***Champions League Final 2022 - Liverpool v Real Madrid***

1 minute ago, Thomaso said:

One team made it pish - and it wasn’t the one in red! 😏

How dare they come out with a game plan and not just let Liverpool run over them. 

• Replies 770

• Ulysses

• Thomaso

Just now, Tazio said:

How dare they come out with a game plan and not just let Liverpool run over them. 

I know right...the team who scored a goal (the aim of the game) were the ones who made it shit 😂😂

3 minutes ago, Thomaso said:

You don't appreciate football then.

Passing masterclass. How to control a game. Keeper saves everything. Devastating attack. 

Edited by Mikey1874

1 minute ago, Rudy T said:

Great performance by Madrid, soaked up the pressure and still created 3 or 4 good chances. Liverpool got schooled there on how to win in Europe when it matters.

Their only 3 or 4 other chances came when Liverpool were pushing everybody up the park in the last 15 minutes. They only won due to heroics from their keeper.
Great performance? I’d rather watch paint dry.

Brilliant defensive performance by Real and they really should have won by more in the end. 

2 minutes ago, Tazio said:

Ah so it was the game plan for their keeper to have the game of his life! 
Clever! 👏

gashauskis9

Owen still talking Liverpool up.  “They’re still the team to beat”.  🤣🤣🤣.  Clueless wee prick.  

4 minutes ago, Thomaso said:

I’m a neutral so just wanted to see goals to be honest.

Real Madrid are just total winners.

2 minutes ago, Mikey1874 said:

You don't appreciate football then.

Passing masterclass. 

🤣🤣🤣🤣

4 minutes ago, Thomaso said:

Was it the ones in white? The ones that just won the CL, the ones that put on a brilliant defensive display? 

gashauskis9

“Winning the trophy doesn’t tell the full story” 🤣🤣🤣.  He’s the gift that keeps on giving. 

Liverpool fans cleared out quick! Not even hanging around to applaude their efforts this season, pretty poor that. 

Just now, gashauskis9 said:

Owen still talking Liverpool up.  “They’re still the team to beat”.  🤣🤣🤣.  Clueless wee prick.  

He really is

Liverpool Klopp era finished. Decent cup side. 1 league. Another 30 years till the next 

Their only 3 or 4 other chances came when Liverpool were pushing everybody up the park in the last 15 minutes. They only won due to heroics from their keeper.

If you're a born and bred scouser then I can understand your tears and snotters. If you're a Premier league fan boy then tough. Either way the best team won

WheatfieldWarrior

Liverpool came up short today.  A lack of quality in the final 3rd. 

I don't think there was anything wrong with the first goal either.

Edited by WheatfieldWarrior

6 minutes ago, Thomaso said:

You've no idea about football. 

It's a brave way to play but this Madrid side covers every football quality. 

SwindonJambo
4 minutes ago, Tazio said:

Michael Owen speaking industrial strength levels of shite. 

Yup :D

Weapons grade levels of delusion. Says Liverpool are the best team in Europe and the team to beat. They came 2nd in their national League and just lost the Champions League Final. Utter prick.

Madrid will get better. Not getting Mbappe might help them. 

Got it right with the balance of experience and youth.

paleredfox
2 minutes ago, Mikey1874 said:

Embarrassing 

If there was any doubt on what a weapons grade roaster Michael Owen is, then here’s all the evidence you need…

3 minutes ago, SwindonJambo said:

Yup :D

Weapons grade levels of delusion. Says Liverpool are the best team in Europe and the team to beat. They came 2nd in their national League and just lost the Champions League Final. Utter prick.

I like Liverpool.

But they also had a good draw to get to final.

They need a revamp of that team. 

9 minutes ago, Fraggle said:

Liverpool fans cleared out quick! Not even hanging around to applaude their efforts this season, pretty poor that. 

Did that No happen at the end of the season in the league against Rangers too ?

9 minutes ago, Fraggle said:

Probably running out b4 authorities caught up with them.

It appears that some think it’s unfair the goalkeepers are allowed to make saves🙃. We have been witnessing this on a weekly basis this season with great rewards as a result.

Goalkeepers are paid to save the ball going in their net & the real top class in the game will product plenty of MoM displays.

Well done Real Madrid on their triumph tonight, not forgetting their Road to the final. Well deserved winners of the trophy.

Just now, Mikey1874 said:

I like Liverpool.

But they also had a good draw to get to final.

They need a revamp of that team. 

Agree mate another forward 2x midfielders think it’s become a bit lethargic now Mane or Salah need to go Bobby maybe has to move on Kieta 🫢

10 minutes ago, XB52 said:

Was it the ones in white? The ones that just won the CL, the ones that put on a brilliant goalkeeping display? 

STFY

3 minutes ago, Shooter McGavin said:

If there was any doubt on what a weapons grade roaster Michael Owen is, then here’s all the evidence you need…

Cracking irony when he won that. Someone with absolutely no personality winning Personality of the Year !

10 minutes ago, Mikey1874 said:

14 European Cups.

Won last 8 finals. 

Some of them won playing fantastic attacking football - that wasn’t one of them.

9 minutes ago, Mikey1874 said:

You've no idea about football. 

Oh sorry and what top level team did you manage? 🤔

6 minutes ago, Stu_HMFC said:

Did that No happen at the end of the season in the league against Rangers too ?

Exactly

Oh sorry and what top level team did you manage? 🤔

Jesus, you're English team got beat, live with it. I sort of assumed you supported Hearts as you've been on this Hearts message board for quite some time so how you can get so worked up is beyond me. 

I always think that Liverpool suffer by keeping hold of Salah. Is he a good footballer? Of course, but he is not a great footballer, and if they want to compete at the very top, that's what they need. 

For every chance that Salah scores, it seems like there are 5 or 6 that he fluffs or hits directly at the goalkeeper. I've never seen a top level player mis-hit the ball so often, and sometimes they look better in real time than they actually are.  There was one tonight where he came right in at the back post; everyone was praising Courtios for his save, but the slow motion replay showed that it was actually heading away from goal, and was in no danger of being tucked away. 

There are so many better players out there for the wages he is getting.