Juwon Oshaniwa - signs 3 year deal, scarf above head, etc etc

WSTR

• Replies 2.7k

Has same agent as Gomis and Bauben.  17 International caps.  I can only assume that the person handling his Visa application's surname is Collum. 

You will juwon

You do you don't

You're saying you will

But you know you won't

You may you might

Our pants fill wi shite

You say you love herts

But you're no where in sight

While fans unite

A certain times

They wet their pants

At slighest doubts

Through delay

We know the throng

Juwon is here

To prove them wrong

My guess is that there is no point in guessing.

The only delay is at the Nigerian end and nobody there will say where he is in the queue of other visa applications.

Juwon Oshaniwa collected his passport today and says UK visa has been issued for him to join Hearts. Story on http://www.edinburghnews.com/sport  soon

The story isn't up on their website yet... (Whoops - just noticed the "soon" qualifier...)

Back to 2005

Will probably fall down the steps of the plane at edinburgh airport. Out for 6 months!

If true i still wouldn't expect the announcement till tomorrow, how long does a flight take from nigeria?

3 months

In for Thursday.

6 and a half hour flight, will be munching a fish supper tonight :2thumbsup:

We will have signed the wrong brother. Anyone remember that one?

6 hours to heathrow, then hang about for an hour fo a connecting flight to Edinburgh so maybe 8 hours in total.   Deal announced tomorrow imo.

Back to 2005

We will have signed the wrong brother. Anyone remember that one?

Still scored against the vermin after about 3 mins of his first Derby though!

the general

6 hours to heathrow, then hang about for an hour fo a connecting flight to Edinburgh so maybe 8 hours in total.   Deal announced tomorrow imo.

and paraded Thursday?

Still scored against the vermin after about 3 mins of his first Derby though!

Soaked to the skin that day. Remember up at Peterhead, the announcer went through the team, got to number 9 " A foreign name I canna pronounce". Quality

Should the title of the thread not be changed to 'banderson says visa is granted, awaiting next delay'?

6 and a half hour flight, will be munching a fish supper tonight :2thumbsup:

Flights aren't on call though. He may not get one until tomorrow unless they are overnight flights.

AllyjamboDerbyshire

Because I refuse to believe anything I read from the SMSM I will refrain from cheering until I hear it from Hearts!

...but mmmyyyyee......no I can't shout it! Not yet.

5 - Juwon

We only won 5 - Juwon

We only won 5 - Juwon

Repeat till fade.

Missed todays flight, 8am to 1430. Connection at around 4, Edinburgh teatime tomorrow, straight into the team on Thursday! How long do we now have to wait for more red tape, transfer subject to international clearance etc?

I've stated what I know and what a price I'm paying for it.

My offer stands that I am in a position to credibly have an opinion on it. Im not talking about pulling a random name out of thin air I will show you hard evidence of how I could be in a position to know.

As of Thursday I had reason to believe this wasn't happening. I've posted it on here; not to be clever, to be a troll or to cause upset.

It's clear that you guys have taken offence to it and for that I apologise.

Happy for you to take the bet since you're so confident I'm a troll Colly Wolly.

This is working out well for you. I think I might be in a position to meet you on Thursday evening for my ?50. Nice one.

How long before "Juwon GTF ya big huddie!", why the **** is McHattie not starting! Ahhhhhhhhhhhhhh I love being a fitba fan!

Surely some bans must be in order now.........

Contra ones???  Should see if he can bring some over ...

Admit it, who has been on sky scanner? :lol:

**** that, I'm already at the airport mate.

Maroon Mayhem

This is working out well for you. I think I might be in a position to meet you on Thursday evening for my ?50. Nice one.

Happy to take your bet if you take mine.....