• Sooks

• martoon

• vegas-voss

A nice wee win for them today will paper over the cracks and they'll all be back on the Ron Gordon happy bus by tea time.

Naisys Tackle
4 minutes ago, Salad Fingers said:

A nice wee win for them today will paper over the cracks and they'll all be back on the Ron Gordon happy bus by tea time.

NC are all over them. 

2 minutes ago, Robbies Tackle said:

NC are all over them. 

yup but creating nowt unfortunately

3 minutes ago, Robbies Tackle said:

NC are all over them. 

They're a bit powder puff though (NC that is!)

8 minutes ago, Salad Fingers said:

Yep. Not a bad thing 

13 minutes ago, Salad Fingers said:

My thoughts exactly. Nothing game so happy to let them win, especially if it gives them a false sense of secuity. Mind them creaming in their pants last season because they beat Arsenal.

6 minutes ago, Locky said:

My thoughts exactly. Nothing game so happy to let them win, especially if it gives them a false sense of secuity. Mind them creaming in their pants last season because they beat Arsenal.

Nothing beats putting a confident vermin in their place on Derby Day. They might even sneak a result in Perth next week given how bad St J are.

1 minute ago, Homme said:

Nothing beats putting a confident vermin in their place on Derby Day. They might even sneak a result in Perth next week given how bad St J are.

That'll be the first relegation match of the season.

2 minutes ago, Absolute Scenes said:

Were they not playing Celtic yesterday?

Yep, lost 0-2. Today's starting line up was definitely the weaker.

Edited by neilnunb

2 minutes ago, Absolute Scenes said:

Were they not playing Celtic yesterday?

Yes. Is it not a young team today?

3 minutes ago, Hmfc1965 said:

Yes. Is it not a young team today?

very. One or two senior pros playing max. 

Naisys Tackle
35 minutes ago, Horatio Caine said:

They're a bit powder puff though (NC that is!)

36 minutes ago, Hearts007 said:

yup but creating nowt unfortunately

Didnt take it serious enough imo

58 minutes ago, Locky said:

Well going by .nut they only had 2 senior players playing today or some shite. Were pretty damned impressive and it was a dominant win. Porto sold the jerseys but Dabrowski saved it and your pal Dave on comms is shit as everything is outstanding or wonderful and Kevin Harper said yiknow 25 times in 90 secs. 

Make of that what you will, oh and a crowd of just on 10k

1 hour ago, sadj said:

Well going by .nut they only had 2 senior players playing today or some shite. Were pretty damned impressive and it was a dominant win. Porto sold the jerseys but Dabrowski saved it and your pal Dave on comms is shit as everything is outstanding or wonderful and Kevin Harper said yiknow 25 times in 90 secs. 

Make of that what you will, oh and a crowd of just on 10k

Aye cos it was free for season ticket holders

6 minutes ago, martoon said:

Did it finish Hibs 1-0?

Dunno, don't actually care anymore, no longer are they a rival.

Surprise Surprise they are back to being world beaters. All is peachy again. We all know how this plays out of course 🤣

4 minutes ago, 1971fozzy said:

Surprise Surprise they are back to being world beaters. All is peachy again. We all know how this plays out of course 🤣

You got to love it they don't seem to be able to distinguish between a competitive game and a friendly 🤣

Arthur Morgan
11 minutes ago, vegas-voss said:

You got to love it they don't seem to be able to distinguish between a competitive game and a friendly 🤣

I'm always surprised that so many people seem to give friendlies such importance. They are literally for fitness and nothing else, ever. 

28 minutes ago, vegas-voss said:

Soon it will be trotted out that it was actually a blessing that they got knocked out the League Cup 🤣

🤣 Tam McAnus already has lol

Hibs said over 9700 at the game today absolute lie was nowhere near that looking at the TV place was empty 

1 minute ago, 1971fozzy said:

🤣 Tam McAnus already has lol

And once one says it more more will follow 🤣

11 minutes ago, gorgieroar said:

Hibs said over 9700 at the game today absolute lie was nowhere near that looking at the TV place was empty 

They can fake it today because ST holders were allowed in free.

Naisys Tackle
4 minutes ago, The Frenchman Returns said:

They can fake it every week because ST holders are counted. 

Edited by Robbies Tackle

21 minutes ago, The Frenchman Returns said:

They should let everyone in for free it’s and absolute liberty that they make people pay to watch that shite !

1 hour ago, vegas-voss said:

Soon it will be trotted out that it was actually a blessing that they got knocked out the League Cup 🤣

I was thinking that myself.  The fact they have no distractions from wee cup games or European nights means they can focus on the league.  By that logic, they should deliberately get pumped out of the Scottish cup at the first hurdle.

1 hour ago, FinnBarr Saunders said:

Dunno, don't actually care anymore, no longer are they a rival.

1 hour ago, Sooks said:

Yes 

It will probably be 0-3 Norwich by this time tomorrow.

2 hours ago, vegas-voss said:

As long as they keep getting them the wrong way around thats fine by me

2 hours ago, Arthur Morgan said:

I'm always surprised that so many people seem to give friendlies such importance. They are literally for fitness and nothing else, ever. 

Johnson said the league cup games were basically preseason friendlies so I assume he was meaning the fact they lose them and win the actual friendlies where upon the fans declare them world beaters 

2 hours ago, gorgieroar said:

Have you ever tried arguing with a hibby about their attendances? You get more logic from a lump of coal 

53 minutes ago, sadj said:

Johnson said the league cup games were basically preseason friendlies so I assume he was meaning the fact they lose them and win the actual friendlies where upon the fans declare them world beaters 

Loopy Lee said one of their cup games was almost like a competitive game the way it was played.

He’s the Alan Partridge of Scottish football.

No wonder Vlad thought he was a twat

3 hours ago, Arthur Morgan said:

Total agree only thing that counts are cards

wentworth jambo
11 hours ago, Armageddon said:

That Hibs TV commentator is a wind up, has to be, Ant & Dec in a van outside telling him what to say.  Mental.

That Kevin Harper is obviosuly not the brightest either...at one point he wondered aloud whether the young Norwich defender Shipley, was the son of the former Crystal Palace striker Neil Shipley cos there was a resemblance - shame there wasn't a resemblance on their surnames ya d1ck

23 hours ago, Salad Fingers said:

527636753_Screenshot_20220724-094316_ChromeBeta.thumb.jpg.9b23942681bd226dd935064179da7616.jpg

What this shows is a massive difference in attitude.  They'd be happier to have a guy who scores 15 then lose him and bring in a fee, than a guy score 20 and have him back to do the same next season.  That's what this numbnuts has actually said.

16 hours ago, 1971fozzy said:

Actually don’t think it was him tbf, definitely read it somewhere though. My bad

He said something along the lines of:

it’s a good thing the manager has been able to see the flaws early on as he can rectify those faults, if everything was rosy and we were constantly winning then the manager would think all was well”.  

Complete roaster.  So winning all the time is not the preferred option then? 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

4 minutes ago, highlandjambo3 said:

it’s a good thing the manager has been able to see the flaws early on as he can rectify those faults, if everything was rosy and we were constantly winning then the manager would think all was well”.  

Complete roaster.  So winning all the time is not the preferred option then? 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

Up there with Butchers “Conceding first isn’t a bad thing. Because it takes away the pressure of conceding”.

12 minutes ago, highlandjambo3 said:

As in “We’re constantly winning - so something must be wrong!” 🤣