• Masonic

• ri Alban

• cosanostra

Naisys Tackle
33 minutes ago, Masonic said:

taylor fight will be close it will go to the judges

Actually fancy a stoppage for Josh.  Cant wait.  Hope he wears the Buchanan Tartan.  Lopez is a complete w@nk.

11 hours ago, Naisys Tackle said:

Actually fancy a stoppage for Josh.  Cant wait.  Hope he wears the Buchanan Tartan.  Lopez is a complete w@nk.

one round from scraping a draw 

• 4 weeks later...

Jesus. 

NGannou can't box for shit and his stamina will be gone past 5 rounds. 

He has like 2 rounds to get a knockout with one of his random swings. 

On 11/07/2023 at 18:56, Greedy Jambo said:

Jesus. 

NGannou can't box for shit and his stamina will be gone past 5 rounds. 

He has like 2 rounds to get a knockout with one of his random swings. 

He'll last one round with his stamina. But Tyson will carry him for 6 to 8. Tyson can do one. Yes if he was retired and looking for easy money. But he's active with, half a dozen HWs looking to fight. 

I'm beginning to think, he thinks, he can't beat Usyk.

3 hours ago, Generic Username said:

A few decent match ups on the UFC London card & there's no need to be up at 4am to watch it. 

Yeah.  Looking forward to it.

Usually arrange poker nights for decent cards and this one means people don't start dropping before the main fights.

😁

17 hours ago, Greedy Jambo said:

Remember when UFC was exciting?

https://vm.tiktok.com/ZGJVuo5pp/

Chucks title run was a ****ing brilliant time.The casuals fans that think Conor made the UFC it was these guys like Chuck and Pride fighters Silva , Shogun , Dan Henderson that built it up long before him.**** I wish I had watched those guys fight at Pride in their prime.

Edited by vegas-voss

Royce Gracie, Ken and Frank Shamrock, Mark Kerr, Mark Coleman, Tank Abbott and Don Frye were the trailblazers of the UFC. They set it up for Randy, Wanderlei, Chuck, Rampage, Tito, Shogun and the rest to bring it on. If it wasn't for Griffin v Bonnar, the UFC would be but a memory. 

McGregor's fitness levels are nowhere near where they need to be to win another fight, he was always one for gassing out after 2 rounds, now he's gassing out after hitting the heavy bag a few times. 

32 minutes ago, Lord BJ said:

In fairness, Chuck didn’t build the UFC. If you want to credit anyone with that probably needs to be Dana and the Fertita brothers, albeit Forrest Griffin and Stefan Bonner needs a shit ton of credit for the Ultimate Fighter and the finale and all that did to bring in new fans and make it a financial success.

That’s what got me hooked, stumbling across those two fighting on Bravo (tv channel back in day) 

Chuck and likes of Couture/Ortiz , undoubtably,  took it the next level in their era.  Then GSP/Silva then cranked it up another notch in their era as we seen MMA competitors as opposed to specialists who knew a little bit. McGregor/Rousey/Jones probably took to another level especially in terms of numbers and eyes on the sport. Whilst Izzy and others are the current mob in charge of it. It just keeps growing.

UFC as an organisation is so new, it’s very easy to see the evolution as it’s happened so rapidly. From specialist fighters to well rounded MMA artists we generally see now. The organisation has changed massively from a two bit organisation loosing money to a multi billion organisation.

There are still loads, if not more, exciting fights in UFC, that perhaps gets lost in the sheer volume of fights nowadays.

I’ve watched lot of pride stuff via fight pass, not saying not some great fights but a lot of it was meh, whilst they loved a freak show more than misfit boxing,

As aside I doubt McGregor has a fight in the octagon again. Despite the pretence the hunger/desire ain’t there. In fairness if I was as wealthy as him, I wouldn’t see all that much need to step back in and tarnish his legacy even further.

No fighters no UFC though but yes Dana and the brothers built that company up.Its such a pity Dana is a total prick now to the fighters he employs and make him so much money.

Conor is just keeping the brand out there he has got to be seen to be relevant.Keeping selling that FAST program his 2% he still gets from the whiskey he probably has to be seen as part of that deal then he has has stout to sell.Its just all marketing from him.

Edited by vegas-voss

Have just been watching some best of Pride on YouTube now because of this chat.How the **** Fedor doesn't die from a slam he takes is unreal then he submits the guy and gets up like nothing has happened to him.Rampage almost puts the guy through the canvas to knock out a guy with a slam as well.UFC they are more tuned and it's far safer but **** me the wild west of MMA was great viewing 

9 minutes ago, Greedy Jambo said:

I don't even have a favourite fighter in the UFC anymore, that's how grim it is. 

I'm the same, it all seems a bit boring now TBH

49 minutes ago, vegas-voss said:

Have just been watching some best of Pride on YouTube now because of this chat.How the **** Fedor doesn't die from a slam he takes is unreal then he submits the guy and gets up like nothing has happened to him.Rampage almost puts the guy through the canvas to knock out a guy with a slam as well.UFC they are more tuned and it's far safer but **** me the wild west of MMA was great viewing 

I mind Rampage volleying someone.  But Fedor, that's one dude you don't feck with. The OG and 🐐

22 minutes ago, Greedy Jambo said:

I don't even have a favourite fighter in the UFC anymore, that's how grim it is. 

Chandler is brilliant to watch as is Volkanovski. 

5 minutes ago, ri Alban said:

Chandler is brilliant to watch as is Volkanovski. 

They just don't excite me, no character, bland. 

5 minutes ago, Greedy Jambo said:

Volk is an amazing fighter and great to watch.

There's always the WWE if you're wanting something with built in character and excitement. Or hang fire until Covington reappears.

The UFC is stacked with great talent right now and some interesting things building across the division, the problem is they're not great at hyping up multiple fights or fighters and stick all their eggs in one basket with which horse to back. Sean O'Malley being the latest despite Yan arguably being one of the best fighters at that weight for God knows how long & there being hardly any push behind him. There's been a load of output about Shauna Bannon this week who frankly isn't even remotely close to the level of any top 10/15 fighters, but you know, she's quite tidy so we get to see lots of her mug in the run up 🤷

7 minutes ago, Greedy Jambo said:

It takes extreme character to walk into an octagon. 

Just now, ri Alban said:

It takes extreme character to walk into an octagon. 

Do you not mean guts?

21 minutes ago, Lord BJ said:

After watching pride fights, I sometimes think we should have roided up fights 😂

The soccer kicks to the head as well 🤪

Bob Sapps fight in pride 🙈

Vitor Belfort when he was on TRT 😂 a ****ing killing machine

Edited by vegas-voss

34 minutes ago, Lord BJ said:

After watching pride fights, I sometimes think we should have roided up fights 😂

The soccer kicks to the head as well 🤪

Bob Sapps fight in pride 🙈

It was so much better when they were all roided up. Vitor Belfort was a new man until they brought in all the drug testing. 

18 minutes ago, Greedy Jambo said:

It was so much better when they were all roided up. Vitor Belfort was a new man until they brought in all the drug testing. 

Destroyed Bisping's eye.

Loved when Silva done this to him.

1 minute ago, Lord BJ said:

Who would you rather watch fight Overeem or Ubereem? 

The answer is clearly the jacked up dude ko’ing the **** out everyone. 

The demises after trt/steroids were mental. 

I'm due to start TRT in about a months time, looking forward to it 😂 the gym and missus won't know what hit them 😂

😂 I need to know more about this. 

8 minutes ago, Lord BJ said:

It pretty available online. I'm doing through optimale, Google if need be. 

Took a blood test, initial confirmation my T was low for my age and was eligible. I'm, unfortunately, over 45 so had to get a prostate check from my doc to confirm I can take. So met my doctor did the test and he confirms good to go. 

Got my final test and appointment when I'm back in UK just to tie off methods, amount etc. It is ‘private’ healthcare in principal. 

However, if your under 45 it much easier. You pass blood tests you don't need to prostate stuff and your good to go almost immediately (which watching your earlier tiktok you are👍

You do have to pay for it. The cost isn't all that much in my eyes (I'm fairly comfortable though) , albeit it's all relative so it might be expensive to others. 

If genuinely interested drop me a PM and will provide a bit more details etc. 

I'm at the age of going through ‘manapause’ however, got a lot of friends who are doing it. Without exception they have all encouraged me to do and some are in 20’s and are all younger than me. 

As a good friend says to me you don't get jacked without a bit of help. Whilst doc (nhs) told me it's just replacing a naturally occurring hormone and my prostate was fine. He actually recommended if I could afford it. 

I had been hesitant as assumed roids but was genuinely a lack of knowledge on it from my part. It just replacing a natural hormone in your body. 

It’s same hrt for women which the nhs will happily dish out. 

Sheesh, what was the reason for needing it? have you been trying to get ripped and failing?

Getting ripped takes a lot of work and dedication, do you really need it?

32 minutes ago, Lord BJ said:

For me its a kind of age. 

I'm work out regulary/religioisly and take pretty good care of myself. (I'm in good shape for my age objectively) However, I was noticing the body was changing the muscle was much harder to keep and everything was moving to the belly. Plus had a couple of severe injuries struggling to recover from. 

Whilst, I guess I noticed a few things from from a mental perspective. My drive/determination wasn't where it should be. Can't really explain those things, just not as sharp as I'm used to being. My moods were also a bit fluctuating for no apparent reason. (crying at films was a step to far for me) 

Most people told me that's aging. **** that shit, medical science has advanced and I want to use in my favour. If I can get the T back to the level of a man in 20’s logic and Vitor and Ubereem says it will benefit me. 😂

The younger guys, I know are just using for gym to get bigger. You can get HGH and TRT prescribed pretty easily to suit your purpose 😉 It's a performance enhancement drug. People who have higher T will gain more muscle, retain, recover etc. It will help massively in the gym but you'll still need to workout etc. 

It's perfectly legal and just optimising your hormone levels to enable you to be the best you can. 

For me it's just about being the best version of me. I'm just at stage of life where I need a bit of help. (having a belly gives me the fear) Is just hormone replacement for me, whilst it will have a number of health benefits.  

Do I really need it, maybe not. Will it make my life better I think so. Why wouldn't I want to be the best version of myself? It's kind of reason I work out etc in first place. 

Yeah, i think you're going to extremes here, but if it makes you happy. 

You've made me slightly more motivated, so don't burn yourself out and die. 

Paul Craig due on quite soon if you're interested in watching a Scottish teacher lie on his back for 15 minutes (kiss of death saying that now)

44 minutes ago, Generic Username said:

Paul Craig due on quite soon if you're interested in watching a Scottish teacher lie on his back for 15 minutes (kiss of death saying that now)

Should have kept my trap shut 😅

44 minutes ago, Generic Username said:

I hope he snaps the boys arm, to be honest, but i wont be watching it 😂

21 minutes ago, Lord BJ said:

Tommy Aspial with a straightforward victory. Always, find it hard to judge heavyweights but his speed and footwork are ridiculous for heavyweight. Plus he bangs like the heaviest of heavyweights. 

Would be interested to see him against someone like Gane. 

I don't know if he can beat Jones but he is has the tools.

Also the guy has an immense attitude and demeanour. I can see him being HW champion. 

They all seem beat before they enrmter the ring against Jon. Either fear of him or Dana. Except DC and Reyes.

9 hours ago, ri Alban said:

They all seem beat before they enrmter the ring against Jon. Either fear of him or Dana. Except DC and Reyes.

Or Gustafson. He had a great fight with Jones the first time round 

1 hour ago, fast_blood said:

Or Gustafson. He had a great fight with Jones the first time round 

I will ever think he won that fight.

Boxing man 🙈

Pro boxers have a cheek to moan about all the YouTubers and influencers getting involved. The sport is a complete mess.

15 minutes ago, Shooter McGavin said:

Boxing man 🙈

Pro boxers have a cheek to moan about all the YouTubers and influencers getting involved. The sport is a complete mess.

He'll just have accidentally eaten contaminated wild boar meat or too many eggs. It's easy done

Boxing is in trouble.
That’s absolutely tragic behaviour from Dillian Whyte.

He’s not averse to calling AJ a juicer either.

People will get fed up with this pish. 

Sport becoming an utter farce. 

2 hours ago, jack D and coke said:

Boxing is in trouble.

Its a complete joke tbh.

There is only one fight the world really needs to see and thats Fury vs Usyk. They should be made to fight. No excuses for it not happening. 

4 hours ago, jack D and coke said:

Boxing is in trouble.

Talking about farces, it's Jake Paul vs Nate Diaz tonight :cornette:

47 minutes ago, Greedy Jambo said:

Least they’ll get in the ring.

I’m fed up of pro boxers slagging the YouTuber/influencer boxing scene, and then pulling out of fights cause they’re only getting 70% of the purse, or their name isn’t first on the event, or they have to walk to the ring first, or they fail a drugs test.

If pro boxers want their sport back, then they need to stop being such f****** idiots, and their promoters need to stop being such f****** idiots too.

1 hour ago, Greedy Jambo said:

Holy shit aye. Hideous man :facepalm:

19 minutes ago, jack D and coke said:

Holy shit aye. Hideous man :facepalm:

Ah Nate needs the cash to expand his weed empire, fair play

3 minutes ago, Irufushi said:

Im backing Nate at 7/2 good price 

This isn't bettable for me, **** knows what's been talked about behind the scenes, it's like betting on WWE.