Scottish Cup Semi Final Ticket Thread - on sale Wed 27/3

Scott Leitch
6 minutes ago, Wee Mikey said:

Should've just went to the TO and picked the best seats.

In at 10:50, out by 11:05.

😎

Sadly they haven't opened up the best seats yet Michael. 

• Replies 3.8k

• Fozzyonthefence

• Ricardo Quaresma

• Luckies1874

• Lord Beni of Gorgie

All our lots tickets secured, looks like sales are going well so far

SE16 3LN
13 minutes ago, Wee Mikey said:

Only if assisted by Hearts fans with the necessary LPs.

Bolton was alluding to Hearts fans' chums who otherwise don't go to watch Hearts.

Ergo, my point stands ...

How many Hearts match non-attendees will wanna stump up £40 to watch Hearts?

It's thoroughly illogical.

I reckon ... not very many.

Course it does mate

Daveandal

I've twisted rather than wait for the upper sections where I prefer to be.

I seem to be in a very random lone column of seats. 🤷

Wee Mikey
13 minutes ago, been here before said:

Should have sat in the house and picked the best seats.

2 tickets end of a row, halfway line D1. Logged in at 11 done by 11:02

With the added benefit of being in close proximity to the blue-noses for top banter.

What's not to like?

Well done ... seriously ... in my experience you've bagged the best seats. They're closest to the pitch and not unlike our PR ones at Tynie.

Oh, by the way, our last outing there was South J1, touted as 'good seats', but were awful ... with The Rangers fans right above us.

Wee Mikey
19 minutes ago, Scott Leitch said:

Sadly they haven't opened up the best seats yet Michael. 

That's a matter of opinion.

@been here beforehas already got top seats, as have I.

Anyhoo, queuing up on a wet & miserable Wed morning with other auld stalwarts is part of the fun.

I got on the site pretty much at 11am & found the whole thing pretty straightforward, got a seat in Section F3 on the end of a row. Happy with that. 

1 minute ago, JamboPete said:

How do the rows run from the front, is it A, AA or AAA

A

robbo010

Checked this morning and I have 19 loyalty points, any ideas going by e tickets how sales are looking so far, hopefully there will be enough available for them to lower the threshold, even but one loyalty point. 😂

Last time I ever try on the phone, high stress event, however work has blocked Ticketmaster, got what I needed or as near to, use the computer!

billybalfour
18 minutes ago, JamboPete said:

A is row 1.AA is row 27,AAA is row 53

Wee Mikey
18 minutes ago, JamboPete said:

The Gorgie Ultra's drummer is on tripple A's

2 hours ago, The Treasurer said:

Selling out the north stand so that they can't give any unsold tickets to sevco 

We are not giving any unsold tickets to sevco.

neilnunb

What's with the bottom area of D1-D3? Seems an awfy lot of 'lost' seats? 

Screenshot_20240327_133155_Samsung Internet.jpg

Costanza

Glad to get tickets early in D2 and not need to bring my telescope for behind the goals.

1971fozzy
2 hours ago, michael_bolton said:

Like I said. It's where you draw the line with fairness and convenience. I think the above could have been reasonably achieved with a LP limit of ten, for example. That would mean everyone who watches the team anything like regularly would be able to buy together and sit together.

Opening that up to people who potentially never watch Hearts is needless and wrong.

I’m pretty sure the LP threshold will come down so hopefully you’ll be ok

Wee Mikey
22 minutes ago, XB52 said:

We are not giving any unsold tickets to sevco.

Indeed we are not.

Hearts have underwritten our allocation.

We are gonna sell-out in any case.

Apologies for this repeat, but it's one of my musical 'ear-worms' for this match.

❤️❤️G❤️

Three hours in and I still can’t past ****ing Ticketmaster glitches. 

6 minutes ago, BigCGilmour said:

Is the south upper still to go on sale?

yes mate I think so.  I usually wait. But just went to the back row of south lower this time 

thegreatsd

Just incas anyone else is having difficulty getting into ticketmaster on an iPhone like I have had recently….

Go into your phone settings, click on safari, then scroll down to Hide IP address and switch that off. That solved the problem for me. Hope it helps someone. 
See you all at Hampden👍🇱🇻

38 minutes ago, Peebo said:

Three hours in and I still can’t past ****ing Ticketmaster glitches. 

Using what type of device or are you trying multiple ones?

10K sales already. Good going guys. Keep it up!!

6 minutes ago, joondalupjambo said:

Using what type of device or are you trying multiple ones?

Work laptop, personal laptop, iPad and iPhone. Various browsers. Icognito and normal. Zscaler on and off.

Eventually got to work on my phone. 

1 minute ago, Peebo said:

Work laptop, personal laptop, iPad and iPhone. Various browsers. Icognito and normal. Zscaler on and off.

Eventually got to work on my phone. 

Sounds painful, you might have just hit the site at an unlucky time.

Good that you finally got access though. 

3 minutes ago, Carl Fredrickson said:

image.thumb.png.cabcae6b579c8489a59e9d215c943490.png

Good going, wonder how many people with 0 LP’s have secured a ticket. :peepwall:

10 minutes ago, RustyRightPeg said:

10K sales already. Good going guys. Keep it up!!

And @michael_bolton still has to get his.

LogicalEric

Got ours done this morning. 4 in block F2 row CC. Looking good so far numbers wise.

6 minutes ago, Carl Fredrickson said:

image.thumb.png.cabcae6b579c8489a59e9d215c943490.png

Lamb lothario Cormack will be having a meltdown. 

ColinSmith1255
59 minutes ago, BigCGilmour said:

Is the south upper still to go on sale?

Yes. It will go on sale when South Lower sells out.

2500 an hour. gone by the 10 oclock news

D1 with all the posh nob phm.

Well done to our tout babertonjambo!

2 minutes ago, PapaShango said:

Wow 10k sold in the first 6 hours is tremendous. 

11 til 3 is 4 hrs.

Even more tremendous.

Wee Mikey
7 minutes ago, PapaShango said:

We're ½ way there!

Debut 4
22 minutes ago, PapaShango said:

Same thing happened at the last semi.  

It’s just the ones who really want to go(with other things in the mix) getting things done asap.  

Sales went slow afterwards.  Hopefully different this time. 

gnasher75
2 hours ago, neilnunb said:

What's with the bottom area of D1-D3? Seems an awfy lot of 'lost' seats? 

Screenshot_20240327_133155_Samsung Internet.jpg

No lost seats.  It's just the way it appears on the map. 

Luckies1874
18 minutes ago, Debut 4 said:

Same thing happened at the last semi.  

It’s just the ones who really want to go(with other things in the mix) getting things done asap.  

Sales went slow afterwards.  Hopefully different this time. 

Yeah it’s difficult to gauge if this is good sales or not because as you say most of the die hards will be buying immediately. It sounds like a big number but it’s less than half the tickets we need to sell. I think by the weekend if we’ve sold 17-18,000 that will be a real indication as to if we are going to get close to selling out. If it’s only at 13-14,000 by that point then no chance. 

Edited by Luckies1874

Said it before, and I'll say it again.

If you're lucky enough to afford it, and don't have any other plans that day, buy a ticket and don't be a s*itebag.

We're doing them.

:sweeet:

GBJambo
2 minutes ago, Sooperstar said:

17k total sales will be my guess. 

Less than the league cup semi?