• IronJambo

Loads of adverts on my FB page, meet lonely woman,  :tiny:  :tiny:

It's based on your Google searches :rofl:

Mine are all adverts, in Polish, for meeting Polish women in the UK :look:

Edited by tian447

Craig Gordons Gloves

Having just returned from Florida and spending a couple of days at Universal, I've got a list as long as my arm.

Grown ups in Harry Potter gowns with wands doing spells GTF

$16 for a draught Bud Light in my hotel- GTF

Being informed that the 18% gratuity was already added as if they're doing you a favour. For opening a bottle of beer? GTF

On the other hand, beautiful American alternative hipster girls dressed up as that Joker's girlfriend character - not so bad.

seriously? where the hell was that? it's not even $16 at nfl/mlb games which are usually the most ridiculously expensive. BTW, i can't give you any sympathy given you chose to drink bud light. It's not even beer tbh. 

Some ***** has been stealing money from the wife's credit card and been using it, amongst other things, joining dating sites!

Aye, "Some *****" - man up and tell her!

It's a daft seethe really but folks who go on forums or social media and ask daft stuff like

- what bus goes from Linlithgow to the airport

- what time is x on at the Odeon

- is the Lucky Star Chinese open on Xmas day

In the time it's taken you to type the question you could have found out for yourself. Take some responsibility and stop being so fecking lazy. Sums up a large portion of todays society. Want it on a plate

Happened to me a couple of years ago. I'd paid for something online and my details were pinched and used to set up a direct debit. Being the kind of numpty that never checks their bank statements this went on for 9 months at ?30 a month. I got the cash back but had a very uncomfortable meeting with the guy in the bank when he had to explain that the money was for "specialist" dating sites.

seriously? where the hell was that? it's not even $16 at nfl/mlb games which are usually the most ridiculously expensive. BTW, i can't give you any sympathy given you chose to drink bud light. It's not even beer tbh.

Hard Rock hotel. Tbh, the first one was $16 and then the refills were $12. That's not including the State tax and the 18% gratuity either. In true Scotsman style my brother crossed an 8 lane motorway walked 2 blocks and back with no pavements in 90f heat to get beer, wine and vodka from a shop. Good lad that he is.

Craig Gordons Gloves

People that call themselves "dog parents". Just saw a post on FB that starts with "being a dog parent..."

YOU'RE NOT A PARENT, IT'S A DOG! YOU'RE A DOG OWNER!!

People that call themselves "dog parents". Just saw a post on FB that starts with "being a dog parent..."

Maybe she's a bitch?

Got a cold. It's crap. Coughing like a chainsmoker and can't get a heat in me. :(

Blaming everyone at work, my office is like a germ factory.

Dog owns the human more like.

People that offer you their left hand when going to shake hands.

So unprofessional.  I can understand if they physically can't offer you a right hand, but if you're not going to do it right, don't do it at all.

Royal Mail seem to have "lost " a package I have been waiting a week for. :veryangry2: 

People that offer you their left hand when going to shake hands.

So unprofessional.  I can understand if they physically can't offer you a right hand, but if you're not going to do it right, don't do it at all.

When I did sword fencing as a kid we were taught to shake with out left to avoid bad losers trying to crush your hand. Is their hand shaking rules?

Is it not because you were holding a sword in your right hand?

I always assumed you don't shake with your left because it's the hand you wipe your arse with :lol:

Seriously though, I hate the awkwardness of someone offering you a left handed hand shake.

I always assumed you don't shake with your left because it's the hand you wipe your arse with :lol:

Seriously though, I hate the awkwardness of someone offering you a left handed hand shake.

You wipe with your left?

Postie away with it :pleasing:

Well if you see the Postie with a pair of Eye Protection Goggles on let me know. :2thumbsup: 

Wipe with your left and eat with your right. Or at least that's the rule in eastern society.

I didn't know that! Thank God for western cutlery, toilet roll and soap

Wipe with your left and eat with your right. Or at least that's the rule in eastern society.

BTW see when you say eastern society, is that Joppa?

My old man used to tell me about getting funny looks when he worked in the middle east as he's left handed and naturally held out his left hand for shaking when he first went there.

You could avoid that awkward left shake by finishing wiping your arse before shaking hands. 

It shouldn't matter a toss as long as you wash your hands after wiping the old Bourneville Boulevard.

:wow:

Bourneville.

Crivvens.

Might be on my own here but I tend to use toilet paper to wipe my arse , but I suppose each to their own

How very bourgeois.

Right hand for me like, standing up.

But, hey ho.

Right hand for me like, standing up.

But, hey ho.

Save money on toilet tissue.

1/Rip off one segment of tissue paper,

2/Push finger through segment,

3/Wipe arse with finger,

4/Pull tissue off finger,

5/Repeat,

6/Scrub that finger until it shines like so

post-25326-0-60567200-1478566003_thumb.jpg

Save money on toilet tissue.

1/Rip off one segment of tissue paper,

2/Push finger through segment,

3/Wipe arse with finger,

4/Pull tissue off finger,

5/Repeat,

6/Scrub that finger until it shines like so

attachicon.gifIMG_2334.JPG

Damn you!

Tried that this morning, got distracted on way to bathroom sink, ate morning croissant.

You can guess the rest...

England 3 - 0 Scotland, never mind, Nicola Sturgon has said she doesn't accept the score and another game will be played soon.

Didn't expect to be the first to mention our national team tonight but yeah, them. I'm so fed up of the inevitable "ach they tried, better next time" style post-mortems. The soul searching and the psychobabble. I'm just tired of the same gubbins over and over again.

Im rejecting the seethe and going straight to denial. Tonight didn't happen. Domestic league football is just on a wee holiday. Even the endless ROBBIE OOT chat is more bearable than the aftermath of a(nother) Scotland fail.

[emoji19]

Didn't expect to be the first to mention our national team tonight but yeah, them. I'm so fed up of the inevitable "ach they tried, better next time" style post-mortems. The soul searching and the psychobabble. I'm just tired of the same gubbins over and over again.

Im rejecting the seethe and going straight to denial. Tonight didn't happen. Domestic league football is just on a wee holiday. Even the endless ROBBIE OOT chat is more bearable than the aftermath of a(nother) Scotland fail.

[emoji19]

I'm not even a fan of the national team but even I cringe when I hear it.

Waking up at 3am cause of the noise of the rain outside and then not being able to get back to sleep.

That's one of the most soothing sounds on the planet. Love lying in bed and hearing the rain batter down during the night. Think it might be because my room was a loft conversion growing up.

^ This is correct.

Also when it rains, there are no arsehole smokers shouting outside at 3am, asking each other if they'd prefer the runs or constipation.

Complete and utter scumbags the lot of them.

Edited by peter_hmfc

I completely agree, I love waking up with the rain battering down and curling back up in bed.

^ This is correct.

Also when it rains, there are no arsehole smokers shouting outside at 3am, asking each other if they'd prefer the runs or constipation.

Complete and utter scumbags the lot of them.

They actually ask each other that?