• Ulysses

• Thomaso

2 minutes ago, neilnunb said:

Ffs Liverpool escape

Shocking defending though

That bizarre thing when Allison comes off the line and chases after forwards. Great when it works but if it doesn’t…

Edited by Tazio

1 minute ago, Bazzas right boot said:

Either report me for trolling or weeshed yer self. 

Dry yer eyes, sweetpea.

2 minutes ago, Ulysses said:

Half a million a day to bore the holes off us?  Srsly?

Aye. 

Could have got lucky tho... 

Felt once Kounate played it forward that would have then made him onside.

Quite a nice offside in terms of complexity.

Just now, iantjambo said:

Commentators were desperate for that to be chopped off :rofl:

I loved their logic a deflection doesn’t count so basically Benzema played it to himself by their logic. Very lucky but that was wild 🤣

King prawn

Someone get out the salt and pepper but they showed it on tv here as offside by a stud between Benzema and the goalie 

Perfectly good goal, VAR fails on the big stage. Absolutely crystal clear that’s off the defender. Embarrassing for the officials. 

Just now, Tiger said:

Defender played the ball, should be a goal for me. 

My view on it too. I get the deflection thing, but surely Fabinho was deflecting the ball intentionally played by Kounate.

Just now, A_A wehatethehibs said:

Perfectly good goal, VAR fails on the big stage. Absolutely crystal clear that’s off the defender. Embarrassing for the officials. 

The defender has to intentionally play the ball, as the commentator & ref explained.

Deflections do not count. 

3 minutes ago, Taffin said:

Real got to be favourites now. This is playing right into their hands.

This is what I'm thinking now. If Madrid score first I can't see Liverpool coming back.

😬

6 minutes ago, Taffin said:

Felt once Kounate played it forward that would have then made him onside.

Quite a nice offside in terms of complexity.

That’s what I thought too.🤷‍♂️

2 minutes ago, Tiger said:

Yup that's how I saw it, oh and the pool goalie couldn't keep the bairns oot the fridge....😂

Just now, NANOJAMBO said:

The defender has to intentionally play the ball, as the commentator & ref explained.

Its a tackle and ricochet liverpool player off his own man’s knee. The Real player has not played the ball. 

1 minute ago, NANOJAMBO said:

Would you not say Kounate intentionally played it?

1 minute ago, NANOJAMBO said:

Liam Brady doesn't agree.

Uncle Buck
3 minutes ago, Tiger said:

It’s a funny one because Valverde definitely gets the first touch. Then it deflects off both Konate and Fabinho

1 minute ago, Gambo said:

Comparing Ancelotti to Neilson 😁😄🤪😄😁

Comparing their approach. 

Tbf to Bob his team v rangers was on a fraction of the wages of the rangers team, that Madrid team actually costs more than the team they are playing yet he's parking the bus hoping not to concede. 

Dull as ****, and for Madrid a tad embarrassing. 

They might get lucky tho and knick it, he'll then be hailed a tactical genius for parking the bus and defending for 90 minutes by many who were greetin their eyes oot when we try it. 

DesertDawg

Offside in the Mexican broadcast stop action sequence which was up on screen about 3 minutes before the VAR decision.

Madrid have played some nice stuff at times and Vinicius has had some great touches all ignored by the wittering clowns commentating 

13 minutes ago, Bazzas right boot said:

Either report me for trolling or weeshed yer self. 

image.webp.7ed3912a829ea4bac585e29810a3671d.webp

HeartsandonlyHearts
15 minutes ago, neilnunb said:

He's not having a go at Neilson. He's trolling as per usual. 🙄

Sad. Sadder. Saddest.

Just now, Bazzas right boot said:

Comparing their approach. 

Tbf to Bob his team v rangers was on a fraction of the wages of the rangers team, that Madrid team actually costs more than the team they are playing yet he's parking the bus hoping not to concede. 

Dull as ****, and for Madrid a tad embarrassing. 

They might get lucky tho and knick it, he'll then be hailed a tactical genius for parking the bus and defending for 90 minutes by many who were greetin their eyes oot when we try it. 

Bob did what he did and for good reason.

Chas is boring the holes off us at a cost of half a million a day.

How the **** can a defender who wins the ball not have done it deliberately? 

Was he not trying for the ball, was it unintentional? 

Makes no sense, the ref made even less sense trying to explain it. 

Ref in studio only going on about Fabinho accidentally playing it back but fails to mention that Konate played it forward against Fabinho.  Did he not see that or is it not relevant?  Confused!

Just now, Ulysses said:

Bob did what he did and for good reason.

Chas is boring the holes off us at a cost of half a million a day.

12 minutes ago, iantjambo said:

Commentators were desperate for that to be chopped off :rofl:

And? 

4 minutes ago, Taffin said:

Would you not say Kounate intentionally played it?

Yes, a point that Peter Walton completely ignored.  Surely relevant?