• ri Alban

• Dazo

• periodictabledancer

dobmisterdobster
7 minutes ago, Smithee said:

If you live in so called "deprived urban areas" and haven't moved out already then it's your own fault.

38 minutes ago, dobmisterdobster said:

If you live in so called "deprived urban areas" and haven't moved out already then it's your own fault.

51 minutes ago, dobmisterdobster said:

I don't know what you're on about, but that video there shows the new prime minister proudly describing how he changed funding formulas so that money is moved away from where it's needed to where it's deserved, which is of course nice, Conservative areas like Tunbridge Wells.

Just another ****.

Tunbridge Wells does deserve funding, as does everywhere else. I don't see anything wrong with what he said. You can't just ignore places like TW and piss funds down the toilet every day by funding bad areas. You take the funding and pull these areas down and rebuild them. You don't just paper over cracks, you have to modernise and make these areas proud of where they live.  

The very fact the Tories have been in power for 30 of the past 43 years, should be more concerning to him. His mob has caused the uneven society. Especially the first 18 years. Labour did a great job (Apart from Iraq) trying to make everyone have a better life. 2008 wasn't The LPs fault and no-one gave them any leeway for it. So why should the Tories get any.

You just need to listen to Angie Sharon Stone being interviewed after Rishi was appointed to realise that Labour shouldn’t be anywhere near power they are second division quality 

29 minutes ago, ri Alban said:

Hat mancock totally blanked. :rofl:

Just seen that on the morning news. 😂

He took it well to be fair, must be seething inside though. Pretty much like many posters on this thread. 😊

58 minutes ago, Dazo said:

Just seen that on the morning news. 😂

He took it well to be fair, must be seething inside though. Pretty much like many posters on this thread. 😊

You're a trier, i'll give you that.

6 hours ago, dobmisterdobster said:

Indeed. Should go and get a second job!

5 hours ago, ri Alban said:

Tunbridge Wells does deserve funding, as does everywhere else. I don't see anything wrong with what he said. You can't just ignore places like TW and piss funds down the toilet every day by funding bad areas. You take the funding and pull these areas down and rebuild them. You don't just paper over cracks, you have to modernise and make these areas proud of where they live.  

The very fact the Tories have been in power for 30 of the past 43 years, should be more concerning to him. His mob has caused the uneven society. Especially the first 18 years. Labour did a great job (Apart from Iraq) trying to make everyone have a better life. 2008 wasn't The LPs fault and no-one gave them any leeway for it. So why should the Tories get any.

Suppose then a review of funding in Scotland is needed then. Glasgow gets much more than say Edinburgh because of its 'deprived areas'. 

But it's a risk. People have linked the cuts in London where community centres closed and knife and gun crime went up. 

4 minutes ago, Mikey1874 said:

People have linked the cuts in London where community centres closed and knife and gun crime went up. 

I think thats a societal thing that is not really picked up on. There is definitely a link between the amount of money/facilities and support in areas to crime rates.

periodictabledancer
5 hours ago, Smithee said:

I don't know what you're on about, but that video there shows the new prime minister proudly describing how he changed funding formulas so that money is moved away from where it's needed to where it's deserved, which is of course nice, Conservative areas like Tunbridge Wells.

Just another ****.

All sounds very Stalinist. 

3 minutes ago, sadj said:

I think thats a societal thing that is not really picked up on. There is definitely a link between the amount of money/facilities and support in areas to crime rates.

You need to get people out of poverty and then crime will fall.

If people have money you don’t need to pound money into such areas.

Grow the economy , increase wages , provide stability for families , reduce stress on families and they might stay together and provide a stable environment for children to grow up.

45 minutes ago, Mikey1874 said:

Suppose then a review of funding in Scotland is needed then. Glasgow gets much more than say Edinburgh because of its 'deprived areas'. 

But it's a risk. People have linked the cuts in London where community centres closed and knife and gun crime went up. 

People should just move away from those areas. 
All these things are clearly all your own fault😐

11 hours ago, Cade said:

Thick Lizzy: Voted for by 81,326 auld racists.

Rishi Rich: Voted for by 200 MPs.

Such a fine democracy we live in.

Who's going to pick the next Tory leader? The King, all on his todd?

When do the other 46million registered voters get another say?

at the next general election, as per the rules. The last vote wasn't for President Johnson, despite the fact that the slithering sack of shit may have interpreted that way.

33 minutes ago, jack D and coke said:

People should just move away from those areas. 
All these things are clearly all your own fault😐

I know. Let's let the bad areas and their inhabitants die.  Some people just don't get it.

21 minutes ago, Japan Jambo said:

at the next general election, as per the rules. The last vote wasn't for President Johnson, despite the fact that the slithering sack of shit may have interpreted that way.

They certainly don't vote for what's happening either. The old 'We're not a presidential system ' pish, is a fecking total sham. Your leader, lead your party on a manifesto, if that changes, you need to have it validated by the public.

Your was you, btw.

9 minutes ago, ri Alban said:

They certainly don't vote for what's happening either. The old 'We're not a presidential system ' pish, is a fecking total sham. Your leader, lead your party on a manifesto, if that changes, you need to have it validated by the public.

Your was you, btw.

Traditionally parties have actually followed their manifestos pretty well in the UK.

It's a fair point to expect the manifesto to be delivered.

Hopefully Rishi has organised a local Hindu team to sort out big mooth Bray whilst he is making his Downing Street entrance 

53 minutes ago, Japan Jambo said:

But when each new PM appears to have radically different (and opposing) agendas, none of which bear any relation to the manifesto under which they won the last election, it all starts to look a bit tin pot

15 hours ago, The Mighty Thor said:

Indeed. The ERG and the members who didn't vote for him 7 weeks ago are fecking beelin. 

He'll be gone by Easter. 👍

An appropriate time for someone else's resurrection, maybe? 

15 hours ago, The Mighty Thor said:

DOOOOGZ!!!!!

'Are you embarrassed?'

Behave love, you couldn't mark his neck with a flamethrower. 

Rajdeep there saying that we've had the "shortest prime minister" as a result of Tory chaos. Whilst Sunak is only a little tiddler and had to stand on a box for his crowd photo op yesterday, I don't think it's fair to expect DRoss to comment on that. 

Quite a few Tory Party members have cancelled their memberships and many others are demanding a General Election.

Seems they're not a fan of the wee brown chap.

:kirk:

16 minutes ago, Cade said:

Quite a few Tory Party members have cancelled their memberships and many others are demanding a General Election.

It is just the start IMO, they will really get angrier as the months go on. The Tory membership will implode, Sunak has a job on his hands just to keep the Tory faithful onside. He could be a dead man walking,only time will tell.

20 minutes ago, Cade said:

Aye but they're no like that 😂

2 minutes ago, manaliveits105 said:

The only people I have seen constantly referring to the PMs colour is our resident comrades - strange behaviour 

If he was that good and it definitely wasn't about the colour of his skin then he would have pissed the members vote the first time round against the poundshop Thatcher, quite possibly the thickest politician to ever hold high office. 

Yet here we are. 

WorldChampions1902

Blah blah….COVID, Ukraine, Cost of Living, COVID (Again), Furlough……blah blah Unity, Action not Words, Deliver, Integrity, Trust, accountability, Boris, Mandate……blah blah… Manifesto, Stronger NHS, Control of Our Borders, Levelling Up, Opportunities of Brexit…..blah blah blah……terrible war (again)……things are hard, work to do, not daunted, lead the country, together, blah blah hope (less).

B016581A-95F6-4213-82A4-BB7039189925.jpeg

38 minutes ago, manaliveits105 said:

The only people I have seen constantly referring to the PMs colour is our resident comrades - strange behaviour 

Honestly, the shite you talk!!!

Every news channel is reporting about him being the first "British Asian", or the first "person of colour" to occupy number 10. They're also banging on about his parents and referencing India etc.

Ironically, the fact is, your lot will eventually hound him out because of it.

Edited by Pans Jambo

Incredible how Labour keep claiming that they were responsible for raising a windfall tax on energy companies when it was first suggested by Lib Dems 

Labour the hibs of politics 

Edited by manaliveits105

9 minutes ago, Dazo said:

Brilliant speech by the pm. Hope he turns things around, starting with a clear out of anyone who backed Truss. 

It's been so long I can't remember, was it a sudden all in or a gradual slide that turned you into a low rent agent provocateur?

Edited by Smithee

10 minutes ago, Dazo said:

Brilliant speech by the pm. Hope he turns things around, starting with a clear out of anyone who backed Truss. 

May his next shite be a hedgehog.:10900:

58 minutes ago, micole said:

It is just the start IMO, they will really get angrier as the months go on. The Tory membership will implode, Sunak has a job on his hands just to keep the Tory faithful onside. He could be a dead man walking,only time will tell.

Absolutely, there's a lot of angry gammons already and he hasn't started the bad news yet.

Not going to pass on the national debt to future generations, eh?

Brace yourselves everybody, we have TRILLIONS to pay back, all by ourselves.

That'll be fun.

1 minute ago, Cade said:

That'll be fun.

That’s fair isn’t it ? 

2 minutes ago, Dazo said:

That’s fair isn’t it ? 

Is it? The national debt was already at £352 billion by the time I was at working age.

1 hour ago, Cade said:

Screenshot_20221025_123638_com.instagram.android.jpg

The most sense Nadine Dorries has ever talked:

“He lost the leadership election to Liz Truss, he hasn’t won this one, he won’t have gone to the members for the vote, and I think it will be very, very difficult for him to sustain the pressure not to go for a general election.”

Attacking Mr Sunak further, Ms Dorries said: “If Rishi becomes automatically prime minister by Tuesday, I think all hell will break loose … He’s got no mandate whatsoever to be prime minister of this country.”

https://www.msn.com/en-gb/news/uknews/e2-80-98all-hell-will-break-loose-e2-80-99-general-election-impossible-to-avoid-when-rishi-sunak-made-pm-says-dorries/ar-AA13iUG1

42 minutes ago, Dazo said:

"Look at ME" "Look at MEEEEEEEE"

25 minutes ago, Cade said:

That'll be fun.

Something no govt has managed since the 1920s.

Who falls for this crap?