*** Hearts Summer Transfer Window 2022 - Snodgrass signs ***

dazajmbo

Just now, Batistuta87 said:

Doidge has signed for Killie on loan. Nailed on to score tonight if he's playing... 

My worry is at corners and set pieces if we're relying on people like Halliday in that area big strikers like that will get above him and score goals.

• Replies 39.3k

• RustyRightPeg

• Sooks

• BackOfTheNet

Least puts one rumour to bed

Albian Ajeti has sealed his exit from Celtic as he joins Sturm Graz initially on a season-long loan, according to reports in Austria.

The Swiss international striker has fallen down the pecking order at Parkhead and is unlikely to have much of a future with the Hoops under Ange Postecoglou.

And so, according to Austrian publication Kleine Zeitung, he is now set to join Sturm on loan for the rest of the campaign with the club also having an option to buy him next summer worth around £2.1million.

2 minutes ago, Batistuta87 said:

Doidge has signed for Killie on loan. Nailed on to score tonight if he's playing... 

Cup tied 

Leveins Battalion

Cup tied i think.

Cup tied, you must remember him playing in the high press opener that nobody could cope with

4 minutes ago, Batistuta87 said:

surely cup tied?

Just now, Bauld said:

Hibs were in the league Cup?

Never saw them last night.

Big Team All Cups, Wee Team No Cups

Cut The Crap
1 hour ago, Francis Albert said:

After 375 pages of mainly crap I am quite looking forward to it.

Fair point.

1 minute ago, gorgierulesapply88 said:

He's not cup tied. He can play.

He cant play
He won't be eligible for tonight's trip to Hearts, and will not be able to play against his parent club on Saturday meaning St Johnstone at home on September 10 is likely to be his first outing.

Naisys Tackle
2 minutes ago, gorgierulesapply88 said:

He scored 3 against Clyde or does the diddy groups not count?

Boyces beard

did he not score a hattrick in the league cup against some diddy's, sure i read its all his goals since last August or some pish like that

28 minutes ago, Jim Panzee said:

Hurray! remember, if they've not played for us before or are Scottish then this rules out a lot of folk's imagination when thinking who we could / should sign.

get Jamie Walker on loan. Knows us, Hearts man, scores goals etc etc 🤣

Andy Driver could do a job. 🙃

18 minutes ago, JimmyCant said:

If those are the only two options(play what youth we have or sign journeymen) I agree.

Sibbick or Neilson tonight dya think ? Pollock or Grant to start ? C Smith or Halliday/M Smith ? Henderson ?

Perfect opportunity to start at least 2 of the above 

First option is obviously to bring in more Shankland, McKay, Kingsley level quality of players to improve the starting line up. If we can't do that and the players that are available aren't good enough, play the kids. I'd be very surprised not to see Neilson or Smith again tonight. Not sure if Henderson will get much game time though...

So we are linked on here to a certain extent and FB it would seem with Ajeti. It may be the case and Joe may have been busting a gut to get it over the line. Then Sturm Graz also make an offer which includes a deal to buy him for £2.1m at the end.

Hearts offer to take him on loan, have him in the shop window and then hand back. Then Sturm Graz offfer loan and then £2.1m if it works out.

I’ve no doubt if Joe was shopping in the same market as Hibs and Aberdeen he would get deals don’t but we aren’t and there are bigger fish circling too.

19 minutes ago, Batistuta87 said:

Lafferty to ......

7 minutes ago, Mr Elwood P said:

Lafferty to ......

Nowhere? He signed a new deal last month. 

If anyone's leaving I'd take a stab at it being Oli Shaw. Reports say he's there to compete with them though. 

Edited by Batistuta87

gorgierulesapply88
11 minutes ago, adam1998 said:

He cant play
He won't be eligible for tonight's trip to Hearts, and will not be able to play against his parent club on Saturday meaning St Johnstone at home on September 10 is likely to be his first outing.

A player who had just signed for Arbroath played last night after playing group stages.

4 minutes ago, Leisham38 said:

So we are linked on here to a certain extent and FB it would seem with Ajeti. It may be the case and Joe may have been busting a gut to get it over the line. Then Sturm Graz also make an offer which includes a deal to buy him for £2.1m at the end.

Hearts offer to take him on loan, have him in the shop window and then hand back. Then Sturm Graz offfer loan and then £2.1m if it works out.

I’ve no doubt if Joe was shopping in the same market as Hibs and Aberdeen he would get deals don’t but we aren’t and there are bigger fish circling too.

I don’t think we were ever in for him. There’s a load of people, you just need to read here for an example, who pretend to be ITK.

Some do it for trolling purposes, others for attention. 

What we have seen is that Savage runs a tight operation and whilst there’s some broader chat about positions or calibre it’s never a specific name until it’s linked from the players side.

A player who had just signed for Arbroath played last night after playing group stages.

Anyway.....

Back to the actual theme for this thread  !

Any signings yet...for Hearts !!

Maybe so, that quote was from the media which is known to be wrong at times

Hope he plays - he's a fecking carthorse 👍

5 minutes ago, gorgierulesapply88 said:

Who? 

Just now, gorgieheart said:

Anyway.....

Back to the actual theme for this thread  !

Any signings yet...for Hearts !!

How dare you try to derail the madness of this thread and try to bring it back to its intended purpose.

We need 2 threads, one about potential signings and one for hysteria and tangents

Naisys Tackle
1 minute ago, Selkirkhmfc1874 said:

Sun linking us with Louis Moult 

Been shan for years.  Preston link with Savage I suppose. 

Glamorgan Jambo

Since Wednesday signed the guy from Forest we wanted to sign and that will likely push Dr Funk even further down the pecking order that would be my outside bet.

Just think of the positions he can cover too.

13 minutes ago, gorgierulesapply88 said:

Mason Hancock played for Aberdeen in the group stages and for Arbroath last night.  Potential error from Arbroath ?

45 minutes ago, Turkishcap said:

For anyone needing a distraction just had our 3rd tremor in 4 hours, now back to signings.

What where you watching when you got the tremors

r:whistling:

Why are Hibs mentioned in every single article we are when it comes to players?

Moult would be a shrewd signing. Not a wow factor but he’ll score 10-15 in our team once he gets going. 

1 minute ago, Clerry Jambo said:

Aye kwality over kwantity 

That would be very underwhelming unless it is the lesser of several signings. It smacks of being ill prepared if he is our main target. Need much better but been saying that for months unfortunately. 

Moult :  Very good scoring record for Motherwell, not done much down south...

he would score goals , but cant be seen as a replacement for Boyce

Place is an absolute cesspit for folk who’ve never kicked a ball thinking they know better than those in charge. 

If the club want Moult they must see something in him. 

3 minutes ago, Luckies1874 said:

That would be very underwhelming unless it is the lesser of several signings. It smacks of being ill prepared if he is our main target. Need much better but been saying that for months unfortunately. 

13 minutes ago, Gav M said:

can't believe that no one has mentioned Sam Nicholson

Sam is happily living the dream in America, not a chance he would come back 😂

• davemclaren changed the title to *** Hearts Summer Transfer Window 2022 - Snodgrass signs ***