Russia Invades Ukraine

Greenbank2

2 minutes ago, Sooperstar said:

See quoted post above yours.

Cheers. Not yet confirmed by Ankara though. It would be a very interesting turn of events if so.

• Replies 16k

• Cade

• JFK-1

• redjambo

43 minutes ago, Masonic said:

these left wing nutjobs that have been installed all over the shop after society as a whole went soft is costing people their lives minute by minute

nobody cares about social media clout shoutouts they need weapons n bodies to fight the scum russians

Dearie me.

th?id=OIP.HH8rw9PDK0BfDJpCVo2zwwHaLs&pid=Api&P=0&w=99&h=157

1 hour ago, Steak said:

Belarus need absolutely battered as well

Priti Patel 😍 has deflected distracted and divided the Belarusian mens basketball team due to play in Newcastle tomorrow by withdrawing their visas 

1 minute ago, manaliveits105 said:

Priti Patel 😍 has deflected distracted and divided the Belarusian mens basketball team due to play in Newcastle tomorrow by withdrawing their visas 

Aye correct decision

2 minutes ago, OBE said:

IgorGirkins, footage is showing precision strikes on the Russian hardware, wonder what caused them and sourced from whom?

Looked like a few troop carriers taken out in amongst all that twisted metal.

Poor *******s.

9 minutes ago, Dirk McClaymore said:

Looked like a few troop carriers taken out in amongst all that twisted metal.

Poor *******s.

Are the troop carriers Ukrainian or Russian?

On 13/02/2022 at 07:07, Libertarian said:

There were not official Russian government events to celebrate Stalin's birthday. There are always a few crazies everywhere including Scotland and the UK

You said "The Russians do not honour and celebrate mass murders. Nor should any civilised state"

These are Russians celebrating a mass murderer.

7.09am here, just been up for 40 minutes. Doing my ritual, make the coffee, sit at the Mac and read the news, then on to JKB. What a world we live in, cancer still basically an incurable disease, but man is busy creating weapons that will at some time destroy the earth. We talk about conventional war, there never has been such, man has always from origin tried to find an unconventional way to fight each other. Animals use conventional means to fight, what they were born with, teeth claws whatever. WW 1 the aircraft was introduced, WW2 it was used for carpet bombing on civilian non combatant homes. We have moved on from there, atom bombs, nuclear bombs and what the hell else we don't know about yet. Many times as a wee boy in Edinburgh I looked up at the night sky and saw a star or something shoot across the sky, it then just disappeared as if it had never been, I see some night a wee boy in some distant planet watching similar, and this time the wee star will be earth after an exchange of non conventional nuclear weapons, and the universe will be at rest again for a while.

I just read an article where the great man himself Donald Trump is praising Putin, I hope he is not the pilot for the careening through space dying earth.

Yes I admit I may be getting auld man donnert, but the world is a sad sight.

8 minutes ago, Dawnrazor said:

Whoever has their vehicles dobbed with ZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZ's

Edited by OBE

9 minutes ago, Dawnrazor said:

The Z marked on the vehicles shows them to be Russian does it not?

Doesn't matter who's they are, though.

Young men losing their lives at the whim of a despot is always a tragedy.

19 minutes ago, OBE said:

Whoever has their vehicles dobbed with ZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZ's

The Russians. The Ukrainian forces still have some old soviet equipment in use and it is to stop confusion. Bit of a target though for the Ukrainians to take them out hopefully

dobmisterdobster
1 hour ago, Cade said:

Poland, Sweden and Czechia refuse to play Russia in the World Cup qualifiers.

Originally they were refusing to play the qualifiers in Russia. Now they are refusing to play Russia under any circumstances.

38 minutes ago, dobmisterdobster said:

Originally they were refusing to play the qualifiers in Russia. Now they are refusing to play Russia under any circumstances.

You sure ? Poland have said they will not play & have asked Cz/Sw to refuse also.

1 hour ago, All roads lead to Gorgie said:

The Russians. The Ukrainian forces still have some old soviet equipment in use and it is to stop confusion. Bit of a target though for the Ukrainians to take them out hopefully

Seen a video of Ukranian tank firing at another on twitter earlier. So the confusion makes sense.

2 hours ago, OBE said:

IgorGirkins, footage is showing precision strikes on the Russian hardware, wonder what caused them and sourced from whom?

I've seen chat about drones but it's not clear. Also the Ukraine airforce is still operating.

Here's another  clip of the carnage Ukraine is inflicting ...

4 minutes ago, NANOJAMBO said:

You sure ? Poland have said they will not play & have asked Cz/Sw to refuse also.

Is that not what he’s just posted?

World superpower, sending their troops into battle in this ....:24_shocked:

@walterlekh

·

7h

Ukrainian BMP driver is amazed by the miserable condition of the captured Russian BMD and compares it to modernized Ukrainian on

Edited by NANOJAMBO

2 minutes ago, Radio Ga Ga said:

Is that not what he’s just posted?

I should've replied to Cade - Poland, Sweden and Czechia refuse to play Russia in the World Cup qualifiers.

2 minutes ago, NANOJAMBO said:

I should've replied to Cade - Poland, Sweden and Czechia refuse to play Russia in the World Cup qualifiers.

Lord Montpelier
3 minutes ago, NANOJAMBO said:

@walterlekh

·

7h

Ukrainian BMP driver is amazed by the miserable condition of the captured Russian BMD and compares it to modernized Ukrainian on

That wouldn't look out of place on an antiques roadshow

22 minutes ago, Steak said:

Someone threatening a coup in Belarus?

Ukrainian MP on radio 4 claiming Belarus troops being used by Putin. Not been verified anywhere tho.

19 minutes ago, NANOJAMBO said:

@walterlekh

·

7h

https://twitter.com/RihoTerras?t=0ORt9UBhmzIPuxMAOnCJBw&s=09

War costing Russia $20 billion a day and lack of weapons etc , Russia need to win war in 10 days 

Edited by Jeffros Furios

4 hours ago, Cruyff said:

Actually true. 

The BMP2 is now quite old and designed to replace the BMP1 during the Russian Afghan conflict…..the BMP 1 could not elevate its gun high enough to shoot upwards into the higher ground where the mujahideen were…..it was also not a good idea to have bulbous rear doors as your fuel tanks as the BMP1 did…….mujahideen were quick to exploit that Russian weakness (their “fuel in the rear doors” concept was a typical bravado Russian idea that they would never show their rear to the enemy 😂😂.

The BMP 2 also being very old now would still outgun the British army’s warrior vehicles simply because of the warriors outdated 30mm rarden cannon with its 6 round firing capability and must be stationary to fire.

Google BMP3 and you’ll see the Russian monster that our warriors are supposed to be compatible with in a fight:

1.  100mm semi automatic rifled main gun (which can also fire anti-tank missiles through it) its stabilised so can fire with a fair degree of accuracy on the move

2.  30mm fully automatic cannon positioned to the side of the main gun.

3.  7.62mm machine gun coaxial fitted under both the guns mentioned above.

4.  2 x 7.62mm bow mounted machine guns

So, that’s 5 guns at the front of the vehicle all capable of firing on the same target………I wouldn’t fancy a warriors chance of thanking this on………oh and the Russians have quite a lot of them 😁

25 minutes ago, highlandjambo3 said:

The BMP2 is now quite old and designed to replace the BMP1 during the Russian Afghan conflict…..the BMP 1 could not elevate its gun high enough to shoot upwards into the higher ground where the mujahideen were…..it was also not a good idea to have bulbous rear doors as your fuel tanks as the BMP1 did…….mujahideen were quick to exploit that Russian weakness (their “fuel in the rear doors” concept was a typical bravado Russian idea that they would never show their rear to the enemy 😂😂.

The BMP 2 also being very old now would still outgun the British army’s warrior vehicles simply because of the warriors outdated 30mm rarden cannon with its 6 round firing capability and must be stationary to fire.

Google BMP3 and you’ll see the Russian monster that our warriors are supposed to be compatible with in a fight:

1.  100mm semi automatic rifled main gun (which can also fire anti-tank missiles through it) its stabilised so can fire with a fair degree of accuracy on the move

2.  30mm fully automatic cannon positioned to the side of the main gun.

3.  7.62mm machine gun coaxial fitted under both the guns mentioned above.

4.  2 x 7.62mm bow mounted machine guns

So, that’s 5 guns at the front of the vehicle all capable of firing on the same target………I wouldn’t fancy a warriors chance of thanking this on………oh and the Russians have quite a lot of them 😁

The successor BMP3 was started on 1987 - 35 years ago ? So how old are these BMP2s ? :24_shocked:

Edited by NANOJAMBO

8 minutes ago, milky_26 said:

abramovich hands over stewardship of chelsea to a chelsea charitable foundation. no details if this is temporary or permanent

Chelsea fans shitting it in case he asks for the money he’s loaned them back. 

1 minute ago, NANOJAMBO said:

The successor BMP3 was started on 1987 - 45 years ago ? So how old are these BMP2s ? :24_shocked:

Ancient tbh……. not sure about the time it takes Russia to procure equipment but, 20 odd years from placing a request to tender for a particular large piece of equipment to the equipment actually rolling out operational wouldn’t be unusual, it is a bit of a long haul, I think our aircraft carriers and new subs were drawn out on plans 20 odd years ago.  A massive research & development and testing process takes years.

Id assume (not itk) Russia with the size of their ground forces would absolutely keep anything that still works regardless of age…..all modern military actions require a high degree of mobility.

6 minutes ago, Tazio said:

Chelsea fans shitting it in case he asks for the money he’s loaned them back. 

Hopefully tits up, for them.

Russian ballet performances cancelled under pressure from Ukrainian community.

https://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-england-birmingham-60538275

What we need is total ostracisation and boycotting of anything to do with Russia. Seemingly France and Italy are now on board with booting Russia out of SWIFT with just Germany to win over - they use it to buy gas from the Counts. As Germany are now arming the Ukrainians, a SWIFT ban will come.

Inflation will go up as we all have to get stuff from Russia from elsewhere but we need to smoke the bar stewards out, or rather smoke their leader and his sycophants out. 

13 minutes ago, highlandjambo3 said:

Ancient tbh……. not sure about the time it takes Russia to procure equipment but, 20 odd years from placing a request to tender for a particular large piece of equipment to the equipment actually rolling out operational wouldn’t be unusual, it is a bit of a long haul, I think our aircraft carriers and new subs were drawn out on plans 20 odd years ago.  A massive research & development and testing process takes years.

Id assume (not itk) Russia with the size of their ground forces would absolutely keep anything that still works regardless of age…..all modern military actions require a high degree of mobility.

4 hours ago, Dawnrazor said:

You said "The Russians do not honour and celebrate mass murders. Nor should any civilised state"

These are Russians celebrating a mass murderer.

The Putin apologists have mysteriously gone very quiet for some reason.

1 hour ago, SwindonJambo said:

What we need is total ostracisation and boycotting of anything to do with Russia. Seemingly France and Italy are now on board with booting Russia out of SWIFT with just Germany to win over - they use it to buy gas from the Counts. As Germany are now arming the Ukrainians, a SWIFT ban will come.

Inflation will go up as we all have to get stuff from Russia from elsewhere but we need to smoke the bar stewards out, or rather smoke their leader and his sycophants out. 

I had relatives in South Africa during the bad old days and while stuff like football and Eurovision might sound trivial, maybe risibly so, the South Africans really felt their isolation - especially sport.  They also knew their media was lying to them and always wanted to know what was being said around the world.

16 minutes ago, NANOJAMBO said:

This pic reminds me of JFKs son at his funeral....

Its good to see the soldiers seem to be in good spirits, heroes all.

1 hour ago, SwindonJambo said:

Boing and Airbus should stop supplying parts to all Russian Airlines

1 minute ago, Sharpie said:

Its good to see the soldiers seem to be in good spirits, heroes all.

For clarity : I've since found out this pic is from a 2016 campaign in E Ukraine .

But it's still a beautifully poigant pic. 

On 24/01/2022 at 10:26, Malinga the Swinga said:

West only have themselves to blame. Expanding NATO till it was on Russian border was never a smart move. We don't give shit about Ukraine, Crimea or any of these countries. 

If you continually poke a bear, whose fault is it if the bear gets pissed and pokes back a lot harder.

Quite so but then when it has done that you shoot it so that it won't do it again. Problem solved.

• Kalamazoo Jambo changed the title to Russia Invades Ukraine