Serious incident in Granton

GinRummy

11 hours ago, Mikey1874 said:

The Police have done great it seems. Helped by incompetence and naivety they have probably caught the perpetrators. And very likely they have enough evidence for a conviction. And very likely a long sentence at least for the shooter. 28 years for the murder plus extra for shooting the bystander. So its a big well done to Police Scotland.

I know the Webley family. I think they are just angry in addition to the grief. If you are them, its fair to ask what have the Police ever done for them. Its not really a big deal. Lots of people especially from a certain environment don't have anything to do with the Police. Its not a big deal.

What did they want the police to do for them?

They sound like fecking weapons tbh, and there’s no doubt that there son was a totally knob.

• Replies 2k

• JudyJudyJudy

• steve123

• Ked

15 minutes ago, Dusk_Till_Dawn said:

They sound like fecking weapons tbh, and there’s no doubt that there son was a totally knob.

Maybe they are angry the police didn't turn a blind eye to their criminal activities.

11 hours ago, Mikey1874 said:

The Police have done great it seems. Helped by incompetence and naivety they have probably caught the perpetrators. And very likely they have enough evidence for a conviction. And very likely a long sentence at least for the shooter. 28 years for the murder plus extra for shooting the bystander. So its a big well done to Police Scotland.

I know the Webley family. I think they are just angry in addition to the grief. If you are them, its fair to ask what have the Police ever done for them. Its not really a big deal. Lots of people especially from a certain environment don't have anything to do with the Police. Its not a big deal.

I should imagine the Police are disappointed they can't get his parents banged up.

1 hour ago, Ron Burgundy said:

Maybe they are angry the police didn't turn a blind eye to their criminal activities.

That’s probably it. Poor old Webley, same as Mark Duggan. Genuine salt of the earth these boys. Hearts of gold. 

6 hours ago, Dusk_Till_Dawn said:

They are feckin weapons. 

Day@theraces

Family member out on the coastal east Lothian walk seen a fair few police scouting the "beach", and what looked like a shoddy made hideout with sleeping bag etc. is this guy from Granton most likely on the run. Or been abducted and taken away.

Gorgiewave
12 hours ago, Dusk_Till_Dawn said:

I assume it's code for "we don't want to tell what we know because we'll likely end up getting shot as well."

hmfcbilly
On 21/01/2024 at 12:18, JudyJudyJudy said:

Just read her comments. You'd think she was writing about a fine, upstanding pillar of the community who'd been tragically taken too young by a life threatening disease or something. Gutter press as usual printing sh*te tributes from a wannabe mole to a cardboard gangster who, let's face it, challenged his perpetrators to come and get him on social media and it appears that they did. Wonder if the Krays would use tiktok if it had been around in their day?🤔

Mackem Midlothian
2 hours ago, Hellothere123 said:

Webley body to be given to science .. no funeral :) 

Is that Science from Big Brother 6? What's he going to do with it?

Dawnrazor
2 hours ago, Hellothere123 said:

Webley body to be given to science .. no funeral :) 

Studies should be made to find the arse hole gene.

10 hours ago, Mackem Midlothian said:

Is that Science from Big Brother 6? What's he going to do with it?

shag it?

Mackem Midlothian
56 minutes ago, Dusk_Till_Dawn said:

shag it?

Wouldn't surprise me.

4 hours ago, Rupert Pupkin said:

“Hood” Togher… They just love that word..

No mention of Ms Park though😩😩😂😂

What's wrong with journalists these days?

Editor needs to have a word with his hack.

We need Jane's insightful thoughts. (Plus obligatory photo) and mention that she won the lottery. 

1874robbo
1 hour ago, Mikey1874 said:

I’m sure he used to play against my laddie at football 

he played for Edinburgh south!! Nasty wee fecker!!! 

In the press today, his brother & an ex footballer in court for attacking a taxi driver with a knife.

On 03/02/2024 at 00:30, 1874robbo said:

I’m sure he used to play against my laddie at football 

he played for Edinburgh south!! Nasty wee fecker!!! 

Played at youth level with my mates laddie. He said he wouldn’t be surprised if it was actually him that done it.

3 hours ago, jack D and coke said:

Played at youth level with my mates laddie. He said he wouldn’t be surprised if it was actually him that done it.

20 years old man. Mental.

Think thats the younger brother of John Robertson, ex Edinburgh City and Linfield player. 

1874robbo
4 hours ago, jack D and coke said:

Aye nor would I tbh 

was that for longniddry? 😉

1 minute ago, 1874robbo said:

Aye nor would I tbh 

He came to Longniddry the season after they won the Scottish cup.

1874robbo
9 minutes ago, Ron Burgundy said:

He came to Longniddry the season after they won the Scottish cup.

Aye I knew him from Edinburgh south 

im going to say I’m 99% sure it’ll be the same laddie 

start a fight in an empty house 

Just now, 1874robbo said:

Aye I knew him from Edinburgh south 

im going to say I’m 99% sure it’ll be the same laddie 

start a fight in an empty house 

He was feisty and a lot weren't happy he joined but I got on ok with him and his dad.

A lot of the lads in other teams were scared to tackle him and yet he was only a wee guy. 😄

1874robbo
8 minutes ago, Ron Burgundy said:

He was feisty and a lot weren't happy he joined but I got on ok with him and his dad.

A lot of the lads in other teams were scared to tackle him and yet he was only a wee guy. 😄

Aye he was a wee skinny drip 

the old man never came out the car so never got to meet him 

he’d drive up and sit at the pitch in the motor 

36 minutes ago, 1874robbo said:

Aye nor would I tbh 

Aye I believe so. 

1874robbo
3 minutes ago, jack D and coke said:

Aye I believe so. 

Aye I know the big prick you are pals with 😂😉

2 hours ago, 1874robbo said:

Aye I know the big prick you are pals with 😂😉

Oh really :lol: 

Initials IM?

1874robbo
10 minutes ago, jack D and coke said:

Oh really :lol: 

Initials IM?

Nah that’ll be another one 😂😂

7 minutes ago, 1874robbo said:

Nah that’ll be another one 😂😂

Mikey1874
4 hours ago, escobri said:

Is that now 3 charged with murder? 

4 charged but 3 in court.

6 minutes ago, south morocco said:

I take it the missing guy hasn’t turned up yet?

Him and that Afghan ***** are challenging for the UK hide and seek championship.

south morocco
1 minute ago, Tommy Brown said:

Him and that Afghan ***** are challenging for the UK hide and seek championship.

😂😂😂

Sooperstar
13 hours ago, steve123 said:

In the press today, his brother & an ex footballer in court for attacking a taxi driver with a knife.

That'll be the same ex footballer he was best man for at the weekend. 

1 hour ago, Sooperstar said:

Some way to cap your wedding weekend right enough, I assumed it was either him or the ex hibs ned.

I’ve lost track of what’s going on here. 

Was it still the junkie guy who shot him 🤷‍♂️

Too many arrested now plus see the police raided the house of the ex who was shot 

Day@theraces
2 hours ago, Sooperstar said:

Jordan sp? Sheering. Was in similar circles when younger. Bit of a bam back then and one ugly bugger.

9 minutes ago, Day@theraces said:

Jordan sp? Sheering. Was in similar circles when younger. Bit of a bam back then and one ugly bugger.

Had a tremendous season at Musselburgh Athletic few years ago. Ended up signing for livvy but christ knows where he is now. 
Was he a bam? Used to speak to him in my local after athletic games, he seemed sound. 

Day@theraces
4 minutes ago, jack D and coke said:

Had a tremendous season at Musselburgh Athletic few years ago. Ended up signing for livvy but christ knows where he is now. 
Was he a bam? Used to speak to him in my local after athletic games, he seemed sound. 

This was late teenage years, so probably the immaturity of youth.

9 minutes ago, Day@theraces said:

This was late teenage years, so probably the immaturity of youth.

Ah well we can all look back at that and cringe tbh. 
I know a few of the Sheerin’s. Done a good bit of work for his uncle John and stuff.
They’re all big Hibbys but a good lot. 

Day@theraces
1 minute ago, jack D and coke said:

Ah well we can all look back at that and cringe tbh. 
I know a few of the Sheerin’s. Done a good bit of work for his uncle John and stuff.
They’re all big Hibbys but a good lot. 

True, but he is obviously very close to Don Webley so should maybe try and keep himself out of trouble. But easier said than done when your social group are along those lines.

2 minutes ago, Day@theraces said:

True, but he is obviously very close to Don Webley so should maybe try and keep himself out of trouble. But easier said than done when your social group are along those lines.

Is he still playing?

4 hours ago, south morocco said:

I take it the missing guy hasn’t turned up yet?

This is a funny one, surely has to be linked with all this.

1 hour ago, jack D and coke said:

Last heard of Asst Manager at Gala 2 or 3 seasons ago

• JKBMod 3 locked this topic