More Tory lies

aussieh

10 minutes ago, JamesM48 said:

" Uncle Tom ( Tam) is offensive because it propagates an idea that minorities ( Or Scottish people) cannot think for themselves and they have to follow a certain ideology ( Nationalists)  otherwise they are betraying their community" .

The idea behind the phrase is racist.

I'm well aware of the origins of the term James I don't need any lessons from you. Thanks. (especially as you lifted that from the Metro 🙄)

Interested in your opinion of the utter drivel you (and others) spout on a regular basis when talking about NS, SNP or independence supporters though...

Edited by Konrad von Carstein

• Replies 27.4k

• The Mighty Thor

• Victorian

• JudyJudyJudy

• Cade

" Uncle Tom ( Tam) is offensive because it propagates an idea that minorities ( Or Scottish people) cannot think for themselves and they have to follow a certain ideology ( Nationalists)  otherwise they are betraying their community" .

willy_wonka_sarcasm_meme.jpg

Well of course a hoose jock would say that

23 minutes ago, Nucky Thompson said:

Uncle Tams is utter shite patter :vrface:

I cringe for them every time someone uses it

:lol: What’s good enough for the goose pal..

Not you that is. I don’t think I’ve ever seen you resort to that level of pish of krankies, Hitler, nippoleon etc or any of other hilarious bairn like terms people have for her. Scurrilous rumours about her sexuality too always make me a bit uneasy. That roaster has done it again on another thread. Why would anyone care and what does it really mean that these people are interested enough to spread rumours that’s she’s into this one and this one. Some people are utterly ruined by the snp. Some of the twitter accounts I’ve came across are beyond weird and seriously deranged and obsessed. You can only imagine the abuse and hate that comes her way. 

5 minutes ago, Smithee said:

I’m always surprised just how fragile unionists are these days. Throw nothing but Nazi and cultist and mock their own people and country mercilessly but uncle tam seems to get under their jimmys quite splendidly I’ve noticed. 
They’d never take over two thirds of the planet pillaging and raping with the ones they have these days. 

2 hours ago, JamesM48 said:

Who hates "Us" ? 

Oh i know , its an angry thread the day 

British politicians, who do you think? 

14 minutes ago, Konrad von Carstein said:

I'm well aware of the origins of the term James I don't need any lessons from you. Thanks. (especially as you lifted that from the Metro 🙄)

Interested in your opinion of the utter drivel you (and others) spout on a regular basis when talking about NS, SNP or independence supporters though...

11 minutes ago, The Mighty Thor said:

willy_wonka_sarcasm_meme.jpg

10 minutes ago, Smithee said:

Its a pile on...oh  no had one for a while...i love emmmmmmmmmmmmmm

image-23-10-21-06-56.gif

1 minute ago, Roxy Hearts said:

British politicians, who do you think? 

You sure you mean " British"?  Ian Blackford is British . Nicola Sturgeon is British. You are British . I am British 

1 minute ago, JamesM48 said:

You sure you mean " British"?  Ian Blackford is British . Nicola Sturgeon is British. You are British . I am British 

Peter Sutcliffe was British, Jimmy Saville was British. What’s your point?

1 minute ago, jack D and coke said:

Peter Sutcliffe was British, Jimmy Saville was British. What’s your point?

Do i really have to explain it ??????????

image-23-10-21-06-55-3.gif

1 minute ago, Victorian said:

Hoose Jock

No problems with that. IM in the hoose and IM a " Jock". Its  a term of endearment from our cousins down South really. Harmless banter. 

Just now, JamesM48 said:

Do i really have to explain it ??????????

image-23-10-21-06-55-3.gif

Yeah I don’t know what you’re getting at? People are “British” and we’re supposed to get what you mean? 

1 minute ago, jack D and coke said:

Yeah I don’t know what you’re getting at? People are “British” and we’re supposed to get what you mean? 

Ill leave it there.

image-23-10-21-06-58-4.gif

2 minutes ago, JamesM48 said:

No problems with that. IM in the hoose and IM a " Jock". Its  a term of endearment from our cousins down South really. Harmless banter. 

:tlj:

What have you done with James?  

A53C7A08-1EB9-490D-960B-E6120BA71096.gif.eb705eeb59b112a9a96c9ff57a210a88.gif

13 minutes ago, Victorian said:

:tlj:

What have you done with James?  

Edited by JamesM48

23 minutes ago, JamesM48 said:

Its a pile on...oh  no had one for a while...i love emmmmmmmmmmmmmm

image-23-10-21-06-56.gif

It’s an attention seeker.... Again.

Pile on 🙄

1 minute ago, Konrad von Carstein said:

It’s an attention seeker.... Again.

Pile on 🙄

Actually I've never really understood the etiquette on this. See when someone mentions you or replies to your post or trolls you,  do you always have to reply? I am such a polite and well mannered person  I always feel i should reply . Hence replying to the above. its not about attention. Honest. 

image-23-10-21-06-58-14.gif

Just now, JamesM48 said:

Actually I've never really understood the etiquette on this. See when someone mentions you or replies to your post or trolls you,  do you always have to reply? I am such a polite and well mannered person  I always feel i should reply . Hence replying to the above. its not about attention. Honest. 

image-23-10-21-06-58-14.gif

Well, if you make a (daft) comment and 2 or 3 folk comment on your comment it's not a pile on...Claiming it is is (IMO) a wee bit attention seeky.... :) :lol: 

Just now, Konrad von Carstein said:

Well, if you make a (daft) comment and 2 or 3 folk comment on your comment it's not a pile on...Claiming it is is (IMO) a wee bit attention seeky.... :) :lol: 

I was trying to be humorous. it didnt really bother me.  Maybe ill stick to being miserable then. ? 

That  would be best TBH :lol: 

Just now, JamesM48 said:

anyway can we please not derail the thread. Thank you 

It's all just a laugh James :cowboy:

Just now, Konrad von Carstein said:

That  would be best TBH :lol: 

It's all just a laugh James :cowboy:

image-23-10-21-12-13-2.gif

At PMQ's it was interesting to see the Tory benches packed, and all his Cabinet lacheys sitting alongside Bojo - Liz Truss being the most prominent (wonder why?)  But also interesting was - where was Sunak? 

Maybe the Queen should just summon Johnson and tell him to quit. Oh wait - she has other matters on her mind tonight.

11 minutes ago, Horatio Caine said:

At PMQ's it was interesting to see the Tory benches packed, and all his Cabinet lacheys sitting alongside Bojo - Liz Truss being the most prominent (wonder why?)  But also interesting was - where was Sunak? 

Maybe the Queen should just summon Johnson and tell him to quit. Oh wait - she has other matters on her mind tonight.

All those MPs on govt benches sat and listened to his lie about party/work during what was staged as apology. Even in this situation he still had to lie. And a lie I think that was calculated to be as brazen as possible to generate a response/reaction that would change the focus. But no one broke any house rules and Starmer's sarcasm was decent for once

Edited by Riccarton3

13 minutes ago, Horatio Caine said:

200+ miles away seemingly......quite telling that I'd say.

Just now, Shooter McGavin said:

Prince Andrew and Boris Johnson,

What an advert for independence.

Nicola Sturgeon

What an advert for the Union 

4 minutes ago, Nucky Thompson said:

Nicola Sturgeon

😂 I’m by no means her biggest fan,

but if you’re more comfortable being associated with Prince Andrew and Boris Johnson, than Nicola Sturgeon, then that says a lot about your character.

Edited by Shooter McGavin

2 minutes ago, Nucky Thompson said:

Nicola Sturgeon

Indeed, vote independence to get rid of Sturgeon.

You voted Tory at the GE didn't you? How's your PM working for you?

Just now, Shooter McGavin said:

😂 I’m by no means her biggest fan,

but if you’re more comfortable being associated with a Prince Andrew and Boris Johnson, than Nicola Sturgeon, then that says a lot about your character.

What's prince Andrew got to do with anything? 

Do you think independence would mean the end of the monarchy in Scotland?

3 minutes ago, Smithee said:

You voted Tory at the GE didn't you? How's your PM working for you?

The guy's a tit.

That's the idea of using your vote to what suits you at the time and not picking a political party like a football team.

9 minutes ago, Nucky Thompson said:

The guy's a tit.

That's the idea of using your vote to what suits you at the time and not picking a political party like a football team.

So true. We are not trees. Although some people seem to be. 

4 minutes ago, JamesM48 said:

Step away from the bong water....

:kirk:

37 minutes ago, Nucky Thompson said:

What's prince Andrew got to do with anything? 

Do you think independence would mean the end of the monarchy in Scotland?

He’s a highly prominent figure in the British royal family, in an independent Scotland, I believe the Queens position as head of state would not be guaranteed.

Lastly, I’m not advocating Independence, nor am I positioning myself against it. 

Simply commenting on Scotlands involvement with Westminster and the British royal family, and how nauseating it is.

Edited by Shooter McGavin

22 minutes ago, JamesM48 said:

This is true, supporting a political party in the same way as you would support a football team is a dangerous way to go.

I trust the past few years have been particularly eye opening for yourself.

2 hours ago, JamesM48 said:

Yes, British as in Farage, Gove, Murray, Starmer and most of the BRITISH establishment! 

I class myself as Scottish not British and I don't need my passport to look at! My birth certificate doesn't mention Britain! 

1 hour ago, Victorian said:

"The gardens are an extension of the No10 office".

:interehjrling:

Right,  my desk now has a golf course,  pub and brothel.

:laugh: Working from home suddenly seems boring. 

36 minutes ago, Nucky Thompson said:

The guy's a tit.

He was a tit when you voted to get him as PM too!

24 minutes ago, Konrad von Carstein said:

AF35851C-63A5-4C4D-9C2B-F8C26BCB2B92.gif

2 hours ago, jack D and coke said:

I’m always surprised just how fragile unionists are these days. Throw nothing but Nazi and cultist and mock their own people and country mercilessly but uncle tam seems to get under their jimmys quite splendidly I’ve noticed. 
They’d never take over two thirds of the planet pillaging and raping with the ones they have these days. 

A tad snowflakey you might say. Political correctness gone mad.

8 minutes ago, Shooter McGavin said:

This is true, supporting a political party in the same way as you would support a football team is a dangerous way to go.

I trust the past few years have been particularly eye opening for yourself.

I was always a Labour supporter until Blair  destroyed the Middle East . Then I was in no man’s lands until the Indy ref in 2014 . I got caught up in it all and started to support SNP mainly due to their Indy stance as I had conflicting views about their other policies . I’m now back to Labour despite the rabid Zionist and champagne socialist Starmer . Who knows what I’ll vote in the next election 😎😂

Just now, Victorian said:

I bet u have voted the same way since you were a nipper 😂 you seem quite rigid , I’m more flexible 

D517527B-59C3-404B-8D2E-A2E9493354A5.gif