Juwon Oshaniwa - signs 3 year deal, scarf above head, etc etc

WSTR

• Replies 2.7k

Could be playing 3 at the back at some points.

With Paterson and Juwon as marauding wing backs, .... interesting

My balls are also tingling at this prospect

Why is the thread heading saying work permit has been granted? thought it hasn't yet?

it has, waiting on visa to allow entry to UK

Why is the thread heading saying work permit has been granted? thought it hasn't yet?

Permit yes it's the Visa that's holding things back.

Don't think he's coming guys.

Hearts thinking of pulling the deal.

I do hope your wrong.

Well hopefully he does come as that would leave us with a strong player in each position with decent cover.

Don't think he's coming guys.

I can see Hearts pulling the deal.

Possibly why we have signed another left sided defender?

Dinnae say that. I'm hoping for both.

So am I mate but this visa thing seems to be a bit of a piss take now!!

We obviously didnt put enough in the brown envelope.

So am I mate but this visa thing seems to be a bit of a piss take now!!

We obviously didnt put enough in the brown envelope.

How is it a piss take?  I'm sure the club would be aware f it was and would have already pulled the plug. Also we need quality in depth. We've lost 2 CH's and the season hasn't even started and the injuries are starting to pile up.  

Because I think it is.

how is it taking longer than the time quoted.

sorry if it annoys you but I smell something off here.

Because I think it is.

Get in touch with the Home Office then and complain. 

You on your periods?

I've now idea where you getting the feeling i'm somehow angry at your posts.  However, after this, rather rude post I'll probably pass on any further discourse with you. 

Tbf I thought you seemed annoyed. Your posts came across as more rude than his.

Well aint that a shame.

Cheers mate, glad it wasnt just me that got that feeling.

Because I think it is.

Not really, as someone else pointed out earlier in the thread WBA had the same problems with a ?10m Nigerian signing. He will come, Hearts know he will come and yes the waiting is frustrating but if you want a quality player you need patience.

Felix Lighter

Because I think it is.

Jim Farry used to process visa applications at the embassy over there so it's probably him. :ninja:

Really? Oh well. 

Our website tells that Branco has been signed "subject to clearance", so why can't/won't we do the same for Juwon?

Because he needs a Visa.

Branco has joint Italian nationality. The clearance will be the SFA transferring his registration rather than clearance to enter the country, pressumably.

A contract is worthless until he has the legal right to work in the UK.

there is also a presumption that he is Christian. He could well be Muslim.

Hard to say given that any monotheistic religion is going to agree with the statement but I would say Muslim over Christian at a guess.  "There is no God but God" is half of the first pillar of Islam and part of daily prayer.

We'll find out soon enough I guess.

Because I think it is.

Yep, the British embassy in Nigeria is clearly full of Hobos determined to stop the cheaturz making a quality signing. What's more they are very high up because they are allowed to delay visa applications for no good reason.

J Cheever Loophole

After a wee Google search it appears it should only take 4 to 6 workinh days when applying for a UK visa in Lagos or Abuja. It can take longer if the applicant has some form/previous.

Part of the process requires the presentation of an Utility bill so maybe Juwon has left his Leccie bill sitting on the mantlepiece, evey day, day after day,for the past couple of weeks.

Ach, I've done it masel.

Hard to say given that any monotheistic religion is going to agree with the statement but I would say Muslim over Christian at a guess.  "There is no God but God" is half of the first pillar of Islam and part of daily prayer.

We'll find out soon enough I guess.

He is 100% christian

He could if he was real!

What is god not real? Next you will be telling me Santa isn't either?  :uhoh2:

Bring Back Paulo Sergio

What is god not real? Next you will be telling me Santa isn't either? :uhoh2:

GOD IS GOD, not Santa ;)

Pity God doesn't work in the visa application department,GOD IS DOG..................... backwards.

Can Calum not go into the visa department and use the Jedi Mind Trick to speed the process up a little?

Funny I was just thinking the same.

Hello UK Embassy, whats the crack wi ma visa n that likesy? Easy!!!

To which you'd get the reply 'your call is important to us, please hold the line'

Embassies are a law unto themselves. If you attempt to find out progress you can never speak to the person who would be processing it so you just get generic answers. They'd not process any if they started answering all calls from concerned applicants. Patience. Provided the documents submitted are fine (and I presume Hearts checked this or used a service that does that for them) he will get it eventually. Delays are not uncommon and it's a bit of a waiting game. This flies in the face of the scaremongering that immigration to the UK from outside the EU is easy.

It's different for UK citizens going abroad. We get visas no bother.

Jeremy Goss

Visas do take a while for west African countries but this one is ridiculous. Hoping it goes through eventually and it will at some point but have my suspicions something else is going on here.

Jeremy Goss

Visas do take a while for west African countries but this one is ridiculous. Hoping it goes through eventually and it will at some point but have my suspicions something else is going on here.