Should Scotland be an independent country?

Alex Kintner

Should Scotland be an independent country?  

505 members have voted

1. 1. Should Scotland be an independent country?

• Yes
    • No
    • Don’t know/ Abstain/ Spoil ballot

8 minutes ago, JudyJudyJudy said:

Shut down the shortbread senate 

Bit early for a troll pal no? 

• Replies 13.3k

• Unknown user

• JudyJudyJudy

• jack D and coke

• The Mighty Thor

2 minutes ago, jack D and coke said:

Been up since 730 am ! I’m just starting 

1 minute ago, JudyJudyJudy said:

Been up since 730 am ! I’m just starting 

People like Stephen Kerr know she can’t tackle shit with the powers she has. Raise income tax yeah? That would go down well wouldn’t it. She can’t do much else and people like Kerr know we can’t borrow. He goes around goading people to make sure we can’t ever make decisions like that. 
Alright for him him though. Claimed over £160k last year on expenses the fat hole that he is👍🏼

4 minutes ago, jack D and coke said:

Listen when you have an elected head of a country stating that they can’t do anything about a cost of living crisis it’s time they might need to think if they are in the right job . 

Just now, jack D and coke said:

People like Stephen Kerr know she can’t tackle shit with the powers she has. Raise income tax yeah? That would go down well wouldn’t it. She can’t do much else and people like Kerr know we can’t borrow. He goes around goading people to make sure we can’t ever make decisions like that. 
Alright for him him though. Claimed over £160k last year on expenses the fat hole that he is👍🏼

She can shift budgets around , move money about . Forget vanity projects like Indy 2 which is costing 20 million minimum , stop frittering away money on ludicrous policies etc . She morally bankrupt 

How much did Ian Billy Bunter claim ? 

Why not raise income tax ! Plenty ^^^^s on this who wet their knickers about her surely should support that . They are always going on about helping the less fortunate . Let them literally put their money where their mouth is 

She can shift budgets around , move money about . Forget vanity projects like Indy 2 which is costing 20 million minimum , stop frittering away money on ludicrous policies etc . She morally bankrupt 

You think £20m will make much difference to an entire countries cost of living crisis? Track and trace got more money than the budget for Scotland as a whole. An entire country. Do some division about what £20m will get you in a country of 5 million..

Just now, JudyJudyJudy said:

How much did Ian Billy Bunter claim ? 

Who’s Billy Bunter? Can we use peoples names?

You think £20m will make much difference to an entire countries cost of living crisis? Track and trace got more money than the budget for Scotland as a whole. An entire country. Do some division about what £20m will get you in a country of 5 million..

Who’s Billy Bunter? Can we use peoples names?

No but other monies from other budgets too . Ian Blackford but you know that 

5 minutes ago, JudyJudyJudy said:

Why not raise income tax ! Plenty ^^^^s on this who wet their knickers about her surely should support that . They are always going on about helping the less fortunate . Let them literally put their money where their mouth is 

:lol: yeah right in the middle of a cost of living crisis let’s raise income tax. 
Ghe British govt can borrow billions or take windfall taxes from energy companies or maybe remove VAT you know stuff that isn’t hitting everyone in the pocket and infuriating the nation which is exactly what fat pricks like Kerr want her to do. 

You’re trying to get a reaction james using inflammatory stuff like  shortbread senate, Billy Bunter, vanity projects etc and basically you’re being silly again. 
Enjoy the game today 👍🏼

Edited by jack D and coke

Just now, JudyJudyJudy said:

No but other monies from other budgets too . Ian Blackford but you know that 

I was thinking you were talking about the Scottish Parliament actually. 

:lol: yeah right in the middle of a cost of living crisis let’s raise income tax. 
Ghe British govt can borrow billions or take windfall taxes from energy companies or maybe remove VAT you know stuff that isn’t hitting everyone in the pocket and infuriating the nation which is exactly what fat pricks like Kerr want her to do. 

You’re trying to get a reaction james using inflammatory stuff like  shortbread senate, Billy Bunter, vanity projects etc and basically you’re being silly again. 
Enjoy the game today 👍🏼

No I’m bloody angry with her making that statement and sounding so passive !! Boo hoo i. Cannae do anything it’s big bad England’s fault ! The same record 

Just now, manaliveits105 said:

Scotlands shame 

Exactly . That exactly is the point of it if it can’t tackle poverty ? ( it can but it won’t ) 

13 minutes ago, jack D and coke said:

You think £20m will make much difference to an entire countries cost of living crisis?

Entire population gets £3.66 each. Cost of living crisis solved.

spongebob-squarepants-spongebob.gif

11 minutes ago, JudyJudyJudy said:

No I’m bloody angry with her making that statement and sounding so passive !! Boo hoo i. Cannae do anything it’s big bad England’s fault ! The same record 

That’s a few posts of nonsense james. Shortbread, Bunter, vanity projects, boo boo, bad England and even quoted the biggest 🤡on the board. 
You no get yir hole last night or something? 

3 minutes ago, Ray Gin said:

Entire population gets £3.66 each. Cost of living crisis solved.

spongebob-squarepants-spongebob.gif

This is also the £3.66 that they haven’t spent yet either so at least we know that’s on the back burner for us if we need a happy meal each. 

7 minutes ago, jack D and coke said:

That’s a few posts of nonsense james. Shortbread, Bunter, vanity projects, boo boo, bad England and even quoted the biggest 🤡on the board. 
You no get yir hole last night or something? 

image-23-10-21-07-03-1.jpeg

Hopefully Hearts will cheer you up today pal you seem to have a right cob on :lol: 

6 minutes ago, jack D and coke said:

Hopefully Hearts will cheer you up today pal you seem to have a right cob on :lol: 

Aye thatll do the trick and I might get my hole too 😮

Roxy Hearts
33 minutes ago, manaliveits105 said:

Scotlands shame 

He really is. An absolute embarrassment of a politician and man. I'd like to meet him! 

6 minutes ago, JudyJudyJudy said:

Aye thatll do the trick and I might get my hole too 😮

I’ll know if you’re posting threads like having nice dinner guests😉

7 minutes ago, jack D and coke said:

I’ll know if you’re posting threads like having nice dinner guests😉

image-23-10-21-06-58-14.gif

Roxy Hearts
6 minutes ago, JudyJudyJudy said:

image-23-10-21-06-58-14.gif

Do you kiss his picture every night James? You have a wee infatuation 🤣

Edited by Roxy Hearts

5 minutes ago, Roxy Hearts said:

Do you kiss his picture every night James? You have a wee infatuation 🤣

oh aye. 

6 minutes ago, Konrad von Carstein said:

Someone's on the blob today...

:clyay:

image-23-10-21-06-56-10.gif

Edited by JudyJudyJudy

Roxy Hearts

oh aye. 

Was never a big fan apart from the Godfather but it's not his acting you're interested in 🤣

8 minutes ago, Roxy Hearts said:

Was never a big fan apart from the Godfather but it's not his acting you're interested in 🤣

Hes the greatest screen actor of all time and was revolutionary in his acting style. Before him you had staid masculinity on screen and he came along and caused a hurricane. Plus hes easy on the eye. 

Roxy Hearts
5 minutes ago, JudyJudyJudy said:

Hes the greatest screen actor of all time and was revolutionary in his acting style. Before him you had staid masculinity on screen and he came along and caused a hurricane. Plus hes easy on the eye. 

All about opinions James👍. I know he was a method actor. 

7 minutes ago, JudyJudyJudy said:

Hes the greatest screen actor of all time and was revolutionary in his acting style. Before him you had staid masculinity on screen and he came along and caused a hurricane. Plus hes easy on the eye 

Words which are alien to you .

That thing you do
On 30/07/2022 at 03:37, JudyJudyJudy said:

Its not a vanity project. Its protecting your right to have a vote on the issue when a winning manifesto commits to one.

£20m is nothing compared to the billions wasted by UK on dodgy PPE contracts and chris graylings contract to a start up for ferry capacity increase that had no ships.

Shiftibg cash about in Scotgov budget wont solve the issue as devolved powers are limited.

Instead of expecting scotgov to shuffle crumbs you should be supporting Scotland having independence and all economic levers.

3 minutes ago, That thing you do said:

Its not a vanity project. Its protecting your right to have a vote on the issue when a winning manifesto commits to one.

£20m is nothing compared to the billions wasted by UK on dodgy PPE contracts and chris graylings contract to a start up for ferry capacity increase that had no ships.

Shiftibg cash about in Scotgov budget wont solve the issue as devolved powers are limited.

Instead of expecting scotgov to shuffle crumbs you should be supporting Scotland having independence and all economic levers.

Im not wanting any vote about Indy at all. I am happy at the present time with the status quo. Shes not protecting my right at all in this matter but trying to advance her and her parties main objective. 

On 30/07/2022 at 09:43, jack D and coke said:

Enjoy the game today 👍🏼

He's gone full on unionist troll now; started digging a hole for himself and now just can't stop. It's nice to have a wee laugh at him when a poster is kind enough to quote one of his numerous posts

1 hour ago, That thing you do said:

Just even consider the £200+million that went to that dreadful woman Michelle Mone for PPE that ended up in a dump unused.

Deborah Meaden tweeted about how she knew people who’s business was in PPE and they couldn’t get a look in :lol: These people robbed the gaff in broad daylight. 

The block grant to Scotland was £35billion to run an entire country and £37billion went on track and trace :lol: dido Harding now sits on a group that wants to end the NHS ffs. 

£20 million tho is an outrage?

Its a handful of ****ing pandrops. 

4 hours ago, That thing you do said:

Remember, too, £12 million of tax payers money was used to compensate the under ager(s) Brenda's favourite son abused.

It’s shit like this which makes contemplate independence argghhh 

5 hours ago, That thing you do said:

It’s all relative though. The uk government has more money to waste so the figure is irrelevant.  

1 hour ago, Joey J J Jr Shabadoo said:

Remember, too, £12 million of tax payers money was used to compensate the under ager(s) Brenda's favourite son abused.

That 12 million was part of an extra 30 million to meet the shortfall in her budget this year. 

Keeps her in power cards I suppose. 

1 hour ago, JudyJudyJudy said:

Are they not allowed to support their country? Much as I want them to lose the game losing your shit over somebody tweeting their support is well......................

7 minutes ago, Seymour M Hersh said:

Are they not allowed to support their country? Much as I want them to lose the game losing your shit over somebody tweeting their support is well......................

Not when equating support to wars. War isn’t a sport , 

31 minutes ago, Seymour M Hersh said:

1/10

Shite effort. 

4 hours ago, JudyJudyJudy said:

He’s an absolute penis that boy 

6 minutes ago, Dusk_Till_Dawn said:

Certainly seems it 

15 minutes ago, Dusk_Till_Dawn said:

Ah those were the days, thousands chanting "Penis! Penis!" at the slightest faux pas.

3 minutes ago, Smithee said:

Ah those were the days, thousands chanting "Penis! Penis!" at the slightest faux pas.

🤣🤣

22 minutes ago, Smithee said:

hahaha