• Sooks

• martoon

• vegas-voss

1 hour ago, Smithee said:

Hibs new signing (swear to god!)

tapatalk_-1171831044_237x512.jpeg.a1ada907ba3879f8513ffce0b34538b6.jpeg

He looks like he's moving in to headbutt the photographer.

Mind you, the photographer probably deserves it. David Bailey he is not. Poor lighting and the least said about the location and background the better.

That looks like a depressing, soul destroying place to train.

23 minutes ago, jamboinglasgow said:

16 first team players they signed this window (and I wouldn't put it past them signing even more free agents.)

They have signed 2 keepers, 1 right back, 3 centre backs, 1 left back, 1 central midfielder, 4 wingers and 4 strikers. So in total they brought 8 players who normally play at most 4 positions in a first XI, on top of 3 players who already play that attacking role. 

Their Support have always been an ungrateful bunch.

1 minute ago, Ron Burgundy said:

Is that bottom tweet genuine? Have they Hibs'd it?

I've had a wee search around, Ron, but I've found nothing.

Dotnut is closed again, though, which means I can't get in but does suggest something has brassed them off.

I do hope so. 😁 

15 minutes ago, Ron Burgundy said:

Saying that it could tale a week for the paperwork to be sorted because Swindon didn’t get the form in on time so could be a no go

Wee Lee in the ERI having a gall bladder operation, thanked the Hibs fans for their help, they maybe stopped stoning the ambulances for five minutes so he could get in. 

3 minutes ago, Pasquale for King said:

Wee Lee in the ERI having a gall bladder operation, thanked the Hibs fans for their help, they maybe stopped stoning the ambulances for five minutes so he could get in. 

Yep won't be in the dugout tomorrow.

Wonder if he has allowed David Gray access to his app for the day?

4 minutes ago, John Findlay said:

Yep won't be in the dugout tomorrow.

Wonder if he has allowed David Gray access to his app for the day?

Hahahahaha the password is sizedontmatter

1 minute ago, feej said:

You would think that if it's after the deadline regardless of which side was late then it's tough shit, remember our Georgian player years ago couldn't join because paperwork submitted too late allegedly.

You get the feeling it will be allowed, Hibs were trying to drive the fee down apparently so if it falls apart it’s their fault. 

6 minutes ago, Pasquale for King said:

You get the feeling it will be allowed, Hibs were trying to drive the fee down apparently so if it falls apart it’s their fault. 

Inclined to agree, bud.

I think they'll get away with it.

They shouldn't, as the rules are the rules, but...

2 minutes ago, martoon said:

Inclined to agree, bud.

I think they'll get away with it.

They shouldn't, as the rules are the rules, but...

Definitely 

1 hour ago, Ron Burgundy said:

I'm sure that was around 8pm last night but in the end it looks like they managed to sign him

Edit just seen the BBC link. They could not have hibsed it twice in one night? Could they?

Edited by milky_26

14 minutes ago, Ainsley Harriott said:

Seconds after shouldn't count. Cheeeeturz 

In 2017 Adrien Silva was moving from sporting to Leicester however the paperwork was 14 seconds late. That meant he was unable to play until the next window. The same should happen here

1 minute ago, Jamboelite said:

McKirdy is clearly going to be their next Cummings, Riordan, O’Connor isnt he?

Riordan and O’Connor were both cracking players so I certainly hope not 

3 hours ago, Smithee said:

Hibs new signing (swear to god!)

tapatalk_-1171831044_237x512.jpeg.a1ada907ba3879f8513ffce0b34538b6.jpeg

Look at the nick of him. Looks like one of those county lines skag dealers.

1 hour ago, westd said:

Riordan and O’Connor were both cracking players so I certainly hope not 

I like o'Connor.

When the Hearts 

Went up

To lift the Scottish cup

He was there

Clark Griswold
3 hours ago, Ron Burgundy said:

No, it’s some fan that’s changed his twitter to look like the official club one. Weirdo behaviour if you ask me. 

13 minutes ago, Harry Potter said:

Hows the length of their grass, the manager wants it a certain height😏.

That's because if it's over 1 and a half inches he can't see over 😜

Ronald Villiers
6 minutes ago, Bozi said:

That's because if it's over 1 and a half inches he can't see over 😜

Better watch he doesnae get washed away in the moisture aswell.

2 hours ago, milky_26 said:

In 2017 Adrien Silva was moving from sporting to Leicester however the paperwork was 14 seconds late. That meant he was unable to play until the next window. The same should happen here

Outside FIFA and UEFA, the SFA is the most corrupt governing body there is.

Everything will all be in order for our city neighbours, even if the paperwork has still not arrived at the 6th floor Hampden Park.

2 hours ago, milky_26 said:

Yup. I am sure that it can go through but there has to be a legitimate reason for the delay. Simply saying either side was too slow in submitting is good enough. Think they have to have sent in the initial form and that a power cut or internet/phone line goes down has to happen.

5 hours ago, Gorgierools said:

He's got malformed legs and his head is on backwards. 

So if youve got a lump on your nose or hump and your fingers are all thumbs ................................... stand on your two left feet and join our raggydoll chums 

btf.png

1 minute ago, Sooks said:

So if youve got a lump on your nose or hump and your fingers are all thumbs ................................... stand on your two left feet and join our raggydoll chums 

btf.png

The resemblance is Uncanny.

5 minutes ago, SCFHearts said:

Wonder how many hobo signings know they are just picking up a pay packet , with little chance of game time 

Was talking to my Hibs mate (he works in football too) McKirdy is trouble as others have said.  Will likely not end well.

As a wider point his biggest concern is they are going back down the Fenlon route, loads of unknown players, loans, bloated squad, basically people with no affinity with the club or understand Scottish football. Culminated in a glorious 1-5 hammering at Hampden last time but don't think they'll even get near a final this time.

It's delicious.  Penny is dropping.

Reading the above then surely if they singed after the deadline they can’t join them. What’s the point in having a deadline? 

Couldn't care to be honest if they join or not as the players look nothing special and more wages to pay out but as I said if you go by the rules then the deals can’t go ahead 

Sure hibs done this last year with the guy from St. Mirren and tried to sign him after the deadline 

1 hour ago, Smithee said:

I like o'Connor.

When the Hearts 

Went up

To lift the Scottish cup

He was there

After he battered his runners up medal off some railings

6 hours ago, Scott980612 said:

The state of that 🙈

And they are buzzing he has signed as he will be great for dressing room morale.A real character , honestly these Hibs fans are mental they are basically judging his antics before his ability.

11 minutes ago, Marvin said:

🤫 there was a time I dressed similarly...  30 years ago mind 🤣🤣🤣

Aye and I bet you weren't 25 at the time though

Edited by vegas-voss