment. They are not oppressed in the way he was but many on here think it acceptable to characterise their fellow Scots as despicable, feckless, subsidy junkies and are prepared to distort the truth to support their views. Uncle Tom just wants to go down the route of least resistance as i understand it. We have been divided along these lines since we were bought and sold some think it's a good idea to play the system, i don't. I want to see us stand on our own two feet. I expect somebody mentioned that to uncle Tom as well

Giving people a vote does not cure societies ills nor does it absolve those wrongdoers of the past. I presume that's what keys to the cell means.

26 minutes ago, WorldChampions1902 said:

Breaking news. MI5 today warns Westminster MP’s of a Chinese spy who has been cultivating relationships with U.K. politicians. BBC news then shows photograph of the alleged spy alongside Jeremy Corbyn. Then goes on to say Barry Gardiner (Labour MP) accepted £400k over a number of years for research purposes.

What a lovely distraction from Clownshoes Garden Party scandal, whilst smearing the opposition. Which is exactly why MI5 chose to reveal this news now (they have known about this for years but chose this moment to release this news).

Democracy?

FFS can they no lay off Jeremy. Pathetic. 

5 hours ago, jack D and coke said:

Can’t remember the Labour mp who said after Scottish Parliament was opened and they tried to speak to Tony Blair about things up here he’d basically look out the window. Didn’t give a ****. 

That big fud Jim Murphy got slapped into place by Labour hierarchy when he was leader as well. I reckon you could’ve put Robin Cook or John Smith in charge of the branch office up here and they’d get ragdolled. 
Shown up time and again that they have absolutely zero influence and nobody gives a shiny shite about what they’re saying or doing in this most powerful devolved administration in the world :lol: 

Theyll do what they’re telt. 

And we'll just keep accepting it because we're told we're too poor, too wee and too stupid. 

Some laugh. :gok:

55 minutes ago, WorldChampions1902 said:

Democracy?

This the same BBC that the idiot during PMQs was trying to promote ending funding to, because they are anti Conservative?

4 minutes ago, Joey J J Jr Shabadoo said:

Michael Fabricant

Is that one of them perfumes like Calvin Klein only is smells like shit!? 

2 minutes ago, Victorian said:

Secretary of State of the Department of Facebook Karens,

:rofl:  Now that is very good.

Edited by Boy Daniel

WorldChampions1902
1 minute ago, Victorian said:

Nadine Dorries MP,  Secretary of State of the Department of Facebook Karens,  has been talking some amount of shite today.  

She’s got a degree in it. And an utterly repugnant individual to boot.

5 minutes ago, Victorian said:

Nadine Dorries MP,  Secretary of State of the Department of Facebook Karens,  has been talking some amount of shite today.  

I saw a tweet about a month ago that said she was “as thick as a Boxing Day turd”. I’ve bookmarked that as an insult. 

1 minute ago, Tazio said:

I saw a tweet about a month ago that said she was “as thick as a Boxing Day turd”. I’ve bookmarked that as an insult. 

Would not relish processing a Greyfriar's as thick as that.

8 minutes ago, Victorian said:

625B6B68-197D-4B9B-8846-177FB0E35E22.gif

Ah another le chat mort?

Today?

Of all days?

While spaffer is in hiding?

:interehjrling:

The plot is thicker than Nadine Dorries.

1 hour ago, WorldChampions1902 said:

Democracy?

Not like shes pictured with Cameron and has been accused of trying to influence both sides of the house and senior government officials. Gardner from what iv seen so far has received donations from her. No difference to Tory donors getting lordships etc is it. 

27 minutes ago, Boy Daniel said:

Is that one of them perfumes like Calvin Klein only is smells like shit!? 

2019-01-29T140500Z_212744029_MT1WENN35937973_RTRMADP_3_WENN-NEWS-20190129-NEWS-BREXIT-PROTESTERS-WESTMINSTER-290119 (1).jpg

2 hours ago, Gizmo said:

Belter. 

Three that I believe to be among the most important (there are many more, probably at least 50...)

1) Immediate vote on full Proportional Representation. No point having a post-independent Scotland if we do not represent the people properly and fairly. If this results in consensus politics and rainbow coalitions which move away from cult-of-personality/slogan-based politics and a combative, jeering house, all the better.        

2) Legalise all drugs, use the taxation to pay for getting help on the streets (in the same way boots on the street helped to reduce knife crime in Glasgow). Clean drugs will reduce loss of life as will help to kick them, decriminalisation and state control of distribution will clean up a huge swathe of crime related to drugs.

3) Immediate application to rejoin the EU.  

Good ones, I like those. Count me in 👍

15 minutes ago, The Mighty Thor said:

There's more.....

It's a five year old story or a non-story if you like. 

This is the 5 year old story, linking Barry Gardner.

https://www.thesun.co.uk/news/2782575/top-labour-mp-gets-more-than-180k-funding-from-law-firm-with-links-to-chinese-government/

However, it appears that no red flags were raised in 2019 when Theresa May gave her an award.

https://www.standard.co.uk/news/uk/chinese-british-theresa-may-lee-mi5-b976618.html

A lawyer accused of being a Chinese agent engaged in “political interference activities” was given an award by Theresa May when she was prime minister in 2019.

Christine Ching Kui Lee was named as one of No 10’s “Points of Light” for her work with the British Chinese Project.

But on Thursday she was described in a security alert by MI5 as being “knowingly engaged in political interference activities on behalf of the United Front Work Department (UFWD) of the Chinese Communist Party (CCP)”.

In a personal letter to Lee, Mrs May said: “You should feel very proud of the difference that The British Chinese Project is making in promoting engagement, understanding, and cooperation between the Chinese and British communities in the UK.

“I also wish you well with your work to further the inclusion and participation of British-Chinese people in the UK political system.”

Does Priti Patel know about the wider associations (She should)?

3 minutes ago, Footballfirst said:

This is the 5 year old story, linking Barry Gardner.

https://www.thesun.co.uk/news/2782575/top-labour-mp-gets-more-than-180k-funding-from-law-firm-with-links-to-chinese-government/

However, it appears that no red flags were raised in 2019 when Theresa May gave her an award.

https://www.standard.co.uk/news/uk/chinese-british-theresa-may-lee-mi5-b976618.html

A lawyer accused of being a Chinese agent engaged in “political interference activities” was given an award by Theresa May when she was prime minister in 2019.

Christine Ching Kui Lee was named as one of No 10’s “Points of Light” for her work with the British Chinese Project.

But on Thursday she was described in a security alert by MI5 as being “knowingly engaged in political interference activities on behalf of the United Front Work Department (UFWD) of the Chinese Communist Party (CCP)”.

In a personal letter to Lee, Mrs May said: “You should feel very proud of the difference that The British Chinese Project is making in promoting engagement, understanding, and cooperation between the Chinese and British communities in the UK.

“I also wish you well with your work to further the inclusion and participation of British-Chinese people in the UK political system.”

Does Priti Patel know about the wider associations (She should)?

The levels these cultists will stoop to in order to protect their dear leader should alarm most normal people. 

It's a dead cat story. Nothing more.

Today in 'operation defend spaffer' we've had;

Countless ministers saying he's doing a great job.

Duggie Ross getting slapped down by JRM & Gove

JRM blaming the rules 

Spaffer in isolation despite not being required to isolate 

Chinese spy's

They're putting in a shift.  

Just now, Tazio said:

For some reason the whole photo isn’t showing but it’s captioned “Hi, I’m Sue Gray and I’ll be running a thorough investigation”

46 minutes ago, Joey J J Jr Shabadoo said:

2019-01-29T140500Z_212744029_MT1WENN35937973_RTRMADP_3_WENN-NEWS-20190129-NEWS-BREXIT-PROTESTERS-WESTMINSTER-290119 (1).jpg

I've seen multiple postings about him. Never heard of him before. He denies its a wig he wears... Bizarre , He has had cancer * skin and prostrate so possibly had chemo for prostrate so maybe  lost his hair.   ? 

"In 2015 Fabricant was diagnosed with skin cancer and prostate cancer, undergoing a prostatectomy as treatment for the latter.[35] He spoke of his treatment for prostate cancer in the House of Commons the following year, highlighting the shortage of specialist prostate cancer nurses in the National Health Service. " 

Although i have sympathy regarding the above he seems a right contrary character and has said some offensive  stuff about various peoples ( Muslims and Palestinians ) A rather unusual  character really. 

1 minute ago, JamesM48 said:

I've seen multiple postings about him. Never heard of him before. He denies its a wig he wears... Bizarre , He has had cancer * skin and prostrate so possibly had chemo for prostrate so maybe  lost his hair.   ? 

"In 2015 Fabricant was diagnosed with skin cancer and prostate cancer, undergoing a prostatectomy as treatment for the latter.[35] He spoke of his treatment for prostate cancer in the House of Commons the following year, highlighting the shortage of specialist prostate cancer nurses in the National Health Service. " 

Although i have sympathy regarding the above he seems a right contrary character and has said some offensive  stuff about various peoples ( Muslims and Palestinians ) A rather unusual  character really. 

Apparently he still likes to go out for a tan which is the worse thing you can do if you have had skin cancer .

Very reckless really 

MP Michael Fabricant has got TWO types of skin cancer but won't stay out of sun | Daily Mail Online

2 hours ago, The Mighty Thor said:

The levels these cultists will stoop to in order to protect their dear leader should alarm most normal people. 

It's a dead cat story. Nothing more.

Today in 'operation defend spaffer' we've had;

Countless ministers saying he's doing a great job.

Duggie Ross getting slapped down by JRM & Gove

JRM blaming the rules 

Spaffer in isolation despite not being required to isolate 

Chinese spy's

They're putting in a shift.  

It's quite an impressive day's work, tbf.    Probably a knighthood on the way for the  Number 10 advisor who thought up the "family member tested positive for Covid"  excuse. 😄

5 minutes ago, jack D and coke said:

Holy **** man. 

The Telegraph has turned on him and deployed the Queen. The high head yins definitely want him out.

1 minute ago, JamesM48 said:

Can I get a Job at number 10 ? Sounds party central ! 

I know right?

Sue Gray will be better looking at days when they weren't partying to narrow it down.

5 minutes ago, Riccarton3 said:

Oh god, Oakeshott on QT  Painful.

No, she's turned against him and his advisors.   Bit of a surprise, tbf.   

That Welsh secretary guy is like a poor mans JRM.   

Telegraph have turned on him and little Tory groups around the country have started to hold votes on whether he should resign. Votes which are going against him. His days may just be numbered after all.