• I P Knightley

• BigC

• ...a bit disco

• Lovecraft

Just posted a good one on the submarine article.

Managed to put asylum seekers and merging armed forces with the EU and USA in there. Surely worthy of a good few negatives rolleyes.gif

Lisa Marie looks just like her Daddy. Beautiful.

- Kate, Denver, 22/10/2010 17:06

Yes, a dead man.

I have no chance of getting it in.

Big_Hearts_Runner

"Some old todgers.

So what?

Who cares!!!!

- Prancer, CC Blooms., 22/10/2010 17:55

How disrespectful to call this family 'some old todgers' Why bother commenting then if you don't care?

Have you not heard the saying 'if you haven't anything nice to say, don't say anything at all.

Remember, one day you might be old!

- MTM, London, England, UK, 22/10/2010 19:23"

Read more: http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-1322779/Meet-worlds-oldest-siblings-racked-astonishing-474-years-them.html#ixzz137f5zrun

Close to pat stantoning myself with that one, excellent wind up and the bait well and truly swallowed! :lol: :lol: :lol:

Edited by Jambo_In_DC

Just posted a good one on the submarine article.

Managed to put asylum seekers and merging armed forces with the EU and USA in there. Surely worthy of a good few negatives rolleyes.gif

How the hell can this post not get on on an UNMODERATED article. down.gif

Yasssssssssssssssssssssssss some stupid bitch has quoted me on the MJ story :thumbsup:

I was just looking at that and you've been quoted a few times and -177 :thumbsup:

This country is going to hell in a handcart

- Pea, UK, 22/10/2010 13:44

Or it would be if SOMEONE hadn't half-inched it.

- The Westburn Phantom, Here,there, every ****ing where!, 22/10/2010 17:38

Click to rate Rating (0)

Read more: http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-1322822/Gypsies-facing-eviction-illegal-travellers-camp-Crays-Hill-jump-housing-list.html#ixzz137lSsVpx

Aboot 5 hours late!!!!

BTW, some clever sod has cottoned on to the fact that the whole of Scotland has posted in support of the gypsies:whistling:

With the state of our armed forces today it's a wonder that this hasn't happened sooner.

They just squander the ridiculous amount of money they are given.

I'd be surprised if the entire crew have half a dozen GCSE's between them.

- BigC, Edinburgh, 22/10/2010 21:57

I'm going to hell aren't I?

BTW, some clever sod has cottoned on to the fact that the whole of Scotland has posted in support of the gypsies:whistling:

I wonder why the vast majority of posts in support of the rights' of these travellers have come from people living in Scitland.

(etc. etc.)

- Jane Roberts, Oxford, 22/10/2010 17:54

It's their culture to live in caravan's in their communities. Do you think they sit in their caravans whinging about them tacky houses driving the prices of their caravans down? I don't think so. They're respectable people who are accepting of our cultures so why don't we do the decent thing and be accepting of theirs.

Read more: http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-1322822/Gypsies-facing-eviction-illegal-travellers-camp-Crays-Hill-jump-housing-list.html#ixzz137q4yrS0

My attempt on the travellers thread. Not as good as the others but still worthy of -12 so far

Just back in from the pictures.

Pushing myself at the collective efforts and almost in years of laughter at IP's efforts on the old codgers story!

Time for Thomas Sheridan Esq to get busy!

Have I?

Just seen one from some Yorkshire dirty.

Attention seeker.

She is just another person wanting to benefit from his passing.

- Pat Mcginlay, Leith near Edinburgh

Hahahahaha! Why? Such an illogical comment. Her dad was Elvis Presley. The King of Rock and Roll. If thats not going to bring you attention nothing will. Oprah was bound to ask her about her marriage, gets the viewers in

- sarah, Homfirth, 22/10/2010 16:27

Read more: http://www.dailymail.co.uk/tvshowbiz/article-1322740/Michael-Jacksons-death-Lisa-Marie-Presley-speaks-time.html#ixzz137qXvgmu

She never cared about Michael.

Attention seeker.

Pat Mcginlay, Leith near Edinburgh,

Gosh Pat, what a strange remark! How do you propose she is benefiting from his passing? Money? well in truth she has probably more money than Jackson had. Fame? Well, she is not exactly a c lister herself. And maybe Michael never cared about her!

- Mischa, west yorkshire, 22/10/2010 18:51

Read more: http://www.dailymail.co.uk/tvshowbiz/article-1322740/Michael-Jacksons-death-Lisa-Marie-Presley-speaks-time.html#ixzz137qiPXqY

It's their culture to live in caravan's in their communities. Do you think they sit in their caravans whinging about them tacky houses driving the prices of their caravans down? I don't think so. They're respectable people who are accepting of our cultures so why don't we do the decent thing and be accepting of theirs.

Read more: http://www.dailymail...l#ixzz137q4yrS0

My attempt on the travellers thread. Not as good as the others but still worthy of -12 so far

Better than me.

I've just gone green on that one!

I wonder why the vast majority of posts in support of the rights' of these travellers have come from people living in Scotland.

Can this possibly be that, in Scotland, nobody has any idea of what the reality of traveller encampments means to local people? We have had endless examples around us, and the filth and squalor have to be seen to be believed. Faeces everywhere, filthy, foul-mouth feral children who steal from shops and whom nobody has the nerve to stop because of the threats and intimidation coming from the adults, and an indescribable mess left for other to clear up. No, they are not welcome, and it's entirely their own fault.

- Jane Roberts, Oxford, 22/10/2010 17:54

Read more: http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-1322822/Gypsies-facing-eviction-illegal-travellers-camp-Crays-Hill-jump-housing-list.html#ixzz137qmetj8

:rofl::rofl:

oh jane... if only you knew.

Attention seeker.

- Pat Mcginlay, Leith near Edinburgh

Hahahahaha! Why? Such an illogical comment. Her dad was Elvis Presley. The King of Rock and Roll. If thats not going to bring you attention nothing will. Oprah was bound to ask her about her marriage, gets the viewers in

- sarah, Homfirth, 22/10/2010 16:27

Read more: http://www.dailymail.co.uk/tvshowbiz/article-1322740/Michael-Jacksons-death-Lisa-Marie-Presley-speaks-time.html#ixzz137qXvgmu

She never cared about Michael.

Attention seeker.

Pat Mcginlay, Leith near Edinburgh,

Gosh Pat, what a strange remark! How do you propose she is benefiting from his passing? Money? well in truth she has probably more money than Jackson had. Fame? Well, she is not exactly a c lister herself. And maybe Michael never cared about her!

- Mischa, west yorkshire, 22/10/2010 18:51

Read more: http://www.dailymail.co.uk/tvshowbiz/article-1322740/Michael-Jacksons-death-Lisa-Marie-Presley-speaks-time.html#ixzz137qiPXqY

Just replied to Mischa.Doubt it will be allowed though :down:

And with this thread I think the Shed has finally owned the Terrace...if not the entire interweb... :)

Outstanding work.

I'm sure that even Acey didn't think it would take off like this. Some pretty hilarious stuff. :thumbsup:

And with this thread I think the Shed has finally owned the Terrace...if not the entire interweb... :)

Outstanding work.

At the very least, The Mailonline is currently face down choking on its own pillow!

Who is this?

'From my experiences of Essex I feel huge amounts of sympathy for the travelers.

I just hope hope the locals are treating them well until they reach a desirable location.'

- Mark De Vries, Edinburgh, 22/10/2010

Read more: http://www.dailymail...l#ixzz137upZWNU

Edited by ...a bit disco

This one is ripe for the people that get posted. I've had a go but zero comments up yet. Missing the O' out of the last name of the school might help or not.

Mr Ahmed was head of business studies at the John O'Gaunt Community Technology College in Hungerford, Berkshire, from September 2007 to January 2009. He had taught for a total of 13 years at schools across the South East.

Read more: http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-1322989/The-teacher-banned-life-useless.html#ixzz137vyz2Pp

Come on get in there.

I'm sure that even Acey didn't think it would take off like this. Some pretty hilarious stuff. :thumbsup:

He may have created a monster. There's a world of online newspapers out there... :)

At the very least, The Mailonline is currently face down choking on its own pillow!

The Guardian, Daily Star and FT have called emergency 3am strokey beard meetings and are battening down the hatches as we speak....

Who is this?

'From my experiences of Essex I feel huge amounts of sympathy for the travelers.

I just hope hope the locals are treating them well until they reach a desirable location.'

- Mark De Vries, Edinburgh, 22/10/2010

Read more: http://www.dailymail...l#ixzz137upZWNU

That's me. ninja.gif

Positive work there de Vries.

Back of the net sir:thumbsup:

'

STUPIDEST? No such word, correct way of saying it is "more stupid". How many more stupid postings will the DM allow? And how about NOT printing such vile comments as the one from I P Knightly (so do we all by the way, but not in a taxi). This person is obviously some kind of sick moron.'

- Max, Vancouver, Canada, 22/10/2010 22:13

Read more: http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-1322779/Meet-worlds-oldest-siblings-racked-astonishing-474-years-them.html#ixzz137zWr9dZ

We have created a monster!!!!

She actually called it Scitland in her first sentence. First time I've seen "skit" spelt with a c. :teehee:

aye. i did the crusty auld hoor a favour by correcting it.

I've got an idea. Let's all club together and buy a plot of land in Crays, Essex. :thumbsup:

ha ha I P Knightly!!

even after its pointed out how stupid you were, you still didnt get it!

brilliant!

- lee, wirral, 22/10/2010 23:08

I actually just about let out a bit of wee.

Yasssssssssssssssssssssssss some stupid bitch has quoted me on the MJ story :thumbsup:

You're Pat McGinlay?

(sorry - finding the alter alter egos hard to follow!)

Just back in from the pictures.

Pushing myself at the collective efforts and almost in years of laughter at IP's efforts on the old codgers story!

Time for Thomas Sheridan Esq to get busy!

Cheers Thor.

Let myself down a little elsewhere though:

Michael Jackson is still the KING OF POP ever. Imagine just how great their kids would have been if he and Lisa Marie had the son of the KING of POP and the grandson of the KING of ROCK and ROLL.

Or grand-daughter.

- Ryan Kearney, Cyprus

Currently sitting on +127

The shame!!!

Read more: http://www.dailymail...s#ixzz1382ga2il

'

STUPIDEST? No such word, correct way of saying it is "more stupid". How many more stupid postings will the DM allow? And how about NOT printing such vile comments as the one from I P Knightly (so do we all by the way, but not in a taxi). This person is obviously some kind of sick moron.'

- Max, Vancouver, Canada, 22/10/2010 22:13

Read more: http://www.dailymail...l#ixzz137zWr9dZ

We have created a monster!!!!

My history teacher once called me a moron for sniggering during some video about the evolution of sea travel and how the nwere ships had big "screws" on them.

He wasn't wrong and 30 years later Max is coming at me with the same accusation.

Am heading off to the Mail to sort out his grammar for him. (and see whether round 3 got posted - with hindsight, I put in an error which may get spotted)

Edited by I P Knightley