***Official Heart of Midlothian v Dundee Match Thread***

Tenor

1 hour ago, karipidis said:

If Clark does start, where does that leave Gordon going forward? The way we are defending I can't see Clark making many mistakes before the end of the season. 

If Dundee aren’t putting crosses in on top of him tonight I would be surprised, doubly if he doesn’t flap at a few. 

• Replies 2.1k

• Hearts007

• iantjambo

• Wee Mikey

• Gizmo

1874robbo
1 minute ago, Pasquale for King said:

If Dundee aren’t putting crosses in on top of him tonight I would be surprised, doubly if he doesn’t flap at a few. 

Tbf cross balls not exactly Craig Gordon’s forte either 

Wee Mikey
1 hour ago, JimmyCant said:

I think we’ll rotate that position game by game for the rest of the season

That is a decent call.

Wee Mikey
4 minutes ago, 1874robbo said:

Tbf cross balls not exactly Craig Gordon’s forte either 

He flapped at Spartan's corner prior to their equaliser.

Couldnae even keep a clean sheet v them?

Gordon OUt ...

I jest ... obviously ... 🤣

1 hour ago, karipidis said:

If Clark does start, where does that leave Gordon going forward? The way we are defending I can't see Clark making many mistakes before the end of the season. 

Gordon will play cup games so best we stay in it as long as we can.   Clarke needs to slip up with a few errors in league games, or get injured then Gordon gets back into numero Uno position.   Would be my thinking however my heart says get Gordon in now🙂

Chuck Berry
1 hour ago, Boyces beard said:

Exactly, i would be more worried if it was 28 degrees in the middle of January ffs.

Threat to life, stay at home ect.... away and fk off, its January and your going to get wind and rain like every other January that's gone before.

Rant over!  FTH

It's a storm, not just normal January weather.

Scott Leitch
16 minutes ago, Wee Mikey said:

That is a decent call.

That's a terrible call. You can't rotate keepers on a game by game. Arsenal were trying that and it done neither keeper any good. 

Pretty clear it will  be Clark for the league games unless he has a serious loss of form 

7 minutes ago, Chuck Berry said:

It's a storm, not just normal January weather.

Let's hope that we don't lose any good jambos in this weather for a football match. 

saxondale
4 minutes ago, Scott Leitch said:

That's a terrible call. You can't rotate keepers on a game by game. Arsenal were trying that and it done neither keeper any good. 

Seems to work okay for Brighton though.

Batistuta87

Just drove home from Livingston. Its pretty wild out there and I would suggest not really compatible with a game of football, but I guess we'll wait and see what happens. 

Wee Mikey
5 minutes ago, scott herbertson said:

Pretty clear it will  be Clark for the league games unless he has a serious loss of form 

I await tonight's line-up, and wouldn't in the least be surprised at a Gordon start.

Wee Mikey
1 minute ago, twjambo said:

12.00 noon Kings Cross train just arrived in Waverley station. On time!

Please give a wee twirlie to my chum Tony.

Wee Mikey
10 minutes ago, Scott Leitch said:

We're not Arsenal, though.

Wee Mikey
6 minutes ago, Batistuta87 said:

Just drove home from Livingston. Its pretty wild out there and I would suggest not really compatible with a game of football, but I guess we'll wait and see what happens. 

A ❤️s win and us secure in 3rd.

See if wee eff up?

It'll be a long walk home.

5 minutes ago, twjambo said:

7 minutes ago, twjambo said:

Clearly it was wind assisted!!!

3 minutes ago, Wee Mikey said:

and keepers are a defences eyes at time with many needs for communication to be fluid. Not sure if chopping/changing keepers would keep the understanding sharp. 

Batistuta87
2 minutes ago, Jim_Duncan said:

Most of West Lothian is pretty wild 365-24/7, TBF. 

Only most of it.... 🤣

Wee Mikey
1 minute ago, busbyfth said:

and keepers are a defences eyes at time with many needs for communication to be fluid. Not sure if chopping/changing keepers would keep the understanding sharp. 

Well, I reckon that both our 'keepers are good enough versus Dundee.

Anyhoo, we'll find out soon enough.

Hearts007
1 minute ago, sac said:

Just walked the dog, and can confirm the local park is playable.

Ah well we can always switch it to there if our pitch isnt playable😛

Wee Mikey
3 minutes ago, sac said:

Just walked the dog, and can confirm the local park is playable.

Aye, but where is your park ... Skye? 😆

Edited by Wee Mikey

Corstorphine Jambo

I am slightly surprised given the trains are off that the game hasn't been postponed. Apologies, I haven't read through the posts but I assume a good few Hearts fans will be struggling to attend the game if they can't get a train home?

Weather aside, hopefully get on the front foot from the off. Okay, it was against league 2 opposition, but Dexter looks like he could add some attacking pace. Be great to see both him and Cochrane attacking down the wings.

1 minute ago, Wee Mikey said:

Well, I reckon that both our 'keepers are good enough versus Dundee.

Anyhoo, we'll find out soon enough.

May play a half each.:10900:

We aren't rotating keepers ffs, it's a terrible idea. Gordon will get cup games until such a time as Clark has a loss of form.

Hearts007
Just now, fabienleclerq said:

We aren't rotating keepers ffs, it's a terrible idea. Gordon will get cup games until such a time as Clark has a loss of form.

yup

Just now, Corstorphine Jambo said:

I am slightly surprised given the trains are off that the game hasn't been postponed. Apologies, I haven't read through the posts but I assume a good few Hearts fans will be struggling to attend the game if they can't get a train home?

Weather aside, hopefully get on the front foot from the off. Okay, it was against league 2 opposition, but Dexter looks like he could add some attacking pace. Be great to see both him and Cochrane attacking down the wings.

I'm surprised it's on. Taking fan welfare into account, and I don't particularly care about Dundee, but if the shoe was on the other foot and we were going up there over the bridge etc. Not for me.

44 minutes ago, Pasquale for King said:

Clarke should be number 1 and continue to hold this 

He has done nothing wrong to give up the jersey. 

gar jambo
2 minutes ago, Wee Mikey said:

It’s no the pitch it’s the fans safety 

Wee Mikey
2 minutes ago, The Real Maroonblood said:

May play a half each.:10900:

I'd be happy with that.

Bongo 1874
1 minute ago, RustyRightPeg said:

I'm surprised it's on. Taking fan welfare into account, and I don't particularly care about Dundee, but if the shoe was on the other foot and we were going up there over the bridge etc. Not for me.

Meow!! Cmon mate eh!

Scott Leitch

Nah, we're better 

Wee Mikey
1 minute ago, gar jambo said:

It’s no the pitch it’s the fans safety 

Surely you jest?

Fans' safety?

Heading to Tynie right now and it's a very typical January evening for Edinburgh.

We are gonna WIN this, come rain, hail, wind, or whatever.

My hat hasnae even blown off yet.

LarrysRightFoot

Dundee will physical, direct and full of endeavour. We better match their effort and deal with their physicality. 

Wee Mikey
2 minutes ago, Scott Leitch said:

Nah, we're better 

At least as good when playing out from the back.

Edited by Wee Mikey

8 minutes ago, mr fox said:

Clarke should be number 1 and continue to hold this 

He has done nothing wrong to give up the jersey. 

If that’s the sole reasoning behind which ‘keeper starts then shirley CG gets the nod tonight? Done nothing wrong on Saturday . . . 

Edited by DS98

soonbe110
9 minutes ago, fabienleclerq said:

So only one game for Gordon in next two months?  I doubt that. If that was the plan he would have asked to go out on loan. Will never be fully match fit at that rate. 

10 minutes ago, Corstorphine Jambo said:

There's a lot of Fife based Hearts fans who get the train...I know, I'm one of them. 😁  I should be OK for getting through but if the buses get cancelled for getting home then yikes...

soonbe110
9 minutes ago, RustyRightPeg said:

Bridge is open and no delays. 

1874robbo
Just now, DS98 said:

I’d that’s the sole reasoning behind which ‘keeper starts then shirley CG gets the nod tonight? Done nothing wrong on Saturday . . . 

So by that logic, what did zander do to let Craig get a shot on Saturday? 

DesertDawg
Just now, soonbe110 said:

Bridge is open and no delays. 

As things stand, we expect tonight's game to go ahead. We will continue to closely monitor the situation throughout the day. Supporters making the journey to Tynecastle Park should allow extra time for travel and closely follow the advice of the Scottish Government and Transport Scotland. Please note that Scotrail has suspended its services from 7pm this evening.

Ratho station, nae floodlights 

5 minutes ago, 1874robbo said:

So by that logic, what did zander do to let Craig get a shot on Saturday? 

Exactly. Just ‘doing nothing wrong’ shouldn’t mean you’re an automatic start the next game. 

Tagawa done nothing wrong on Saturday. He done NOTHING but he still done nothing wrong. 

Edited by DS98