Game of Thrones season 3

Budgie.

cosanostra

Do they really cut off Theon's tadger... :eek:

It's hinted at a couple of times in the books but it's never mentioned explicitly.

• Replies 396
Steve_Jersey_HMFC

It's hinted at a couple of times in the books but it's never mentioned explicitly.

IIRC Renly and Loras being woofters isn't mentioned explicitly in the book

As an aside apparently episode 7 bear and maiden fair was this season's episode written by Martin. (Having written Pointy End and Battle of Blackwater episodes previously)

cosanostra

IIRC Renly and Loras being woofters isn't mentioned explicitly in the book

As an aside apparently episode 7 bear and maiden fair was this season's episode written by Martin. (Having written Pointy End and Battle of Blackwater episodes previously)

Also hinted at many times but never explicitly confirmed.

It's pretty clear from the books that Renly and Loras were lovers though.

Also hinted at many times but never explicitly confirmed.

It's pretty clear from the books that Renly and Loras were lovers though.

It's about as explicit as implicit gets.

"I'll shove that spear somewhere even Renly never found."

Steve_Jersey_HMFC

It's about as explicit as implicit gets.

"I'll shove that spear somewhere even Renly never found."

:lol: ah yeah I remember now remember reading that when Jaime said it I thought it was one of the first times it had been almost explicitly referenced, that and earlier in book 3 when Loras says some poetic thing about the sun setting when Sansa asks him about love

It's about the only thing I picked up on first read. I didn't even know who

Killed Robb

at first.

Oh feck I had to go and read that sodding spoiler.

Me too.

****. I've mcpaked so many spoilers on this thread as well. :sob:

Oh well, at least it's not for another couple of seasons (if they even get that far).

Oooh, that was a goodie tonight.

Cannae beat a drunken dwarf for providing entertainment.

Steve_Jersey_HMFC

Finding it really hard to get streams for GoT at the moment. had to watch it on Sky last week was a pain in the arse all the adverts, will prob just sky+ it tonight so I can skip all the ads tomorrow.

(but if anyone has a decent stream please PM me)

Boaby Ewing

Random British actor of the week - Ramon Tikaram, aka Ferdy from 'This Life'.

Steve_Jersey_HMFC

2 weeks till the next episode. :what: :what: :what:

Memorial day next Mon that must be why, septic tanks always take breaks from tv shows when theres a holiday

next episode is rains of castamere :arry:

the red wedding! :sob:

Finding it really hard to get streams for GoT at the moment. had to watch it on Sky last week was a pain in the arse all the adverts, will prob just sky+ it tonight so I can skip all the ads tomorrow.

You checked katproxy?

Valar Morghulis

A leech on the boaby is a small price to pay for that ride!!!

Random British actor of the week - Ramon Tikaram, aka Ferdy from 'This Life'.

Aye, glad he was dealt with before he started bumming people all of the shop.

Nicholas Brody

Memorial day next Mon that must be why, septic tanks always take breaks from tv shows when theres a holiday

next episode is rains of castamere :arry:

the red wedding! :sob:

I'll probably cry :sob:

Mr Brightside

I have been watching it on darewall. Watched the episode tonight on it, decent enough quality.

In some ways, I'm a little envious of the bursd.

She's not read the books so everything that happens is a big surprise.

Steve_Jersey_HMFC

Sam the Slayer

Glad they kept that in was worried they had cut that out

Cheers for the stream recommends btw. Ones on sidereel either get taken down or just re-direct to pages that require different plug ins or subscriptions.

Just ended up watching back on sky+ but no way will I be able to wait for Rains of Castamere.

Not read the books just watched the most up to date episode, what is the significance of the dagger?

It kills White Walkers.

Steve_Jersey_HMFC

Emilia Clarke by the way :wub:

Nearly 3 seasons done and Cersei's still no got them out? :what:

Lena Headey must have a cracking agent :lol: (although I think actually she was excused from nudity in season 1/2 because she was pregnant)

Valar Morghulis

Emilia Clarke by the way :wub:

Nearly 3 seasons done and Cersei's still no got them out? :what:

Lena Headey must have a cracking agent :lol: (although I think actually she was excused from nudity in season 1/2 because she was pregnant)

A certain walk of shame a few books from now should take care of that, though!

Guaranteed head/neck shot the whole way through that, IMO.

Steve_Jersey_HMFC

That and the scene she fingers her pal yas!.gif

edit: i dont she was starkers herself in that scene but who cares

Danerys AND Melisandre this week, some treat for the eyes as I didn't expect Amelia Clarke to go naked again (and by the sounds of it she won't anymore).

Carice Van Houten has some body on her...though her leech blow-job technique needs to go!

Could have been sat at the Stark top table but instead nailed to a cross with his winkle plucked. Good choice Theon.

Steve_Jersey_HMFC

I cannae wait for this weeks episode Ive a feeling they will do it real justice like previous episodes 9

*DO NOT open the spoilers if you haven't read the books (or as far as book 3 pt 2)

Robbs death is gonna be tough :sob:

Cats death on the other hand...

Steve_Jersey_HMFC

:arry:

They literally could not have done that episode any better.

Book given complete justice

Superb.

Steve_Jersey_HMFC

Always knew the red wedding would be brutal to watch

whats ironic is they decided to make it even more brutal by bringing Robbs Mrs to the wedding, have her pregnant and say she'll name the boy Ned, then have her stabbed her over and over again

In the book Jeyne stays at Riverun, so it seemed the GoT producers thought feck it lets make this scene really tear jerking

Steve_Jersey_HMFC

Well that was as gut wrenching as I expected it to be.

It was even more gut wrenching than I expected

Was gutted in the book at how close Arya was to being re-united with her family, so close yet so far.. and the buggers stuck in the Bran/Summer/Jon scene and Bran and Rickon separating all into the one episode. These Starks are never gonna reunite :10800:

That must have been the first episode without tits.

Oh and there was that other stuff too.

Craig Gordons Gloves

Well that was a hell of an ending last night....not having read the books it caught me totally off guard. Season finale next week has a lot to live up to now.

Steve_Jersey_HMFC

Well that was a hell of an ending last night....not having read the books it caught me totally off guard. Season finale next week has a lot to live up to now.

well done on making it to that episode without having it spoiled its pretty hard nowadays with social media etc

Next week will just the standard season finale for GoT i.e. catch up with characters and get the fallout from red wedding before finishing

Tyrion Lannister

I need a therapist after that, away to jump off King's landing.

HPK0H.gif