Annoying Facebook behaviour part 251

Heres Rixxy

Parents putting pictures up of how many presents they've bought their kids this year and how much they've spent as if it's something to be proud of.

**** off, nohody cares your kids are going to be spoilt little *******s this year.

Edited by Chaps

• Replies 2.6k

• iantjambo

• Fitzroy Pointon

• peter_hmfc

• Sooperstar

Parents putting pictures up of how many presents they've bought their kids this year and how much they've spent as if it's something to be proud of.

**** off, nohody cares your kids are going to be spoilt little *******s this year.

This but with #blessed at the end. Aye kids blessed with ****ing pushover parents with too much money who believe that the commercialism of the event will win you love. Well done.

#blessed

I've never worked it out.  

Do people just randomly hit "accept friend" without having a vague look as to whether that person might perhaps be a bit of a cant? :)

Giving the dog Christmas Eve presents.

From the same lady that posted Valentine's Day pictures of her riding her horse.

:oohmatron:

That's quite the Valentines Day she had to be fair.

Thought those kind of pics were illegal though?

Edited by ...a bit disco

I've never worked it out.  

Do people just randomly hit "accept friend" without having a vague look as to whether that person might perhaps be a bit of a cant? :)

It can be awkward declining a friend request if the person is a family member or work colleague.  Safer to accept the request then hit the unfollow button.

Stephane Grappelli

Boy I know posted a photo of himself helping out at a homeless shelter the day.  Get tae f... ya wee attention seeker!  Good on him for helping out but coming on Facebook fishing for plaudits is just sad.

Steve_Jersey_HMFC

People posting Christmas day swim pics

If you want to run in and out of the freezing sea, carry on the rest of us dont need pic updates (unless tidy bursds are involved)

Edited by Steve_Jersey_HMFC

3 different people (sets of people) have posted about getting engaged today.

What a ****ing trashy cliche. Every single year it's the same.

Hope they break up, and are reminded of it every single Christmas :jjyay:

Better call Saul

It can be awkward declining a friend request if the person is a family member or work colleague.  Safer to accept the request then hit the unfollow button.

And make them an acquiantance and change your post setting to " everyone can see except acquiantance." job done

3 different people (sets of people) have posted about getting engaged today.

What a ******* trashy cliche. Every single year it's the same.

Hope they break up, and are reminded of it every single Christmas :jjyay:

Seen 4 of these.

Attention seeking knobs. Just enjoy Christmas without turning it into YOUR day

This but with #blessed at the end. Aye kids blessed with ******* pushover parents with too much money who believe that the commercialism of the event will win you love. Well done.

#blessed

Blessed with shed loads of debt on their credit cards, taking until next Christmas to clear it, then repeat.

I had a facebook page for years but never posted on it.

Closed it down 18 Months ago.

I prefer not to let everyone know my business

Edited by Nucky Thompson

Sneaky b**********.

Facebook admits handing thousands of its users? details over to British authorities

Social media giant Facebook has confessed to giving the personal details of thousands of its users to the British government this year.

RT.COM

So if Facebook can assist in criminal proceedings, or where there is imminent risk of serious injury or death, it should not co-operate?

Perhaps Facebook should state this clearly bit it's not a compulsory service so feel free to remove your profile?

If you want a fright and what Facebook can actually do for Government agencies then you only have to watch the film "Snowden"

Government agencies don't rely on 'grasses' anymore. They just spy on people's Facebook pages.

Space Mackerel

Government agencies don't rely on 'grasses' anymore. They just spy on people's Facebook pages.

Have you watched the film. Basically all SMS, phone calls, emails and social media is monitored now. Including this website.

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

Have you watched the film. Basically all SMS, phone calls, emails and social media is monitored now. Including this website.

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

Never watched it mate

Space Mackerel

Never watched it mate

It's a decent watch.

Whatever is said about Snowden in the press, the film paints a different picture. He wrote major coded programs for the NSA and CIA designed to do what I've described above.

I think I might just start posting a picture of my dinner to Facebook every single day with as many hashtags as possible to wind people up.

Every other ***** seems to be doing it, even when it's a ****ing microwave lasagne.

#dinner #food #foodie #nom #yumyum #topchef #kitchen #tasty #getinmybelly #blessed #arsehole

Feck me.

14971860_10211680099425826_1604431790_n.

People are arseholes by default it would seem.

Cyprus Jambo

Has facebook changed people's settings recently..............everything my 'friends' like seems to appear on mine even though their friends aren't my friends. Didn't seem to happen before the New Year and I doubt they have all changed their own settings for this to happen.

The 2 categories that I feel least bothered about declining.

Careful McGavin you will have the feminists on your case! I had one having a go for describing a mum as "single"!

I have no problem with those who don't work, that's a choice made by their family, but the term "full time mum" makes me prickle a little bit. Mostly because it suggests that mums who work are part time mums or something. [emoji53]

• 3 weeks later...

I went to a friends funeral today, it was truly the worst day of my life. There were former work colleagues (that haven't seen my friend in nearly 10 years) that were taking selfies and pictures of the coffin and posting on Facebook. WTF is that about? Selfies at a frigging funeral!

Edited by Helzibob

I went to a friends funeral today, it was truly the worst day of my life. There were former work colleagues (that haven't seen my friend in nearly 10 years) that were taking selfies and pictures of the coffin and posting on Facebook. WTF is that about? Selfies at a frigging funeral!

Lassie on mine posts photos of herself at her father's gravestone. Kneeling down next to it, arm round the ****ing thing.

Bizzare.

Lassie on mine posts photos of herself at her father's gravestone. Kneeling down next to it, arm round the ******* thing.

Bizzare.

Could be worse...

death-bed-selfie-jerks-1.jpg

Lassie on mine posts photos of herself at her father's gravestone. Kneeling down next to it, arm round the ******* thing.

Bizzare.

heard it all now  :wtf:  :vrwow:  :cornette:  :facepalm:

That's ******* disgusting behaviour. Modern day society is truly fecked!

I somehow missed this post when I replied to madvladsdad. I've always assumed that the death bed selfies that I've seen have been faked, for someone to actually do it is horrendous.

Everyone 'checking in' the cinema to say they're seeing Trainspotting 2.

Was just thinking the same, is it compulsory to check in if if you go and see it?! :laugh:

Edited by Ivan Drago

That's ******* disgusting behaviour. Modern day society is truly fecked!

Exactly what I thought. She also feels the need to comment on every social media or other media post about him and his death. It's all very me, me, me! When someone commented that it wasn't appropriate she said it was for the people who couldn't be there. What selfies of you and your former colleagues outside the crematorium! Who the frig wants to see that?!? Call them up and tell them about it but don't be so disrespectful to those around you who are grieving and will be for some time to come.

That is some seriously weird and fecked up behaviour.

The simply staggering amount of mouth breathing dafties who post on Hearts pages when match results are anything less than a crushing victory.

Absolutely. There's people on a page I'm on that have been calling for Cathro's head from day one. It's just so boring.

Profile photo badges.

SNP, Vote yes/no (yes, people on my friends list still have them), recently the Chapecoense badge. Almost always used by attention seeking twats who I'd ought to remove from my friends list.

Edited by Shooter McGavin

I'm the same, not a single work mate on my Facebook. My team is around 70 people. 

I lie, there is one, but she is tidy he's a very professional guy.

Your avatar :rofl: :rofl: .