Serious incident in Granton

GinRummy

19 hours ago, Dusk_Till_Dawn said:

https://www.thesun.co.uk/news/25289939/marc-webley-arrest-grant-hunter-emma-mcvie/amp/

just to continue an earlier theme on this thread 

‘lifted’

’getaway motor’

’the hood’

’caged’

what an absolutely pish paper :lol:

It encourages folk to believe this this underworld shit is all drama and glamour.

It doesn't quite have the same effect if it is reported that this big hit was actually some no mark doing the dirty work for a scumbag by killing another scumbag pretending to be the don of craigroyston. Probably for the equivalent of a few hundred quid. 

Instead, it's all about these shady, gangland types and their connections with plastic molls who sell pictures of their privates on the interweb. 

• Replies 2k

• JudyJudyJudy

• steve123

• Ked

9 hours ago, Sooperstar said:

I see Morgan has been on the bevvy again. Going around various threads making various passively aggressive posts. Quite a regular occurrence of late. 

Maybe wants “capped” aswell? 

A Kickback Whack…

Spellczech
1 hour ago, Negan said:

obsessed

If you are going to write a one-word post, it at least needs to make a little sense.

WTAF is that meant to mean? Haha

Sooperstar
1 hour ago, Debut 4 said:

A Kickback Whack…

You must ken someone for the job? 

9 minutes ago, Sooperstar said:

You must ken someone for the job? 

I'll do it for **** all.

Edited by il Duce McTarkin

Sooperstar
9 minutes ago, il Duce McTarkin said:

I'll do it for **** all.

Just to confirm, you will gladly whack Morgan off for free? 

Just now, Sooperstar said:

As soon as he posts those 'come and git me' videos from the Canny Man's, I'll be right down there. Junkie bursds not included.

4 hours ago, i wish jj was my dad said:

plastic molls who sell pictures of their privates on the interweb. 

Anylinks? asking for a friend

1 hour ago, il Duce McTarkin said:

As soon as he posts those 'come and git me' videos from the Canny Man's, I'll be right down there. Junkie bursds not included.

Sooperstar
1 hour ago, il Duce McTarkin said:

What if they don't let you in though? 

26 minutes ago, Tommy Brown said:

Sorry but all these investigative journalists that seem to use her as their main source for their 'scoops' and getting hold of the 'word on the street' can probably help you.   

23 minutes ago, Sooperstar said:

What if they don't let you in though? 

Never been a problem.

I practically kept them afloat with my Sunday noon bloody Mary habit at one point. I'm sure they will afford me a bloody Morgan.

:greggy:

Edited by il Duce McTarkin

16 hours ago, Sooperstar said:

I see Morgan has been on the bevvy again. Going around various threads making various passively aggressive posts. Quite a regular occurrence of late. 

Soops?

I’m glad you posted this.

I wasn’t aware of just how much I’d changed on here until you pointed it out.  I have had a wee look back over the last three or four weeks and can see that you are correct.

Not an excuse, but more of a poor reason, is the fact that we have been having a bit of a bad and stressful time since last summer.

It doesn’t justify the way I have become to random people though.

I apologise to the majority of them,

7 hours ago, jimmyjambo said:

Delete "of late", and you are bang on.

Harsh, Jimmy.

I do however take your point on board.

6 hours ago, Debut 4 said:

A Kickback Whack…

I’ve got my red jumper on now.  :sad: 

4 hours ago, il Duce McTarkin said:

I'll do it for **** all.

:sadrobbo:

4 hours ago, Sooperstar said:

Please, don’t encourage him.

4 hours ago, il Duce McTarkin said:

Waiting Room or Hectors when I’m home.  👍

Glad you’re leaving the bursds out of this.

2 hours ago, il Duce McTarkin said:

Never been a problem.

I practically kept them afloat with my Sunday noon bloody Mary habit at one point. I'm sure they will afford me a bloody Morgan.

:greggy:

What a grand name for a cocktail!

I’ll probably patent that.  

:sweeet:

15 hours ago, Spellczech said:

I like Morgan. He posts like I do...Just read a post and reply to it, no effort to remember people's views from other threads, and never look at another poster's "history". it's the best way to stay sane on here - serious, grumpy, wind-up, piss-take, passive aggressive. Never quite know what it will be. Doesn't effing matter TBH...

Thanks, Spellczech.

However, as explained in the previous post, I have been a bit out of order recently and am not very proud of myself.

New Town Loafer
19 minutes ago, Morgan said:

Thanks, Spellczech.

However, as explained in the previous post, I have been a bit out of order recently and am not very proud of myself.

I think you're swell.

Day@theraces
17 hours ago, Morgan said:

Tries to be the smart Alec.  :rofl: 

Tries to retract.  :rofl: 

Couldn't be any more wrong there Morgan. Anyway what crawled up your old arse. 

2 minutes ago, Day@theraces said:

Couldn't be any more wrong there Morgan. Anyway what crawled up your old arse. 

Sorry.

Bull's-eye

Does this all mean i can take Morgan off ignore now ?

Kinda worth the Gangster geezer getting his heid blown off if so.

1 minute ago, Bull's-eye said:

Please do.  :thumb:

Sooperstar
15 minutes ago, Morgan said:

Soops?

I’m glad you posted this.

I wasn’t aware of just how much I’d changed on here until you pointed it out.  I have had a wee look back over the last three or four weeks and can see that you are correct.

Not an excuse, but more of a poor reason, is the fact that we have been having a bit of a bad and stressful time since last summer.

It doesn’t justify the way I have become to random people though.

I apologise to the majority of them

Good stuff Morgan, I had noticed it more and more often over the last wee while. Hope things pick up for you soon. 

1 minute ago, Sooperstar said:

Good stuff Morgan, I had noticed it more and more often over the last wee while. Hope things pick up for you soon. 

Thanks very much.

It's been a pretty grim time with one thing and another for about four years now, but recently things have really got on top of me, which has had a similar, but to a lesser degree, effect on my wife.

One by one the list of problems is shortening though and there are just two remaining that need dealt with.

As I said a few moments ago to @Spellczech, I am not proud of myself.

5 minutes ago, Morgan said:

Thanks very much.

It's been a pretty grim time with one thing and another for about four years now, but recently things have really got on top of me, which has had a similar, but to a lesser degree, effect on my wife.

One by one the list of problems is shortening though and there are just two remaining that need dealt with.

As I said a few moments ago to @Spellczech, I am not proud of myself.

Have you considered hiring a junkie and his bursd to solve the last two? 

4 hours ago, Tommy Brown said:

The Poets and the Horse Collar | tarnmoor

13 minutes ago, Norm said:

Have you considered hiring a junkie and his bursd to solve the last two? 

Of course I have.

7 hours ago, Debut 4 said:

A Kickback Whack…

If he rocked up giving it the plastic Celtic come and get me Im enjoying the craic at Biddy Mulligans type of challenge it could be a Kickback Paddy Whack.

3 minutes ago, been here before said:

If he rocked up giving it the plastic Celtic come and get me Im enjoying the craic at Biddy Mulligans type of challenge it could be a Kickback Paddy Whack.

...give Jane Park a bone?

6 minutes ago, been here before said:

Yes.

2 minutes ago, Sow Easy said:

...give Jane Park a bone?

1 hour ago, Morgan said:

Thanks, Spellczech.

Dont beat yourself up, we all have hard times and it can sometimes show up on here,ive been there,

take care bud.

1 minute ago, Harry Potter said:

Dont beat yourself up, we all have hard times and it can sometimes show up on here,ive been there,

take care bud.

Cheers, Harry.

1 hour ago, Morgan said:

Cheers, Harry.

Chin up buddy , hope things get easier for you and your family 

2 hours ago, Bull's-eye said:

Ugh??

Morgan set up the whack, just to get taken off some ignore lists on JKB?

What a turn of events....

6 minutes ago, Selkirkhmfc1874 said:

Chin up buddy , hope things get easier for you and your family 

Almost sorted, Selkirk.  

2 minutes ago, Tommy Brown said:

Ugh??

I wouldn't have expected any other type of response from you, Thomas.

You fair tickle me.  

Bull's-eye
8 minutes ago, Tommy Brown said:

Ugh??

Poor old Gadgey was running out of arseholes to mingle with.

Needs must i suppose.

2 hours ago, Harry Potter said:

take care bud.

+1.

Chin up 

4 hours ago, Morgan said:

Thanks, Spellczech.

Take care, Morgan.  All in jest from me, as you know (I hope😁)?

👍🏻

46 minutes ago, Bull's-eye said:

Poor old Gadgey was running out of arseholes to mingle with.

Needs must i suppose.

Harsh but fair, Bully. ❤️

I’ve decided to allow even you to chat to me.

How’s that for a concession?  👍

3 minutes ago, i wish jj was my dad said:

+1.

Chin up 

Merci, JJ.  :thumb:

2 hours ago, been here before said:

😁

Just now, Debut 4 said:

Take care, Morgan.  All in jest from me, as you know (I hope😁)?

👍🏻

Of course I know, D4.

Thanks a lot.

🤝

Just reading police have swarmed the banana flats in leith this afternoon 

Dawnrazor
7 minutes ago, Selkirkhmfc1874 said:

Tesco ran out?

30 minutes ago, Selkirkhmfc1874 said:

Maybe looking for illegal West Indian immigrants?

1 minute ago, John Findlay said:

Maybe looking for illegal West Indian immigrants?

Stories saying it's to do with shooting in Granton 

1 hour ago, Dawnrazor said:

Tesco ran out?

Of Lucozade?

Dawnrazor
1 minute ago, Italian Lambretta said:

Of Lucozade?

Bananas apparently. 

Armageddon

The banana flats?  Wonder if they’ll be able to slip by the police…

57 minutes ago, Selkirkhmfc1874 said:

Stories saying it's to do with shooting in Granton 

Ah. It was carried out by West Indian immigrants high on the old Rastafarian Holborn?

https://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/news/scottish-news/mark-webley-murder-cops-race-31865085

Police investigating the gangland shooting of Mark Webley have locked down two addresses in Edinburgh. Armed officers were spotted outside a block of flats on Matthew Street, Greendykes, on Thursday morning just hours before a similar operation in Cables Wynd, Leith, later in the day.

It was later confirmed both operations were linked to the investigation into the death of Webley in the capital on Hogmanay.

Witnesses described seeing five police vehicles and black-clad officers armed with rifles descend on Matthew Street in the morning before entering the block of flats with ‘shields’.

One local said: “Five/six jeeps and one van came flying up the street around 10am this morning.

They closed the road off and armed officers went in to a stair with shields and guns.

“Around 10 CID came once the firearm officers left and now they’ve got two vans sitting outside the stair and two undercover cars.”

Spellczech
8 hours ago, no21 said:

https://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/news/scottish-news/mark-webley-murder-cops-race-31865085

Police investigating the gangland shooting of Mark Webley have locked down two addresses in Edinburgh. Armed officers were spotted outside a block of flats on Matthew Street, Greendykes, on Thursday morning just hours before a similar operation in Cables Wynd, Leith, later in the day.

It was later confirmed both operations were linked to the investigation into the death of Webley in the capital on Hogmanay.

Witnesses described seeing five police vehicles and black-clad officers armed with rifles descend on Matthew Street in the morning before entering the block of flats with ‘shields’.

One local said: “Five/six jeeps and one van came flying up the street around 10am this morning.

They closed the road off and armed officers went in to a stair with shields and guns.

“Around 10 CID came once the firearm officers left and now they’ve got two vans sitting outside the stair and two undercover cars.”

so, not very undercover...

• JKBMod 3 locked this topic